Bourne Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,3

Notation basée sur
76 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great stay at B & B

5 sur juillet 25, 2017

Great stay at this B & B. Jimmy, the owner, could not have been more helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very clean, the outside of the B & B was in excellent condition. The breakfast was very good. We plan on going back in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your very nice 5-Star review. And we are thrilled to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and that you plan to come stay with us again in the future! We look forward to your return visit!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Beautiful and Friendly

5 sur juillet 24, 2017

Our room was beautifully appointed with antiques while maintaining a fresh modern aesthetic. The shower was hot and strong and the bed was very comfortable. The host was so friendly and accommodating. He made us feel welcome and at home. The continental breakfast was remarkably good with a fresh fruit salad, fresh bagels and muffins, and hard-boiled eggs. We ate on the porch among the flowers and friendly guests while watching 3 baby birds in a nest waiting for their mama. This is my 2nd time here and I would definitely recommend this place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your awesome 5- Star review! We love that you appreciated the great water pressure. We purchased the best energy efficient shower heads we could find that would still give a great shower! We also appreciate that you liked the improvements we made over the winter while maintaining the charm of yesteryear of this beautiful 1860's family farmouse. And the biggest thing we appreciate is that you came back for another stay! We are thrilled that you were happy with the improvements and enjoyed your visit!! We look forward to you coming to stay with us again hopefully sometime soon.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Look No Further..

5 sur juillet 24, 2017

we won't! From the very delish breakfast including Carpe Diem coffee, to the comfortable and clean rooms all newly done and beautifully decorated, this is the place we'll stay. I've been twice: last year on a "girls weekend" and this year with my husband both times Jimmy and Brian are the host with the most! Happy hour on the front porch is fun too with Jimmy's white and red sangria--yum :)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for this wonderful 5-Star review! The best form of flattery is when gets come back to see us over and over... We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your second stay and all the improvements that we made to the Inn over the winter. And of course, there's Sangria Saturdays which is always a hit! Looking forward to your next visit.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Beautiful Place to Stay!

5 sur juillet 01, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights last week. Our room was on the first floor with a king bed, which was so comfortable. The room was very clean with all modern conveniences (a/c, Wi-Fi). Host Jimmy is awesome! He was so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place. D.W. Manchester, CT

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you D.W. for this awesome 5 Star Review... We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at B3. We also just love when we receive new reservations that were recommended to us by friends that have stayed with us, which is the best form of flattery! We hope to see you again for another visit sometime in the near future.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Can't wait to return!

4,6 sur mai 09, 2017

My stay at Bourne Bed and Breakfast was fabulous. Jimmy is a wonderful host, and helped direct me to local sights he thought I would enjoy. B3 was delightfully comfortable and welcoming, launching a quick Maine getaway in perfect style. I'm telling all my friends!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay with us here at B3. Please, the best form flattery is word of mouth referrals and returning guests... Make sure to tell all of your friends LOL... & we hope to see you back again for anohter stay with us sometime soon...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


What a needed get away

5 sur novembre 23, 2016

Jimmy was just wonderful. He was a terrific host, offering suggestions that were perfect. The room was comfortable, attractive, pleasant and super clean. The b&b is near the village and a nice walk to the best of ogunquit. It was a quiet peaceful time away. Just what we needed. We will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review... We are thrilled to hear that your stay was just what you needed and that we met your expectations and that you will be back! Look forward to seeing you then!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Adorable and wonderful place

5 sur octobre 31, 2016

We were more than pleased with our stay the Bourne Bed & Breakfast. It felt like home and had everything we could need. Jimmy was so friendly and went out of his way to give us suggestions on where to go. Food was delicious! Highly recommend this adorable B&B

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review! We just love to hear when guests say that it felt like being at home and that all of their needs were met while staying here at B3... We look forward to hopefully seeing you both here again sometime soon..

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


No chintz!

5 sur octobre 30, 2016

Great stop in Ogunquit! Super-comfortable beds, smart design, and what-you-need service -- Jimmy cooked farm bacon we brought for breakfast -- in an old house renovated to today's standards. And not a lace trim or calico fabric in sight! A great value, too...

