Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

A Wonderful Retreat! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2017

The Willows is a very cozy place to stay. Loved the huge tub and heated bathroom floors. Mitsi was very easy to work with. Unfortunately my daughter was pretty sick on the trip and we felt like we were at home --completely comfortable to sleep as long as we needed to. Definitely would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Country Gem à Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

We spent two nights at the beautiful, spacious, unique and well-situated Franziska Haus. My first impulse upon entering the drive was to get out and take a picture -- the log construction and landscaping are stunning. The best feature of all is the hospitality of the hosts, Brigitte and Clark, and their daughter Lizzy. Warm, genuine, interesting people, with an inspiring story to tell about the family history behind the place's namesake. Besides awesome healthy and fresh-made breakfasts, our hosts shared their wide-ranging insights into the nearby wineries, the best sightseeing opportunities, restaurants, craft breweries, hiking trails, etc., etc. We hesitated to leave for our activities just so we could visit longer with them. The great hall, bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable, well-appointed and roomy, super clean, and unmistakably welcoming. What a luxury after a hard day of pinot tasting to settle into an overstuffed chair and talk, or wander out to the patio and star gaze. We are grateful that we had the exceptional chance to stay there while we toured the surrounding gorgeous hills and valleys. Thanks again to Franziska Haus's proprietors from your Texas guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place à Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

We loved the hosts, their beautiful house, and the yummy breakfasts they served every day. The great room is gorgeous, the location is perfect for wine tasting, and the hosts are friendly and care about you. Definitely would visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Absolutely perfect. The view was unbelievable, food delicious, hosts incredibly hospitable and welcoming, location ideal, rooms comfortable and clean.... I could not recommend this place more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Perfect!!! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

Mitsi, we can't thank you enough for the absolutely PERFECT accommodations for our weekend... You truly made it possible for me to come be in town to see my husband and get to spend some much needed time and space to take care of me... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL B&B AND YOUR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!!! Sheila P. 1.11.16

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun in wine country à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2015

The Willows and Mitzi were a perfect choice for our first trip to the beautiful Williamette wine country. Extremely comfortable and accommodating with the entire second floor, small kitchen, huge bedroom and relaxing sun porch at our disposal. We almost forgot to stick to our wine tasting schedule when we were served breakfast on the sun porch as we relaxed and took in the view. The only problem is that now we need to come up with another excuse to travel back to the valley so we can stay at the Willows. Thank you Mitzi! Steve & Debbie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property, wonderful proprietor à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2015

We had a great time at The DreamGiver's Inn. We met some other nice people, and really enjoyed walking around the property. Linda was a wonderful hostess. My wife has some food allergies, and she took great care to make food that my wife could eat. In fact, the scones were the best my wife has ever eaten since she's had this allergy. I would highly recommend The DreamGiver's Inn to anyone wanting to get out of town for a nice getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2015

I stayed with 3 female friends in the suite and East room. While the inn is small (only the two bedrooms), the accommodations were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Mitsi has done her best to think of everything you might need and the bathroom is well-stocked with toiletries, and would check with us to see if there was anything else she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Loved the heated bathroom floor! Breakfasts were ample and delicious with special touches like lavender honey for our fruit cups and she surprised us with fresh baked cookies one afternoon. The house is in a quiet residential neighborhood, a little off the beaten path with lovely flowers in bloom around the yard. The backyard patio looked like a wonderful place to relax and share a bottle of local wine but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. Mitsi is a wonderful hostess and this is a lovely place to stay for Willamette area visitors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully Relaxing à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2015

Linda and her daughter Holly provided a wonderful location and atmosphere for our annual retreat. A beautiful setting combined with warm hospitality made me feel at home and a delicious breakfast got each day started off with great conversation and community. The sound of stillness and crisp air was so refreshing. Thank you for such a great experience! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not to be missed! à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Only about thirty minutes outside of Portland you'll feel like you've been transported to a totally serene soul space in the heart of the wine country. Each time I walk into DreamGiver's I feel "at home" - from the decor, to the comfortable furniture, the amazing sheets and comfy beds, the welcoming outdoor spaces and the hospitality of Linda and her daughter Holly are terrific. If you like B&Bs and even if you don't, get yourself a reservation! Deep breaths, access to some of the top wineries and good restaurants in the PNW are a must for any trip to the Portland area! Thanks Linda and Holly - I'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

We were traveling through Oregon and based on a quick online search, this seemed to be an okay place to stay. Ha! What an understatement! The Willows is blissful and private; the setting is serene, the décor is stylish yet relaxed, the bed is so comfortable, everything is spotless, and you will find special touches of comfort everywhere you turn. Breakfast was scrumptious; Mitsi makes amazing blackberry scones! We showed up with no expectations and left with so much appreciation. Perfection! You will LOVE this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most wonderful wedding accommodations à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2013

When we walked into the suite, we were amazed by the care and detail that went into the design of this lovely suite. The grounds were peaceful (crickets at night), the food fantastic, the hostess, Mitsi, was gracious. We had the most fantastic time at our wedding, and then coming back to a peaceful, spa-like retreat was exactly what we needed. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough. We will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Comfort à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable spot in Willamette wine country in mid-August, and boy did this fit the bill! The master bedroom upstairs is spacious, and comfortably furnished, so guests can spread out and kick back. Private breakfast was served in the charming upstairs sun room amid books, pamphlets, and wine tasting room coupons. And oh my goodness, what breakfasts! Mitsi creates an amazing array of breakfast treats in portions that would satisfy the hungriest athlete. The open area at the top of the stairs was equipped with kitchen equipment including a refrigerator, coffee maker, and wine glasses, so that we felt right at home. We loved it - we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine weekend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

I have never stayed in a more perfect place in my life. Five girlfriends from high school stayed together and it was gorgeous. Don't judge it by the outside neighborhood - this place is fabulous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2013

Wow....what a great experience. Such a beautiful place in such a great location with outstanding views and superb comfort. Every detail is thoughtful and makes your stay special and caring......so wonderful. I have stayed in many B & B's before and travel quite often, and must say that this experience at The Willow's was very special and appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular weekend! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2012

My boyfriend chose to propose at the Willows during a weekend getaway - and he couldn't have made a more perfect choice. Mitsi took care of everything: flowers, candles, music, and made the most amazing breakfasts! The rooms were beautiful, with every detail thoughtfully and carefully prepared for us - the perfect combination of elegance and comfort, with plenty of space and full of light. By the end of the weekend, the suite felt like home - and I'll always remember what a very special weekend we had at the Willows! I'm so happy that we found such a wonderful place to start our engagement. We're looking forward to staying again on future trips to wine country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Splendid! à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2012

We had the delightful chance to stay at The Willows last month and could not have been happier! Mitsi is a wonderful host and an even better cook! Goodness, we were stuff every morning with amazing food. We even asked for her baked french toast recipe, it was soo good! My wife and I loved the master suite - so big! Lots of room for lounging about and admiring the great views. One feature we really appreciated was having the extra room. We brought along my wife's best friend for wine tasting and she also had a fabulous room of her own. This would be perfect for two couples wanting to do some wine tasting. The bathroom was spectacular - I've been told that we now need to remodel our bathroom and add heated tile floors. The walk-in shower is huge and the claw-foot tub even.. huger! Loved it and can't wait until our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Scenic B&B à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2012

We stayed at DreamGivers on 8/2012. The B&B made for the perfect back drop to our time spent in Willamette valley. The grounds are meticulously landscaped with gorgeous views that made for a peaceful and relaxing environment. The Inn is also beautifully decorated and recently remodeled inside with modern amenities, open spaces, and cozy rooms, all providing a very relaxing ambiance. In fact the bed sheets were so comfortable we ended up purchasing a set! Linda was a gracious and welcoming host and provided a delicious home cooked breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A new favorite à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2012

The Willows is a great match for Oregon's lush Willamette Valley...a bit rural, a bit of luxury, fresh, comfortable, inviting! We live in Oregon, but escape regularly to Dundee area wine country. This was our first stay at The Willows and we will return. Accommodations would be quite comfortable for 2 couples. You share a bath, but there's access from both bedrooms off of a common area. Breakfast is delivered to your room and it's wonderful! And hurray, great light for reading in bed too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B, relaxing stay à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2012

My wife and I made the relatively short trip up to Newberg from Eugene for our first wedding anniversary towards the end of July 2012. We considered a few other places before agreeing on the Willows based on the good reviews and the pictures of the Northwest Suite, where we stayed. The bedroom was quite large and set up with many different places to read, nap or watch the Olympics. The rest of the suite was beautiful and clean, with a large, beautifully finished bathroom, and a nice dining space with cards and board games and plenty of information about what to do in and around Newberg. The breakfasts were simply delicious, each day with a different main dish accompanied with large amounts of fresh fruit and juice. The location was perfect, as it is only about a 20 minute walk to the center of town in a quite part of town. We walked over to the Old Fashioned Festival, which ended with fireworks, capping off a great weekend. Mitsi was a wonderful host, and if we get the chance to come back to Newberg, we know where we will be staying! -Justin + Emma

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing and outstanding à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2012

We stayed at Le Puy for a best friends' 50th birthday celebration. The attention to detail given by Andy and Lea was perfect. Breakfast each of our five mornings there was phenomenal! The farm to table was prevalent from the eggs, meats and Republic of Jam's jams. The bedding was so very comfortable and the views surrounding the Inn are magnificent! The only dilemma I am experiencing now is when I can go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay in Willamette Valley Wine Country à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2012

A fantastic place to stay in Willamette Valley Wine country. Everything is exactly as pictured on the website--spotlessly clean and delicious breakfast too. We booked both rooms (one luxurious spa like bath & shower to share) and it was very much like having a mini-apartment for our stay. Mitsi went out of her way to make Gluten-free breakfast items for me and also accommodated the rest of my family with tasty homemade goodies. When we decided out of the blue to hit the local drive in movie theater (the oldest still running one in OR) she was quick to help us with lawn chairs, blankets and get us on our way. We were also fortunate enough to be able to book some babysitting as well so we could enjoy some adults only wine tasting. I would most certainly stay here again when I return to Willamette Valley!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must in your life! à Youngberg Hill Vineyard and Inn (McMinnville, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2012

We stayed at Youngberg Hill and loved every moment. From being greeted at the door upon arrival to the wine tasting with the winemaker to the beautiful room. The suite was clean, comfortable and cozy. We stayed in the Jura room and it had a view that is stunning (not that there is a bad view from any ware). In the morning the farm dogs took a walk with us around the vineyard and the breakfast that morning was wonderful. We felt that we mattered even though all 8 rooms were filled. The wines that are from here are top on our list even after touring for days. You have to see this place yourself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Willamette Valley Bed and Gourmet Breakfast à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2012

This was our first trip to Oregon wine country, and we were as impressed by Le Puy as we were the local vino. The innkeepers, Lea and Andy, have really put together a wonderful place to enjoy the Willamette Valley. The great room with the fireplace is relaxing, as are all the uniquely designed rooms that vary in price, size, name and view. We stayed in 'Air,' and simply put, it was breathtaking. The breakfasts that greeted us in the morning were right out of a top tier restaurant, and being from Chicago this is high expectation to meet. Le Puy is a real gem of a place, and will make an already great wine adventure that much better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place for a wine country stay à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2011

I chose Le Puy for our anniversary and was happy I did. Lovely rooms in a beautifully maintained property. Gracious and helpful inn keepers made our stay very enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


an unexpected pleasure à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2011

We were fortunate to stumble onto this newly opened B&B last month while driving from San Francisco to Canada. We had not made any advance reservations but the innkeeper very graciously accommodated our very late night call for accommodations and arrival. The suite is beyond spacious; larger and more room than some 1 bdr apartments; it’s furnished in a very inviting and comfortable manner. King size bed is very comfortable! The bathroom is WOW; a walk-in tiled shower, stand alone LARGE, claw foot tub, heated tile floor and all the amenities you didn’t need to bring from home. The innkeeper was very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and just the right mix of being available but not intrusive; yet she went out of her way to make us comfortable. We travel frequently and prefer B&B, pension and auberge stays over hotel/motel accommodations. The Willows does not do the standard communal breakfast and we were delighted to be able to enjoy the breakfast on our schedule. My husband is a flexitarian and Mitsi served him a meatless quiche while I had the classic Lorraine. Local berries, homemade scones and unlimited coffee/tea in the suite’s kitchen area rounded out one of our breakfasts. During our 3 day stay we had a chance to tour a number of the close by wineries and returned late afternoons to enjoy our purchases on the terrace-where Mitsi offered to and provided some lovely cheeses and fruits. This stay was an totally unexpected pleasure and when we travel through this way again, we look forward to a return visit. Emily and Jean-Claude

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Suprise! à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2011

Le Puy was the first stay for our 30th Anniversary Trip. Since this was a new Inn, I was not sure what to expect. I must say the Le Pey was a wonderful surprise. The rooms, service and meals far exceeded our expectations and were nothing short of outstanding. The inn keepers have done an fantastic job of putting this inn together and did every thing they could to be sure our visit was wonderful, fun and pleasant. We will be back as this was our introduction to the Willamette Valley wine country and we need to explore more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury in Oregon wine country à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2011

Lea and Andy, both architects, have transformed an unfinished home into a stunning B & B. They have taken great care in the planning of each eco friendly room and the amenities. On the website you can see a photograph and the floorplan of each room. Our room had a walk-in closet/dressing area. There was a refrigerator in the room along with picnic supplies, a wine opener and glasses, and refillable water bottles. The linens were sparkling white and luxurious. All of the spaces were meticulously clean. Across the courtyard fom the main house there is a “party room” where groups of guests can meet or stay up late without disturbing the other guests. There are are many sitting areas on the property where you can enjoy the views of the valley or the garden. We enjoyed the large terrace off the living room in the morning and in the evening when wine and snacks were served. Each morning the abundant breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Lea was helpful and gave us suggestions for wine tasting and made a dinner reservation for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"An amazing getaway experience" à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2011

In the beautiful foothills of Yamhill Valley lies a treasure....the Le Puy Inn! The views all around you are serene; the Inn is very relaxing, comfortable, immaculate, and beautifully done; and the culinary experience is truly a treat! Le Puy's gracious innkeepers, Lea and Andy, have created a getaway experience that you won't soon forget!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Bed and Breakfast Inn à Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2011

This was our first stay at Le Puy and we are definitely returning. The rooms were clean and fabulous! Andy and Lea provided excellent service and served a delicious breakfast! They also did a great job renovating the inn. The inn is conveniently located close to Willamette Valley wineries and close to downtown Newberg with restaurants and shops. Thanks Andy and Lea!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }