Avis récents dans Newport, Rhode Island

A wonderful Newport, RI B & B à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2018

My girlfriend and I decided to take a long weekend trip to Newport and we decided to stay at the La Farge Perry House. Are we glad that we did! The innkeeper, Paula James, is a charming, delightful woman who could not be more welcoming and accommodating if she tried. (She also makes wonderful breakfasts!). The entire house is beautifully decorated in early 1900s period furniture. There is a cozy parlor which is where the complimentary afternoon wine, cheese and fresh baked cookies are served. The dining room has a large dining table that seats 10 as well as a small, quiet alcove with a couple of tables for two. We stayed in the Oliver Perry room which is beautifully done in a nautical theme. It features a very comfortable four poster king size bed with a dresser, desk, sofa, chair and a gas fire place. And there’s also a coffeemaker! The bathroom was spacious with a large shower/bathtub/jacuzzi. The bathroom closet also had a mini fridge with coffee creamer and bottled water. The entire house is immaculately clean and the housekeeping staff was very gracious. We loved this place so much that we sent innkeeper Paula James flowers after our stay as a way to say “Thank you!” for making us feel so at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay when you want to get away à Inn on Bellevue (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2018

The room was clean and fresh The breakfast was good. They had coffee, tea, oj, hard boiled eggs, a quiche, French toast, and pastries. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall good staff. The only thing I wish was that the curtains keeps the light out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and reasonable price. à Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

We only stayed for one night but the location was great and the value compared to what some other places charge was outstanding. Our breakfast was also very good with fresh fruit, bacon and eggs made to order. The owner couldn't have been sweeter or more accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend! à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2018

We had a great stay at the Artful Lodger Inn. It was clean, cozy and the perfect location. Phil was very attentive and had a variety of suggestions for things to do in town. He also cooked delicious breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight stay à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2018

Room was very nice, I especially noticed how clean it was, which means a lot. Nice friendly people, and would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE BEST B&B in Newport!!!! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2018

This was our second stay at the Samuel Durfee House, which has become our favorite B&B in our favorite town. Heather & Michael are awesome hosts - friendly, welcoming, always ready to offer a great suggestion -- and they serve an amazing breakfast! This is THE PLACE to stay when in Newport, and I can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Stay with dog à Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2018

Cooney Cottage was perfect for a weekend getaway to Newport. It was a five minute walk one way to the Cliff Walk and a five minute walk the other way to town. Very clean, convenient - perfect for my wife and my dog and I.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2018

Maria and I had a delightful stay at the Artful Lodger a couple of weeks ago. The manager Phil made us a delicious breakfast each day of our stay. We enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub and Phil helped us with some information on the mansions. The Artful Lodger is close to Cliff Walk, the mansions, walking distance to many fine restaurants. We loved staying at the Artful Lodger and we are looking forward to our next visit. Maria and Charlie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Easter getaway à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2018

The place was perfect for a much needed night away. Location was great. Felt very comfortable and welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, wonderful service à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2018

The service was wonderful...they clearly care about the guest experience. We rented a room with a jacuzzi and due to a brand new hot water heater (like 2 days old) there were some minor kinks to figure out so we couldn't fill the jacuzzi all the way with hot water when we first arrived. Though we were able to make it work and enjoyed the in room jacuzzi Phil comped our room and was incredibly pleasant and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a lovely stay!! à Garden View Inn B&B (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2018

Mary was absolutely the most gracious hostess! The room was beautiful, comfortable, impeccably clean, and lovely. The breakfast was so delicious and the fresh squeezed OJ was amazing. Thank you for sharing your hone Mary... we will be back. Toni Schmidt

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Time at the Artful Dodger! à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2018

Maria and I had a great stay at the Artful Lodger last week. The manager, Phil was wonderful. He cooked a delicious breakfast for us each day and had the answers to any questions we had. The room was delightful with a hot tub and fireplace and we made use of both! We look forward to our next visit to Newport and will definitely stay at the Artful Lodger again!! Charlie and Maria

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impeccable Inn à Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2018

There are not enough superlatives to describe Cliffside Inn! The attention to every detail and warmth of the hosts and staff are evident from arrival to departure. The greetings are warm and genuine, the rooms spacious and immaculate, and the food rivaled master chefs. They even left chocolate dipped cookies at bed turn down! Pictures do not capture the thoughtfulness of this inn. It is well located so that one can easily walk on the Cliffwalk, visit the sites of Newport, or just relax and enjoy the historical surrounds. One can choose to read quietly, or enjoy conversation with guests by the fire, or explore the surroundings and excellent shopping and restaurants. The Inn provides a quiet, luxurious feeling that makes one feel more at home than as a visitor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time B&B-ing à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2018

It was a nice experience. And the place was beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Stagecoach House Inn (Wyoming, Rhode Island)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2018

Great spot in little Rhodey . Nice inn to go and relax and leave home behind. Owners are really nice and the Irish Soda Bread is super. continental type breakfast but there is a very good restaurant across the street . Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Adams Family goes on Vacation to Collinwood. à Ivy Lodge (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2018

We wanted a "warm" place to stay, different from other B+B' s. It was very "Gothic" looking for sure, but I'm not complaining about that. The room where we stayed was very colorless. The hot breakfasts were excellent, however, the breads were dry and tasteless. The beds were comfy and the Jacuzzi was cool. The gas fireplace only worked half the time. I was homesick before the first night was over.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Newport à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2018

We stayed here in late February. The communication from Phil was excellent regarding the details of our stay, parking, and other details about the inn and sites to see. The rooms were very nice. The location is within walking distance of restaurants and other things to do. Breakfast was great, both the food and the view from the dining room. Definitely would recommend this inn. Bill

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First choice in Newport B&Bs à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 22, 2018

We stay at a B&B in Newport every year or two. This was our first visit to the LaFarge Perry house, but it won’t be our last. The house is gorgeous and in pristine condition, the history is real and fascinating, and the Inkeeper could not be more gracious - a delightful lady. We’ve enjoyed each of the dozen or so B&Bs we’ve tried in Newport but this is a cut above - a real treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really Enjoyed Our Visit à Stagecoach House Inn (Wyoming, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2018

This Inn is one of our favorites.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite B&B à Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2018

This was our second stay with Sarina and Alexis. They are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome. The furnishings are very comfortable and the home-made breakfast is the best you'll find. In our opinion, you can't go wrong for a short visit to Newport. Will surely be visiting again. Thanks Sarina and Alexis for another great visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B in historic home. à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the LaFarge Perry House in RI for three nights in the Matthew Perry suite. The room was charming, spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable with high quality bedding. Everything about the B&B was excellent. Paula the innkeeper was the most gracious, charming and friendly hostess. She made sure we were comfortable and made us feel right at home. The homemade breakfasts she prepared for us were delicious. Paula was a bonus. I would highly recommend staying at the LaFarge Perry House. John LeFarge was an artist and made beautiful stain glass. His pieces can be found in the Breakers and many of his painting are in the at galleries as well. I loved that we were in his home with some of his art and then also saw it in the historic mansions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant stay à Stagecoach House Inn (Wyoming, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 06, 2018

I stayed there for one night during weekend. Very nice experience and friendly staff. The front desk girl explained everything to me clearly and was always nice and friendly whenever I saw her. Breakfast was included. Nothing fancy, but good enough for me to grab something quick in the morning. The inn is located in a quiet small town and there's a lake behind it. Though it's in winter and everything was dull, I could tell it must be a beautiful place in summer. I'll definitely come back if I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, RI)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 01, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Artful Dodger. You can walk to everything. I booked the simplest room there but it was still very nice with a great private bath. Breakfast and sitting area are really nice and there is a water view from the dining area. Our host was very hospitable and I would definitely recommend the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Run Fast à Architects Inn -- George Champlin Mason House (Newport, RI)

1,0 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2018

The Architect's Inn - George Champlin Mason House is a dive! We get there and the front door is locked. I ring the bell and there's no answer. Out front I see - who I later find out was one of the owners – Brian, and tell him that we have reservations. He says to call Nick (his partner) on his cell. Nick doesn't answer his phone, but about 30 minutes later, he opens the door. He tells us to come back in 2 hours - that the room wasn't ready. I explain that it was already after 3:00 PM and that was the check-in time on our confirmation. Again, he says to come back in 2 hours. We asked if we could use the bathroom and he said, "no" that we can find a bathroom in town. Two hours later we’re back at the Architect's Inn. Again, the door is locked and we ring the bell. After 10 minutes Nick lets us in and tells us that our room is on the 3rd floor. My husband and I both have difficulty climbing stairs - especially this steep narrow staircase. When I asked for another room he said that all the other rooms were requested or occupied. I then asked him if he would carry our bags, and his response was, "No, and I'm not your slave." I kid you not. Those were his exact words! The worst part was when we get to our room and find that the garbage can was full, the carpet was filthy, the sheets and towels looked like they were never laundered, there was no way the bathroom was cleaned from the previous renter, and the toiletries were used. This place was such a filthy dive that we decided to leave. When we got downstairs and asked Nick for a refund, he had the audacity to laugh at us. We told him we were going to dispute the charge on our credit card if he didn't refund our money. He then yelled and demanded that we get off his property immediately (the exact words that he uttered aren't fit to write) and until we safely drove away we were literally afraid for our lives. P.S. After booking another B&B that night, AMEX credited us for what we paid to The Architect's Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One day and night getaway from the kids, everyone should do this à Ivy Lodge (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2018

The room was clean, cozy and warm. The place was quiet and safe. Parking on property was a big bonus and free wifi. Will be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2018

The house was lovely and the family even more so! They were very accommodating with some of my food restrictions. We had a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be coming back! à Stagecoach House Inn (Wyoming, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

Our room was comfortable with great views 4 bald eagles feeding on something frozen in the river. The homemade breakfast goodies were delicious!! The owners are wonderful outgoing people who are easy and interesting to talk to. We have stayed here for the holidays 2 years in a row and will be coming back again. And again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely rooms in Victorian Ladies Inn à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

My family visited the inn to celebrate the New Year. We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms are exactly like what we saw on the website, which are cozy and beautifully decorated. The inn hostess Cindy is such an amiable and good natured lady, elegant and warm, with a mellow sense of humor. Very attentive and considerate, she made us very at home. As an anecdote note, we left a message after 10:15 pm about a minor issue in our room. While we were feeling compunctious to have bothered her in such late hour, she showed up shortly---and of course beyond our expectation. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious! The location cannot be better for all the amenities in the area, which is 5-10 min drive to Cliff Walk, Mansion area and the elegant downtown. We surely will come back in summer. Jun and Michael

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely rooms in Victorian Ladies Inn à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2018

My family visited the inn to celebrate the New Year. We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms are exactly like what we saw on the website, which are cozy and beautifully decorated. The inn hostess Cindy is such an amiable and good natured lady, elegant and warm, with a mellow sense of humor. Very attentive and considerate, she made us very at home. An an anecdote note, we left a message after 10:15 pm about a minor issue in our room. While we were feeling compunctious to have bothered her in such late hour, she showed up shortly-- and of course beyond our expectation!. The location cannot be better for all the amenities in the area, which is 5-10 min drive to Cliff Walk, Mansion area and the downtown. We surely will come back in summer. Jun and Michael

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Christmas Stay à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2018

Our check in was quick and efficient. The Oliver Perry room is in the front on the second floor. It has lots of windows, but in the evening we found the lighting not quite bright enough. The room is spacious and comfortable with lots of comfy chairs to relax in. Lighting in the bathroom, especially over the sink could be better. I ended up doing contact lens routines on the desk. The gas fireplace is a very nice touch, unfortunately high winds blew out the pilot. The pilot was relit the next day, but we were told if we turned it off, it would not turn back on again. Sitting by the fire in the morning reading while my husband continued snoozing was just what I wanted to do, but we didn't want to leave it on all night so I had to forgo that pleasure. Breakfasts were very tasty with nice presentation. The wine and cheese hour was pleasant and we met and talked to some very nice young folks the first night. Having Port and Sherry available for evening is just what I would expect of a B and B of this caliber, but it was not available. The location was close to town, about .4 miles I believe. Very convenient. If there had not been 30 MPH winds the 1 mile walk to The Breakers would have been doable. Parking is right in front of the building, and we were told that on the day of check out, we could leave our car all day if we wanted and we could also return to warm up and use the facilities if we wanted. Very welcoming place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }