Avis récents dans Queensland, Nova Scotia

Our wedding night à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

We stayed at the Surfside Inn on our wedding night recently. The rooms that both my best man and his wife as well as our room were very charming and warm. We loved the old antique look of the rooms and the Inn itself. The Inn greeted us with roses and a card in our room and were very helpful in getting us settled in to get ready for our day. I cant really comment on the dining side of the Inn as we did not have a meal there besides coffee in the morning when we got up. My best man did say that they were very pleased with the meal they enjoyed the night prior. I will be planning a return visit at some time for an anniversary celebration in the future where we can check out the dining.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dormir au son des vagues à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

Très tranquille. Vue magnifique. Très bon petit déjeuner. Seul commentaire négatif:le lit est trop haut; il m'aurait fallu un petit banc. Pas de problème si vous avez de longues jambes...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic night away à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

Celebrated our first anniversary with a romance package at Surfside Inn. Service was amazing and the food was done to perfection. A beautiful location and we are sure to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Spot à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect, including the food,we will be back again another time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, quiet and comfy! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

Beautiful location, helpful young man at the desk, lovely room, nice breakfast, sleeping to the sound of the surf crashing on the beach - thank you for a very restful and stress-relieving night away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 16, 2017

We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean and nice. We ate off site just for a change. Nothing negative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon suite à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

Our room was clean and neat, as well as comfortable. I was hoping for the tub to be larger- it did accommodate two, but with no wiggle room. To say the ocean is visible from the bath is really not quite accurate, as the window is frosted. Candles would have been nice as this is the "Honeymoon Suite" and the red hearts taped to the bathroom wall were somewhat lackluster. Two towels for two people to shower with left us with sharing as I need two (one for my hair, one for my body). Dinner was tasty and breakfast was ok, but for the price of the room and meals, we did expect more selection. Overall it was an ok stay, but again, for the price it left something to be desired.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surfside Inn à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

An interesting old building with a lovely view of the ocean across the street. We requested an early check in which was not a problem. Breakfast the next morning was delicious with good choices.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surfside Inn Nova Scotia à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

B&B. Breakfast was basic except for omelets. Food was good at dinner (reservation recommended). No air conditioning but lots of fans. Located across the highway from a beautiful beach. Towels provided for the beach. We've stayed three times over several years/ owners and have always found it a delight. While there are minor, picky issues, the owners work hard at resolving them and overall the ambience carries the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place!!! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Very friendly service! Room was clean and very spacious. Very comfortable bed, and really good breakfest!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First trip out east à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We were in Hubbards just for one night, to see the Matt Mays concert at the Shore Club. There isn't much to choose from for hotels, so thankfully the Surfside had an open room for the night! The receptionist was friendly and gave us the # for the only cab in town. The room was very clean, the big jet tub was great, and we had a lovely view from the Bay Suite. Unfortunately we can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't get to be until 4 am.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian comfort at its finest! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

It was a beautiful and comfortable place. We stayed here on out wedding night, for the little time we got to stay in the room it was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and peaceful à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

A lovely spot. The people are friendly and helpful. Made calls to local restaurants for us to confirm they were still open for business at 8:00pm. We ended up in a restaurant with a 3 piece music group from Halifax and had a great time chatting to them between songs. Our only difficulty was attempting to get our Garmin GPS to recognize their address. My wife eventually did. Fortunately was able to goggle map it while still at home, so we could find it that way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing little Gem à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

We upgraded to the romance package as we had 11 years ago and the experiment was exceptional! The food is amazing and the rooms are very clean and comfy for an old Inn. The omelet for breakfast was a very quaint touch to the free continental style breakfast and was exceptional following with the same quality as the dinner had been. Very friendly staff and would highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our night at Surfside à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We stayed at the Surfside for a Saturday night getaway. It was really nice, the service was excellent and breakfast was delicious! So quiet and peaceful. I would go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. very quaint.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent food, very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

The service was excellent, the entire place is very clean and charming. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are cozy and the food was excellent. Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surfside Review à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Surfside Inn. The food was wonderful, room was wonderful and our hostess went above-beyond. Will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming B&B à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Our 28th Anniversary was celebrated in style, the room was excellant, the beds are very compfy and quiet, but the meal was the best , the chef is excellant the steak and chicken just melts in your mouth ...had a wonderful stay...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic getaway. à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

Very friendly staff. Diner was amazing!!! Five star in my book!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgettable Valentine's Day à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

Lovely hosts, the room was beautiful and the food was amazing, I would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Superb! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

I booked the Hideaway Suite with the perfection package for my parents for their 30th Anniversary! They loved it! The service was wonderful and the rooms were clean and had lots of character! The steak and seafood chowder were AMAZING! Definitely recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great views à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2015

Booked for family over the holidays, they loved it. Amazing view of the ocean and friendly hosts. Would book again especially in summer as it is beside the beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and romantic à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2015

We had a lovely stay at this inn. We would love to return. The owners are gracious and the lodgings are charming. I enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room and the view and sound of the ocean was spectacular!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and romantic à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

We loved every moment at surfside. The owners are helpful and gracious. Listening to the ocean roll us to sleep and wake us up was amazing. The jacuzzi was awesome! The bed was comfy. Worth every penny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway close to the city à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

Have a wonderful weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary the end was comfortable romantic and the food was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Great service when we checked in, right until we left. We had a very nice room with a view of the water. So nice to hear the waves crashing on the shore at night. Comfortable bed. Only had the included breakfast, but it was good. Close to town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

A lovely inn, with great access to the beach. Rooms were cozy, with beautiful antiques and attention to detail. Hosts were welcoming and attentive. A wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to the Beach à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2015

This Inn is only a 1-2 minute walk to Queensland Beach. It had plenty of free parking. Breakfast was fresh and good. The room was clean and comfortable and had a great water view. The bathroom was updated and spacious. The free NetFlix came in handy on a rainy night. Nice deck area with a beautiful water view. The Inn does not allow consumption of alcoholic beverages on the deck or any where on the exterior grounds unless it is purchased form them. We found 3 or 4 restaurants within a 5 minute drive, none were walkable. Since we were on a 12 day road trip, a mini fridge would have been nice but the attendant gladly froze our ice packs for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Surfside Inn. Jim S. Columbia, MD USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vintage!! Very comfortable! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

We had a very enjoyable anniversary stay at surfside inn. Serg was very helpful and friendly. The dinner was excellent!! Thanks to the chef!¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful views and relaxing whirlpool! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Great place to stay! You can walk to the beach you can hear the waves from your room. Great on site dining and also close to other amenities. Whirlpool was fantastic and bed was super comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Surfside Inn (4,35)
Haut
check }