Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

Great Rooms. Great Hosts. Great Location. à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2018

Our first visit to New Orleans was made all the more special by our stay at the Hubbard Mansion. Hosts Don and Sheila were warm and welcoming, had great advice and stories to share over a delicious breakfast, and accommodated our odd arrival and departure times. Easy access to the St Charles Streetcar and a terrific central location in the Garden District make this place a logical location to stay in New Orleans. The spotless and nicely appointed rooms and overall hospitality put it over the top. Thanks for helping make our Christmas in New Orleans a memorable one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay for NYE2017! à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

I had actually found this place online a year ago with the intention of booking for NYE, but the room I wanted (Creole Queen) was taken! Fast forward a year and we nabbed it for 2017, and no regrets. Everything here is decadent yet adorable, warm and inviting. Plus the food is killer. I lived for those breakfasts. Honestly don't think I can recommend this place enough, and there's not much else to say. If you're looking for a place, stay here. I know I'm definitely going back when it's warmer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2018

The Fleur De Lis Mansion is a very beautiful place. It is right next the interstate but they do a good job of making you feel secluded.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Terrell House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Terrell House Bed and Breakfast. We loved our stay. The room was clean, lovely and well-appointed. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. We would go back in a minute and highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It made our stay in New Orleans even better à La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2018

It is a typical New Orleans house, old, full of charm and bohemian. The guys who run the place are really friendly and will give you advice on places to go. We were really comfortable staying there and it is very close to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great trip back in Time! à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2018

This was my second stay at Madewood. The first time was so wonderful I had to return! Miss Lisa and Miss Angie are both so wonderful at making certain that everyone is completely happy. If you get a chance to converse with the owner, take advantage of the time! He has led an extraordinary life, including being a Rhodes Scholar. Also, the film, "The Beguiled" was recently shot there, staring Nicole Kidman!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay on our first visit to New Orleans à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

Words cannot explain the greatness of the Hubbard Mansion and the fine people who operates the facility. It felt like being at home and Mr. Don, Ms. Shelia and Nicole were great. Ms. Shelia gave us a tour of the rooms, while Nicole provided us with a great breakfast every morning (Ask about the warm lemon cake). Mr. Don knowledge and wisdom of New Orleans gave us a glimpse into places to visit while we were there. We stayed in the Victoria Room, simply beautiful. All of the rooms have their own story. We really enjoyed our stay and is looking forward to staying there when we return to New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful and Delicious! à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2017

I highly recommend this bed-and-breakfast. The value was comparable to any hotel in the area but you get so much more with your experience. The service was first class and the breakfast we had the next morning with some of the best food I’ve ever eaten. This bed-and-breakfast is very centrally located in the city and a very short ride to both uptown and downtown areas. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice stay à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

nice room - very well stocked common room (NOLA B&Bs are not.permitted to cook) - friendly hosts - good location - would return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

A very beautiful house and grounds, friendly and helpful owner. This was our first B&B experience and we loved it. The whole package was great: wine and cheese, dinner by candlelight, and the breakfast. The food was truly outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location B&B à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2017

This spacious and very comfortable B&B is just a few blocks from the French Quarter in a quiet area yet convenient to several neighborhoods.The hosts were friendly, upbeat and generous with their information about things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2017

Really cozy and wonderful stay in this charming plantation house. Enjoyed staying there. Dinner and breakfast with the other guests and talking to the hosts was very nice experience. It is an old house with a lot of charme

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


super easy comfortable stay à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

check-in was easy, rooms were good, location is great, very laid back accommodations for a bed and breakfast which is great if you don't really want to be too social. Food is self-service continental style breakfast (cereals, coffee, tea, bagels, etc.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming, cozy getaway in an ideal location à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here for our anniversary. It is the perfect home away from home. Many thanks to Matt and Lyn for their warm welcome. This is a beautifully maintained historic property with all the comforts of home. I especially appreciated the well-stocked breakfast items, the reading library and the zen frog statue in the garden.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I won't stay anywhere else à La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2017

This is my fourth time staying at La Dauphine Residence des Artistes. The house is full of character and the rooms are charming (each decorated with a specific theme). You are within easy walking distance to the French Quarter. Your hosts Ray and Kim couldn't be more congenial and gracious. In addition they are kind, unpretentious, knowledgeable, warm and welcoming, caring, intelligent and accomplished. One of my favorite parts of the day is having breakfast and exchanging life experiences with Ray. Take advantage of the copious reading material and DVD's that are available. I am interested in "off the beaten path" adventures. There are some right in the neighborhood where you'd be staying. When I read La Dauphine's website, I knew I would be compatible. If you need a pristine environment with daily room service, this is not the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our New Home Away From Home à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

We loved our recent stay at the Creole Inn! Kim & Charlie are the onsite supers and they were always available to meet any needs. Kim made coffee every morning and sat with us each day to provide new and different places to go in NOLA during our stay. We stayed in the Memories room and it was a perfect fit! The only problem we had during our stay was the backdoor steps to the patio were broken on the first step. It made it difficult to step down if you have anything in your hands. Other than that little step, we loved our stay and will return soon!! Thank you Kim & Charlie for all your generosity!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lanaux mansion 2017 à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

Excellent service, loved our room, the Enchanted Cottage. Ruth and her staff went above and beyond to ensure we had the best stay possible. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thankful for Elysian Fields Inn à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2017

We've had the pleasure of staying here a couple times around the holidays and have always enjoy the place, the pace of the Marigny and the warmth from Michelle and Bob. It feels like home. KUDOS!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away à B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2017

This is my go-to place in New Orleans -- great location; comfortable space; like living in a house rather than a single room. You can stay in and still be in New Orleans - don't want to go out every night for dinner? Then don't - use the kitchen to cook at 'home'. The bed is comfortable - only drawback is a very small bathroom, but not is functional so not a huge complaint. And when you can, have the breakfast prepared by the owners - it is delish!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay at Hubbard Mansion. à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

A beautiful Garden District Mansion. The facility was immaculate. The morning breakfast was delicious and the perfect proportion. Must try the lemon pound cake. Location is perfect for Garden District. Street Car stop is right in front. Great restaurants are within walking distance. Morning conversations with Mr. Hubbard are like first account history lessons. Whenever in New Orleans, please try to stay at The Hubbard Mansion. The place is spectacular, but the conservation is even worth more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

We stayed here and it was wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice house . . . unimpressive guest room à Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,8 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2017

Magnolia Mansion is located in the charming garden district of New Orleans. Overall, the house is pretty and set back behind a wrought iron fence and locked gate. Our review is heavily influenced by the dreary guest room (Courtyard #1). While our room was large, it lacked natural light, having one small window that looked out into a storage area for a former onsite restaurant. The room was furnished with an odd mix of furniture and wall art that seemed to be put in place to fill spots. Nothing about the room was consistent with the decoration of the main floor of Magnolia Mansion. I'm guessing that our experience would have been different if we had stayed in the main house as opposed to the courtyard.Our room did not have its own thermostat and was cold during the night and into the morning. On a more positive note, our room included a mini-frig, microwave oven and a toaster. Service was adequate with someone being there to check us in and out and give us keys and Wi-Fi code. The attendant was also onsite in the mornings to set up continental breakfast. There is ample street-side free parking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Plantation Experience à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2017

Wonderful property a great way to experience what it might have felt like during Plantation Times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location! Comfortable rooms! à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, LA)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2017

location location location! the balcony guesthouse was within walking distance to amazing nightlife and food spots. the silk road under the b&b is absolutely delicious. the only thing i would rate negatively was the cleanliness of our room - there was quite a lot of dust under the bed, on the windows and on the blades of the ceiling fan (it fell like snow when we turned it on). to end on a post note, the staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful :-) i would definitely recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


April 2017 french quarter festival à Kate & Dave's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

Loved our host,gave us great ideas where to eat,visit told us great stories and history of NOLA. The Room and bathroom downstairs were clean only downfall was no dresser to place our clothes in so they remained in our suitcase but not a big deal. Light breakfast served which was different day day. Host was very accommodating as our plane was late and we arrived at midnight. Uber taxi to from the airport is half the price of regular taxi so look into this. Would suggest arriving on the Sunday prior to a festival and leaving on the following Saturday as crowds are thick and you just move with them can’t see too much. All in all Kate and Dave’s B n B was a great experience and will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2017

We had fun on honeymoon here. Very relaxing place near the French Quarter(about a 10-15 minute walk). I would highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much More à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2017

We came for the "European Attitude" pool and court area but we will come back for so much more. We couldn't wait to come down for breakfast each day just to mingle with other guests while our marvelous host, Jesse, held court on the attractions, culture and history of the city as well as engaging recollections on his colorful life. It never got old. If you're willing to walk, the GHI is ideally situated among the Garden and Warehouse Districts, the Superdome, the French Quarter and the Riverfront. If not, all are a short taxi or Uber ride away. Did i say that the GHI is only steps away from the incomparable WWII museum? In all, just a marvelous and memorable stay. We will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value à La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

This is a very homey and welcoming bed-and-breakfast. Within perfect walking distance to Frenchmen or the Quarter. My husband and I have very pleasant conversation with Ray and appreciated his hospitality. It is an old house, and the rooms are very close together; so you will you're everything that goes on in your neighbors room :) I would highly recommend staying here !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

Great place to stay very close to the French quarter always feels like home when we’re there

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home with very caring hosts in a brilliant location à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

In terms of location Hubbard Mansion is perfectly situated on leafy St Charles Street, just far enough away from the city for peace and tranquillity but with a brief ride to get back into the action. What really made my experience in Nola special were my hosts, who can’t do enough to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. I was greeted by Shelia with a hug and who of course has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the best places to dine, shop, etc. They are very proud of both their heritage and the history of how this lovely family home came to be, which you can read about in photos and other framed items adorning the central hallway and lobby Each room has a story … I stayed in the Dookie which was tastefully furnished just enough to give you everything you could need, with a very comfortable bed and a nice quaint bathroom and old fashioned tub. All the rooms are immaculate, together with a large beautifully appointed dining room where we were served breakfast, but it was not stuffy, just great southern hospitality that made you feel relaxed straight away and set you up for the day ahead. If I ever visit New Orleans Hubbard Mansion is definitely where I would call home David Bellerby – Auckland, New Zealand

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
check }