Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

A Grand Visit à Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2017

We loved our stay at the Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautifully restored property, with no expense spared. It is located in the wonderful Garden District, and right near the Street Cars which take you everywhere. Our host Bonnie was so accommodating and helpful. Not only with giving us a good understanding of our B&B, but working with us before our visit and during to ensure our stay in New Orleans was a success. A real highlight which Bonnie recommended was the Garden District Tour we took (which started right at our accommodation. Also dinner at Commander's Palace which is a 5 minute walk was outstanding. We could not more highly recommend an accommodation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful from start to finish à B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 day getaway at the B&W Courtyards. It felt like staying with friends. Dana is very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful (listen to her recommendations!) and Tom is an excellent host that makes a killer breakfast. Cooked fresh, plentiful, and with care. Rooms were clean and very private. Soft beds. Stayed in the front room and could hear the fountains and smell the Jasmine blossoms at night. Walking distance from the FQ and Frenchman. Highly recommend and looking forward to returning! Thanks, Tom & Dana!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend at Ashton's like a second honeymoon à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

My husband & I recently spent the weekend at Ashton's BNB for our anniversary & it was fabulous. I cant remember the last time I slept so well & every morning breakfast was just phenomenal. Great hosts & wonderful hospitality. Looking forward to a return trip someday soon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outstanding!!!! à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Was met with champagne and a warm smile. The house was breath taking. I remember walking in and be overwhelmed with how elegant the house was. Beautifully decorated, it had personality and class. Michelle (the owner) gave us a run down of everything which included breakfast, local recommendations, and even safety precautions for the quarter. Friendly and knowledgeable. Bob (the owner) made us the most fantastic shrimp and grits I have ever had. It was amazing. They were kind, professional, and fun people. Their house is exactly what you want in a bed and breakfast. Fancy yet comfortable. Stylish yet affordable. Professional yet laid back. Will definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NOLA Trip with Friends à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

I'm not sure we could have found a more ideally located B&B from which to base our NOLA adventure. The Green House Inn was everything we could hope for. The proprietors treasure this oasis and it shows. We're already considering a return visit, once again basing our stay from the GHI.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Crescent City Guest House à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

What a find! One of the many unexpected blessings on our recent trip. And with a reduced rate when we decided to stay an extra night. Hosts were helpful, friendly, and stayed on their own except when needed. Good location, near French Quarter and trolley line. Spend some time in the garden--a special place with it's flowers and fountains. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for foodies! à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

Ashton's is a beautiful inn with very comfortable rooms and WONDERFUL breakfasts. Patrick's cooking and restaurant recommendations went a long way to making making this a truly memorable trip. If we're ever in New Orleans again, we will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B. We will be back! à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

This is a wonderful little B&B. The neighborhood is amazing. There is a food co-op across the street and a food court like place a block away that has awesome food. The neighborhood itself is very quiet, although walking distance to the French Quarter. Plenty of free parking nearby. There is a nice little garden to sit in as well as quiet places to sit indoors. And it is good value for the money. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Vacation Ever! à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

Our trip to New Orleans was an experience beyond our expectations in great part to the wonderful guidance from our hosts Matthew and Melanie at La Belle Esplanade. Every morning we would start the day with a specially curated breakfast buffet, discuss what we did the day before and get advice on what we should check out that day. My husband especially requested music venues that the locals frequent and Matthew's suggestions did not disappoint. If you are going to New Orleans this is the ONLY place to stay. We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return again and again à La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2017

Staying with Ray and Kim is always a wonderful experience. Excellent knowledge of NOLA with good suggestions. Homey and comfortable. If you want 5star go to the Windsor Court, but you won't have as much fun. Great location and easy walk to Frenchman as well as the Quarter. But, parking is very is very east as is getting to a from the other parts of town - or out of town. Neighbors are friendly and a walk in the area usually finds several folks willing to chat and express their appreciation for your being in NOLA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent experience again!! à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

Returning to this place was an excellent choice! The friendly faces each time keeps us coming back! The rooms are clean, the setting is quaint and the breakfast is tasty each and every time! It's close to the city but quiet also! Perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Stay at La Belle Esplanade à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2017

La Belle Esplanade is my go to home in NOLA, this was my 2nd stay and I am about to book my 3rd. I love it and find Matthew and Melanie to be the ideal hosts. Need I say more?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


exceptional stay à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

outstanding experience -the real New Orleans with attentive and caring hosts -fantastic hand selected breakfast each morning and all the good oil on this wonderful city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Third visit from Austin à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

We were so glad to get rooms here for our last visit. Everything was perfect, from the room (Palm) to the hospitality of Nancy and the new inn keeper, to the breakfast. Nancy found our family member another B&B room for a night due to our late reservation, and that was much appreciated as no rooms were available in Faubourg/Marigny without her help. Such a convenient location, far enough from the commotion of the quarter, but near enough to walk or take a bus or cab. The new St. Roch food building on St. Claude is just a block away and offers a dozen or more food vendors, serving everything from hamburgers (why?) to gumbo..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

Great place! Very convenient to walk to dine and shop. Ray & Kim are great hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent choice in New Orleans à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

While the Banana Courtyard is a bit eclectic, the location is excellent, and the room we had was well kept, comfortable and clean. We didn't have breakfast while we were there mostly because of the hours we kept. What made this an excellent choice was the welcoming feeling we had from the minute we walked in, and the care the staff had for our comfort and enjoyment. Miss Mady and Miss Paula took a personal interest in our stay, and any question or request was immediately taken care of. We bought the flowers, champagne and strawberries package and they were delivered as requested and they do the strawberries themselves - and yummy! I would definitely go back on another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm staff and good breakfast à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

The staff are warm and friendly. The breakfast was a treat. I would definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Base Camp! à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

This was the most amazing place to stay! The room (Pelican) was private, lovely, spacious, fun, and just so beautifully cozy. The whole inn is lovingly decorated in oddities and wonders from New Orleans and beyond. Honestly, though, the real icing on the cake of this inn are the two amazing innkeepers. Breakfast is the perfect way to start the day as they tell where all the delicacies came from around the city and offer as many recommendations for ANY possible request you could imagine in the wondrous city of New Orleans. I 100% can't wait to bring my mom and anyone else here to continue my exploration of this amazing town. Thank you so so so so so much for such an adventurous and delightful stay. Until the next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem Property à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2017

So glad we found this place. It's been fully updated and remodeled inside, has a great location convenient both to the French Quarter and to museums and the Garden District. Hosts are very helpful with insider/local information and provide a fresh, eclectic breakfast selection each morning. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very lovely property and hosts à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay to be able to walk to Frenchman St. We found this Inn and it was the best trip to New Orleans we have ever had. The hosts are very friendly, knowledgeable and know when to chat and when to let folks get out the door to experience New Orleans! We will be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mathew made our stay a complete delight. à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2017

Perfectly located, spacious well appointed rooms, and you couldn't ask for a better host. Mathew and Melanie are excellent company and made our stay at their wonderful establishment a complete delight. Breakfast was always amazing and my advise is that if they suggest you go somewhere or try something, that you do it. They are a fountain of information and so obviously love their wonderful city, as they should. It's a wonderful place to visit and we definitely will be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent b & b with gracious, knowledgeable and fun innkeepers à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2017

Loved La Belle Esplanade. We were there for a few days last weekend. Wife and I had the La France Room and my mother was in Les Fleurs on the first floor. We loved the inn. It was so charming and the rooms (2-room suites, actually) were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. I love the Esplanade Ridge area and Matthew and Melanie were such great hosts. They are so knowledgeable about New Orleans in general and the Esplanade Ridge area in particular. They don't send you to the touristy spots, but rather the hidden gems and the places locals most enjoy. They make you feel very much at home while you're there. Looking forward to going back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will be back. à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2017

Our stay at La Belle Esplanade was outstanding. Both Matthew and Melanie extremely helpful as well as fun. We loved our suite with balcony and the happy decor. The breakfast each morning was a highlight. Yumm. Different each day and delicious ,thoughtful and fresh. Best meals we had in New Orleans and by far best breakfasts in the past five weeks of our holiday. Ideal location, perfect for an enjoyable walk to either The French Quarter or gardens. Thankyou Matthew and Melanie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful rooms in great location à B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2017

The rooms are very spacious and beautifully kept, with wonderful gardens. Great breakfast and friendly hosts. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will return à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

La Belle Esplanade is the place to stay if you want to experience the everyday New Orleans that tourists never see. Matt and Melanie have a wealth of information about the attractions and history of the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay at La Dauphine à La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2017

We loved our recent stay at La Dauphine. Ray and Kim were incredibly gracious hosts and were around several times when we returned from dinner, always willing to chat. The location of La Dauphine is perfect; in a quiet neighborhood but only a short walk to Frenchmen St. or the French Quarter. The room was very clean with fresh towels and soaps. My wife and I agreed that we would absolutely stay here again when we return to New Orleans. Thank you very much Ray and Kim!!! -Mike and Gab.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


La Belle Esplanade - Charming Digs in NOLA! à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2017

Matthew and Melonie are exceptional hosts at a very charming B&B in NOLA! They are witty, friendly, and happy to share all their favorite ideas about how to have the best time possible in New Orleans! The buildings are brightly colored, and the rooms filled with antiques...we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious & Accommodating Hosts à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

My daughters and I stayed at the Avenue Inn while we were visiting Tulane. Joe and Bebe could not be more accommodating and welcoming. They made us feel us at home and helped us navigate the city and neighborhood. The house was super special. We will be sure to return. John G - Reading, MA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another stay in paradise à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2017

Great location, near the St. Charles trolley and the CBD. We come for the courtyard and pool area. There is even a huge macaw, Rio,who hangs out on the fence and who likes to interact with guests. Great rooms and service. The soda machine even has local beer. Because you're in New Orleans, you don't need a big breakfast. By the time you get out of bed, its already time for brunch at some fabulous nearby restaurant. Or just grab a muffin or piece of fruit to get by until lunch. Heck, I had leftovers from dinner the night before as my breakfast twice. IMHO, the onsite dining works just fine. Another advantage of Green House is that there are never any kids. Probably because they can't take advantage of the pool area, which is for ages 18 and above. Let's just say the dress code around the pool is very relaxed. I would have rated the property higher, but the website would not let me select the OUTSTANDING button.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect spot à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

The breakfast was fantastic. The pool just right and generally all I wanted . Ed was kind snd so helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
check }