Avis récents dans New Market, Virginie

A lovely B&B and a peaceful getaway à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2017

Staying at the Rosendale Inn with Dr. Paul Murphy was relaxing and peaceful. Paul is extremely welcoming and hospitable and his breakfast is delicious! We stayed in the separate cottage and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the relaxing fire. The home's history is fascinating and there a number of interesting items in the museum. We would definitely recommend staying at Rosendale and will likely return for the warmer weather in the Spring! Thanks for everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getwaway à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

Paul is a wonderful host, ready with a story from his amazing background, and he and his mother prepare a warm gourmet breakfast. We met lots of interesting folks around the breakfast table. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The decor is beautiful and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The location is perfect. We spent one day at Cave Ridge Vineyards for the Taste of Shenandoah. Another guest spent the day caving at the many surrounding caves. Others went to an apple orchard. Great place! Thanks Paul.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway, comfort in true B&B style à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Widow Kip's Country Inn. The innkeeper is personable and had great suggestions for us for dining and sights in the area. Our room was comfortable and quaint. I loved that it had a bookshelf, a much more fitting way to spend a few relaxing minutes than on my computer--which I could have, because the wifi was excellent. But it's worth unplugging at Widow Kip's, and enjoying the atmosphere and RELAXING!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Bed & Breakfast Experience à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

We were so delighted with our stay at Widow Kip's Country Inn. The property is lovely, and the house is just beautiful within. We stayed in the Wildflowers room. It was bright and had a bookshelf with good, readable books. A window air conditioner with a remote kept us comfortable. Bob, the Innkeeper, is a delight: friendly, caring, and welcoming, with good suggestions for the area including dining options and local wineries. We will return to Widow Kip's next time we visit the area. We only stayed for one night and wished we had more time. Simply enjoying the house and reading would be good--maybe we'll return in winter time to do just that and enjoy the fireplace!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn with exceptional service! à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2017

This was such a gorgeous tucked away Inn with so much to offer and the owner was a gem in himself! Would have loved to have stayed longer with so much to offer in the area. The view from the Grocery Store was fantastic!! My breakfast was 5 stars!! Thank you so much!! Hope to see you again in the Sows Ear! Loved it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rosendale Inn à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

This place is awesome! Dr. Murphy is a wonderful host and very knowledgeable on the history of the area and what it has to offer. The grounds and surrounding area are breathtaking. I am looking forward to the next visit and would highly recommend this location to everyone! Robert Holmes O Fallon IL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful secluded inn with wonderful innkeeper à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2017

This is a beautifully secluded location with a grand view of the mountains near Endless Caverns. The inn itself has a log cabin section dating from 1801 and a later 1800's addition that has huge character. Innkeeper Paul is a wonderfully multi-faceted person, so make sure and discuss his background and see his library. Quite a treat. The grounds are just lovely, with singing Chickadees, Finches, Wrens, and Juncos waking us with their songs in the morning. Short drive into historic New Market for shopping, coffee and food. Paul's breakfast of fresh fruit and French Toast was perhaps the best B&B breakfast I've had. There was just too much food! Charming place that we will visit again. Thumbs up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place on Earth à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2017

I would like to share with you my impressions of my terrific journey into the world of history. When you cross the threshold of this house, you immediately move to another epoch. The Inn seems to breathe history, each Suite is unique and it has its own individual design and its name. Everything is almost as it was with the former inhabitants of the house. Here lived people who had family ties with US President Woodrow Wilson. But to get acquainted with the history of the house you will help by the owner of the Inn Dr. Paul Murphy who knows the history of this house very well, he writes a book about it. Also you will see a museum of history where are a lot of original materials and pictures, collected with the help of the second co-owner of the Inn, Juanita Miller, who had been doing business for many years before Paul Murphy have bought this Inn. By the way, there is one moment that was very pleasant to me, Paul speaks excellent Russian. He worked many years in Russia and also he learnt Russian at Moscow State University. I assure you, you will have many interesting conversations about different items. Just 7 minutes walking you can see unique Endless Caverns, swimming in the pool and just enjoy the beautiful nature of the mountains. Clean, fresh mountain air and silence around. For fishing enthusiasts, this is a great place to do it. I enjoyed, looking at wild animals which are a lot of here. I saw a family of deers and different small animals and birds. You can make a bike trip around the neighborhood. And also ride a scooter. If you come here with your horses, Paul has an excellent stable for this. Near the Inn there is a small town New Market, where there is an unique open-air Civil War museum. You will move to the time of the wonderful movie "Gone with the Wind" with Vivien Leigh and Clark Gamble. Here I spend my holidays every year, because I am finding for myself Peace and Tranquility and studying the history of these places.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 15, 2017

