Avis récents dans Mentone, Alabama

Agree with other 5-Stars, but more ... à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

Avoiding repetition of other justifiable 5-star reviews, a bit more. Hospitality is outstanding -- but especially if staying more than one night, a guest will leave considering Tony and Eleanor new and good friends. They treat guests like family. Casablanca Room has special comforts -- ground floor, excellent lighting, large walk-in shower with seat, raised toilet, along with comfortable bed and rocker. The gardens are worth a morning stroll before or after breakfast. Yes, other reviews rate the food outstanding. Tony credits Eleanor as a "good cook," but she adds that Tony helps inspire new creations, and he is participant in preparation and presentation. To call them cooks is a disservice. They are culinary artisans. It's easy to see why Raven Haven is first choice among Mentone's B&Bs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Keith & Kathy à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

Great get a way weekend! Great place to stay and the people are great! Food was outstanding! A lot of things to do close by. Will be going back soon. Keith & Kathy Richburg

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

We loved the hospitality , the food, and the bedding. It's definitely worth a trip back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful historic property à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Beautiful historic property. Host was gracious and helpful. Room was comfortable with period décor and today's amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2017

We had a great stay in this beautiful old home, turned into a bed and breakfast! The rooms were charming, and so clean! Jim and Leslie were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home! The food was fabulous! Thank you for making our vacation getaway so enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother/Daughter trip à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

The house and grounds are beautiful and so full of history. Mr. Bunch was a great host and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was incredible. Just what we were looking for...a beautiful and relaxing mother daughter retreat! We would love to visit Winston Place again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B+B, beautiful area à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2017

A amazing place to stay, totally memorable and pleasurable. The Bunch family could not have made us any more welcome. We highly recommend ! Oded

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Amazing place in the quiet country. Tony and Eleanor are super Inn keepers. The food was excellent. We have food allergies, lactose and gluten, and Eleanor prepared dishes just for us. The Inn is just a few minutes from Mentone which has excellent restaurants. A fantastic get away place for an anniversary, birthday, or just to relax for a few days. We plan to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B!! à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Winston Place. Great Host, clean and comfortable rooms. Loved the location. Plan to stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B!! à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

Our stay was wonderful! Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We really had a great time and plan to stay there again in the future!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So Glad We Stayed Here à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2017

Winston Place had been recommended to me as the nicest place to stay in the area. I'm thrilled that we listened. I will stay here next year on my return to Valley Head. Jim couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. He clearly is proud to be the proprietor of Winston Place. The place is old (That's not a bad thing, it was built a long time ago.) and not modern. The floors creak and slant in places. It is, however, very nice and the bed was very comfortable. There are tvs in the rooms as well as wifi. Jim's breakfasts were outstanding. Again, I'm glad I stayed here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


southern hospitality à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2017

An antique, kinda quirky, but cool place in northeast Alabama. A shrine to an all-American Crimson Tide football player, as well. But the best part, the southern hospitality of Faye, our hostess. She is everything you would want in a hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous weekend à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend at Winston's place. Jim was so accomadatingand wonder conversationalist. The inn was beautiful and so were the grounds. Never had been in this area before. The falls were so pretty and relaxing but so was the veranda back at Winston's. Everywhere Jim suggested us to eat was perfect and so was the food. We would stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2017

This was the perfect, relaxing getaway! It was way better than I had ever imagined! I plan to go back for many future getaways!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved my stay at the inn. The inn keepers were very hospitable and made me feeel right at home. The room was comfortable and cozy. Every morning there was a great breakfast and conversation. I would highly reccommend to anyone to stay at Winston Place. I would stay here again. à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

Design girl

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best all around. à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2017

We have stayed at several B&B and this one tops them all. Excellent hosts that really care for their tenants. Mr. Tony and Mrs. Eleanor are 2 of the nicest, loving, and most caring people we have ever met. Could not ask for a better experience. We will most certainly be staying for another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and historical Bed and Breakfast à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

We love Bed and Breakfast establishments!! I wanted to get away just for the weekend, but since we live in mid part of Alabama we didn't want to drive 3.5 hours to hit the beach or 6 hours to hit the mountains in North Carolina. I did my research and found this gem. Located just 2.5 hours from home, and we found ourselves just at the foot of Blueridge with easy access to the mountain restaurants or Fort Payne or Chattanooga. It rained all weekend, and that was just perfect and cozy. Even though there is plenty to do outdoors, we just wanted a little R & R and found it. The room was cozy and beautifully decorated with a TV. The Inn was clean, beautiful rooms, YUMMY breakfast and the hosts were awesome!! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We have relatives who live nearby and they were unaware this place existed! Now they know. Will definitely return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in town! à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2017

The best breakfast, & best B&B in the area... I loved that they shared advice & helped us plan our trip & made restaurant reservations when wanted.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grand mansion with exceptional food and service à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Winston Place for three nights recently. The Bunch family offers the perfect B and B experience. The home has a wonderful pre civil war history and the owners are very willing to share their knowledge and interesting stories.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We have stayed in many B and B s around the world, the breakfasts here top our list. Maple, brown sugar, bourbon bacon...oh my. Apple dumplings, yummy cheesy grits, delicious coffee, juices, fresh eggs, waffles....served buffet style or plated...very generous amounts of delicious foods from the Alabama cuisine. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magic at Base Camp à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2016

I was in the area for a goal setting workshop with one of my favorite ministers and chose the highly recommended Winston B&B as my base camp. Truly delighted with both Leslie and Jim Bunch -- the tales we all can weave! Ms. Faye delighted us with her culinary arts aka downhome southern breakfast including Apple dumplings. Yum! I loved the decor and being a novice antique collector, just tickled at all their intricacies! Made new friends! I will be back! TQ of May-retta (Marietta) Georgia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couples Getaway à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

We had a wonderful getaway weekend at the Raven Haven! The home is beautiful and Mrs. Eleanor's snacks and breakfast were absolutely delicious. Time with friends in this beautiful home was wonderful, but meeting and getting to know Mr. Tony and Mrs. Eleanor was priceless! We very much look forward to our next visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get away with friends à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2016

Tony and Eleanor are the best!! The accommodation were great and the food was outstanding. They are two wonderful people who know how to run a first class Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Prairie Room à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, and Tony and Eleanor made it a very pleasant stay. Their food was delicious and the gardens were beautiful. We stayed in the Prairie Room, we loved it, it had so much character. We will be making a trip in the future to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2016

This B&B is great. The owners are wonderful, very friendly and amenable to helping out with whatever they can to make your stay great. Everything was clean and tidy. The Breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was great. I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Step Back In Time à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

This property is a beautiful old southern mansion with all the creaks and oddities one would expect from a home that was built 200 years ago. Overall, our experience was good, but I would suggest the owners do a few things to update the accommodations. The bed linens looked and felt old and worn. I actually didn't feel like they were clean (they were) and the pillows need to be replaced. The rooms are large and the bathrooms were a good size for a home this old. My other suggestion is to offer a lighter breakfast along with the heavy morning meal that was offered. French toast casserole, eggs, hash brown potatoes, cheese grits can be a bit much for some guests. A choice of eggs, fruit and muffins would be a great and easy alternative. Overall, the host was wonderful and would engage you in tails of is football days if you ask. The home has quite a history and it was a treat to hear all the stories of the area and the original family who built this beautiful property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My new home away from home à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2016

I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about the Raven Haven Bed & breakfast and it's incredible owners Anthony & Eleanor Teverino. From the moment that I arrived I felt completely welcome and at home in a way that I cannot even describe. From the welcoming serenity and presence of the warm inviting home and décor, to the tranquility of the majestic surroundings, to the immediate acceptance of the precious couple that owns this amazing home, I knew from the moment that I walked in that I would not want to leave. I had the privilege of being the sole guest for the weekend and was still treated like an absolute princess. The breakfast that was prepared and served would most definitely rival any five-star restaurant, but the company made it all the more incredible and absolutely priceless. I would most definitely recommend this little slice of heaven to anyone and plan on going back myself as often as I can possibly make the trip. -Tracie Smith

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Splendid stay! à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

A delightful Bed and Breakfast — beautiful decor, excellent breakfast (and dessert!), incredible lawn and gardens, and most congenial hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Married in Mentone à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

My Bride and I were married in Mentone and we can't say enough about The Winston Place Bed and Breakfast. The place is full of history as well as a Great Inn Keeper in Jim Bunch who played on The Alabama Crimson Tide National Championship Team's in 1978 and 1979! What great stories Jim! We actually had all the rooms during our stay with other members of the family and it was just a very relaxing and stress free stay and experience. Highly recommend you stay at this place and enjoy Jim's Southern Hospitality! Thanks for a memorable stay Jim! And ROLL TIDE!!! Mitch and Gloria Kucera (Silverhill,Al)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying at Winston Place à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

My family and I stayed at Winston Place for 2 nights. It is a beautiful home with gorgeous surroundings! I loved the feel of being in an old southern home near a railroad track. The host was informative about the place's history and entertained us with stories about his Bama football years with Bear Bryant. He also prepared a delicious breakfast for us each morning. I definitely want to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Piece of Heaven on Earth à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Raven Haven far exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a quiet getaway and this was the perfect place. The grounds were impeccably maintained and gorgeous. Our room (Prairie Room) was decorated tastefully and rustic that went along perfectly with the theme. Tony and Eleanor were the most gracious of hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can't say enough about the breakfast the morning we left. In my 50 years on earth I can truly say this was the most delicious and creative meal I've ever had. She did some wonderful twists with eggs and amazing french toast. Everything was made completely from scratch right down to the jams we were served. This was a wonderful experience and we left completely rested and revitalized. I highly recommend Raven Haven to anyone wanting a lovely experience with peace and serenity. We will definitely be back but not soon enough for us. You will not be disappointed in the quaint B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (4,91)
  2. Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (4,74)
Haut
check }