Avis récents dans Newport, Rhode Island

Early November in Newport à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2017

Brian and Fran were great hosts. They served a delicious breakfast of pumpkin pancakes at their table set for the harvest season. This is a comfortable place to stay and we look forward to visiting again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, atmospheric B&B in Newport à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

Step back into the early 19th century. Very charming, nicely furnished in period style and very helpful innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Experience à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

The room was clean and spacious; the breakfast was superb and our hosts could not have been more helpful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2017

Great location, rooms and breakfast. Would definitely recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 Stars not 5 Stars à La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

2,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

Pluses: Beautiful decor in room, great location, accommodating innkeeper Minuses: no individual room AC/heat controls, room wasn't ready by 3pm, sparse cheese and crackers for 4pm tea, slow service for breakfast; not "gourmet" breakfast as advertised; overpriced for what you get

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home. à Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed while visiting NewPort. Eden Manor is just an amazing property. Beautiful gardens around the property. It’s very well maintained and the breakfast in the morning has sever options. Would love to stay again and have recommended to all my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2017

Wonderful B&B, just up the hill from Thames. The innkeepers are kind and helpful. Food was super yummy, bed was very comfy. On site parking was a plus. Will definitely return:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the Best! à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2017

We're relatively new to the B&B scene. I found this after searching accommodations in Newport (that were obnoxiously overpriced), and after reading the reviews, decided to book a room. What a wonderful find! The owner, Phil, was awesome, very accommodating, and obviously loves his property. The property has all of the modern conveniences, but has been kept as a home of the period. The back steps to the 2nd floor "Estella" Room, and on up to the 3rd floor kitchen and dining room are steep and narrow and would pose a challenge to someone with ambulatory issues...however, the average person should have no issues. The morning breakfasts are prepared by Phil himself (he's a chef in his own right), and are delicious and expertly prepared to order. The views from the dining room of the property's gardens, neighboring hillside rooftops, and Newport harbor are beautiful! To top it off, Phil, his school-aged daughter, and sister, are all consummate hosts/hostesses and work hard to make each person's stay perfect. The location to the mansions is within easy walking distance...we loved walking by the beautiful homes of the area in addition to touring the glamourous opulence of the preserved mansions. We Lyft-ed/Uber-ed to the shopping/restaurant areas...so, everything was perfect. If/when we ever make it back to Newport, we will definitely return to The Artful Lodger.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Newport!! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2017

We were here gor the second time and it was as good as we remembered. We celebrated our 35 th anniversary and there were 2 lovely and very tastefull cupcakes waiting in our room. So thoughtfull!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10th Anniversary à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2017

The Samuel Durfee house was fantastic. My wife and I had gotten engaged there 11 years ago and dedecided to return for our 10 year anniversary. The service in the house we're just as good as when we went 11 years ago. The innkeepers are fantastic people and made our stay so enjoyable. I would highly recommend staying here if you ever decide to head into Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October Tour of New England à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Very nice B&B. Owner was very friendly and attentive. Great central location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend away! à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

We chose this Inn based on its location for the Newport Marathon. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. The location is walk-able to all restaurants and shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, would visit again! à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

Great location. Comfortable and lovely rooms. Terrific breakfast. Hosts could not be more accommodating! Would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

Wonderful location and a great breakfast. The innkeeper was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another outstanding stay with Heather and Michael... à Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

Another outstanding stay with Heather and Michael.. in a simple word GO... you won't regret it. From the moment we called to let Michael and Heather know we were stuck in traffic and would be arriving later than 6:00pm to our Sunday morning check out breakfast, there is nothing not to like about the Samuel Durfee House. The hosts are welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful, often making reservations at the local restaurants, with recommendations were to eat with our college freshman, to providing umbrellas for the monsoon during Saturday. We stayed in the Harrison suite, it is clean, charming, private and has a gas fireplace for those quiet evenings when the day is done. A small refrigerator for our wine, wine glasses and a corkscrew. On other visits we have stayed in the Doris Duke suite upstairs. The Samuel Durfee House is our go to Bed and Breakfast when we visit Newport and we visit at least twice per year... Go... you'll be very pleasantly pleased.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Experience à Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly staff and owners. Located on a quiet street , only an 18 minute walk to town. Individually prepared breakfast with enough choices to please everyone. Could have as much or as little as you want. French toast was a classic, while the omelets were a very close second. Well appointed and comfortable room, nice Jacuzzi! Off street parking and free wi-fi was a definite plus. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Comfortable Little Inn à Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

We only stayed two nights on our way to Cape Cod, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood may appear sketchy, but it seemed quite safe and was very convenient to downtown Newport. Serena, the owner, provided a friendly welcome over a lovely continental breakfast buffet. Her daughter Alexis kept the rooms ship-shape. We found the "Beach Room" more spacious than it appeared on the website and it was quite comfortably appointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B &B à Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2017

This is a wonderful group of inns, in a great location right in town. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is delicious. This was our second visit and we plan on visiting again when we come to Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could not have been any better. à Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast, Friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Salve Regina visit à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

This was a repeat visit to the Artful Lodger Inn. It is within convenient walking distance of Salve Regina University which I was visiting and yet also a short walk from restaurants etc. in Newport. The walk along the historic Spring street to the inn from Newport takes you past in incredible range of historic buildings. It is quiet, well-run and friendly with excellent breakfasts. I'll be returning again on my next visit to Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victoria Room à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay in Newport at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Innkeeper, Cindy, was hospitable and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had the wonderful added bonus of the private courtyard with koi pond. The breakfast menu offered about 6 hot options as well as a buffet with homemade coffee cakes, fruit, cereal and yogurts. On our first morning, we had crab cake with poached egg and toast entree that was so delicious! Cindy also offers homemade cookies every day during teatime. The Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, the Cliff Walk and downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back à Windsome Bed & Breakfast (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in September and were very pleased. We visit Newport once a year this time of the year. We have stayed at several different bed and breakfasts, and next year we'll stay here again. We enjoyed the inn very much. Patrick was great, as was the food. This is the furthest away from the wharf we have stayed, and it was actually nice. Broadway is close with many great restaurants, and the wharf isn't a very distant walk. Staying here allowed us to move around easier for trips by car, and was quieter in the evening as the street has very little traffic, especially compared to staying along Spring Street which stays busy through the evening. Patrick made check in/out very easy and gave us great dining recommendations. Parking was easy, again very different than it is along the wharf area. It's a very easy shot over to the cliff walk and First Beach. Overall a great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Spot to Stay in Newport à Cliffside Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Afternoon social hour was very helpful as other guests could steer you in the right direction/ One of the best B&B's in our two weeks traveling around New England

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


End of Summer at Black Duck Inn à Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2017

We stayed at the black duck inn the last week of August. The location is great. short walk to the harbor. We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor that was beautifully decorated with Jacuzzi tub! The breakfast was delicious both mornings of our stay along with staff that are all about customer service. We stayed last time at the blue jewel and had a great experience there too . We will be back !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }