Avis récents dans New Haven, Connecticut

Great experience à Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2017

We had a great experience staying at Bell Tower B&B. Celeste and Steven made us feel at home. They were the nicest hosts! The breakfast was most delicious; I will have to ask for recipes next time we visit them. Cheers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Fairfield Oct 2017 à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

Clean and spacious apartment room 35 with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had a good stay in comfortable beds. People need to be aware that the two rooms are open plan with no doors into the two bedrooms so are open to the lounge and dining area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous place to stay! à Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2017

Our family enjoyed a wonderful stay at this B & B and we would recommend it to all! The owners have put great thought and care into every detail of the house to ensure your comfort and convenience. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Steeped in History à Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2017

We recently spent two nights and the inn and loved it. It was in walking distance to the restaurants (Liv's Oyster Bar and Penny Lane were both great!). We felt like we had gone back in time. The new owner has remodeled the rooms and they are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the prairie pancakes (wholesome as well as delicious). The owner visited with us and provided me with research documents for the inn. We highly recommend the inn and the lovely town of Old Saybrook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall 2017 à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

This was our 4th time at the Inn. Great location to the beach. Pleanty of shels and seaglass to be found. Tis was our first time staying in September, Fairfield university dorms arw at lantern point beach area , students were enjoying the beach (hundreds of them) but they were all curtious and not a problem.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B exceeded expectations à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

What a fantastic stay we had here! The inside and outside grounds were fantastic. The gathering space inside and out were perfect, some of the outside seating could use updating but overall it was beautiful. We were here for the weekend for a wedding and I can't say enough about our room, the cleanliness of the inn and staff, not to mention the fantastic breakfast Michael made each morning. He was so attentive and was sure to accommodate everyones dietary needs. I have been to many beatiful B&B's in New England, Arizona and Ireland- this one is one of the top on my list.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and bright -property is properly classified as a guest house not a B&B. à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

Placing orange juice and two muffins in refrigerator does not transform the property into a B&B. Beach access is overstated. One can walk along a narrow strip on the beach. The owner, however does have a limited number of car passes that allows visitors to use a lovely beach a few blocks away. August 2017

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time guests à Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Bell Tower. We had an amazing experience and look forward to coming back. The owners were both friendly and helpful while still maintaining our privacy. My daughter has special diet restrictions and they went out of the way to accommodate her. She was in heaven! The breakfasts were delicious and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it in the morning! Little touches like a nighttime snack (including one for my daughter), chocolates outside our room, and the newspaper available at breakfast made the stay that much better. We loved the decor with many unique discoveries throughout the house. Perfect place for parents of Choate students, romantic getaways, or a good home base for discovering Connecticut and surrounding areas. Highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Once again... à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Once again our stay was wonderful...we've stayed here several times as it is close to home and a great value for a quick getaway. Michael is a wonderful host and great cook as well. We've been to a couple of his dinner events on Friday nights and they fantastic. You merit such fun people. Madison is a beautiful town with lots of history, beautiful homes, great downtown shops and rrastaurants close to the beach too. Highly recommend a stay. You will make it a favorite place too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

Room was great/beach was beautiful. Quite loud at night since our room was RIGHT over the bar next door. That was my only complaint. Next time, we will stay on the other side of the hotel! Besides that--everything was lovely!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Inn à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

Always look forward to returning to Fairfield Beach and the Inn. They're great hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quaint à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

Very quaint. Would most likely stay again. They only thing I was disappointed in was the "view". Paid a little extra for the view and the water view was a stretch literally. We kinda had to strectch our necks to the side and up a bit to see a very small piece of water. Besides that we loved the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm & Charming B&B! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2017

First time staying here. A very warm welcome and a most pleasant stay. Breakfast was superb and the conversations with our host were most enjoyable. Location was perfect as we were able to enjoy walking the town and shops without driving. Beaches are close and our host had wonderful recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Will definitely return for another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay, cozy, modern amenities, wonderful owners à Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

I booked the Bell Tower for a group of my in-laws who were visiting for the first time from out of the country for several days. The owners, Celeste and Steven, were amazingly accommodating to our group. They were extremely flexible with our travel confusion and arrival times. They were always quick to reply to my phone calls and emails. The house itself is beautiful and surprisingly larger than it looks from the outside due to an extension that creates a gorgeous sitting room that opens on to the back yard and patio. The bedrooms and bathroom were all very comfortable, modern, and perfectly clean. The morning breakfasts were really tasty and far more than I expected (an actual full selection of homemade dishes, not the usual quicky continental breakfast you get elsewhere). The house is on a quiet, residential street directly across from a private school campus. It's also a really short walk to the center of town where there are a bunch of restaurants, pubs, and shops. If you're not familiar with the region, the town is a 20min drive from New Haven and about the same to Hartford (and a stop on Amtrak) so it's a really easy jaunt to the major schools and businesses in the state. I honestly can't recommend the Bell Tower enough to anyone traveling in Connecticut.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, great locatipn and friendly staff! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Wonderfull small Inn in quaint neighborhood. The room was clean and bright.The beach was small but private and peaceful. Inn provided beach chairs and towels. There was a bar/restaurant next to the Inn that was not inviting but the staff had a selection of menus and we had great food delivered. Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent b and b à Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

The hosts accommodate one group or couple or individual a night. The accommodations are very comfortable and the hosts are very helpful in every way -- and they make a great breakfast. Location: short walk to restaurants in Wallingford. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

My husband and I stayed here recently and had a relaxing getaway. They have bicycles for guests to use so we rode to the beach and walked around during low tide. I loved reading my book in the jacuzzi tub. The staff is friendly and the rooms are pretty.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a good time à Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2017

This is our 9th time staying at this BNB. We always have a good time at Deacon Timothy Pratt house. Innkeeper Pat is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and relaxing!!! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Alex and I had a wonderful stay at the Scranton Seahorse Inn. We are sure to visit again! Mike was a wonderful host!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay. à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

We spent 6 nights at the Inn to have a pleasant place to stay while visiting our son and grandson. This was our second stay, but will be our last, as our son has moved out of Fairfield. There is no onsite dining, but I can't get the negative score to go away. Sorry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay over there Fourth of July holiday. A perfect location to enjoy all the festivities. Easy walk to town and beach. Michael is a very friendly host and great chef! Looking forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely option for a stay in New Haven à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

Not far from Yale, in a quiet neighborhood. Nicely appointed rooms, especially those with en-suite bathrooms. Tea, coffee & cookies available all afternoon. Nice freshly cooked breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for our trip to New Haven! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2017

We slept in a bedroom on the third floor. There was a shared bathroom, but we had no problem having to wait for it. Loved that we could choose our breakfast time. Proprietor and staff were pleasant but not over-present. Close to parks and coffee shops. Will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed here over the Memorial holiday weekend and can't say enough about the establishment and staff. We were greeted upon arrival by the owner, as well as the innkeeper. Our room, the Library, was very stately and the jacuzzi tub was most relaxing. We enjoyed learning about the wonderful history of the Inn as well as getting to know the other guests. The owner had a wonderfully talented local musician come during our stay who played a variety of stringed instruments which was both mesmerizing and relaxing. The breakfasts were so delicious, from the bananas foster french toast one morning to the savory frittata another. We look forward to another stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This hotel could be so much more. à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,0 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

We have stayed at the IAFB quite a few times as it is very near our beach house and each time I stay there I feel like there are so many missed opportunities that could make if an outstanding accommodation. The rooms are comfortable, but awkwardly set up and furnished. At night with the blinds closed, the room is as bright as it is during the day. Breakfast consisting of a sweet muffin, juice and coffee, does not qualify as a nourishing breakfast. For us, the convenience outweighs the cost in this case. We were for the most part very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2017

A beautiful home in the perfect location. Elizabeth and staff are gracious hosts who make all feel welcome. It's wonderful sharing breakfast and conversation with people from all over the world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely would stay again à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Bed & Breakfast à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

A wonderfully kept, charming Inn in the heart of beautiful Madison, Ct. The breakfast was delicious and the room clean and extremely comfortable. Private bath with a powerful shower as well. We're looking forward to returning as soon as we can!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely all around à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2017

Room quality, comfort, cleanliness was excellent. Lovely house with beautiful grounds. Proprieter is a wonderful host. Breakfast is good quality food but is limited in choices and continental menu.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recommend! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

The breakfast is excellent. Cozy place to stay as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }