Avis récents dans Mount Dora, Floride

A Relaxing Retreat à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Kim and Soren welcome you into their home as valued guests. Their attention to detail, both in the rooms and the lovely breakfast, expresses their desire to faciitate a wonderful vacation for their guests. They are also willing to make suggestions to those new to Mt Dora, enhancing the visit to their town. I booked another visit for a group of friends before leaving.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Had a wonderful stay very friendly and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

Steve & Linda loved your home! We did not want to leave! It was so lovely & clean! Thank you for a positive visit with tasty meals and peaceful ambiance! Thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


would definetly return à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

Owners are extremely friendly and keep a very clean establishment. My only bad experience was the tiny bathroom and an old spring mattress wasnt most comfortable ive been in. It is in a good location near shopping and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Experience à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2016

Stayed for four days with no problems. Owners were great, food was good and rooms were clean. Close to downtown, but not to close. Excellent restaurant a block away. Good deal and good time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will stay again! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

Kim and Soren were wonderful hosts. I will return for another stay as soon as I can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B in Mt. Dora à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2015

We had a great stay. Breakfast was a bit sparse and a little disorganized as it was the husband and wife trying to do it all on their own. Otherwise a great stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely experience all around! Stayed here in June and September, 2015 à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

I have stayed here twice and am getting ready to book my third visit. I have stayed in many B&Bs and I consider this one the best. The Innkeepers are great representatives of this lovely town. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms immaculate. I highly recommend The Farnsworth House. Ellen Teichart, St. Charles, IL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Perfect! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2015

For our first B&B experience, we couldn't have expected anything better! Kim and Soren are wonderful hosts, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Adora Inn à Adora Inn (Mount Dora, FL)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2015

The location to downtown was great and John & Author were very friendly and helpful. They provided and excellent breakfast each day we were at the inn. I would recommend this inn if ask. If we are in Mt Dora in the future, I would stay at the inn. Terry Sarra

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a bed and breakfast à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2015

This was our first expert at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it.The house and grounds are really pretty. Our room in the carriage house was spotless and so much more than we expected. Really quiet and comfortable. Our hosts we so nice and helpful with places to eat and see. We'll go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

Always wanted to see Mt. Dora during the holidays and finally got there. Kim and Soren made the trip even more special. The accommodations were delightful and they made us feel like one of the family. Couldn't believe when we returned from dinner to find Kim ironing the sheets! Breakfast was not only tasty but elegant. Fine china and silver. We were give the ROYAL treatment. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the Mount Dora craft festival. What a charming B&B a - Kim and Soren, the owners, are a delightful, friendly couple and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and food prepared and served fresh. We couldn't recommend this B&B a highly enough. Alan and Debbie Coey, Northern Ireland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mrs. Clean lives here à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

What a wonderful stay! The innkeepers were so down to earth and welcoming. Our room was satisfactory but breakfast and conversation with them outstanding. A return visit has already been planned for Christmas!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Spot for Two Friends to "Catch Up" à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

My retired teacher friend and I (also a retired teacher) decided it was time for a "time out" and selected a site about half-way between our two home towns. We jointly decided on Mt. Dora, then equally decided on trying out the Farnsworth House, run by Kim and Soren!! Talk about luck!! We spent four days talking, walking, shopping, visiting with locals and our innkeepers and of course with EACH OTHER!! So much to catch up on! This was a perfect spot that met our need for quiet, being spoiled by such wonderful innkeepers, and the chance to explore Mt. Dora as never before! We are already planning Visit, Pt.II !!! joy in Florida

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it here! à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

We stayed for a romantic weekend. The inn and rooms were lovely. Both Ana and Debbie were very helpful and thoughtful, and the food was delicious. We will definitely return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in a quaint town à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and the food was delicious!!! Both Anna and Debbie were very sweet and easy going.. Nice place for a quick getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Inn -July 4th week end à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Exceed our expections. What a great week end at the HIstoric Inn. Best breakfast served I have ever had at B&B! you could not ask for 2 great Inn keepers Anna and her husband. They make you feel welcome... It was hard to say good bye! We will back .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


loved it.... à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

I stayed at the Inn on Memorial Day weekend, and was very happy with everything. Debbie was a most gracious host, and the breakfast was awesome. This was my first experience at a B&B and I will definitely being doing it again. Thank you for a great stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Weekend! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

