Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place4,7

Notation basée sur
10 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful hosts and outstanding room!

5 sur février 22, 2018

Faye and Bob were wonderful! Our hosts provided a warm and welcoming environment. Our room decor was consistent with a Victorian style home. There were various snacks and beverages to our disposal as we wished. Faye even cooked a coconut cake for a late dessert! (Outstanding) Breakfast was served at 9:00 am and it exceeded our expectations. The owners made you feel comfortable and were accommodating to all of our needs. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will certainly recommend our friends and family!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It seems the coconut cake is a popular item, and is requested frequently. We enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to your next stay!

- Faye (innkeeper)


Beautiful

3,6 sur novembre 08, 2017

The house was beautiful! Our room was very clean, the whole house was. The Inn keepers were nice and informative of the area. Only comment I have is that Fay was a little sensitive when we didn't eat some of our breakfast. It was four courses of sweet food (parfait, muffin, cake sitting in creme and another sweet thing). We have stayed at many B&B's and prefer a mixture of sweet and savory, but that's us. Pricing of the rooms was a little high, but the rooms are beautiful, comfy and very clean. Our stay was wonderful, but we were a little uncomfortable at times with the Inn keepers.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are sorry that you felt uncomfortable at times - we do our best to make everyone feel at home, so if you have a moment to contact us directly and let us know how we can improve, we would appreciate your time and comments. We understand that some guests prefer a sweet breakfast, and some prefer savory, so we alternate between the two. We reviewed our menus for the days which you visited, and noted that the combination of Grapefruit Brulee, Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal, Applewood bacon, Greek yogurt with fruit and granola, and a side of Mocha Muffins might have been too much "sweet" for most people. Thank you for pointing that out. We will try to improve the menu on this point so that our guests have more of a combination on days we have a "sweet" entree. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future and give us an opportunity to improve your visit. Kind regards, Faye and Bob

- Faye (innkeeper)


Wonderful hosts!

5 sur août 13, 2017

Our first visit to the Finger Lakes could not have been more enjoyable, and it all started with an absolutely wonderful stay at the Sutherland House. Faye greeted us immediately upon our arrival and pulled out all the stops and frankly, we know we are not the only ones. She provided us several "tutorials" on the area and directed us to terrific destinations throughout our five-day stay. So much so, in fact, that we have to plan another visit to fit in more of her recommendations. As an added treat, her mother, Elaine, who was visiting from Florida, was on hand and assisted with setting out the meals. We've been to perhaps 12-15 B&B's and quite honestly, cannot recall a better breakfast - which often preempted a need for lunch. Carrot cake pancakes, baked/grilled fruits, scones, and outstanding assortments of egg and bacon entre's propelled were delicious - and memorable! We stayed in Henry's Haven and were provided with an opportunity to view most of the rooms, which were wonderfully decorated and extremely comfortable. Extremely clean, bright and airy (we never needed to use the air conditioning, what with wonderful breezes. If that's not enough, a different home-made dessert greeted us nightly upon our return from each day trip - usually about 9 p.m. (We'll never forget the Bailey's Irish Creme Cake and parfaits!). Thank you, Faye (and Elaine). We hope to see you again! Warmly, Pete & Magda (Yardley, PA)


Couldn't complain if I wanted to

5 sur mars 13, 2017

We stayed in the Parker suite for a 1 night visit. Bob and Faye were wonderful hosts that don't skimp on the little things that made our visit a notch above the other B&B's we have visited. Complimentary bath salts, a wonderful cheese and fruit plate, a nice glass of wine as soon as we stepped in, a big basket of snacks and a refrigerator full of drinks right outside our door. Not to mention the coffee, fresh made cookies and delicious warm desert waiting 5 feet from our door when we returned from dinner that evening. The best thing was the whirlpool tub. It has 2 reclining seats for you to lounge in. Great Great Great. We will definitely be back! Oh and the King size bed was really comfortable, the 2 fireplaces warmed our room very well and breakfast was delicious. No complaints


The Best Bed and Breakfast Experience We've Ever Had

5 sur janvier 18, 2017

We consider the day we "discovered" Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast a red-letter day here in our house. Just returned from a lovely two day stay in earlyJanuary and so happy that Faye hadn't yet taken down her lovely Christmas decorations. We felt like home from the moment we walked in, Bob and Faye are terrific hosts. Breakfast was stellar and an added caloric bonus was Faye's sweet treats at the end of the evening--Chocolate peanut butter cake the first evening, bread pudding the second. Henry's Haven was warm and comfortable with an electric fire. We will be visiting the Sutherland House again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal to make you feel at home, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the holiday decorations. We look forward to your next visit!

- Faye (innkeeper)


High quality and friendly B&B

5 sur octobre 24, 2016

Stayed here with friends for a wedding being held in the area. This place was wonderful. Rooms are quaint, very clean and filled with lots of nice little extras you do not find other places. Bob and Faye went out of there way to make us feel welcomed. The breakfast was better than any other B&B we have experienced. 3-4 courses of delightful food - could have just sat around the table for hours with friends and others we met. Great location for seeing the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so happy that you and the other "wedding guests" enjoyed the visit. It was nice to sit and chat with you and the other guests while you enjoyed breakfast, and we're happy that we were still able to serve dessert when you came in late in the evening. We look forward to your next visit, and we'll make sure you have more desserts to share!

- Faye (Innkeeper)


Love this B&B

5 sur septembre 09, 2016

Beautiful B&B with lots of charm and character. Quiet night, sitting on the front porch. Breakfast was outstanding, I had to take pictures! Bob and Faye make you feel right at home. We will definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! You had perfect weather for sitting on the porch and enjoying our grounds. We hope that you will continue to make your stays in a B&B a habit and that you will visit us again soon.

- Faye and Bob, Innkeepers (innkeeper)


great get away

5 sur mai 16, 2016

Wow amazing is all I can say.Just wanted my husband to experience a B&B.He's never been and he had such a great time-could not get him our of there.It is beautiful inside and out.So much to be amazed at.But the best was how wonderful they were to us it was just like being home.But no kids.I would go there over and over and we live 6 hours away!Dont miss out on this one it's worth the trip!And new friends for live.Cant thank you both enough!!We will be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back!

- Faye and Bob (innkeeper)


Wonderful getaway BnB

5 sur mars 21, 2016

We recently stayed at the Sutherland House and it was beautiful! The rooms were gorgeous and the decor was on point. The innkeeper was super friendly, was warm and inviting, and made us feel comfortable and at home. We had apple crisp waiting for us as an evening snack and a magnificent 3 course breakfast in the morning! Snacks were available in the room, cold drinks in the fridge outside our room, and cookies/coffee/tea in the hallway. We will definitely be staying here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!

- Donafaye (innkeeper)


perfect getaway

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

I have stayed numerous times at the Sutherland House and it has always been the same or better. Extremely clean whit the most comfortable rooms and atmosphere. The jacuzzi's are large and comfortable. Gary is a great host and the breakfast is always special. Try to get a group and make yourself at home. Close and convenient.


Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $250
  • Avis (10) 4,9
  • Chambres 5

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-(585) 396-0375
Haut check