Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Great time! à Vineyard View Inn (Newberg, OR)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2018

We loved our stay and can’t wait to get back! Beautiful country setting, comfy beds, great breakfast and the best hosts ever. So invested in their clientele. Can’t rate this place high enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Accommodation à Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

We enjoyed two nights in the beautiful Amity Flats. We stayed in the Yamhill room and really enjoyed our time there. From the furniture, fixtures, natural wood, kitchen area, and other special touches it is clear that a lot of thought went into creating a special place to stay. We took advantage of the complementary wine, eggs, honey, muffins, chocolate, and coffee. Both mornings we basked in the sun on the rooftop patio while enjoying our breakfast and coffee. The owners made sure that we had everything we needed and were readily available for questions and suggestions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bridal Party Prep à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2017

My daughters bridal party, as well as myself, got ready in the Rose Suite. It was absolutely beautiful, and extremely large. The two photographers had plenty of room, as well. The big reveal was done in the back yard garden, and it was beautiful. We cannot wait to get the photos! The inn keepers were absolutely wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay in Amity à Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

I just had the joy of staying at Amity Flats this past weekend with two of my dearest girlfriends for a weekend reunion. I am a Realtor and a lover of architecture & design. Barb and Rob obviously know what they are doing! The historic building redo is so cool. It has a bit of a European flair. The Silas wine tasting room on the first floor and The Blue Goat Restaurant less than a block away topped of the experience. McMinnville is quaint and about 15 minutes down the road. We played pool at Nick's Back Room. Be sure to contact A+ Cab and request "Lady" for your driver. We also enjoyed a serious ping pong tournament later in the evening on the deck upstairs at Amity Flats. I will be recommending Amity Flats and the Willamette Valley to my friends and Clients as a delightful escape from the heat of Palm Springs. Thanks! Judy Hughes

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highlight of our trip to Williamette Valley à Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

Very cool place to stay. Beautifully restored with careful details. Clean and well prepared when we arrived. Delicious french press coffee and morning glory muffins! Will denfitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

We chose made the correct choice when we decided to stay at Amity Flats for a wine tasting weekend! There are many wineries very close. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had a light dinner at the Ramble, the wine bar on the first floor, and it was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lots of Charm à Amity Flats (Amity, OR)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Really enjoyed the room; they obviously spent a lot of money on the renovations as the room and the entire building were in great condition. We especially liked the exposed brick walls and high beamed ceilings...lots of charm. The bed was super comfy!! Would certainly come back and we'd recommend it highly to anyone reading this review or considering a stay at the Flats!! Well worth it!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Retreat! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2017

The Willows is a very cozy place to stay. Loved the huge tub and heated bathroom floors. Mitsi was very easy to work with. Unfortunately my daughter was pretty sick on the trip and we felt like we were at home --completely comfortable to sleep as long as we needed to. Definitely would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2017

This was a fantastic place to spend our anniversary weekend. The room was large and peaceful and the breakfasts were made with care and attention. Newberg is also a great place to get away and relax. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent bed and breakfast hotel à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

A colleague and I stayed at this hotel last year. We were apprehensive about this hotel as it does not have a TV in the rooms and it was a little distance away from McMinnville where we needed to meet with a client. We were in for a great surprise. It is a very well maintained hotel and the owners provided service beyond expectations.The custom breakfast and french pressed coffee was the highlight of the stay. We know where to stay the next time we visit that area. Thank you Roselyn & Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Absolutely perfect. The view was unbelievable, food delicious, hosts incredibly hospitable and welcoming, location ideal, rooms comfortable and clean.... I could not recommend this place more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Perfect!!! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

Mitsi, we can't thank you enough for the absolutely PERFECT accommodations for our weekend... You truly made it possible for me to come be in town to see my husband and get to spend some much needed time and space to take care of me... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL B&B AND YOUR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!!! Sheila P. 1.11.16

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun in wine country à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2015

The Willows and Mitzi were a perfect choice for our first trip to the beautiful Williamette wine country. Extremely comfortable and accommodating with the entire second floor, small kitchen, huge bedroom and relaxing sun porch at our disposal. We almost forgot to stick to our wine tasting schedule when we were served breakfast on the sun porch as we relaxed and took in the view. The only problem is that now we need to come up with another excuse to travel back to the valley so we can stay at the Willows. Thank you Mitzi! Steve & Debbie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property, wonderful proprietor à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2015

We had a great time at The DreamGiver's Inn. We met some other nice people, and really enjoyed walking around the property. Linda was a wonderful hostess. My wife has some food allergies, and she took great care to make food that my wife could eat. In fact, the scones were the best my wife has ever eaten since she's had this allergy. I would highly recommend The DreamGiver's Inn to anyone wanting to get out of town for a nice getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2015

I stayed with 3 female friends in the suite and East room. While the inn is small (only the two bedrooms), the accommodations were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Mitsi has done her best to think of everything you might need and the bathroom is well-stocked with toiletries, and would check with us to see if there was anything else she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Loved the heated bathroom floor! Breakfasts were ample and delicious with special touches like lavender honey for our fruit cups and she surprised us with fresh baked cookies one afternoon. The house is in a quiet residential neighborhood, a little off the beaten path with lovely flowers in bloom around the yard. The backyard patio looked like a wonderful place to relax and share a bottle of local wine but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. Mitsi is a wonderful hostess and this is a lovely place to stay for Willamette area visitors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


March 2015 Stay at R.R. Thompson House à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the R. R. Thompson House B&B, in Carlton, OR on several occasions. We first found this B&B when the owners of our favorite B&B in McMinnville, OR left the area. Thompson House looked promising and it has turned out to be everything we look for in a B&B. It is in one of the wine grape growing areas of Oregon just a few miles from McMinnville. The house has been updated and both the house and yard are meticulously maintained. We've stayed in their various bedrooms and all of them are comfortable and quiet. We always sleep well and wake up refreshed in this rural setting. The area consists of farms and vineyards. There are several restaurants in town, including a nice French restaurant. Each morning Mike makes a nice breakfast which he varies from time to time. We have gotten to know Mike and Roselyn over the years and look forward to our daily conversations. It is where we like to stay when we are in that part of Oregon. R & C Cady

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully Relaxing à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2015

Linda and her daughter Holly provided a wonderful location and atmosphere for our annual retreat. A beautiful setting combined with warm hospitality made me feel at home and a delicious breakfast got each day started off with great conversation and community. The sound of stillness and crisp air was so refreshing. Thank you for such a great experience! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

We have stayed twice at this establishment, and thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The furnishings are lovely, the rooms delightful and large, and our suite was absolutely beautiful. Both the Lavender and Rose suites are gorgeous and huge. I felt like a princess in the beautiful linens. Slept soundly even with a full house and the window open. It was very quiet. Our breakfast was made of the freshest, pure ingredients, the host is an amazing cook and was very accommodating to our allergies. It was delicious. We love this place and the owners! Carlton is a smidge of a town, just two blocks away, but this location is perfect for exploring the wine country. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great gem in the Oregon Wine Country à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

From Mike's warm greeting through the entire stay, this is a benchmark for B&B's. If you're going to the Oregon Wine Country, make this your base. Milt & Joy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not to be missed! à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Only about thirty minutes outside of Portland you'll feel like you've been transported to a totally serene soul space in the heart of the wine country. Each time I walk into DreamGiver's I feel "at home" - from the decor, to the comfortable furniture, the amazing sheets and comfy beds, the welcoming outdoor spaces and the hospitality of Linda and her daughter Holly are terrific. If you like B&Bs and even if you don't, get yourself a reservation! Deep breaths, access to some of the top wineries and good restaurants in the PNW are a must for any trip to the Portland area! Thanks Linda and Holly - I'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to WIne Country à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

A little off the beaten path but worth the effort. Quiet place, away from any road noise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything I expected! à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

Mike and Roselyn were wonderful hosts and we were so pleased that they had a room for us on such short notice! We were very comfortable and pleasantly surprised. The home was very comfortable and conveniently located. Breakfast was delicious and Roselyn made sure we had everything we needed. Her French pressed coffee was delicious! We will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

We were traveling through Oregon and based on a quick online search, this seemed to be an okay place to stay. Ha! What an understatement! The Willows is blissful and private; the setting is serene, the décor is stylish yet relaxed, the bed is so comfortable, everything is spotless, and you will find special touches of comfort everywhere you turn. Breakfast was scrumptious; Mitsi makes amazing blackberry scones! We showed up with no expectations and left with so much appreciation. Perfection! You will LOVE this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home and breakfast à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here from the moment we pulled up to the front steps. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The B&B clean and beautiful. Our breakfasts were delicious. We will stay again very soon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most wonderful wedding accommodations à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2013

When we walked into the suite, we were amazed by the care and detail that went into the design of this lovely suite. The grounds were peaceful (crickets at night), the food fantastic, the hostess, Mitsi, was gracious. We had the most fantastic time at our wedding, and then coming back to a peaceful, spa-like retreat was exactly what we needed. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough. We will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Comfort à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable spot in Willamette wine country in mid-August, and boy did this fit the bill! The master bedroom upstairs is spacious, and comfortably furnished, so guests can spread out and kick back. Private breakfast was served in the charming upstairs sun room amid books, pamphlets, and wine tasting room coupons. And oh my goodness, what breakfasts! Mitsi creates an amazing array of breakfast treats in portions that would satisfy the hungriest athlete. The open area at the top of the stairs was equipped with kitchen equipment including a refrigerator, coffee maker, and wine glasses, so that we felt right at home. We loved it - we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine weekend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

I have never stayed in a more perfect place in my life. Five girlfriends from high school stayed together and it was gorgeous. Don't judge it by the outside neighborhood - this place is fabulous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay at R.R. Thompson House à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we had an excellent stay at R.R. Thompson House. The owners were very welcoming and gracious, quickly explaining to us the setup at their place. We stayed in the Rose Suite and it was very spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts were very well done. The principal reason for going to Carlton, OR is to tour the Willamette Valley wine country and the location of this B&B is perfect for that. There are more than a dozen wine tasting spots within walking distance of the B&B and all the top wineries in the vallley are within about a 20 minute drive. One day we drove to the coast and it was only about an hour away. All in all, I would highly recommend this place. BTW - be sure to have dinner at Cuvee, a restaurant about two blocks away. It is fantastic, the best dinner we had in the area, and reasonably priced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and it was a great experience. Location was awesome. Close to tons of vineyards and tasting rooms. Excellent dining just down the street. Roselyn and Mike were wonderful hosts and made me a Gluten Free breakfast every morning; that was wonderful! The B&B is in great shape and all the rose bushes out front were a nice touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Haven à R. R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast (Carlton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

Mike and Roselyn made our stay at RR Thompson House comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in the Magnolia room, a cozy haven. The bed was fabulous. Our suite was super clean too. We were served a full breakfast that was delicious as well. We'd definitely stay at the RR Thompson again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }