Avis récents dans Naalehu, Hawaii

Family friendly, gorgeous setting, great location à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

Macadamia Meadows is perfectly situated to explore South Point and the surrounding green and black sand beaches or even Hawaiian Volcanoes National Park. Six of us stayed comfortably in the simple but clean, two-room "volcano" suite. The kids had a blast running around the large yard, catching lizards, cracking macadamia nuts, and exploring the farm. Our hosts were kind and welcoming and the breakfasts were stellar. We highly recommend Macadamia Meadows to families and those looking for an off the beaten path location to relax. Stop by the nearby Punalu'u Bake Shop for pastries, coffee, and ice cream and the Hana Hou restaurant for sandwiches and burritos.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best service! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2017

The food was too pretty to eat........na! It was just as fresh and tasty as it was a beautiful presentation! Service 5 star! Ownership is engaged!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 07, 2017

Our family enjoyed relaxing on the porch and eating a tasty breakfast. Also, a stroll on the property. Nice time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feel like a queen! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2017

Everything was quite perfect! Staff are beautiful, rooms super clean with the best comfy bed ever... the place is calm even with the roaster. Breakfast was excellent and different everyday! I completely recommend the place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

- Very quite - Marvelous breakfast - Nice room - Very nice people - RECOMMENDED!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Fun -- Family Oriented à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I went on our first trip to the Big Island, staying a few days at Mac Meadows. Sherri wasn't available and had a most wonderful and knowledgeable innkeeper host in her place. Breakfast was homemade and created to be a communal experience, sitting at the same table as everyone else who stayed there (and having a blast). Really, those were the best experiences we had actually at one of the bed and breakfasts we stayed at (3 total, in Kona, Naalehu, and Hilo). The Macadamia room was clean and more than enough for two people. Wild birds wandered the property, and we were encouraged to eat anything we found off the trees. It was the most home-like and ohana feeling that we had. We will definitely be coming back in a few years! Best location for the Punalu'u bakery, green sands beach, and hiking the volcanoes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place!!!! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

Beautiful land! It was fun to wonder around among the macadamian nut trees. The room was beautiful and clean. I would definitely recommend this place to friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT NEW OWNERSHIP (Sept 2015)! Outstanding hospitality! à Macadamia Meadows B&B (Naalehu, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2015

UNDER GREAT NEW OWNERSHIP AS OF SEPTEMBER 2015! OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY! A GEM! Disregard old reviews - we're so glad we did! Incredible experience and value! Friends of ours had recommended this place as a great location to explore this part of the island. Located just off of Highway 11 in Naalehu, we think this could be the southernmost B&B in the US! Staying here a couple of days gave us time to spend a day at the volcano and another relaxing at the black and green sand beaches. Cute downtown made it easy to fill up on gas and food. Ken and Sherri are OUTSTANDING hosts: genuine, low-key, warm, friendly - available, yet nonintrusive. Sherri's breakfasts are fabulous: fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, yogurt, granola - delicious and beautifully plated. She provides coffee, sugar, and milk so that we could make our own coffee in our room, too - a thoughtful and welcome touch. The variety of accommodations (we stayed in the Volcano Room) works great for singles, couples, and families. You feel safe and secure here. Nice wi-fi connection, too. The property is beautiful and tranquil - spacious rooms, clean and modern. Macadamia and tropical fruit trees abound. There's enough open space for everyone to enjoy their privacy - or walk the grounds (they have a swimming pool and tennis/basketball court, though these were under renovation during our stay). Highly recommended!! We hope to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Macadamia Meadows B&B (4,60)
Haut
}