Avis récents dans Newport, Rhode Island

First choice in Newport B&Bs à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 22, 2018

We stay at a B&B in Newport every year or two. This was our first visit to the LaFarge Perry house, but it won’t be our last. The house is gorgeous and in pristine condition, the history is real and fascinating, and the Inkeeper could not be more gracious - a delightful lady. We’ve enjoyed each of the dozen or so B&Bs we’ve tried in Newport but this is a cut above - a real treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best In Town! à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 16, 2018

The Adele Turner was a pleasure to stay at. Antonio mar our stay so warm and welcoming; we will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect getaway weekend à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 14, 2018

Had a great weekend in the Adele Turner inn. I will definitely be staying here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 01, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Artful Dodger. You can walk to everything. I booked the simplest room there but it was still very nice with a great private bath. Breakfast and sitting area are really nice and there is a water view from the dining area. Our host was very hospitable and I would definitely recommend the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One day and night getaway from the kids, everyone should do this à Ivy Lodge (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2018

The room was clean, cozy and warm. The place was quiet and safe. Parking on property was a big bonus and free wifi. Will be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2018

The house was lovely and the family even more so! They were very accommodating with some of my food restrictions. We had a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely rooms in Victorian Ladies Inn à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

My family visited the inn to celebrate the New Year. We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms are exactly like what we saw on the website, which are cozy and beautifully decorated. The inn hostess Cindy is such an amiable and good natured lady, elegant and warm, with a mellow sense of humor. Very attentive and considerate, she made us very at home. As an anecdote note, we left a message after 10:15 pm about a minor issue in our room. While we were feeling compunctious to have bothered her in such late hour, she showed up shortly---and of course beyond our expectation. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious! The location cannot be better for all the amenities in the area, which is 5-10 min drive to Cliff Walk, Mansion area and the elegant downtown. We surely will come back in summer. Jun and Michael

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely rooms in Victorian Ladies Inn à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2018

My family visited the inn to celebrate the New Year. We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms are exactly like what we saw on the website, which are cozy and beautifully decorated. The inn hostess Cindy is such an amiable and good natured lady, elegant and warm, with a mellow sense of humor. Very attentive and considerate, she made us very at home. An an anecdote note, we left a message after 10:15 pm about a minor issue in our room. While we were feeling compunctious to have bothered her in such late hour, she showed up shortly-- and of course beyond our expectation!. The location cannot be better for all the amenities in the area, which is 5-10 min drive to Cliff Walk, Mansion area and the downtown. We surely will come back in summer. Jun and Michael

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute place...great location! à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2018

We stayed here after Christmas on our drive back up to NH from PA. It is a nice old Victorian! We stayed in the Great Gatsby room. It had a jetted tub which was nice to use since it was so frigid cold while we were there. There is also a sitting area and fireplace in the room. Soap was not provided in the room, so it was good that I always keep a container of soaps in my travel bag. We probably could have asked for some, but I didn't feel the need since I had some for us to use. There is a parking lot behind to use, so you don't have to park on the street. It is in nice walking distance to town for shopping and dining. Breakfast is provided at the inn. You get a choice of 4 breakfast entrees as well as there is a table with juices, breads, muffins, fruit, etc. (your basic continental choices). Had the weather been more pleasant, we would have enjoyed the downtown area way more. We will definitely return when the weather is nicer, and we would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Christmas Stay à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2018

Our check in was quick and efficient. The Oliver Perry room is in the front on the second floor. It has lots of windows, but in the evening we found the lighting not quite bright enough. The room is spacious and comfortable with lots of comfy chairs to relax in. Lighting in the bathroom, especially over the sink could be better. I ended up doing contact lens routines on the desk. The gas fireplace is a very nice touch, unfortunately high winds blew out the pilot. The pilot was relit the next day, but we were told if we turned it off, it would not turn back on again. Sitting by the fire in the morning reading while my husband continued snoozing was just what I wanted to do, but we didn't want to leave it on all night so I had to forgo that pleasure. Breakfasts were very tasty with nice presentation. The wine and cheese hour was pleasant and we met and talked to some very nice young folks the first night. Having Port and Sherry available for evening is just what I would expect of a B and B of this caliber, but it was not available. The location was close to town, about .4 miles I believe. Very convenient. If there had not been 30 MPH winds the 1 mile walk to The Breakers would have been doable. Parking is right in front of the building, and we were told that on the day of check out, we could leave our car all day if we wanted and we could also return to warm up and use the facilities if we wanted. Very welcoming place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


La Farge Perry House - Excellence à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2017

Our weekend in Newport was a memorable experance. Staying at the La Farge Peery house was icing on the cake. The house is well maintained and very comfortable. Paula the housekeeper was attentive and engaging thought out our stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Season in Newport à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2017

We have had multiple trips to Newport and there is only one place to stay, Samuel Durfee House. As always, it is a highlight of our trip. The rooms and fresh breakfast each morning make it absolutely wonderful. As long as Michael and Heather are in Newport, we will stay at no other place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2017

Only stayed for a night but what a lovely experience. Very welcoming staff, clean rooms and overall a really Nice place to stay and just a few blocks away from great Shopping and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

In the heart of Newport, nice change of pace from a hotel . Very nice staff who are attentive to guests. Quaint and charming accomadations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My 1st B&B à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2017

I surprised my wife with a stay here for our 12 year anniversary. What a great place. We both loved it. The eggs Newport served for breakfast were delicious & the staff were great. We will definitely be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Early November in Newport à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2017

Brian and Fran were great hosts. They served a delicious breakfast of pumpkin pancakes at their table set for the harvest season. This is a comfortable place to stay and we look forward to visiting again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, atmospheric B&B in Newport à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

Step back into the early 19th century. Very charming, nicely furnished in period style and very helpful innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Experience à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

The room was clean and spacious; the breakfast was superb and our hosts could not have been more helpful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blues Inn à Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2017

I was provided an upgrade on arrival due to low occupancy for the time frame and really appreciated it. Everything was wonderful and from the Innkeeper to the breakfast staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast space was very welcoming and the meals were delicious and prepared to order. Thanks for a great stay in Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2017

Great location, rooms and breakfast. Would definitely recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 Stars not 5 Stars à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

2,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

Pluses: Beautiful decor in room, great location, accommodating innkeeper Minuses: no individual room AC/heat controls, room wasn't ready by 3pm, sparse cheese and crackers for 4pm tea, slow service for breakfast; not "gourmet" breakfast as advertised; overpriced for what you get

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great getaway à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the 4 p.m. tea was a nice touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and Gracious à Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

Due to low occupancy for the period of my stay I was given a courtesy upgrade to a suite at the same price paid. This was a pleasant surprise and gratefully accepted. The innkeeper and breakfast staff were cheerful, engaging and great to be around. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location & Great Accommodations! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Found the Samuel Durfee House through Bed and Breakfast.com and stayed their on October 16-17, 2017 The room accommodations and breakfasts were great. Especially liked the location - parked the car in their off street parking and never moved it until we were ready to leave. Thanks to Michael and Heather for their hospitality as well. Would stay again if in Newport and would also recommend to others. In fact, we already did! Donna & Ed S

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }