Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

A Wonderful Retreat! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2017

The Willows is a very cozy place to stay. Loved the huge tub and heated bathroom floors. Mitsi was very easy to work with. Unfortunately my daughter was pretty sick on the trip and we felt like we were at home --completely comfortable to sleep as long as we needed to. Definitely would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Country Gem à Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

We spent two nights at the beautiful, spacious, unique and well-situated Franziska Haus. My first impulse upon entering the drive was to get out and take a picture -- the log construction and landscaping are stunning. The best feature of all is the hospitality of the hosts, Brigitte and Clark, and their daughter Lizzy. Warm, genuine, interesting people, with an inspiring story to tell about the family history behind the place's namesake. Besides awesome healthy and fresh-made breakfasts, our hosts shared their wide-ranging insights into the nearby wineries, the best sightseeing opportunities, restaurants, craft breweries, hiking trails, etc., etc. We hesitated to leave for our activities just so we could visit longer with them. The great hall, bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable, well-appointed and roomy, super clean, and unmistakably welcoming. What a luxury after a hard day of pinot tasting to settle into an overstuffed chair and talk, or wander out to the patio and star gaze. We are grateful that we had the exceptional chance to stay there while we toured the surrounding gorgeous hills and valleys. Thanks again to Franziska Haus's proprietors from your Texas guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place à Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

We loved the hosts, their beautiful house, and the yummy breakfasts they served every day. The great room is gorgeous, the location is perfect for wine tasting, and the hosts are friendly and care about you. Definitely would visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Absolutely perfect. The view was unbelievable, food delicious, hosts incredibly hospitable and welcoming, location ideal, rooms comfortable and clean.... I could not recommend this place more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Perfect!!! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

Mitsi, we can't thank you enough for the absolutely PERFECT accommodations for our weekend... You truly made it possible for me to come be in town to see my husband and get to spend some much needed time and space to take care of me... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL B&B AND YOUR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!!! Sheila P. 1.11.16

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun in wine country à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2015

The Willows and Mitzi were a perfect choice for our first trip to the beautiful Williamette wine country. Extremely comfortable and accommodating with the entire second floor, small kitchen, huge bedroom and relaxing sun porch at our disposal. We almost forgot to stick to our wine tasting schedule when we were served breakfast on the sun porch as we relaxed and took in the view. The only problem is that now we need to come up with another excuse to travel back to the valley so we can stay at the Willows. Thank you Mitzi! Steve & Debbie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property, wonderful proprietor à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2015

We had a great time at The DreamGiver's Inn. We met some other nice people, and really enjoyed walking around the property. Linda was a wonderful hostess. My wife has some food allergies, and she took great care to make food that my wife could eat. In fact, the scones were the best my wife has ever eaten since she's had this allergy. I would highly recommend The DreamGiver's Inn to anyone wanting to get out of town for a nice getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2015

I stayed with 3 female friends in the suite and East room. While the inn is small (only the two bedrooms), the accommodations were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Mitsi has done her best to think of everything you might need and the bathroom is well-stocked with toiletries, and would check with us to see if there was anything else she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Loved the heated bathroom floor! Breakfasts were ample and delicious with special touches like lavender honey for our fruit cups and she surprised us with fresh baked cookies one afternoon. The house is in a quiet residential neighborhood, a little off the beaten path with lovely flowers in bloom around the yard. The backyard patio looked like a wonderful place to relax and share a bottle of local wine but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. Mitsi is a wonderful hostess and this is a lovely place to stay for Willamette area visitors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully Relaxing à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2015

Linda and her daughter Holly provided a wonderful location and atmosphere for our annual retreat. A beautiful setting combined with warm hospitality made me feel at home and a delicious breakfast got each day started off with great conversation and community. The sound of stillness and crisp air was so refreshing. Thank you for such a great experience! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not to be missed! à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Only about thirty minutes outside of Portland you'll feel like you've been transported to a totally serene soul space in the heart of the wine country. Each time I walk into DreamGiver's I feel "at home" - from the decor, to the comfortable furniture, the amazing sheets and comfy beds, the welcoming outdoor spaces and the hospitality of Linda and her daughter Holly are terrific. If you like B&Bs and even if you don't, get yourself a reservation! Deep breaths, access to some of the top wineries and good restaurants in the PNW are a must for any trip to the Portland area! Thanks Linda and Holly - I'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

We were traveling through Oregon and based on a quick online search, this seemed to be an okay place to stay. Ha! What an understatement! The Willows is blissful and private; the setting is serene, the décor is stylish yet relaxed, the bed is so comfortable, everything is spotless, and you will find special touches of comfort everywhere you turn. Breakfast was scrumptious; Mitsi makes amazing blackberry scones! We showed up with no expectations and left with so much appreciation. Perfection! You will LOVE this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most wonderful wedding accommodations à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2013

