Avis récents dans Mount Pleasant, Caroline du Sud

Highly Recommend à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

Very pleased with our stay here. Rooms were nice and clean. Loved the deck area for an afternoon drink. Short distance to Charleston. Would stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Plantation Stay à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

Shelly was great! Very helpful every morning with suggestions and guidance about the area. Only met Phyllis and Steve a few times during our visit but they were also very nice. The Inn was a short distance to downtown and all other site we wanted to visit. Boone Plantation next door to the inn is a must see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back à The Cottages on Charleston Harbor (Mt. Pleasant, SC)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2017

It was great. Wonderful view. Very clean cottage and the staff was helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I wish I could give it more than 5 stars à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2017

We couldn't ask for more. The owners, Steve and Phyllis do everything they can to make your stay as good as it can be. Their employee, Shelly is awesome! Shelly is the one that greeted us on our arrival and made us feel at home immediately. Steve and Phyllis need to keep her. Shelly gave us great recommendations for dinner and sights to see. We can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely evening à The Palmetto House Inn (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2017

We were fortunate to be able to have a suite available on short notice. It was wonderful to be able to come back to this comfortable, charming inn after a great dinner. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We would happily return and highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super cozy, beautiful Inn à The Palmetto House Inn (Mt Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2017

We just finished our three night stay at The Palmetto House Inn. Our room was clean and very spacious and the staff was super friendly. We searched for a great place to stay near Charleston and this was the best value while offering the nicest accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true gem! à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

My wife and I along with two friends stayed at Plantation Oaks for two nights in March. We came down to run the rugged maniac obstacle course race! The staff was wonderful and really made our stay special. We will be back next year! The rooms were clean and we'll furnished and the food was amazing! Thank you for such a wonderful time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mt Pleasant March 2017 à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2017

A nice inn. Owners and staff were very kind

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to everything yet far away enough to avoid the crowds à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2017

Very nice place to stay! We have returned to this B&B several times! Nice quiet B&B! Short drive to downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary weekend à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2017

We stayed 2 nights, and the only regret I have is that we didn't stay longer. The location is very convenient to everything. The Inn was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and immaculate. The grounds are gorgeous - the dock was a perfect spot to watch the sunset. The breakfast was very good, and the owners are very gracious! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One Night Only à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2017

Breakfast was fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

My fiance and I stayed at Plantation Oaks when we visited Charleston for my 30th birthday. I fell in love from the first second!! The back yard is the perfect point of relaxation - a long dock through the marsh with a lovely sitting area, an amazing hammock, a sitting area covered with lights.. so quaint! When the bugs were too much on the dock (a problem when it's warm all over the south.. so no point off for that!) we went upstairs to the screened in porch and watched the sunset while we finished our wine.. I felt like I was living in a commercial. Breakfast each day was amazing -- portions are huge, so we actually felt bad for not eating more. Steve provided wonderful conversation Sunday! The drive into Charleston isn't hard at all and it's not long enough that I wouldn't stay here again. The only negative, if I had to pick one, was that we stayed in a room where the bathroom wasn't connected; it was in the hall. I knew this ahead of time, so I wasn't bothered, but getting in late made me worry I was waking up our neighboring room (whose door was just outside ours) with every open and close of our room. I know there's not much they can do about this, but if you're a night owl it might be something to think about. Either way, the room (Cotton) was beautiful; quintessentially southern and I took entirely too many photos of it. They had a white noise maker hidden in our room (I found it as we were looking for an item we thought rolled under the bed) which was genius just because of the hallway and stairway outside two of our walls. I love that they thought of this! The bed was absolutely heavenly and had I been able to sneak it out with me, I would have.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Trip to South Carolina à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2017

My wife and I chose to state at Plantation Oaks Inn the week of Feb 9. The house and staff was fabulous. Shelley provided a sumptuous breakfast each morning and was so helpful in each days itinerary. The grounds were beautiful and we loved our Indigo room. We definitely plan to stay again with Phyllis and Steve.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overall a very nice place to stay. à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 03, 2017

Overall this was a very nice place. The room was lovely and it was great to have a porch to sit on. The negative is that the rooms are not soundproofed. You hear everything from the hallways and other rooms. We stayed there for business, and made a call at 9:30 am , we walked out of our room to a person in the room next door screaming and cursing at us that we woke her up and how rude we were and that we should go outside to make calls. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to conduct business from their room or has children that could make noises.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

Wonderful experience! Very friendly staff, beautiful grounds, convenient to dining and points of interest. Exquisite breakfast! Received free upgrade! Will plan to stay again if back in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great relaxing stay à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Stayed here to get a couple days away from the grind. I sure picked the right spot. The room we had was excellent, clean and good sized. We were able to enjoy the grounds, which are beautiful, with the oak trees and the tidal creek. Breakfast was great, held us way over lunch time. I would recommend this to anyone. We stayed in the Indigo room. Beautiful poster bed and claw foot tub.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience, beautiful location! à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

Steve and Shelley provided excellent service and the accommodations were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful getaway à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2016

We loved our stay here...far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to enjoy historic Charleston. The hosts were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was great. The only downside was how dark our room was. The bathroom was so dark it made applying makeup a guessing game each day and although the small clawfoot tub was quaint, it was a little scary getting in and out as there was nothing to hold onto. Other than that, the room was lovely, the bed very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again if in the area, we would just probably book a different room than the indigo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful setting à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2016

This is a gorgeous setting outside the hustle and bustle of Charleston. The owners were wonderful and we had a very comfortable stay. The only downside is the room we stayed in (the Indigo) was lovely, but so dark, with little lighting. It was very difficult to read in the room or to put on makeup. Also, the shower in the clawfoot tub left a lot to be desired. The bed was wonderful, and the place was beautiful, and we would return here in a heartbeat, but we would probably try a different room for better lighting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a fantastic find! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Ion twice over the past two years, and both visits were wonderful. The rooms are lovely and very clean, and the views from the rocking chairs on our porch were beautiful. The Inn is less than 0.25 miles away from an amazing coffee shop in Mt Pleasant - Collective Coffee. After walking through the lovely Ion Community in the mornings, which includes stunning nature trails along the marshland, we walked over to get a fantastic coffee and breakfast/brunch at Collective Coffee. Since Ion is close to the bridge over to Charleston, we had easy access to both downtown Charleston in addition to Mt. Pleasant and Sullivan's Island. We look forward to our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would stay here again à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Great place for a relaxing getaway! Beautiful setting, very comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast. Steve was very welcoming and gave helpful suggestions about places to visit in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location à The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed two nights here and the location was fantastic, just a few blocks from all the old Charleston attractions. The staff was quick to attend to any needs or requests. It's a lovely old mansion! We had a great time at the daily tea/wine hour getting to know the other guests. Breakfast was pretty basic during our stay, but tasty and plentiful. The house is very clean, but the outside side porch was too dusty for me to want to sit out there, which was sad to me because the rocking chairs were very inviting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Governor's House. It's a beautiful house with a perfect location in Charleston. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I highly recommend this B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

I had wanted to stay at this inn for a long time. Usually when we go to Charleston its for business and we stay in the historic district. However, certain times of year it is more expensive than other times. Getting a room for over $300 a night makes no sense unless its a special occasion. This last trip was during a peak season, the Ion Inn had rooms available, so we gave it a try. I can honestly say that this is where I will be staying from now on when visiting Charleston. Mt. Pleasant is a really nice area with plenty of good restaurants, and about 10 minutes over the bridge your in Charleston. The Inn at Ion is part of a beautiful quaint village. That we enjoyed walking around in. The Inn itself is equally as beautiful and quaint. We had a private parking space. The room was large and well decorated. After an exhausting day we especially liked the porch attached to our room with rocking chairs for relaxing. Service and staff were exceptional. There is a new Italian restaurant on site that we visited for a complimentary glass of wine and appetizer that the Inn offered since they no longer offer a complimentary breakfast with the room. We had a large lunch before checking in so we didn't do dinner. However, I definitely plan to on our next visit. Their menu sounded wonderful. This is a hidden gem just over the bridge from Charleston in the quiet Ion village of Mt. Pleasant. Worth checking out!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our weekend at Cottages on Charleston Harbor à The Cottages on Charleston Harbor (Mt. Pleasant, SC)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

Superb fall weekend at the Cottages. Stellar view, rooms outstanding, took full advantage of the breakfasts and location was ideal. We will go back for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would visit again except..... à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

Very disappointed that breakfast was not on site especially with no appropriate restaurants nearby.......while a delightful place to stay, even having fruit, hot water /coffee and protein bars would have improved my stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely respite!!! à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

After a long week of touring the east coast, our last stop for three nights was the Plantation Oaks Inn in Mt. Pleasant, SC. We could not have chosen a better spot to unwind, relax and soak in the beautiful scenery. A long dock to us out to the tidal waters and the peacefulness was awesome! Steven Walterhouse is the epitome of a gracious innkeeper and his breakfasts were heaven! The interior is furnished beautifully and the grounds are serene. We wished we could have stayed much longer! Do not miss this B & B when you visit Charleston. After years of staying in bed and breakfasts, this one ranks at the top!!! Carole R.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2016

Splendid time. Very historical property and exceptional staff. Will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, close in, great service and goog price! à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice room with a great balcony over the street. Our visit got cut short by the hurricane, but the hotel refunded the extra day. Vouchers for appetizers / drinks at two local joints is a very nice touch, much appreciated. Thanks, we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Visit à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2016

Originally I booked it as a B&B but they have discontinued breakfast. I would not call this a B&B. It is a hotel run inn with sporadic interaction. The room was roomy, well maintained and clean. It was quiet and a good location to Charleston if you'd prefer to stay out of town. People were friendly and the appetizer/drink coupons were a nice touch. Overall I would stay here again even though I prefer a true B&B. Also, having an assigned parking spot was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}