My Mom and I stayed here last weekend and enjoyed every minute! Kim and Soren are so sweet and hospitable--and helpful! They were always making sure we felt comfortable. The grounds are so beautiful. I spent a fair amount of time in the gazebo writing, or napping under the 100+ year old trees in the yard. An absolute pleasure to stay here and I look forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for families. Very friendly hosts. à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2014

Would be great for an extended stay or family reunion. Has some rooms that adjoin by a porch. The hosts are so charming and helpful, it is like staying with a friend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great service! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2014

Kim and Soren are fabulous! They made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. We stayed in the Carriage House which was very nice and private. The room was comfortably appointed. Unfortunately for us the bed was uncomfortable but we did not say anything since we really did not want to change rooms and would only be there a couple of nights. The bathroom was a bit small but more than serviceable. Each night we were provided a menu for the next morning's breakfast which ranged from juices, fresh fruit, breads, cereal, yogurt and a hot dish which changed from day to day. A very comfortable stay, close to the downtown Mount Dora area and conveniently located for branching out in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE PLACE to stay in Mt. Dora! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

This was or first visit to Mt. Dora and first stay in a bed and breakfast. The Farnsworth House is immaculately cleaned and maintained. The owners were genuinely interested in our comfort, interests, and needs. They provided us will great info about the town and recommendations were excellent for our needs - relaxation away from our home. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy, and very filling. We highly recommend the Farnsworth House for gracious accommodations within walking distance of town. A beautiful and peaceful place. P.S. I loved playing the piano ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farnsworth house BnB à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2014

We stayed in the golf room which was so amazine. We just showed up with no reservations and Kim and her husband was so welcoming to us. Kim was very sensitive to my food allergies when making breakfast. This was the best BnB I've ever stayed at and I can't wait to get back there as we r planing to make this a yearly trip. Thank you Kim and her husband

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Girls Getaway à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2014

Big thanks to Ana and Debi for their wonderful hospitality. I booked all four rooms with some friends for the weekend and everyone was pleased with the accomodations. This is a cozy little place; perfect for the ladies. The house is decorated with flowery, girly prints and antique furnishings. Three of the rooms have a queen bed and one upstairs has a king. (I would not recommend staying here if you're bringing big 'guys'.) The breakfast was delicious (no meat and potatoes) and the Inn is in a perfect location for walking to downtown Mt. Dora. I would note that there is not a room for lounging and the only t.v.'s are in the bedrooms. The main room has a dining table and chairs with a buffet and desk. A little uncomfortable hanging out in the dining chairs but not a big deal. This is a small house and I don't think I would care to share it with people I don't know. Also, it would have been great to have some tea/lemonade/flavored water and a snack when we arrived. We loved the chocolate chip cookies and bottled water in the late afternoon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place in Mt. Dora à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2014

Unable to get reservations at our regular place in Mt. Dora, we went to the Historic Inn. It's our new best place in Mt. Dora. Great location, friendly service, lovely rooms, and breakfast to die for! SIX stars for location and dining! Very nice. Would definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay!! à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Golf room which is located in the carriage house. It is great in the carriage house because you have tons of privacy over staying in the main house. Everything was excellent from the service to the nice oversized clean room to the delicious breakfast. Definitely a must stay if you are in the Mount Dora area. Paul Collard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cycling in Mt. Dora à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2013

Our adventure of cycling in Mt. Dora became an extra special event thanks to our great hosts Kim and Soren. Our days began with smiling faces over breakfast. When we needed to get an early start our hosts were ever so accomodating. Our room opened up to a lushious garden and the center to town was in walking distance. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


farnsworth house à Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2013

Kim was very pleasant, accommodating and informative about the area. We would have enjoyed staying there longer than one night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Mount Dora Historic Inn à Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2013

We stayed at the Mount Dora Historic Inn for one night....first time visit to Mount Dora to see the town for the first time and close proximity to a breeder 40 miles away to pick up new puppies the next day. We were greeted by Debbie and so very impressed with her hospitality and such a wonderful person. Our room was well appointed with the classics to represent the character and comfort of the wonderful historic house. Debbie prepared a wonderful breakfast...souffle, fruit starter and wonderful setting. The location is wonderful, one block from the center of town and excellent restaurant options! Once the car was parked at arrival.....never got in it again until departure to pick up our new pups and could easily tour the town on foot! We would definitely revisit the Mount Dora Historic Inn again....not a questioin....not to mention they have other properties in the same proximity that are pet friendly....great optioin since we now have our pups!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Adora Inn (4,83)
  2. Farnsworth House B&B (4,79)
  3. Mount Dora Historic Inn (4,73)
Haut
check }