When we walked into the suite, we were amazed by the care and detail that went into the design of this lovely suite. The grounds were peaceful (crickets at night), the food fantastic, the hostess, Mitsi, was gracious. We had the most fantastic time at our wedding, and then coming back to a peaceful, spa-like retreat was exactly what we needed. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough. We will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Comfort à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable spot in Willamette wine country in mid-August, and boy did this fit the bill! The master bedroom upstairs is spacious, and comfortably furnished, so guests can spread out and kick back. Private breakfast was served in the charming upstairs sun room amid books, pamphlets, and wine tasting room coupons. And oh my goodness, what breakfasts! Mitsi creates an amazing array of breakfast treats in portions that would satisfy the hungriest athlete. The open area at the top of the stairs was equipped with kitchen equipment including a refrigerator, coffee maker, and wine glasses, so that we felt right at home. We loved it - we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine weekend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

I have never stayed in a more perfect place in my life. Five girlfriends from high school stayed together and it was gorgeous. Don't judge it by the outside neighborhood - this place is fabulous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2013

Wow....what a great experience. Such a beautiful place in such a great location with outstanding views and superb comfort. Every detail is thoughtful and makes your stay special and caring......so wonderful. I have stayed in many B & B's before and travel quite often, and must say that this experience at The Willow's was very special and appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular weekend! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2012

My boyfriend chose to propose at the Willows during a weekend getaway - and he couldn't have made a more perfect choice. Mitsi took care of everything: flowers, candles, music, and made the most amazing breakfasts! The rooms were beautiful, with every detail thoughtfully and carefully prepared for us - the perfect combination of elegance and comfort, with plenty of space and full of light. By the end of the weekend, the suite felt like home - and I'll always remember what a very special weekend we had at the Willows! I'm so happy that we found such a wonderful place to start our engagement. We're looking forward to staying again on future trips to wine country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Splendid! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2012

We had the delightful chance to stay at The Willows last month and could not have been happier! Mitsi is a wonderful host and an even better cook! Goodness, we were stuff every morning with amazing food. We even asked for her baked french toast recipe, it was soo good! My wife and I loved the master suite - so big! Lots of room for lounging about and admiring the great views. One feature we really appreciated was having the extra room. We brought along my wife's best friend for wine tasting and she also had a fabulous room of her own. This would be perfect for two couples wanting to do some wine tasting. The bathroom was spectacular - I've been told that we now need to remodel our bathroom and add heated tile floors. The walk-in shower is huge and the claw-foot tub even.. huger! Loved it and can't wait until our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Scenic B&B à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2012

We stayed at DreamGivers on 8/2012. The B&B made for the perfect back drop to our time spent in Willamette valley. The grounds are meticulously landscaped with gorgeous views that made for a peaceful and relaxing environment. The Inn is also beautifully decorated and recently remodeled inside with modern amenities, open spaces, and cozy rooms, all providing a very relaxing ambiance. In fact the bed sheets were so comfortable we ended up purchasing a set! Linda was a gracious and welcoming host and provided a delicious home cooked breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A new favorite à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2012

The Willows is a great match for Oregon's lush Willamette Valley...a bit rural, a bit of luxury, fresh, comfortable, inviting! We live in Oregon, but escape regularly to Dundee area wine country. This was our first stay at The Willows and we will return. Accommodations would be quite comfortable for 2 couples. You share a bath, but there's access from both bedrooms off of a common area. Breakfast is delivered to your room and it's wonderful! And hurray, great light for reading in bed too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B, relaxing stay à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2012

My wife and I made the relatively short trip up to Newberg from Eugene for our first wedding anniversary towards the end of July 2012. We considered a few other places before agreeing on the Willows based on the good reviews and the pictures of the Northwest Suite, where we stayed. The bedroom was quite large and set up with many different places to read, nap or watch the Olympics. The rest of the suite was beautiful and clean, with a large, beautifully finished bathroom, and a nice dining space with cards and board games and plenty of information about what to do in and around Newberg. The breakfasts were simply delicious, each day with a different main dish accompanied with large amounts of fresh fruit and juice. The location was perfect, as it is only about a 20 minute walk to the center of town in a quite part of town. We walked over to the Old Fashioned Festival, which ended with fireworks, capping off a great weekend. Mitsi was a wonderful host, and if we get the chance to come back to Newberg, we know where we will be staying! -Justin + Emma

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay in Willamette Valley Wine Country à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2012