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for this awesome review and for bringing us that amazing Bacon for us to cook up and share with the rest of the guests while you were here... We also love that you loved the fact that we took away all of the lace and calico to bring the house up to date yet kept the original charm of this historic 1860's farmhouse in tact... We look forward to your return visit and hopefully more of that delicious bacon as well...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Home Away from Home

5 sur octobre 28, 2016

We were fortunate to recently stay at the Bourne Bed & Breakfast for two evenings. From the moment you arrive, you feel at home. Jimmy was friendly and accommodating, willing to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Our room was spotless and spacious, and the breakfast was a perfect way to start each day. I couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough (and have already spread the word to several of my friends!) - we'll definitely make this one of our top places to stay when in Ogunquit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow.. Thank you for this awesome review! We love when our guests feel at home here at B3! Thank you for spreading the word and for making B3 one of your top picks when visiting Ogunquit! We look forward to hosting you again hopefully sometime soon....

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 sur octobre 26, 2016

Great little B and B. Rooms are charming and Jimmy is a great fun host. Location doesn't get any better. Park you car and walk to most attractions. We would highly recommend a stay at Bourne Bed and Breakfast

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you both for choosing to stay with us here at B3! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will highly recommend others to come stay as well... Looking forward to your return visit.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Great Fall Experience

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2016

We had a great small vacation at the Bourne. Jimmy was a great source of information and greatly contributed to our enjoyment by suggesting great restaurants and convincing us to attend a performance at the Ogunquit Playhouse. We ere in easy walking distance to the downtown area, Marginal away and Perkins Cove. We plan on making another visit next Fall!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We look forward to having you both back with us next fall... Winter Well...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


A beautiful and wonderfully run B&B

5 sur septembre 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Bourne B&B for a night on our way to a wedding. It's a beautiful old house that has been restored so that it is clean and bright and charming. Jimmy is a knowledgeable and cheerful host, he made sure that we were taken care of, comfortable, well fed and knew where we were going. The location is perfect, a quick walk to many shops and restaurants in Ogunquit so we didn't need to use our car at all. We had a relaxing stay that made us fall in love with Maine and we are already thinking about how we can get back next year!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice 5 star review. We love hearing how much guests enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Lovely stay!

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2016

We only spent one night at B3 but it was great! Jimmy was very helpful and welcoming, our room was cozy and immaculate, and the continental breakfast was simple but well done. The location of this b&b was great, within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops. So nice to park the car and walk!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We also love that fact that you can park the car and walk to everything Ogunquit has to offer! We hope the next time you are passing through, you will again choose to stay with us here at B3 and maybe even stay a bit longer!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Lovey B&B in Great Location

5 sur septembre 25, 2016

This charming B& B is beautifully maintained and is in an ideal location. It is in easy walking distance to Perkin's Cove, Marginal Way, nice restaurants, and the Ogunquit Theater. Jimmy, the proprietor, is welcoming and attentive. He had theater tickets waiting for us on our arrival. We had a wonderful stay. Karen & Joel

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Karen & Joel, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review, We are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay and were also able to take advantage of our reduced ticket price offer to the Ogunquit Playhouse to see Seven Brides for Seven Brothers... We both look forward to having you stay with us again in the future...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Great stay

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2016

We stayed two nights. Jimmy was very accommodating and helpful about what is available in the area for restaurants, entertainment,etc. We enjoyed staying at the Bourne Bed and Breakfast.We would certainly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be recommending us to your friends and family. We look forward to your return visit hopefully sometime soon...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Charming

3,2 sur septembre 21, 2016

Great location, easy walk to restaurants, beach, shopping, Perkins Cove. The Innkeeper Jimmy is full of energy, keeps the Inn spotless, he's full of information, very accommodating to special requests.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words. It seems from your comments at least that you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure if guests realize how frustrating and hurtful to our overall placement it is when guests seem to enjoy their stay and then write a low 3.2 overall rating review. You mention the Inn was spotless and then mark off for cleanliness, you mention I was very accommodating including special requests, then mark off for service... You both choose to skip our extended Continental Breakfast which is described in detail on our website including fresh baked muffins from one of our local bakery's and the best coffee money can buy from another local company. along with fresh cut fruit, granola, yogurts, fresh bagels, hard boiled eggs and more and then rate it a 2 out of 5... And then at check out when asked, you expressed how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciated being able to leave your car long passed check out time... While we appreciate your business, please know that before being extra critical and harsh when scoring any future stays, we would love the opportunity for you to tell us directly, especially as new owners, so that we can try and make the changes to help improve the quality of your stay and the stay of our other guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we really do hope you will return again in sometime in the future.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Cozy. Clean. Friendly.

5 sur septembre 13, 2016

What a great place! From the clean, well-appointed rooms, to the perfectly delicious and filling breakfast on the front porch this place is a great find. The service is amazing and you will feel welcomed and cared for. Easy walk into Ogunquit town center or to Perkins Cove.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome 5 star review. We love when guests understand the true meaning of a Continental breakfast and enjoy all that we offer within ours. We look forward to seeing you again on future travels back to Ogunquit...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Lovely B&B in Ogunquit

5 sur septembre 05, 2016

I've been coming to Ogunquit for a long time and stayed in a few different inns, motels and B&B's. Bourne Bed And Breakfast is my favorite. Jimmy is so friendly and welcoming that I felt like we were old friends. The location is perfect (short walk to downtown, Perkins Cove, and easy access to Marginal Way is close by). The house is clean, comfortable and homey. Our room had a great bed, full bath, A/C, flat screen TV, and refrigerator. There's great coffee, pastry, fruit, etc every morning, and a nice glass of wine in the evening too. B3's backyard has a great hammock for an aprés beach snooze, book reading or a little quiet cuddle time. I can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review that highlights everything we are all about! We can't wait for you to come back!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Visit

5 sur août 28, 2016

Great place to stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your short and sweet review! B3 is a Great place to stay! kinda says it all... LOL. We hope you can come back and visit us again sometime soon...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


My New Favorite Ogunquit B&B!

5 sur août 24, 2016

I've been coming to Ogunquit for a long time and stayed in a few different inns, motels and B&B's. Bourne Bed And Breakfast is my favorite. Jimmy is so friendly and welcoming that I felt like we were old friends. The location is perfect (short walk to downtown, Perkins Cove, and easy access to Marginal Way is close by). The house is clean, comfortable and homey. Our room had a great bed, full bath, A/C, flat screen TV, and refrigerator. There's great coffee, pastry, fruit, etc every morning, and a nice glass of wine in the evening too. B3's backyard has a great hammock for an aprés beach snooze, book reading or a little quiet cuddle time. I can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review!! We are thrilled to hear so many of our guests feel that B3 is their new favorite B&B in town! With so many amazing choices here in Ogunquit and it being our first season we are truly honored to hear this... We feel we are hitting the mark to have continued success with many return guests that we will now be able to call friends!!! Looking forward to your return visit!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Best Little B&B

3,8 sur août 22, 2016

We loved B3! This was the perfect place for my sister and I to get away. We could not have asked for a better location and our room was perfect to share. Jimmy, one of the owners was a delight. His smile and enthusiasm was a added pleasure to our stay. We were able to walk to all the wonderful sights of Ogunquit and rest in their adorable garden. I would recommend Bourne Bed &. Breakfast to everyone! Well done Jimmy and Brian!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay here with us at B3! We are Happy to hear that you loved it and will be be recommending us to all of your friends...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Quick walk to town, friendly, charming B&B

4,0 sur août 22, 2016

Quick walk to town, friendly, charming B&B

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime in the future!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


The B3 - a wonderful, memorable stay

4,8 sur août 22, 2016

The B3 is now my favorite BnB in Ogunquit and Jimmy is the best host! He pays attention to detail and strives to make his guest's vacation a wonderful, fun-filled experience. Our room was very comfortable, tastefully decorated, included a small fridge, and even games to play while relaxing. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and delicious. The B3 is walking distance to Marginal Way, the beaches and lots of good restaurants. I will be recommending it to all my friends and will stay at the B3 again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! With all the amazing places to stay in Ogunquit, we love to hear that B3 is now your favorite!!! Thank you for sharing your awesome experience and we look forward to your return visits in your new home away from home!!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Great B&B in the perfect location

4,6 sur août 21, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Bourne Bed and Breakfast. The property is beautiful, the host Jimmy was incredibly welcoming... and the location is absolutely perfect. Easy to get to, without having to deal with the typical Ogunquit traffic, and within easy walking to Ogunquit center, Perkins Cove, and the Marginal Way. We'll definitely be going back to the B3.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are thrilled that you also feel we have a perfect location to enjoy all that Ogunquit has to offer and that you will definitely be back!!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Perfect Location, Warm & Friendly

4,6 sur août 19, 2016

Well-appointed clean rooms, friendly hosts, and the perfect location to enjoy all that Ogunquit has to offer. We walked to the beach, to the shops and restaurants and to Perkins Cove. Would definitely return to this perfect spot!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for this "warm and friendly review" We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay along with our location... We would have to agree with your assessment that we have a perfect spot here at B3! Looking forward to your return visit.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Just Delightful

5 sur août 18, 2016

Jimmy was a wonderful host. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. It's a great location to midway between town and Perkins Cove.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for this "Wonderful" 5 star review... We are glad you also loved our location as much as we do... Looking forward to your return visit!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Loved B3!

4,2 sur août 16, 2016

The rooms were lovely and comfortable, Jimmy and Brian were friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back; this would be a great place to stay with family or friends!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and Love that you "Loved B3" and that you will definitely be back! ... As I have replied to others about our breakfast, we are not sure what more we can do to provide a well rounded continental breakfast for our guests including the special offer "at a great savings" to go have an amazing breakfast off the special B3 menu created just for our guests right around the corner at Amore Breakfast. Please let us know what you felt was missing that would make you feel better about our breakfast... Looking forward to your return visit!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Great place to stay! Jimmy was very welcoming and very helpful! Highly recommend!

5 sur août 10, 2016

Beth and Greg

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Beth & Greg! Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 Star Review!!! We look forward to your return visit when you can hopefully stay even longer!!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Loved, loved, loved this place!!!

5 sur août 06, 2016

This B&B was wonderful. Jimmy is a gracious and accommodating host. The room was clean and bright. The room rate was very reasonable. The local is on a quiet street but very close to transportation and within walking distance to many places. We will definitely stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5 Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you definitely stay here again and that you loved the house and location as much as we do... We will look forward to seeing you then!!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Wish I could give this B&B 6 stars!

5 sur août 05, 2016

We had an absolutely excellent stay this past week. Jimmy and Brian are the perfect inn keepers and hosts. Our 2-room suite was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we could possibly need or want. The breakfast was excellent and included fresh-baked muffins from Bread & Roses, a local favorite bakery. Jimmy suggested a personal golf cart for transportation to the nearby beach and had beach chairs and umbrella ready for us. This is a superb choice for a stay in Ogunquit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind 5 star review! It warms my heart to hear guests say they had an absolutely excellent stay! We look forward to your return stay with us hopefully sometime soon.

- JImmy (innkeeper)


We Loved Bourne!

5 sur août 02, 2016

We stayed at Bourne for 1 night and it was so wonderful we wished it was for longer and will stay there again next time we're in the area. The excellent care started before we even arrived. Jimmy helped us find them when I had the address wrong and was lost. Then he gave us great recommendations for the area and helped with laundry. The room was so bright and beautiful and clean. The homemade bread the next morning was delicious. It was our first B&B experience ever and will be hard to beat.

Réponse du propriétaire
And We Loved you too! Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so happy to hear you will plan to return and stay even longer on your next visit. Hopefully you kept us in your google maps history!!! LOL

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Great stay!

4,0 sur août 01, 2016

Had a fantastic time at Bourne Bed & Breakfast. The suite was clean, unique and more spacious than I had anticipated at a B&B. Jimmy was attentive and helpful, which we really utilized since it was our first time in Ogunquit. Great continental breakfast, within walking distance to all Ogunquit attractions as well as the Trolley. Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It sounds like you had wonderful time and we are thrilled that you were pleased with your choice to come stay with us. As for the 3 stars on value and dining, We pride ourselves on providing the best value for the area that we can along with the outstanding services that we provide to all of our guests. Please remember that we have three levels of room choices and you did choose one of our more expensive suites... You also seemed to enjoy our Continental breakfast each morning, maybe on your next visit you can take advantage of our B3 special menu at the wonderful Amore Breakfast located right around the corner from the Inn. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us hopefully sometime soon.

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


July 18-19, 2016

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2016

Very good location, walking distance to everything. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Loved the front porch for breakfast and evening sitting

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review which appears by your comments anyway that you enjoyed your stay. As new B&B Owners, guest reviews are so important in helping us to establish our brand as a Inn that provides the best overall experience as possible. We hope that you will return again in the future and let us know directly how we may improve your on your stay and hopefully receive a higher overall score which is something we are working so hard to obtain from all of our guests...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Great Holiday Weekend Away

5 sur juillet 20, 2016

We were so fortunate to have been referred to B3 for our 4th of July weekend. We had a small group across 3 of the rooms and each room had it's own unique charm and all were very comfortable. There was daily service to the rooms so they were always ready for us once we returned from the beach. Jimmy does a great job making all of the guest feel welcome from the moment you walk in! There's a great continental breakfast offering in the morning (the banana muffins are delicious), and everyday there was sangria and iced tea waiting for us after our return from a day at the beach! All of the personal touches really made what would have already been a good stay a great stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Michael! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Can I just say you guys were awesome! and for those FB and Instagram fans check out their amazing 4th of July photo shoot taking right in our back yard here at the duck pond! We are thrilled you guys had such a great weekend and we look forward to your return visit soon and hopefully often!!!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Relaxing stay in Ogunquit

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed here July 4th weekend. The location is great - about 10 minutes walk to Perkins Cove and the same to the town center near entrance to beach area. We walked everywhere but could've taken the trolley as the stop is very close. We were pleasantly surprised to find the continental breakfast was enough for us. The hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and peanut butter provided the protein my spouse needs in the AM. I appreciated the fresh cut fruit and relaxing with my coffee on the front porch. The house and yard are very nice - I was tempted to stay the day instead of getting out to see the sights. Check out the double hammock in the backyard! I hope Bourne Bed and Breakfast has an opening the next time we come to Ogunquit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you truly loved the place and as new owners that makes us extremely happy and proud of the experience that we are striving to provide is working. We love that you mentioned that our Continental breakfast was enough for you to start your day and if you did need even more protein and other goodies don't forget about our fabulous discounted B3 Menu right around the corner at Amore Breakfast. We look forward to your return visit when you will hopefully share with us what else we can do for you to feel we are worthy of that perfect score. Until then, Jimmy & Brian

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Quick trip to Ogunquit

5 sur juillet 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at B3! Jimmy was always welcoming and helpful! Our room was so nicely decorated, comfortable and clean! We enjoyed our breakfast on the deck each morning so much and felt so relaxed. This place is a treasure and I would recommend it to anyone heading to beautiful Ogunquit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your 5 star experience here at B3. As new owners we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you recommending us to all of your friends, as that is the best compliment we could ask for... Looking forward to your return visit.... Jimmy

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


BEST B&B ever!!!

5 sur juillet 17, 2016

The atmosphere, house and owner are second to none! Perfect centered locational location with caring fun and wonderful o her helped plan our trips and dinner around town.... Thank you Jimmy!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review! We love that you enjoyed your stay here at B3 and appreciated our central location to everything in town! We hope you can make a return visit sometime soon...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Dream the dream baby.

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2016

David The place was fantastic. We were only about 100 feet from shore road where all the action is. Jimmy, our host, is very knowledgeable of the area and was always ready to assist us if needed. I highly recommend this bed & breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.. We love your title "Dream the Dream Baby"... Because that is exactly what we are doing, and when guests feel the same way when here at B3 it could not make us happier. Hopefully you can return soon and maybe in addition to our extensive Continental Breakfast you can take advantage of our B3 discounted breakfast menu located right around the corner at Amore Breakfast and we can earn the 5 star review that we always strive for... Thank you again for coming and living the dream with us... Jimmy & Brian

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Wonderful new owners!

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2016

This was our second stay at B3, but the first time with Jimmy and Brian as the owners. Our 2nd floor suite was perfect, and Jimmy is a wonderful host! Breakfast in the morning is great, and sangria Saturdays are lots of fun! We will definitely stay at B3 again. Michele and Jon


À séjourner

3,2 sur juillet 03, 2016

Endroit tranquille qui fait son charme. Bel accueil. Le déjeuner pourrait être plus généreux. Air climatisé dans les fenêtres bruyantes, mais les nuits fraîches nous permet de s'en passer.

Réponse du propriétaire
First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us here at B3.. While we appreciate that you found the Inn to be charming & quite we also strive to make every guests experience the best it can be... We are sorry to hear that you thought our "Continental Breakfast" that is explained on our website which also includes pictures, consisting of the best ground coffee roasted right here in Maine, fresh warm muffins from one of our local bakery's along with fresh cut fruit usually blueberries and strawberries along with whole bananas, apples, grapes and oranges, 2 choices or cereal, granola, yogurt, english muffins, bagels, including cream cheese, peanut butter, an assortment of Jelly's, and even real butter. along with with other baked goods and hard boiled eggs that you seemed to enjoy each morning during your stay could have been more generous. We suggest on your next visit you take advantage of our B3 breakfast special that is available at a special price to all of our B3 guests at the Amazing Amore Breakfast located less than 5 minutes from the Inn. As new owners here at B3 we are doing our best to provide a quality relaxing extra clean experience at a competitive value. Our only wish for all of our guests is that If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable while you are here, just let us know as we make a point to ask all of our guests each morning how they are enjoying their stay and if there is anything we can do to make it more enjoyable... Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will continue to do so in the future... "quiet place that is its charm . Bel Home . The breakfast could be more generous. Air conditioning in noisy windows, but cool nights allows us to do without".

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Little gem in Ogunquit

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2016

Easy walk to all the good things in Ogunquit: village, Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, Playhouse. Accommodating innkeeper. Love the breakfast option of upgrading to nearby Amore--best breakfast spot in Ogunquit. Nice job Jimmy and Brian. Bob

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Bob, And Thank You for taking the time to write such a kind review... We look forward to your return visit in a few weeks!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Perfection!

5 sur juin 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bourne B & B. The rooms are tastefully decorated with many unexpected extras including a mini fridge, sweet treats and sangria served on the front porch. We took advantage of Billy's offer to obtain theater tickets for us for the Ogunquit Playhouse and were not disappointed. Highly recommend this little gem in the perfect location!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your Kind review... We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at B3 even if you did refer to me as Billy... LOL... Looking forward to your return visit...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


beau séjour au B3

4,0 sur juin 21, 2016

nous y retournerons c'est certain, bien situé au coeur du village, accueillant, chambre confortable, bon petits déjeuners complets, les hôtes sont sympatiques. Martin

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review Martin! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return again in the future... "we'll be back for sure, located in the heart of the village , cozy, comfortable room, good full breakfasts , the hosts are friendly" . Martin

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Awesome experience!

4,6 sur juin 19, 2016

We stayed. 3 nights and had excellent service!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us here at B3! Looking forward to your return visit and don't forget about our discounted breakfast upgrade at the amazing Amore Breakfast to go along with our continental breakfast served here at the Inn...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Perfect!

5 sur juin 16, 2016

This B&B is amazing! Beautiful impeccable rooms and fantastic location. The Innkeeper Jimmy made us feel so comfortable and he was very accommodating. Wine on the beautiful porch and breakfast were fantastic. Of all the places we have stayed in Ogunquit this is by far our favorite! Can't wait to go back!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your Kind review and for choosing to stay with us here at B3... We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and are honored that we have become your new favorite place to stay here in Ogunquit.. We look forward to your return visit...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Fantastic Getaway

5 sur juin 15, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing! Jimmy was the best host, always offering more than we needed. Great recommendations for dining and places to check out. Continental style breakfast with fresh fruit daily and fresh baked muffins and coffee from a local bakery. The suite on the first floor has a private day room, balcony, and separate entrance. This place is a MUST STAY!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you sooo much for your kind review and awesome rating... We are thrilled to hear that B3 is now on your Must Stay list and we look forward to your return visit!

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


We love the Bourne B&B

5 sur juin 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the B3. The inn is perfectly situated right in between Perkins Cove and Main St. The inn is very comfortable and relaxed and Jimmy was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We'll definitely be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review and we love that you loved it here at B3 and are planning to return again in the future!!! We look forward to seeing you then...

- Jimmy (innkeeper)


Excellent choice n wish all the best for the future

4,6 sur juin 08, 2016

Patrick


Could be a great place.

3,4 sur août 07, 2014

B&B is beautiful inside. Charlie's a nice guy, but all of the "house rules" did not make for a relaxing stay. There are numerous signs posted to remove your shoes before going into the house. There's a barricade into the DR/LR area that warns additional fees may be applied should you wear shoes in the house. Coffee is available at 0800 and there are places within walking distance if you want coffee before that. There's a sign on the coffee makers saying you can't start the coffee before 0800. There's a little fridge with Cremora available. I bought half and half that all the guests enjoyed using. Previous ratings describe omelets and warm croissants - we had a small custard cup with some yogurt and berries, a 2x2 inch baked egg dish (quite tasty), a 2-bite piece of banana bread and a clementine. Lots of sugary items. A comment was made about charging people who throw their plastic cups away in their room instead of carrying them into the barricaded dining room for recycling. Oh, and keep the front door locked. Even if you're on the porch. Even though the office is right in the front foyer. "For insurance reasons". But the day after the couple left that Charlie didn't like, he was leaving the door open all the time. And why would I take my shoes off and leave them on the front porch after being made to feel we weren't in a safe area? It's a little creepy to have your host talk about your personal items in your room. My suggestions: Accommodate your guest rather than make them feel they're accommodating you. Get a Keurig so people can have coffee when they want it. Splurge on half and half. Resign yourself that rooms need to be vacuumed daily. Take down threatening notes. Don't trash your guests. And try to spruce up breakfast. And a dresser that could actually hold a week's worth of clothing would be nice. That way you'd have to rummage through the drawers to see what we have......


A New Favorite Weekend Getaway Spot

5 sur novembre 24, 2013

What a fantastic experience! I will definitely be a repeat guest at Bourne Bed & Breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable and had wonderful natural light. The breakfast was wonderful with a variety of choices and homemade pumpkin bread as a delicious added bonus. The host was extremely helpful in pointing out local eateries and attractions and took the time to show us on a map. I have had some not-so-great experiences with some B&Bs in Maine and am happy to say that this one is a cut above. I would definitely recommend a stay here and will be back again.


Another great stay at the Bourne B&B Ogunquit

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2013

My wife & I just returned home from another very nice stay at the Bourne B&B. We have been staying at the Bourne since it was the Morning Dove when Jane was the Innkeeper. maybe 10 years ago. Clean, comfortable with a touch of home already booked 2 more visits. Thanks again Charlie!


WE LOVE THE BOURNE B&B

5 sur août 13, 2013

We booked the Bourne purely by chance and will never stay anywhere else in Ogunquit but there. Charlie is a great host, personable and has a great sense of humor. B3 is situated out of the way on a side street yet still close enough to walk to beach, Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and downtown shops and restaurants. The rooms are great, large , clean and very comfortable. We loved B3 and we will be back, maybe in the fall!


A New Favorit

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2012

As driving enthusiasts, our little group has visited many delightful B & B's in many different corners of many different states. We just found a new favorite! Meeting Charlie and Ross and experiencing their hospitality was such a treat! The house is charming, the rooms clean and comfortable and the feeling of being genuinely welcome came across loud and clear. Ogunquik is a gem of a city and the Bourne is perfectly located for walkers, bikers and even for those with limited mobility...the Trolley rolls right past the house. Breakfast was delicious as were the recommendations and suggestions we received on places to eat and sights to see. We all would drive out of our way to return here!


Great location, outstanding hospitality

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Bourne and had a fantastic trip. Charlie and Ross were warm, welcoming and friendly and took care of any and all needs we had. The inn is lovely and well-kept - rooms were bright, clean and quiet. Great backyard and gardens, too. The location is great - centrally located between the Ogunquit town center and Perkins Cove, so we walked everywhere. Close to the beaches, restaurants and all the main attractions. Highly recommended!


Nice place, attention to detail

4,0 sur mars 10, 2012

Enjoyed the nice atmosphere, the great location, and superb breakfast.


The Morning Dove

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

It was very quiet and relaxing. Everything was comfortable for us. Our food was delicious. A host was entertaining.


Best ever!

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

After a less than stellar experience at a B&B earlier in my trip, I wasn't sure what to expect. But everything was amazing. They put me in a larger room on the second floor so that I wouldn't have to walk up two flights of stairs with my luggage. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the breakfast the next morning was a fabulous omelette and warm croissants. I will definitely return!


Gorgeous ideal location, amazing breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2011

Such a perfect location, literally in between the Cove and the Beach/Restaurant area and an easy walk to both. Beautiful inn with a phenomenal home cooked breakfast that will make us want to return again next year!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur août 31, 2011

We have been staying at this B&B for a number of years now! We always have a wonderful and relaxing experience. It is quite, very clean and the breakfast's that are served are amazing. We look forward to our next stay!! Chris & Glen


Weekend in Maine

3,8 sur août 21, 2011

Stayed at this lovely B&B while attending a wedding. The room was great...clean and spacious! Breakfast was yummy and the availability of waters and soft drinks whenever you wanted was perfect during the summer heat!


Great location

3,0 sur juillet 22, 2011

We had a nice relaxing stay at the B&B. The location is perfect for this very walkable community, situated just off the main road that leads to Perkins Point to the right or the village center to the left. We were not there for the beaches. They are located a bit further away, but they were easily accessible via the trolly which circled the town. A trolly stop is just steps from the Inn. We had never been to Ogunquit before and we researched other hotels, inns and B&Bs, on Trip Advisor before making this booking. I must admit that our selection was made in part because there was limited availablilty at the higher rated locations. And that was a lucky thing for us. While driving around town, we discovered that many of those places were not as well situated as the B&B. Our room was large comfortable and very clean, with a nice size bathroom. The innkeeper provided important information about the area and how to get around easily. In addition to the standard cereals, juices, muffins and fruit offered at most B&Bs, there were two "entre" offerings each morning. Some people might be disappointed in this, but the offerings were just right for me.


Review

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the B&B recently. The inn is very quaint and comfortable. The innkeepers was very accommodating and made sure that we had everything we needed. I liked that there was a supply of water and soft drinks in the refrigerator for us to use. The breakfasts and the home made baked goods were delicious! We are already looking forward to our next stay!


Our favorite B&B in Ogunquit

5 sur juin 27, 2011

We've stayed here for years (over 10) and love every room and every stay. This stay last week was only one night as we were on our way to a family reunion but we generally stay at least three nights. We always enjoy the very comfortable rooms, the wifi throughout the house, the varied and healthy breakfasts with conversations with the owner. We look forward to our next stay at this bed and breakfast!


A great stay!

3,8 sur juin 15, 2011

The distinguishing feature of this B&B is the warm reception and hospitality from the owner. He was a great host and made us feel really at home. The location of the bed and breakfast is right between the downtown and Perkin's Cove so you can enjoy all of what Ogunquit offers. The breakfasts are nice, all freshly made, with the Innkeeper seamlessly customizing the menu to fit my family's two allergy requirements. The room was very comfortable, but got pretty hot one evening and the A/C couldn't catch up. Otherwise very nice and a good value compared to hotels and other B&Bs. We were very happy with our stay and recommend it to those who want a laid back and relaxing stay in a home away from home in Ogunquit!


wonderful B&B

4,2 sur mai 15, 2011

We had a great time at the Inn. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Our room looked even nicer in person.


Perfect Little Getaway to Jump Start Spring!

5 sur mars 27, 2011

Had an amazing time during my weekend stay at B&B. Because it is so early in the season, both my sister and I had the entire inn to ourselves. Owner's hospitality was impeccable and his breakfast is DELICIOUS! The inn is within walking distance of everything I wanted to partake in while in Ogunquit- The Marginal Way and downtown- making the location perfect for my needs. I originally found the property on BringFido.com in search of places in Ogunquit that were pet friendly for my young little pup. The owner was completely open to Beau staying with me and even put a water bowl out for him along with our tea water and coffee. This will definitely be my new "must" place to stay when visiting Ogunquit. Thank you!


M0st relaxing getaway!

4,8 sur novembre 26, 2010

Be sure to eat at Katies on Shore Rd. Excellent food ,service and ambience.


We Could Not Have Been Happier

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

I surprised my wife with a weekend away for her birthday. The bed and breakfast was absolutely great. We both had a wonderful time. When I checked in she was getting a massage & I told the owner what my plans were. He helped me set things up in the room, wine, flowers, etc. He told me we were the only ones staying this weekend & that we would have whole place to ourselves. He was staying at his other B&B. He brought in extra firewood for the fireplace & set up the fireplace for us, showed me where the dvd's & CD's were, etc. I didn't see him again until breakfast. The breakfast was delicious & he had fresh fruit both mornings. My wife & I can't wait to go back to the B&B. The location was great & the room description was right on.


October stay

4,6 sur novembre 18, 2010

A beautiful time to visit Ogunquit and the B&B was a lovely part of that stay. The quaint (but not antiquated) feeling of the Inn added nicely to the slow leisurely pace of an autumn stay - after the bulk of the crowds have gone, but without feeling like the town was deserted. Innkeeper was very helpful during my stay and the Inn's connected restaurant, Katie's Cafe on Shore Road, provided a wonderful dining experience.


Great trip to Ogunquit

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2010

Hightly reccomended! Would stay again. SOOO totally top notch.


Great location - walk to everything.

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

A great place to stay on a quiet side street in busy Ogunquit. We could walk to everything: Perkins cove, downtown, the beach and even the Ogunquit playhouse. The inn keepers are very nice and the breakfasts were great. The room was bright and sunny and clean. I would definitely stay there again.


Had a great stay.

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

Would stay here again. The host was great, room was nice and the breakfast was delicious. Make you reservations. Worth the stay.


Great time & atmosphere!

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2010

The innkeeper is a great cook, breakfast was delicous and we enjoyed it on the lovely porch. Our room was lovely and very clean. The B&B is a small walk to Perkins Cove.


Excellent Stay...Above Expectations !

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2010

The owner gives attention to detail and is an excellent cook. We were very pleased with our stay at The bed and breakfast and hope to return one day.


Perfect!

4,6 sur août 16, 2010

The Inn Keepers were able to accommodate a last minute, late night getaway. So close to Perkins Cove! They also let us park all day to get our 24 hr stay to the max. The hot breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Will stay again. Kathy and Kevin 8/13/10


A Wonderful Stay

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

We enjoyed our stay especially because we took our 2 Golden Retrievers. We were suppose to have a room off the front entrance but when we arrived they gave us the Garden Suite so we could have the rear deck to let the dogs out. This was a pleasant surprise! This B&B is wonderful because we could walk the dogs to Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way and downtown Ogunquit. The breafasts were great! We enjoyed our 5 days and can't wait to return next years with the dogs. Thanks for your kindness and hospitality.


Bourne Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $249
  • Avis (76) 4,6
  • Chambres 7

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2076463891

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check