Manor House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
82 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Charming and convenient to Acadia

5 sur juillet 23, 2017

The staff at Manor House were very kind, and accessible. The wrap around porch was ideal for afternoon tea and snacks.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the porch. It is great for tea time or just to sit and watch the world go by. Thanks so much for coming!

- s (innkeeper)


Manor House Inn Review

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2017

We had so much trouble finding accommodations in Bar Harbor, and yet the only place that had a vacancy that fit our needs turned out to be amazing, so maybe it was meant to be! We appreciated the perfect location, the delicious food, and the gracious hosts. The Manor House truly felt like a home away from home. We will definitely return!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased to hear that our home fit the bill for your visit. Thanks very much for coming and taking the time to share your kind thoughts. We hope another trip to our lovely island brings you to Manor House Inn!

- S (innkeeper)


Manor House Inn

5 sur juillet 21, 2017

We had a great, but too short, stay at the Manor House Inn. Everything about the Inn is very nice and the staff were all super to us. The location is great - close to downtown and all the shops. I would recommend anyone who wants to visit Bar Harbor to plan to stay here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Come again and plan to stay a bit longer. There is so much to see and do. Until then, thank you!

- s (innkeeper)


I love The Manor House Inn

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2017

I loved our visit to the Manor House Inn. We were able to get to Bar Harbor a day early and were thankful that they had a room available. It wasn't the room we had for the week, but they helped us move into our reserved room the next day. Along with the awesome accommodations, they were very helpful when our car battery went dead day 2 into our vacation. We felt like we were visiting family. I highly recommend The Manor House!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much, we are glad you enjoyed your visit despite the car troubles! We hope we will see you again someday soon.

- s (innkeeper)


Favorite Vacation Ever

5 sur juillet 11, 2017

We had never been to Maine before but my wife had always wanted to visit Bar Harbor. Since we had a wedding to attend in Plymouth, MA we thought a vacation up the coast to Bar Harbor would be nice. A major part of making the vacation so enjoyable was staying at the Manor House Inn!! The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. The rooms very comfortable and the food excellent. I especially enjoyed the "White Chocolate Ginger Bars" at tea in the afternoon. If you are heading to Bar Harbor you really ought to check out the Manor House Inn!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Island home and our teatime goodies. Who could imagine that white chocolate and ginger would create such a wonderful taste! :) We all hope you will find your way back to Manor House Inn someday soon.

- css (innkeeper)


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2017

It is a beautiful manor in a beautiful town near a wonderful National Park. Very close to shops and restaurants as well as the entrance of Acadia National Park. Very clean and very accurate. People working there will help you with all your questions. We would return there without any doubt.

Réponse du propriétaire
We will await your return. Thank you!

- css (innkeeper)


Excellent as always

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2017

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn many times over the years. It's our go-to place when we stay in Bar Harbor. The owners Stacey and Ken are great hosts, very accommodating and we always have a comfortable stay there. Looking forward to staying again next summer


Would definitely stay here again

5 sur juillet 02, 2017

Only about a block from the waterfront, clean, cozy, very helpful staff (on-site all day until 10pm daily) and a great location

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts. We do hope you will visit us again!

- css (innkeeper)


Recent stay

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2017

We love the fresh homemade breakfasts that are served.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you from the breakfast crew! We learned at the hips of grandmothers and summer estate cooks and enjoy passing it on to our guests. We do hope we will see you at Manor House again someday.

- css (innkeeper)


A Perfect Vacation

4,8 sur juin 29, 2017

We stayed at the Manor House Inn for five nights in June 2017. What a beautiful B&B. The room (Chauffeur Cottage B) was lovely, the bed was new and supportive, and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was tasty each morning, and the hours (6:30 am to 10 am) allowed for a late or early breakfast depending on your daily plans. The Inn is only a few minute walk to downtown Bar Harbor, so you can leave your car at the Inn and still easily enjoy the sites of the "city." Parking is plentiful. We are looking forward to a return stay!


Beautiful property and great breakfast

5 sur juin 07, 2017

All the settings in the property, room/lobby/dining room/stair/setting rooms, are well decorated and give cozy home feeling. Very comfortable stay. The location is excellent, very convenient to many key places. Downtown, supermarket, restaurants. In addition, it is nearby Bar Island. The breakfast is super. With all the home style utensils and the settings mentioned above, it provides comfortable home feeling stay. We will definitely come back if we are ever in Bar Harbor again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return...in the very near future! Thank you from us all~

- CSS (innkeeper)


Great getaway

4,8 sur juin 01, 2017

Wonderful quiet romantic inn with great hosts and staff. The breakfast and afternoon tea were first class, fresh and made from scratch. We stayed in the back Acadia suite and perfect romantic anniversary getaway. We would recommend them to anyone interested in a quiet peaceful adult setting. NOT suitable for young children Steve R

Réponse du propriétaire
Thankyou for your thoughtful comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will come again in the near future. Happy anniversary!

- css (innkeeper)


Wonderful Stay at Manor House Inn

5 sur juin 01, 2017

We had an all too short stay at Manor House Inn. The food was delicious, the room was wonderful and the other guests were personable. The staff were very accommodating and thorough. It was an excellent place to stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and do hope you will join us again someday!

- CSS (Innkeeper)


Loved our stay!

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2016

Thanks for a wonderful time! The house was so neat to stay at and learn the history of. We loved the location. We will plan to stay there again if we make it back your way!


Cozy! Breakfast was amazing

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our bed was extremely comfortable, I even asked the owner where she bought her sheets. The breakfast was some of the best meals we had in Bar Harbor and the innkeeper Michael was amazing company. Really above and beyond


Dedicated and Professional Innkeepers

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2016

This was one of my favorite stays on a long adventure in the Maritimes and Acadia. Stacy and Ken and their wonderful staff are truly committed to fine hospitality, and have lovingly and skillfully tended a grand period home in the manner it deserves. I hope to return one day if they are still its owners.


Fabulous stay!

5 sur octobre 24, 2016

This B 'n B is truly a gem. The hosts and staff are so attentive and thoughtful. The rooms are beautiful and clean. That is huge for me. An old home need not look old. It is well maintained. The breakfasts and evening reception are plentiful and delicious. Everything a B 'n B should be. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


Delightful stay at romantic Bar Harbor B&B

5 sur octobre 22, 2016

Manor House Inn is an absolute gem! Beautifully decorated rooms and common spaces, friendly and professional hosts, delicious, varied, home-cooked breakfast and afternoon tea time, all of it a 5-minute walk from town and for an extremely reasonable price. We absolutely loved our 3-night October stay at this beautiful inn and will certainly stay here again if we ever return to Bar Harbor.


Manor House Inn

5 sur octobre 19, 2016

I loved the decor, tea on the porch, proximity to down town and restaurants, and friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts.


Best B&B South of Canada

5 sur octobre 17, 2016

This B&B is perfectly located two blocks from the center of town and numerous restaurants. The rooms are clean and immaculate decorated. Ample room for parking and large personal rooms


Loved it!

5 sur octobre 17, 2016

Very nice, love the way the rooms are decorated. Breakfast was very good. Short walk to the shops and restaurants.


Perfect location, wonderful hosts!

5 sur octobre 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Manor House Inn while visiting Bar Harbor. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by warm and welcoming hosts. The inn was immaculate! We enjoyed the refreshing afternoon snacks while sitting in the sun on the wrap around porch. The full breakfast every morning was delicious! Location could not have been any better for enjoying the many surrounding restaurants, shops and harbor.


a perfect stay in a historical house

5 sur octobre 12, 2016

we stayed in this historical house unfortunately 2 nights, and all things were outstanding. The cleanliness, the house itself, the furniture, the friendly housekeepers, near to town (for dinner without forced to take the car)...free car parking, a breakfast made with love and changeing every day in a creative way...do we need more???


Jewel of a B & B

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2016

The location of Manor House Inn is perfect! Local eateries and shopping within walking distance.The Innkeepers, Stacy and Ken were most welcoming and extremely helpful. They offered many ideas of where to eat, what to do and see. The Inn was very impressive inside and out, just beautiful. We look forward to another stay there!


Great B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2016

What wonderful accommodations right in the heart of the village. The entire staff was fantastic.


Nice& easy

3,6 sur octobre 08, 2016

The place is beautiful and close to Main Street and the Acadia NP. Our room was clean and very nice, although we had a room with only the bed and closet, and another room across the hall, separate, with the bathroom..so not that comfortable to reach every time we wanted. Breakfast was very good. Pancakes awesome. Everybody is very kind and helpful. You can have tea and coffee at any time..there was a fire place..but it never worked :(


Great Location, Great Price!

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2016

You cannot beat the location, especially at this price. Breakfast is "modest" but very good. I love the afternoon tea and snacks. Fantastic price. You will not be disappointed with your stay.


Nothing but lovely

5 sur octobre 02, 2016

Our stay at Manor House Inn was truly lovely. It was easily walkable to downtown, extremely clean, and the staff was warm and hospitable. The blueberry stuffed french toast was amazing! I loved the fireplace and always available tea time. One night upon arriving back to the Inn and all icecream places were closed, Michael saved the day with offering me leftover goodies from tea time to go with my bedtime tea. It made my night. We will definitely be back to the Manor House.


Historical building, classy furniture, familiar check-in

5 sur octobre 01, 2016

We booked a room with double bed in a older charming building in Bar Harbor. We got a large beautiful bright room, perfectly clean and cosy. The breakfast was outstanding, delicious, with creative variations every day. The history of the house was perceptible in every room. It was a perfect stay !!


Wonderful stay

5 sur octobre 01, 2016

You're never sure when you book an inn sight unseen but Manor House Inn surpassed our expectations from the warm welcome we received at check in to the separate bedroom/sitting room combination of the Boscobel room. The real treat was the daily breakfast confection that was provided that got us up and downstairs each morning. We will come back to this charming inn if at all possible. Highly recommend!


Cottages

3,4 sur septembre 27, 2016

The cottages were absolutely adorable. Perfect place to havevout mini honeymoon.


The best.

5 sur septembre 25, 2016

Have stayed at B&Bs in different states over the years, and this ranks among the best. Warm reception, wonderful suite, delicious breakfast. One could mingle as much as you chose, or not. Great location. Would definite stay again if in area, but would stay longer at this inn.


Bar Harbor trip

4,4 sur septembre 22, 2016

Amazing location for access to Acadia and easy walking to Bar Harbor shops and restaurants


The perfect getaway

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2016

We stayed a night at Manor House Inn and had a wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and the cottage room we booked was quaint and cozy. This was just the getaway we were looking for - thanks!


Fantastic Stay

5 sur septembre 20, 2016

We stayed at Manor House Inn mid September 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were very clean and comfortable with some nice extra touches like nighttime chocolates and freshly bottled water. The toiletries provided were top notch and if you needed anything extra, all you had to do was ask. The staff is first rate, friendly and accomodating. The Inn is extremely convenient to Bar Harbor since you can park your car and walk to downtown and the harbor. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delightful and you anticipate what yummy surprises are in store. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. We will definitely stay again if in Bar Harbor.


Great Location

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2016

Great location but the breakfast was a little disappointing. It was a buffet and just thought it wasn't up to par with some other Bed and Breakfast I've stayed at with the same ratings. Room was very clean and was well appointed.


Perfect Place

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2016

Our room was in the acadia cottage. It was awesome! Great value! Nice big bathroom and lots of space. Everything was very clean and breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely go back!


Vacation at Bar Harbor

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Manor House as our room was very nice and in a private setting.


Charming Inn

3,8 sur septembre 15, 2016

Charming Inn located right near all the shops and restaurants. Staff was really nice


September weekend in Bar Harbor

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2016

Beautiful location and property! Super clean with comfortable bed and good AC!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your kind words. Sorry that you needed good AC in September :) Do come again!

- CSS (innkeeper)


Bar Harbor accomodations

3,8 sur septembre 06, 2016

We have visited the Bar Harbor area several times and this stay exceeded the other places that we had previously stayed at.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to see you again!

- Cath (innkeeper)


VERY CONFORTABLE B&B

3,8 sur septembre 01, 2016

NEL CENTRO DI BAR HARBOR, UN B&B DAVVERO CONFORTEVOLE, OTTIMO SERVIZIO, PROPRIETARI GENTILISSIMI Cristina, Milano, Italy

Réponse du propriétaire
grazie, venga a trovarci di nuovo!

- CSS (innkeeper)


beautiful spot in Bar Harbor

4,0 sur août 31, 2016

Stayed here on a busy weekend, but the Inn was quiet and really enjoyable. Location is great-we never moved our car in three nights. Staff was all you could ask for. One night got dinner to go and a bottle of wine and had it on the front porch-perfect. And they mailed me my forgotten phone charger promptly

Réponse du propriétaire
You discovered one of our favorite spots; watching the world go by from the front porch. Dinner and wine make it even better! Glad you enjoyed your time with us, do come again.

- css (innkeeper)


Fabulous visit to Bar Harbor

5 sur août 30, 2016

We loved our two nights at the Manor House Inn. The location was perfect for walking through the village, the food was absolutely delicious, and sitting on the porch in the evenings could have been more pleasant. When we come back to Maine, we will absolutely stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Looking forward to your return!

- css (innkeeper)


Worth it

5 sur août 29, 2016

This was an outstanding experience. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff, and quiet and peaceful location. One of the best B&B's we've ever experienced.

Réponse du propriétaire
Many thanks for your lovely review. We hope you will come again!

- css (innkeeper)


Delightful!

3,6 sur août 26, 2016

We spent too much time enjoying Mt. Desert Island & Bar Harbor to truly enjoy the comforts of our delightful room. Fabulous shower, great bed, and a nice little outside private deck provided the sanctuary we needed. Easy walking distance from the "Bah" and downtown. You can't go wrong here! Inventive breakfasts provided a great start to our day!

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad to hear you had a great stay and we hope you'll come again, even if you do think we talk funny in Bah Haba!

- css (innkeeper)


Very comfortable and great location

5 sur août 16, 2016

Really great B&B. Very comfortable and location is ideal for leaving car parked and walking, biking or taking the free llbean park bus. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. owners are very nice and knowledgable about the Bar Harbor area. We are repeat customers and will be staying again in the future,

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, we'll look forward to your return.

- css (innkeeper)


Beautiful and welcoming

4,6 sur août 01, 2016

Manor House Inn is a beautiful and welcoming place to stay. It felt very comfortable to enjoy time relaxing on the front porch, and helping yourself to a cup of tea from the trolley all through the evening. The breakfast was delicious. It was very obvious the owners genuinely cared for the client's comfort and satisfaction. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us in our beautiful part of the world. We hope that you will join us again someday!

- CSS (Innkeeper)


Comfortable Setting

4,2 sur août 01, 2016

Great location, beautiful house, accommodating and pleasant staff.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words. Do come again~

- css (innkeeper)


This property is exquisite

5 sur juillet 30, 2016

From the seamless booking warm and friendly check in, beautiful room, Delicious breakfast to checkout there is no bed and breakfast that does it better! Lesa's loving attention to every detail shines! Look no further- you have found your place to stay. This was our third visit!


weekend get away

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2016

Great weekend get away in a perfect location in Bar Harbor near Acadia National Park.