A fantastic place to stay in Willamette Valley Wine country. Everything is exactly as pictured on the website--spotlessly clean and delicious breakfast too. We booked both rooms (one luxurious spa like bath & shower to share) and it was very much like having a mini-apartment for our stay. Mitsi went out of her way to make Gluten-free breakfast items for me and also accommodated the rest of my family with tasty homemade goodies. When we decided out of the blue to hit the local drive in movie theater (the oldest still running one in OR) she was quick to help us with lawn chairs, blankets and get us on our way. We were also fortunate enough to be able to book some babysitting as well so we could enjoy some adults only wine tasting. I would most certainly stay here again when I return to Willamette Valley!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must in your life! à Youngberg Hill Vineyard and Inn (McMinnville, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2012

We stayed at Youngberg Hill and loved every moment. From being greeted at the door upon arrival to the wine tasting with the winemaker to the beautiful room. The suite was clean, comfortable and cozy. We stayed in the Jura room and it had a view that is stunning (not that there is a bad view from any ware). In the morning the farm dogs took a walk with us around the vineyard and the breakfast that morning was wonderful. We felt that we mattered even though all 8 rooms were filled. The wines that are from here are top on our list even after touring for days. You have to see this place yourself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


an unexpected pleasure à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2011

We were fortunate to stumble onto this newly opened B&B last month while driving from San Francisco to Canada. We had not made any advance reservations but the innkeeper very graciously accommodated our very late night call for accommodations and arrival. The suite is beyond spacious; larger and more room than some 1 bdr apartments; it’s furnished in a very inviting and comfortable manner. King size bed is very comfortable! The bathroom is WOW; a walk-in tiled shower, stand alone LARGE, claw foot tub, heated tile floor and all the amenities you didn’t need to bring from home. The innkeeper was very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and just the right mix of being available but not intrusive; yet she went out of her way to make us comfortable. We travel frequently and prefer B&B, pension and auberge stays over hotel/motel accommodations. The Willows does not do the standard communal breakfast and we were delighted to be able to enjoy the breakfast on our schedule. My husband is a flexitarian and Mitsi served him a meatless quiche while I had the classic Lorraine. Local berries, homemade scones and unlimited coffee/tea in the suite’s kitchen area rounded out one of our breakfasts. During our 3 day stay we had a chance to tour a number of the close by wineries and returned late afternoons to enjoy our purchases on the terrace-where Mitsi offered to and provided some lovely cheeses and fruits. This stay was an totally unexpected pleasure and when we travel through this way again, we look forward to a return visit. Emily and Jean-Claude

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2011

We spent two nights at The Willows. The room was spacious and spotless. The innkeeper was knowledgeable. She went out of her way to make to help with restaurant ideas. The breakfast was simple and plentiful. Nice patio area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awful food, mildewed room, ripoff -- don't go à Youngberg Hill Vineyard and Inn (McMinnville, Oregon)

1,4 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2010

The food was so bad it was inedible. They rave about their "gourmet" breakfasts. Cold hash browns sculpted beautifully on the plate are still not edible. Canned peaches sprinkled with nutmeg do not equal spiced peaches. And greasy sausages on which you can taste the kerosene at least saved me the calories I would have wasted eating them. The room, while lovely, smelled like mildew. All in all, a giant ripoff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must on your Oregon Trip à Youngberg Hill Vineyard and Inn (McMinnville, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2009

What a wonderful find on our Oregon Trip. From being greated as we pulled up in the car to a personal winetasting with the winemaker we were treated as if we were VIP's the whole time. Nicolette the owner was clearly loving her life and it showed in everything from the vineyard, the amazing wines, and the well kept and relaxing Inn. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fab B&B!! à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2009

Spent two nights at this fabulous Bed & Breakfast! Charming hostess, wonderful breakfasts, lovely grounds, fantastic views. One of the owners spent nearly an hour with us giving advice on the best wineries to visit and how to get there. I'm plan to return each season, if I can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a dream! à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2009

After travelling from the east coast to the west coast I went straight to downtown Portland to site see. When we were done for the day, I was exhausted and worried if I would have the energy for the rest of the trip! We went to the Dream Giver’s Inn and as soon as we walked in, I felt relaxed! Linda was so gracious and helpful and I slept like a baby! The bedroom had a big window seat which overlooked the vineyard and it was beautiful. I didn’t want to leave. I would recommend Dream Giver’s Inn and I plan on staying there again when I visit. I can’t wait!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DreamGiver's Inn à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2008

Even though I am generally not a huge fan of bed and breakfast accommodations, I have to admit that every aspect of our stay exceeded my expectations. The Inn itself is beautiful, the setting in the middle of the Oregon wine country is spectacular and Linda Kesler, the proprieter, is a warm and welcoming host. Would highly recommend this property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Youngberg Hill Vineyard and Inn (McMinnville, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2008

This is the ultimate B&B experience. The Inn is maintained with such high standards. The rooms are so comfortable, the view is spectacular, the food tasty, and the wine well worth the trip to the vineyard and a stay at the Inn. We will definitely return time and time again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }