Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux
Nos chambres sont situées dans la succession de Pierre de champ historique authentique maison et le circa 1940 Post et faisceau grange située au milieu de 81/2 acres bordés par la zone boisée et notre ferme alpaga. La maison de l’immobilier a été saluée par le New York Times comme un trésor architectural. Lambertville, doublée d’une antiquité la Mecque est située le long du fleuve Delaware en face de Bucks County, New Hope-Pa, un art de la Mecque et abrite l’importance historique Buck County Playhouse. Ces charmantes villes ont de nombreux excellents restaurants et lieux de musique excitante. De base à vélo, VTT, randonnée, kayak Touring Winery, tubes, repas nous ai tous cette ancienne vitrine de concepteur et de l’actrice de la maison de Hollywood Kathy Français, peut servir de votre port d’attache que vous explorez la région ou tout simplement profitez de la sérénité d’être loin de tout... Sans être très loin du tout. Nous offrons des événements spéciaux, y compris les célébrations de fugue à petits mariages intimes. Minutes de : Golden Nugget Antique et aux puces marché, Bucks pays River, The Amazing Maze, kayak-rafting-fleuve Delaware tube hantée hay rides tour-Pearl Buck House-Bucks County Theater de - cheval équitation - randonnée - VTT-Washington Crossing - Howell histoire ferme Acme écran salon - musée Musée-Fonthill Mitchner-archers. Restaurants : Manon - Brian-de DeAnna-Anton à la Swan
4,8 sur février 17, 2017
Check in was Easy. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Location was great. Room was clean and nice. the only thing was that you could hear the people upstairs. very squeaky.
1,2 sur février 09, 2017
When we arrived at the chimney Hill the owner met us and showed us to the room. He did not help us at all with our bags even though I struggled to get them up the stairs. Our fireplace went out and he fixed it so it would stay on the entire time. After about 30 minutes the fireplace goes out again. I contacted him again twice and answered on the 3rd try. He told us to move to our original room, did not meet us to help us with our bags. The fireplace works but the room is a disaster. There's a love seat in the living area has holes in it and the leather was sliced like with a knife. It looked like he picked it up off the street after someone threw it out. The walls were peeling, holes in the walls as well, the heating pipes were exposed with the walls deteriorating around the pipes. The worse part is that the pictures on the website are completely different then what you're getting. The next morning, we went to the main house for breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and appealing but freezing. There was a heater on that didn't do much and we had to eat in our coats and hats on. I mean it was like eating outdoors in the middle of winter. The choice for breakfast just scrambled eggs, bacon and a little fruit cup with cut banana. We asked for toast and the lady said they had no toast. Meanwhile, the owner could not be found at all. Nothing about making it up to us. There is no up keep and he has no respect for his guests. This place should be removed not only from the diamond collection but from the entire B&B.com site which is so reputable. I actually have pictures but I can't seem to find a place to post them on here.
Réponse du propriétaire
Your choice of words calling us a fraud tells it all. We are very sorry you weren't pleased. You complained that your fireplace wasn't working. I fixed it. Only to be called back again. I explained how to operate it by using the time. You shut it off on the panel and then tried to turn it on with the panel. That is why it didn't work. In an effort to please you I relocated you to a barn suite. Your description of the room is a fraud so is your description of breakfast. Perception is reality and we failed to make your happy. For this we apologize. However, your comment is harsh and mean spirited. It conflicts with most of our guests experience. We wish you well and we will pray for you as you seem to be a very unhappy person. Blessings
- Richard (innkeeper)
5 sur décembre 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. There was a grand fireplace and we were joined by the owner who provided a history of the place and the area. I could certainly see why this would be an ideal place for a weddings, weekend romantic getaway or a family reunion. Coming from Florida it was great to have a chill in the air. Mark & Emily
1,4 sur décembre 08, 2016
Unclean, broken tile floors, silver dyer hose zip tied to beams to ventelate dehumidifier, torn upholstery, coffee machine but no coffee. Basic breakfast in unheated dinnng room. Be wary
Réponse du propriétaire
We are sorry you weren't pleased. There isn't a tile to replace the broken tile it was one of a kind that is why there is a rug there. I am not sure why you were looking under the rug and I am not sure why the temporary hose that ran on a beam across the ceiling 12 ft over your head was notable to you also. Sorry there was only decaf coffee that is why you had my personal cell phone to call if you needed anything. In addition there is always coffee made in the butler pantry. The boiler was under repair so the temperature in the quaint estate dining room heated by a fireplace and an electric heater was less warm than usually. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your comment be wary is to cause doubt in our potential customer's mind. Why because you weren't given the discount you demanded and you want to affect maximum damage. It is always our intention to create and environment where our guests can enjoy the amazing historic estate. It is unfortunate that you were so unhappy. We will pray for you.. so that it will be easier to see the blessing rather than the imperfections. Blessings
- Richard (innkeeper)
1,8 sur octobre 30, 2016
I booked one a one night for my wifes and my 7 year anniversary and we were less than happy with our stay. While your B&B is beautiful, the service lacked. Right when we got there at 6:30pm Friday evening there were other guests complaining that a circuit blew and there room was dark. The guest had to call Rich to find the breakerbox on his own. Then while my wife was blow drying her hair for dinner the circuit blew 4 more times and I had to call rich to find where the breaker box was. Waiting for rich wasn't an option as he said he was 30 minutes away. Then the next morning we were expecting breakfast as it's stated on your site at 8:30. It was 8:15 and there wasn't even tea or coffee available. We waiting until 8:30 and when the the kitchen still wasn't open we left to get breakfast elsewhere. While I am very familiar with staying at b&bs versus a hotel , I would have expected a little more attention to detail to make our weekend special. Based on our stay I'm sorry to say I would not recommend chimney hill estate to anyone.
Réponse du propriétaire
We apologize for the inconvenience. Our boiler was under repair and the house was being heated by electric oil filled heaters. The hair dryers tripped the breakers. The boilers have been repaired. Breakfast is 9:00 a.m. on week days. There is always coffee in the butler pantry. This was included in the guest letter that you received. My personal cell phone was also in the letter. Which you used to call me when you tripped the breaker. We are very sorry that things didn't go well for you especially due to the fact it was a special occasion. I wish you would've found the humor in it all. Maybe as you tell your friend about the disastrous anniversary stay in a bnb they will all cringe and you will have a laugh at us... It was our best intention for you to have the best ever stay. We apologize that isn't what happened. Blessings
- Richard (innkeeper)
1,0 sur octobre 30, 2016
Unfortunately, the standard of this B&B was extremely poor. Having entered the B&B, there was no one there to greet us. We had to wait several minutes to be greeted and check in. We were not escorted to our room and had to find out where it was. Upon entering the room and opening door, we were in utter shock about how small the room was and how it looked nothing like the photos displayed on their website. The room was about he size of a closet, no AC, no heat. In order to go the bathroom and/or shower, we had to walk out of the room, across the hall, and open a door with a key. My wife and I were so upset and disappointed because we have stayed at many B&B's and have never seen anything like this. On top of this, when we went downstairs to the front desk to talk to the managerabout our dissatisfaction, we were told to call his cell phone (which we found extremely unprofessional and unusual). When I called the manager and explained to him our disappointment, he was completely rude and told us in the exact words, "It is too bad and no refunds!!" and hung up. My wife and I were so taken back by how we were treated and at this point, absolutely livid with our entire experience. The B&B manager is a crook and is falsely advertising his business on his website and every other website it is linked to like Groupon (where my daughter and son-in-law originally found the B&B). We called Groupon and told them our experience and they will be taking down their business from their website. Please don't book a stay there!!
3,4 sur septembre 18, 2016
We stayed here thru a Living Social deal, so took the chance for a quick and close getaway to Lambertville. We enjoyed the inn very much, the owner and staff were friendly and informative, the property is quiet and interesting, the breakfast were delicious and plenty. The alpacas were just afew, but interesting to see/feed anyway.
4,8 sur août 21, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed in Barn Suite #3 for two nights and had a blast! It is within walking distance of the Main Streets of Lambertville and New Hope (about 3/4 - 1 mile) which was a huge bonus. The accommodations were beautiful and we looked forward to the home-cooked breakfasts served each morning. I only wish there were more TV channels, BUT we really didn't do much TV-watching anyway so it wasn't much of an issue. I would definitely come back again.
3,4 sur août 04, 2016
The restaurant was not open. The house is beautiful, but needs some maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and well tended and the alpacas are adorable. There is a lack of management available.
2,8 sur juillet 28, 2016
Very attracitve and clean. Here's the weird thing: we get a call on the way w a keyless entry code. Arrive, didn't need the code b/c door was open and code was hanging on the door. Our 'check in' was an envelope on the table w our key and room number. Room was too hot so we called the number that was there if you needed anything. A lovely, courteous and very helpful girl, Giovanna,arrived quickly and reassigned us to a room (temperature was fine, room very nice). Once we were settled in, that was the last we saw of any innkeepers. We left at 7:45AM and bfast isn't served till 9AM, so I have no idea how that is, but there was noone there prepping or anything. So nice place, but it's like a self serve inn.
Suite de deux chambres de luxe. Lit "Queen" w / cheminée, jacuzzi-corps jet douche et garde-manger commentaires compact. Suite Grange avec câble TV magnétoscope prêt /Phone/Computer modem/compact cuisine caractéristiques.
Reine de taille lit et salle de bain individuelle (douche uniquement). Coin salon. Salle de bain privée est détaché.
Lit King avec salle de bains privative et coin salon. Troisième étage rénové chambre sous les toits.
W suite de luxe Queen lit/cheminée/spiral stairs/2 personne jacuzzi/chandliers/meuble-lavabo Suite luxueuse comprend TV-câble, voir-à travers cheminée/salon/salle à manger / salle de jacuzzi baignoire jacuzzi w/2 personne / frais généraux chandlier/meuble dressing zone /bath w/2 personne douche/spirale escalier affaire menant à mezzanine chambre w / Reine lit et armoir w/TV. Les autres caractéristiques sont cuisine compact / téléphone et WiFi
Suite de luxe Queen lit/cheminée/spiral stairs/2 personne jacuzzi/chandlier/coiffeuse. Suite de luxe comprend câble-Téléfilm prêt. Voir à travers de salon/cheminée, salle/zone/Jacuzzi salle à manger avec 2 personne jacuzzi baignoire / généraux chandlier/meuble sressing zone/salle de bains avec 2 personne Jacuzzi Steam Room w / système stéréo et radio / spiralatair cas menant à la chambre loft w / lit queen & armoir w / TV. Parmi les autres fonctionnalités Compact port cuisine/téléphone et modem.
•Queen lit/1er étage 4.salle douche •Cozy peignoirs Hair séchoirs
Salle de Conseil exécutif / réunion et Retrets et salle à manger. Peut accueillir jusqu'à 18 personnes. Tarif : $450,00 par jour inclut Wireless Internet Service /
Transport maison-événements et réunions. Peut accueillir jusqu'à 35 personnes pour une grande réunion de forme U / ou 50 personnes pour un mariage avec piste de danse. Frais : 750,00 $ par jour de la réunion / comprend le Service Internet sans fil et projecteur LCD. Frais de mariage : ennemi de 1995,00 $ 5 heure événement utilisation permis seulement-n’inclut pas les aliments ou des services.
Immobilier Lodge King Bed - lobée chambre / Private Bath w / Jacuzzi baignoire lit - chambre d’hôtes / w / douche cuisine équipée et salle de bains / micro-ondes salon complet salle à manger grande terrasse extérieure surplombant Alpaca Farm peut accueillir 4 adultes
Vie sur Top - Tahoe Vista - dort 10 3 chambres 3 salles de bain cuisine salon - salle à manger chambre terrasse extérieure Grill
Vie sur Top - retraite céleste Commentaires 2 chambres cuisine 2 privé bains Deck Grill
Comté de Bucks, cerf-faune et flore et alpagas / Llamas, Delaware River, historique ferme Area, New Hope, Alpaca Farm sur propriété, A la campagne, Petite ville, Région viticole
Newark, NJ (EWR) 42 miles
I95 vers le nord jusqu'à la sortie #1 dans le New Jersey. Prendre la sortie #1 à la Route #29 Nord, Lambertville. Voyage à travers 2 feux, recherchez un grand panneau sur la droite pour Howell Living History Farm. Tourner à droite sur la route de la vallée et tourner à gauche sur Goat Hill Road. Voyage 1,5 milles. Ferme de la cheminée Hill sur la droite.
Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Antiquités et brocantes, Mitchner Museum, Washington Crossing Park, Village de colporteurs, Bucks County, Pennsylvanie, Delaware River canoë et kayak, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole
Historic Inn, Farm, Boutique Hotel
Jeux de société, Salles de conférence, Copieur, Bureau, Fax, Bibliothèque, Piano, Entrée indépendante , Saisonnière et fleuri, un Parking sur place, spécialité paquets, Delicious pays hôtes, Alpaca Farm, réception de bienvenue invité chaque week-end
Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Peignoirs, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Cheminée, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi
Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Billard , Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Winery Tours, Village de colporteurs et Outlet Shopping, tubes sur le Delaware, promenades en calèche cheval, Spa, nouvel espoir Ghost Tour, Rices marché et Golden Nugget Antique, événements musicaux, Bucks County Playhouse, salle à manger, Romancing, Shopping, Excursion, Raquettes neige, Natation, Ping-pong, Terrain de tennis, Location de raquettes tennis, Sports d'eau, Rafting en eau vive
Notre intérêt commun est notre désir de créer et l'environnement où nos hôtes peuvent avoir une grande expérience. Rich est un ancien chef des pompiers, maintenant sous licence agent Commercial immobilier et spécialiste de l'Inn.
Cranberry fromage à la crème pain grillé français
Délicieux canneberge cuit et fromage à la crème avec des pains de Challa, alors canneberges caramélisés dans un glaçage sucré et arrosé sur le dessus de la perfection!