This is an adorable place to stay! Especially loved that they accepted pets in their cottages. Very quaint and quiet. Many wineries close by to visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Charm à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and it was fantastic! We enjoyed our night there and the breakfast was the most delicious that I have ever eaten. It was a French toast that tasted like it was gourmet made and I would like to go back simply for breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10-21-16 Our Stay à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Great time, Owner was wonderful and the B&B was very nice. Breakfast was awesome. Would 100% recommend this place to all. No TV's in any rooms was only downside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reasonable à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Well it was last minute reservations, so maybe didnt pay attentionn to details. I was surprised to find bathroom not attached to room, that added to lot of inconvenience. especially in the middle of night when to go to bathroom and creak doors and floors to wake up everybody. Breakfast was nice, very personal host. Plan trip to wineries around, but they are way subpar than Michigan and California I have been. Not many choices for restaurant but overall ok for a wknd.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and romantic stay! à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

We felt completely at home and loved the atmosphere. It was also so close to so many wineries!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Little Place à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

The innkeeper was just so amazing and accommodating. We chose Widow Kips because it was pet friendly and ended up having such a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

I spent many hours trying to find a bed and breakfast for our anniversary. The Widow Kip's is a large property with many personal touches that lend elegance. The breakfasts were delicious, though not as much food as we were expecting. The owner was friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful "Stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night free" special. Our only real concern was that the property is close to a highway, and with a window a/can unit in place, the noise came through. I slept through it fine, but my husband, a very sensitive sleeper, did not sleep well, even with ear plugs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Refreshing Stay à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Appreciated the pet friendly cottages for our well behaved Springer Spaniel. Bob & Betty are wonderful, considerate hosts. Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. Easy directions, gorgeous yard, and excellent breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time B&B à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

First time I stayed at a B&B. Was looking for a place to stay over while visiting Luray Caverns. It was about 20 minutes from the caverns. The owners were very pleasant. Gave us good directions and feedback on the area and provided us with a cute place for dinner. Breakfast was excellent. They were very accommodating with dietary needs. It was a great experience and would do again. I recommend this place highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Authentic Country Inn à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Wonderful hosts. Delicious breakfasts. Cozy amenities. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the Widow Kip's! à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Widow Kip's is the best place to stay when in Mt. Jackson. Lovely people, clean and charming rooms, and a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Widow Kip's was outstanding à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

We stopped here as a halfway point between SC and CT. The inn and grounds were immaculate. The restoration of this property was beautifully done and is maintained with obvious love and care. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and the breakfast that was served was not only beautiful to look at but delicious as well. We had a wonderful stay and would come back again in a heartbeat. P.S. The ratings would not let me check "outstanding" but it was!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxed and gracious inn! à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

We stayed three nights, and every detail met our expectations. Breakfasts were wonderful and each morning had a different menu. Be sure to try the homemade apple cinnamon syrup.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed and Widow Kip's in so we see the caver's, go for hike and take Skyline drive for miles. The inn is located in a perfect location for all of this. The hospitality was warm and breakfast was tasty. I would recommend staying at this inn to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Barbs birthday getaway à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast in the Rosebud Cottage. The location was very nice; not too far from town and not too close. The B&B was beautifully decorated for the fall and Halloween season and our cottage very comfy and charming. Our hosts were warm and friendly. The breakfast delivered to our room each morning was the best I'd ever had anywhere. We were treated to a snack each night and even had visits from their friendly kitties. Our stay was relaxing and we enjoyed the view from our back deck and the local area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you Betty and Bob à Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2015

I have nothing but excellent things to say about The Widow Kip's Inn and its proprietors, Bob and Betty. The buildings and grounds were charming and well kept. The breakfast was home cooked and very delicious. Bob and Betty are great hosts. I look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow...Great Experience! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

Our children gave us a 3 night stay at Piney Hill B&B for a Christmas Gift in 2014. We just returned from our stay and all we can do is give Wiley and Hank A+++++ and about 10 stars! They were gracious and accommodating hosts. Everything was clean and inviting. We made great use of the extensive library of DVD movies that is on hand. And the breakfast each morning...more then fit for royalty! A few more days of those and we would have had to roll out of the doorway when we left. We highly recommend this B&B for a great getaway for the weekend or more. Hank and Wiley will help you find your way around, provide lots of information, and just be great company. Thanks guys,for the great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }