Avis récents dans Nashville, Indiana

Peaceful and Relaxing à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

This year-2016 has been our third vacation at Oak Haven. We feel it has been a jewel of a find. We are always greeted with a smile and a heartfelt welcome by Sharon the proprietor. It is so peaceful, quiet and relaxing among the trees in the country, but not far from the Nashville shops, restaurants and the Brown County State Park. We Always find Oak Haven clean and our room has all the comforts of home. The décor is very pleasing to the eye. It is obvious Sharon and her husband Duane work very hard to accommodate their guests. We enjoy the variety of each delicious and healthy breakfast prepared by Sharon. She is a wonderful cook and hostess. She is very knowledgeable, ready with answers to questions and suggestions on where to eat lunch or dinner. Sharon also provides maps for those who need them. We recommend highly the Oak Haven to anyone wanting / needing time away from their busy schedule. Marquita and Dave

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place for a Quiet Weekend Getaway à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

My wife and I spent out 24th Wedding Anniversary here, and were very impressed. Sharon is a great host, and makes you feel very welcomed to stay. She took her time showing us all of the amenities available to us and just talking to us and getting to know us. We stayed in the Master Suite and really appreciated all of the details available. After spending a cool day walking around Columbus, my wife was chilled when we arrived back at our room. But we had a small portable heater right there in our room, and my wife huddled around it and quickly warned up. How many chain hotels could provide that service?? (btw...Sharon offered to let my wife borrow a jacket from her own closet) I really liked taking a morning walk around the wooded trail with Cinder, their dog, as my personal trail guide. It was a great way to start each day. We loved our stay and will be going back again. Lee and Gwyn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and Close to Shopping à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

Though this location was quaint and close to shopping, I was a little disappointed. The photos seemed more charming than the actual location. But, the inn keeper was pure sweetness and it was so convenient being across the street from all the shopping. We little woke up, got our breakfast and began shopping. That part was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful innkeeper à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

The house is in a very good location for shopping in Nashville, was perfectly clean, and exactly what we hoped for. The innkeeper, Stephanie, was outstanding - very polite, welcoming, orderly, an excellent cook, friendly - I could go on. No complaints at all. I'd strongly recommend this house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Getaway à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

Oak Haven was a pleasure. If you are looking for a quiet getaway near Bloomington or Nashville, Oak Haven is an excellent choice. It is a quietly tucked away in the hills near Nashville IN, full of peaceful country charm inside and out. Great breakfast and hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bullwinkle is awesome! à Brown County Getaways (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We spend family time in Brown County every year. First time we stayed in Bullwinkle. This is the perfect place, lots of room in the common area and everything we could have asked for in the kitchen and bedrooms. Peggy is wonderful to work with and just makes this a better experience. Thanks for your attention to detail!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a nice stay in Brown County, Indiana and we will be sure to be back at the Allison House for their awesome breakfast! à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

We stayed in the Moorhen Room and thought it was a little smaller than the pictures led us to believe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really Enjoyed our Stay à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

A great location right across from the shops with free parking behind the house. A beautiful house with a huge living room on the main floor for relaxing or watching TV, plus a nice sitting area on the 2nd floor for reading and visiting. The room was small but had lots of storage and was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was modern and the hot water plentiful. Stephanie was a doll; so kind and thoughtful. She cooked us fabulous breakfasts each day and made us homemade cookies each evening. The internet service was excellent and they thought of everything that hotels often miss. For example, they had umbrellas for us and bottled water and a refrigerator for guests to use. There's also a bathroom on the main floor so that was handy when we needed one while shopping, since the stores are so close. We loved the Brown County State park and highly recommend going to find the covered bridges in the area. A wonderful vacation in one of the nicest B&B's ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great 1st time B&B stay à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

At first, I was surprised at the room size - much smaller than I expected. But there was plenty of room and it added to the charm and simplicity of our stay. My daughter and I both enjoyed playing games in the upstairs landing, sitting outside on the porch, or relaxing downstairs in the sitting room. Just a lovely place to stay and Stephanie was delightful. It felt much more homey and cozy than a traditional hotel room. Wished we could have stayed longer :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

The Allison House was a quiet and restful getaway. Wonderful location and the Inn Keeper Stephanie was great. She made sure to incorporate our dietary needs. Definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional B&B à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

The innkeeper is very attentive to the needs of the guests as to dietary needs. She had excellent gluten free snacks available for the guests which made their stay more enjoyable. We have been coming to Allison House for a number of years and will continue to do so as long as the B&B is available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In the Heart of Nashville à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

Lovely, quaint property right in the middle of downtown Nashville. Pleasant accommodations, good breakfast and Stephanie is a great host. Fresh baked goods are a treat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend getaway. The food and service were great and the the location was convenient. We were able to walk to every place we wanted to visit! We would recommend the Alison House to friends and family. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and Relaxing! à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

I think we got the last room available at Allison House Inn. It was quite lovely, very clean and tidy with plenty of towels, it offered a very nice bath. We love the old house atmosphere and the service was outstanding. We needed to leave sooner that the innkeeper was going to fix breakfast, but she made ours special so we would have something to eat before we left. A quaint lovely old B&B . . a very nice experience, thank you :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would definitely go back! à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

We really enjoyed staying here! Very comfortable!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Very beautiful old home, full of antiques, and very neat and clean. We had a girl's getaway and stayed two nights, midweek, this week. It was so nice to be able to walk to all the shops and eateries. Innkeeper Stephanie as so very pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alison House Stay à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Great accommodations, close to everything. Would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable and wonderful accommodations! à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

I booked one of the rooms with two beds for an overnight with a girlfriend. The house was lovely, clean and an excellent location to downtown. Breakfast was good, might have been nicer to have a small buffet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Husband made a good choice à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

My husband and I are novices on the B and B scene, but he certainly made a good choice when he picked Oak Haven for an overnight stay. The inn is set back in the woods out in the countryside. We viewed four deer outside our window in the evening. The home was designed to be a B and B so it serves its purpose well. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Sharon, the innkeeper, is delightful and welcoming and she makes a great breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway! à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

We stayed at Oak Haven for an impromptu weekend trip to Nashville, IN. The hostess, Sharon, was very friendly and hospitable. We stayed in the Blue and White room, everything was clean and we found we had everything we needed. The Dutch Baby and fresh fruit for breakfast was amazing! The B&B was close to downtown Nashville where there a bunch of cute and quirky shops, as well as to Brown County State Park. I definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. à Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

Love the feel of Artists Colony Inn and the way it makes you feel at home. We stayed in room 203 and it was very clean and loved the balcony even though it was too cold to enjoy :( We got there the morning of check in and were able to get our free parking pass before check in time which was very convenient so we could shop until check in. The day we checked out they said we could leave our car there all day at no extra charge. The only negative was the small bathroom sink and very poor lighting to try and get ready. The TV is very small also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and friendly à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

Clean, safe and a great breakfast. What more could you ask for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and quaint à Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant (Nashville, Indiana)

3,0 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2016

The room was very clean. Shaker furniture style gave the room a homey feel. The food was adequate but service was quite slow at dinner. Was unaware there are no adult beverages served at the on site dining. Enjoyable one night sray.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay for Nashville/Brown County winter vacation à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

This was the first time i had been to a bed-and-breakfast, and it was really nice. The owners were very welcoming and let us do our own thing (we played some board games!). I got to talk with them a little bit about how the house was built, which was very interesting. Also, the "Dutch baby" for breakfast was wonderful. It's lovely in winter, and I bet it would be really pretty in the fall, too. And the cats and dog are very nice! (They stay outside, so no worries if you have allergies.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter getaway à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

My wife and I decided to take an impromptu trip to Nashville, IN where we have visited and enjoyed many times. This visit was extra special because we chose Oak Haven bed and breakfast with our gracious hostess Sharon. Immaculately clean, wonderful room, great bed, chairs, claw foot tub, gold fixtures, atmosphere, and extra special were the hand made quilts. Nice DVD collection, fun snacks, free soda, and a great breakfast. Fun walking trail and conversation with our Inn Keeper. Well worth staying a few miles from town. Amazing trip because of Sharon and Oak Raven!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Allison House Inn (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

Wonderful place to stay in a quaint small town. Stephanie is very sweet and keeps a place that is clean and welcoming. A must stay!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just right for getting away. à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

We enjoyed walking the trails accompanied by their dog. We felt at home and the meals were delicious. We needed to get away and found the perfect place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always special à Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant (Nashville, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

When it seems everything is changing it's nice to know some things remain the same. The rooms are comfortable and clean and a trip back to a simpler time. The breakfast was very tasty and is included with the room. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to everything downtown. Very enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast (Nashville, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Oak Haven for our 3 year anniversary. Sharon, the inn keeper made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was great both days, but the Dutch apple pie is amazing. Couldn't have had a moreally relaxing time. We'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


do not choose Room 207 unless you are a single à Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant (Nashville, Indiana)

2,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2015

Artists Colony Inn has a wonderful location in the hilly village of Nashville, IN. The rooms are very quaint and fit the country setting well. The included breakfast buffet is wonderful and I think the fried biscuits and apple butter are the best in town. We stayed two nights and my back has not been the same since. Avoid room 207 at all costs unless they tell you they have invested in a new mattress. We travel often and have stayed in many B&B and boutique hotels around the world, and that has to be the worst bed ever. The staff is all very friendly and ask often how things are during the stay but then don’t have a clue of what to do if you give a negative answer. Our remote on the TV did not work the first night either. The sidewalks roll up about 6 PM in the village and the lighting in the room was not conducive to reading for a long period of time. With two sports games on at the same time that my hubby wanted to watch, the remote would have been valuable. When we went down and told them the answer was ‘yes, we know’. We had a couple more times of remarking to them on poor guest service, etc. and when we returned to our room the second day we had a note saying ‘it took a long time but we finally figured out how to sync the remote with the TV and it works now’ accented with a smiley face. While I would recommend this for location, wonderful breakfast, and friendly staff, I have a problem giving too many stars with the response we got when we had problems. No one ws willing too address the lumpy, roll to the center bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}