Avis récents dans Morganton, Caroline du Nord

Amazing weekend! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to stay. Mt Creek is in a beautiful location and Nancy & Peter are the best. They went over and above to make a birthday weekend so special on short notice. I cannot say enough good things about our experience. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Mountain Creek B&B. We will most certainly be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Golfing heaven à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2017

This is a great B+B if you are a golfer. Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast sits on the 5 green of Silver Creek Plantation Golf Course. A great golf course and golf community. From bed to tee box can literally be 60 seconds. I was in heaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best... à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2017

We spent a great weekend in Morganton enjoying the food, beer and natural beauty of the area. The Inn at Glen Alpine was our home base to all the attractions in Morganton and Black Mountain. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts, and the facilities were fantastic. They talk up their breakfast on the website for good reason. You'll leave for the day fully charged with the delicious meals they prepare. The french toast was divine! You won't be disappointed in your stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm atmoshpere and comfortable accommodations à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

The B&B had spacious common areas and the rooms were of good size. The host and hostess were very knowledgeable providing recommendations, their previous background, and history of the area. It was great to chat with them after the meat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine! The building is spectacular and the inn keepers even better. Great food, service and amenities. Very clean, organized and so well supplied. We had everything we needed. Teresa & Craig know the area and the people well, and were happy to make recommendations for where to go and what to do. Visiting The Inn will become a tradition for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome night's stay à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2016

This is an absolutely beautiful B&B...Peter and Nancy were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was outstanding. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Only regret was that we only had one night to stay due to commitments back home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greatest experience I have had at a B&B à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2016

Very friendly, Felt right at home! Would not hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area! Loved every minute of it and couldn't stay long enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

One of the nicest B&Bs we've visited. Beautifully restored home and super clean. Extremely gracious hosts and yummy breakfast. Close proximity to many things to do in Burke County - wineries, breweries, restaurants, riverwalk, hiking, ziplining, etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Place for an Escape. à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

We stayed here and had a wonderful experience. The place was fantastic and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay here again any time we were in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem in the mountains à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

Nancy and Peter were very welcoming. The house is a wonderfully built "cabin" in the woods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you for a fantastic first experience at a bed & breakfast! We will be back! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Our stay was perfect. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and they set the bar high. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and felt so relaxed! We were taken care of and in total awe of the beautiful Inn. The owners are the sweetest people and the type of people you want to be running an Inn! They were the best. The food was absolutely delicious as well. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Everything you'd expect from a B&B and then more. Spacious clean rooms, gracious hosts, good company, and a generous breakfast. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our second stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn at Glen Alpine, and we absolutely loved it! Craig and Teresa are exceptional hosts who made sure we were comfortable and happy throughout our stay! We enjoyed an amazing homemade breakfast each morning, including French Toast, fruit parfaits, quiche, and other specialties. We stayed in the Magnolia room, which was beautiful! The suite was spacious, and the remodeled shower was wonderful! This was our second stay with Craig and Teresa, and we have loved getting to know them! During our first stay in 2014, we met them shortly before they began renovations at the Inn. They have made such elegant touches to the grounds, and we love seeing them each time we visit Glen Alpine. We can't wait to visit the Inn again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October 2016 à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glen Alpine Inn in October 2016. The Inn is beautiful, our room was large and wonderfully furnished. Craig and Teresa are excellent hosts. We will go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous! One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Peter and Nancy did a fabulous job changing a home into a beautiful B&B. Very comfortable and clean, with those added touches that make it memorable, like homemade cookies in the room. Love the coffee maker in the hall so I can make coffee whenever I wake. And the amazing deck to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. Plus they are very nice genuine people that clearly enjoy what they do. Highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hospitality, Delicious food! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

Peter and Nancy show wonderful hospitality at their beautiful bed & breakfast. They incorporate so many special, personal, extra touches. My husband and I so enjoyed a weekend getaway in the mountains here and would highly recommend this B&B. Nancy made a delicious breakfast!!! We enjoyed the morning view sitting outside with our coffee on the deck as a highlight of our time! Jenn & Adam

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Choice for Leaf Season à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a recent stay with the Sellmans. The historic home is beautiful, and the extra touches they have added to make your stay comfortable were appreciated. While originally hoping to stay closer to Asheville, the Morganton location added an enjoyable amount of scenery to our trip, and a good excuse to see more of the Parkway without driving "aimlessly." Phenomenal Breakfast and Service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

Peter and Nancy have turned their beautiful log home into the perfect retreat, and they are such gracious, welcoming hosts. We stayed in the Western Room, enjoying the comfy furnishings and the delicious homemade cookies provided in our room. Nancy prepared hearty breakfasts, then she and Peter sat down with us for relaxing conversation. Nancy thoughtfully sent yummy muffins along as we set off to explore the area and Peter made sure we had the information we needed to reach those destinations. If the opportunity to visit the area arises again, we will be back! Jeff and Lu

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quality, friendly service à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

The owners of Mountain Creek B&B were not only great hosts, but they went above and beyond our expectations for our stay with them. Thank you so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent getaway! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2016

My wife and I happened upon The Inn at Glen Alpine for our anniversary weekend and we're so very glad we did! Beautiful place run by a fantastic couple. Thank you for an extraordinary weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and Welcoming à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

Nancy & Peter have a lovely home and we had a most enjoyable stay. Love all the nice touches; cookies, water in frig, large comfortable rooms! Extremely clean. Peter and Nancy were so very warm and welcoming. Great insite into the B&B's. I hope ours can be as successful. Thanks so much, Vicki and Olivier

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Accommodations à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

This is a beautiful B&B with great hospitality. Greg and Teresa have created a warm, relaxing atmosphere and the renovations they have done to this home are outstanding. The quiche for breakfast was great and the banana bread was phenomenal. I had not slept better in months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Repeaters! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

Yes, this was our second time staying at Mountain Creek Bed and Breakfast. After we stayed there back in July 2016 we knew we wanted to stay there again. The accommodations are relaxing, clean, and pleasing to the eye! Even after our first stay we felt like family - Nancy and Peter just have a way of making that happen! And, Nancy is a GREAT cook! I love her homemade muffins!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, welcoming hosts! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

Peter and Nancy are wonderful welcoming hosts! We appreciated them sharing their mountain home. The location is perfect for a get-away, food was yummy (especially the cookies in the room). We would definitely come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a fabulous find!!! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

Mountain Creek was a fabulous find. The accommodations were stellar and the fellowship with Nancy and Peter was so sweet. From the cookies and candy bars upon our arrival to the relaxing time around a bonfire, great memories were made. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely choose Mountain Creek for our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

Teresa & Craig have created a beautiful & comfortable place to stay. They are warm & friendly innkeepers. We enjoyed spending time on the porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and very pleasant. à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

We stayed with Peter and Nancy for one night during out trip to the Outer Banks of N.C. Upon our arrival Nancy met us at the door and introduced us to her husband Peter and to their beautiful bed and breakfast. The room we stayed in was beautiful, clean and well provided for our comfort. In the morning we took a walk past the meandering stream, watched the butterflies and toured their vegetable garden. Breakfast was great and the conversation with Peter and Nancy was fun and friendly. This is a great get away bed and breakfast and we will be recommending a stay to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Birthday Stay à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

We booked the Mountain Creek Inn on very short notice for my husband’s birthday. Nancy and Peter were very responsive, helpful and happy to accommodate us with the reservation, directions, rates etc. Nancy was quick, efficient and clear in her assistance. Our lack of planning didn’t faze them at all. Upon our arrival, we were road weary and needed a little down time. What a pleasant surprise; we were greeted, embraced and felt totally at ease in moments. The home is impeccably clean and beautifully decorated with large comfortable well-lit rooms. Our bedroom was stunning and had a large private bathroom with all new fixtures. We appreciated and used all of the nice extras (cookies). There was a small refrigerator, a coffee maker in the hall area, great books to browse and a lovely comfortable reading/sitting area. Being only 6 miles from the city of Morganton, NC we were able to go back and forth for a day of shopping and dining then back to town again for dinner. We didn’t have enough time to explore the beautiful Laurel Creek and trails onsite; which makes us want to return soon. Another favorite was the large deck with plenty of seating options for star gazing and relaxing after dark. Nancy whipped up an amazing breakfast and I think Peter made the five-star coffee. We enjoyed our waffles, fresh fruit, coffee and juices while listening to light music playing in the background as we gazed at the woods. In addition, we feel like we became fast friends with Nancy and Peter; they are nice folks with cool stories about their home and how it came to be. Ask about the wild rooster named “Dog”. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We’ll try to be back soon!” The Stikeleathers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Stay à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

From the initial greeting to the final check out, Peter and Nancy were the perfect hosts. We loved the Inn. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast and additional treats. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish we could have stayed longer! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

From the moment we arrived to find a welcome board on the front porch bearing our names until the time of our departure carrying bags containing huge blueberry muffins and tomatoes fresh from the garden we were treated as members of Peter and Nancy's family. The Kampfs are friendly hosts and very at ease with their guests. There were times to sit together for a chat yet plenty of private time. The log house is warm and inviting, spacious and perfectly spotless. Our room was huge and included treats such as a plate of delicious cookies and chocolate bars. The king sized log bed was very comfortable and actually built by Peter. Nancy provided a delicious, healthy breakfast at the huge wooden table. We would highly recommend this B&B as a destination for an overnight or even better, stay a few days in the relaxing quiet of this peaceful location surrounded by trees and the songs of birds. Wish we could have stayed longer! Rich and Judy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}