Best B and B in Bar Harbor

5 sur juillet 22, 2016

When you go on vacation, you look for a place to stay that will feel like home. That is the Bar Harbor Manor Inn. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Nothing is better than getting a cup of coffee in the morning and enjoying it on the front porch. It is just so peaceful and comforting, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so for your very kind words, we all appreciate them. We will look forward to your return trip!

- Stacey (innkeeper)


Independence Day Vacation

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Location is excellent, 8-10 min from main street with shops and restaurants. Easy access and parking. Staff VERY willing to help and counsel on things to do in and around Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Recommend.


Charming B & B

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Manor House Inn. The staff was very welcoming and we felt at home. The location to Bar Harbor village is so convenient. I would recommend this Inn to friends.


Manor house

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2016

Comfortable, clean and close to everything.


OK.

2,8 sur juillet 14, 2016

Beautiful house and décor! Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very comfortable, however, the housekeeping staff needs some help with the carpet. I don't think they vacuum the carpet very well. There was a lot of "stuff" on the floor. Makes you wonder about other things?? Owners were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.


Manor House July 1-4 2016

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Manor House. July 4th could be a particularly busy time in Bar Harbor, but their location on West St. made it easy to escape the Bar Harbor without much traffic. The room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in gorgeous dining room. Stacey was very knowledgeable about the area and places to visit or nearby restaurants. We'll be back!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juillet 10, 2016

Our time at The Manor House in was fantastic! It exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room (Suite A in the Chauffeur's Cottage) had everything we needed and more. We loved the location too - just a short walk from Main Street. The breakfasts were out of this world with something for everyone.


Perfect spot

5 sur juillet 06, 2016

Great place, friendly people, definitely worth a return visit. Cinzia & Mark


Incredible!

5 sur juin 28, 2016

We spent 4 nights in the "honeymoon suite" - Suite A of the Chauffeur's Cottage. The room had absolutely everything we needed and more! The entire property is gorgeous with a lot of attention to detail. The breakfasts are out of this world. For the price, we couldn't believe the location - only a few blocks walk down to Main Street. We hope we can visit again.


nice!

4,2 sur juin 28, 2016

Pleasant, beautiful, gracious, quiet, close to everything in Bar Harbor.


the location and the decor are wonderful.. especially for biking

4,6 sur juin 19, 2016

was wonderful...


Great location, comfortable rooms, fine hospitality

5 sur juin 17, 2016

We spent two delightful days at the Manor House Inn last week. The host and hostess were very helpful and especially accommodating to my wife's special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, though because it was just inside the front door it was a little bit too close to the "action." We definitely plan to stay at the Manor House again but will probably choose one of the other of the 18 rooms in this lovely property. We were also very impressed by something that happened after we got home from our visit: We immediately discovered that my wife's cell phone charger and cord had been left behind. A quick phone call to Manor House, and a pleasant conversation, and presto the charger and cord appeared in our mail a few days later. That's very nice service.


A Great B&B with cute rooms and very nice Staff.

5 sur juin 16, 2016

The breakfast and the sweet something for tea is different everyday and everything is made from scratch! Great Place to stay!


Very nice place to stay

4,2 sur juin 13, 2016

You are close to all there is to do in Bar Harbor easy walking distance. Service was outstanding and warm. Our room was nice and clean.


Great experience

4,6 sur juin 09, 2016

Great position and people. I will definitely come back again and stay longer!!!


Everything we needed and wanted

4,8 sur juin 08, 2016

From our first introduction to the property to our goodbyes, the inn and the staff was everything we needed for our adventure week in Bar Harbor and Acadia. Perfectly located, easy to park and get in and out and beyond accommodating to our needs and desire for a private get-away.


Beautiful place to stay

5 sur juin 08, 2016

Great staff and delicious breakfasts in a perfection location. We loved having afternoon tea!


Nice stay

3,8 sur juin 07, 2016

Comfortable, spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom. Just wish the color scheme hadn't been so dark. Along the Maine coast, I prefer light, plain wall color and airy feel to room, not dark, foreboding colors and heavy brocades, etc. Delicious buffet breakfast. Parking is off-street but when Inn is nearly full, parking is tight.


Close to town with parking

4,2 sur juin 01, 2016

Stayed over the Memorial Day Weekend one night. Lovely old home with a new addition in the back. The new addition is nice but could have used a few nicer upgrades IMHO such as granite countertops, and a better surround to the jetted tub (it was hard to climb out of without slipping) and the shower could have been larger as well. Overall the place has good space, old New England charm, and is centrally located.


Clostrophobia

2,8 sur mai 22, 2016

People were lovely, food was excellent/fresh. Would have paid more for a larger shower. Very tight quarters. Room was quite small and stuffy also.


Manor House Inn May 2016

4,6 sur mai 19, 2016

We really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners; they were very warm and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the short walk from the inn to downtown Bar Harbor. This is our third stay here and we look forward to our next stay!


Excellent

5 sur septembre 09, 2015

We stayed there a couple of years ago and it was wonderful. Loved the place, it was beautiful, the service was excellent, handy to everything!


Excellent!

5 sur août 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Inn in august. The location is great since it is very close to the main street but without the noise. So it was perfect. The first night was in one of the little cottages (what we prefered) and the other in a room on the 3rd floor. The service was more than expected with a lot of help in getting information about the many activities available in the surroundings. Also, the breakfast was delicious. We definitively come back to this place. Highy recommanded.


Just perfect.

5 sur août 17, 2012

We stayed at Manor House last week, and it was perfect. The location was ideal, a stone's throw from the wharf. Good bed. Good night sleep, great bathroom and a nice buffet breakfast. We will visit again. I assume dining means breakfast in the ratings, as there is no way to pick N/A, and we did not dine there... Patrick and Deb Barbary


Enjoyable Stay

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2012

Innkeepers and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts served. Entire stay was very comfortable! Highly recommend.


Too Short of a Stay

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

We will stay here again whenever we return. Everything was wonderful! Great room, great service, great breakfast, and great location! Steve & Laudi A.


A top shelf B & B

5 sur juin 24, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. It is a most pleasant and inviting Bed & Breakfast, and our hostess, Janie was superb. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. We would not hesitate staying there again.


Great place to stay

5 sur mai 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during the month of May 2012 and had a great time. Rooms were extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious


Our Honeymoon in Bar Harbor

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Maine at a Bed and Breakfast. Manor House was literally the first B&B that I looked into. We continued our search but always came back to Manor House, so we booked a week there. It was one of the best decisions we've ever made. We absolutely LOVED it!!! Stacey and Ken are awesome inn keepers and were so helpful in helping us find things to do and places to eat. While we didn't always make breakfast, when we did it was awesome!!! We cannot wait to go back and share this find with our family and friends. This will be the only place we stay when in Bar Harbor. Thank you again for helping make our Honeymoon the best!!!


Delightful!

5 sur juin 25, 2011

The rooms were charming! We loved the bedrooms on the third floor, and the parlor and dining room, not to mention the porch and everything else. Afternoon tea was delightful, and breakfast was always delicious. I want to go back!


Wonderful Experience!

4,0 sur juin 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, only 3 minutes walk to main street ; Bar Island is just one block away; decent price: almost the cheapest among the B&B in town ; great service and breakfast: we love the breakfast. The only thing that I can think of about improvement is the wireless, which is minor. (we lived at 3rd floor, so the signal of the wireless is not very good) We had great experience!!


Manor House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $265
  • Avis (82) 4,6
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2072883759
  • Fax 1-2072882974
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004370088

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check