Avis récents dans McCloud, Californie

Peaceful and charming à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

We stayed in the off season. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was so accommodating. Loved the water - pure and delicious. Wish I had chosen a room with a bathtub - so I could have bathed in it. Took the package with a massage included. OMG - best massage of my life!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A repeat of an idyllic experience à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

My GF and I stayed in the same room we shared a year prior. Still beautiful, still peaceful. People are warm, food/coffee is good. McCloud is paradise in the alpine hills (shh - it's still a secret). The building is old and spacious. The dorm-style shower head could use a little work. Expect a journey back in time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Traveled Europe, Asia...McCloud Hotel at the TOP! à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

This hotel, built in the 1900's greets you with the smell of pine upon entering. Then the welcome by the staff, and you are in for the most peaceful, nurturing adventure of a lifetime. It has become our home away from home. The food in the Sage Restaurant is prepared with the freshest ingredients and a lovely variety. So surprised at the reasonable prices. Breakfast is included in your stay...some of our favorites are lemon ricotta pancakes, cheesy polenta, fluffy eggs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mercantile Inn - family of four à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2017

Great hotel - large and beautiful room - clean and tasteful common areas. Very atmospheric hotel. Lovely and helpful owners

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


winter stay 2017 à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

We had a great stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. For our stay a full breakfast was included. The atmosphere of this old building was very enjoyable. The commen room upstairs offers room for gathering next to the fire place and playing games. Coffee, tea are available for your morning. It is winter and some of the local eateries were closed for the season. Thus having limited dinning for dinner. We did enjoy a nice dinner at facility there in town. If you have the time spend a couple days and enjoy the shops and the beautiful scenery. You will not regret it! Thank you for a great stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I Highly Recommend this B&B. à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 26, 2017

Very accommodating staff and wonderful place to stay. Great value package deals too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay at McCloud River Mercantile Inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 14, 2017

The Innkeeper went out of her way to make my stay pleasant. My room was very large, quaint, yet updated and comfortable (including the bed!). She was a wealth of information about local history and interesting sites to visit. I highly recommend this Inn. It would be particularly lovely for a romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay at McCloud River Mercantile Inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

My husband, Sean, and I stopped by just for one night to stay at the Inn. It was wonderful! The ladies in the shop downstairs were so friendly and helpful, and the place is absolutely beautiful. I wanted to move in! Breakfast in the diner downstairs was delicious and very accommodating to my gluten-free needs. The bookstore was closed, unfortunately, but we definitely plan to be back for another round!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Room, Quite Lovely à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

My fiancee and I were pleased when we opened up the door to the Friday George Room. Every detail about that little room was well thought out. It was comfortable and cozy--just what we needed after our long hike on Mt. Shasta. All of the furnishings were of high quality and character. Although the claw-foot tub was smaller, I was still very impressed with how unique the room was in its entirety. The $20 toward breakfast at the restaurant beneath the Inn was a pleasant surprise as the meal was quite delicious. This was definitely our favorite hotel room of all on our week-long CA trip. Thanks again Mathis Family for our lovely stay at the Mercantile Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud River Mercantile Inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2016

We showed up a day early because of the weather but they were happy to change our reservations at the last minute. The hotel was super clean and interesting. The staff beyond helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Retreat à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2016

My wife and I traveled up to McCloud to enjoy some peace and quiet without our kids for our 5th wedding anniversary. We booked the Waterfall Room. A very cool, cozy room with a HUGE jet tub for two. We booked the romance package which included chocolates and a big bottle of champagne. There was a problem with the jet tub the day before we arrived, but they were able to get it fixed before we arrived for the weekend. They even discounted our room rate. The breakfast is very tasty. You get plenty of food. You do eat breakfast at a family table in the dining room with the other guests that are there for their stay. We got very good service and I would recommend anyone wanting to get away for 2-3 days to stay here. We happened to be in town during the BlueGrass Festival which was also a fun event to attend. There's plenty of nice shops, hiking, fishing and things to do in McCloud. It is such a pretty town, really a breath of fresh air. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and lovely old hotel suited us perfectly à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

The lovely McCloud Mercantile Hotel suited us perfectly. Quaint building, homey, old fashioned room with stupendous views of Mt. Shasta just out the window, and a kitchen/gathering/common room as well.What more could you want? Oh, maybe breakfast…your room comes with breakfast, provided in the on-site restaurant where my husband at the best veggie omelet he's ever had. And McCloud is only a very short drive off Hwy 5. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

The place is a wonderful gem. Everything has been designed with so much love. We shall definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and comfortable à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here, and highly recommend it to all. The rooms are very large and comfortably furnished and impeccably detailed with period perfect treatments. We have marveled on the detailed craftsmanship of the tile, woodwork, lighting and all details. Real Craftsmanship. This time we were wonderfully surprised with a glorious view of Mt. Shasta from our room. What a wonderful sight to wake up to. Very best, gracious service and charming town. We highly recommend it and will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like a member of the family à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

John Lodi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight in a quiet town à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

friendly, quiet little town with historic buildings

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic Treasure Hiding in an Enchanted Forest à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

I generally do not write reviews of the various lodgings that I have visited during my travels. If I enjoyed my stay, I may make it a point to return. If not, I find other accommodations the next time around. However, for the McCloud Hotel, I must make an exception; for this lovely Hotel is a “must stay” for anyone visiting the Mt. Shasta area. Returning home to the San Francisco Bay Area via the “Oregon Trail” from a vacation in the Grand Tetons, my wife and I stopped the quant little town nestled within a forest primeval, virtually in the shadow of Mt. Shasta towering in the background, which can be seen to the north just up Main Street. We were charmed by the perfectly restored 1916 Hotel and its similarly charming proprietors, Cindy Rosmann and Gary Bostwick, who were most attentive, accommodating and abundantly knowledgeable of the local lore of the area. The gardens surrounding the country inn are lush, imaginatively and tastefully landscaped; just as comfortable in which to enjoy an afternoon sherry as is the warm intimacy of the wood paneled and bookcase lined lobby sitting room for the savoring of an after-dinner port in front of the tiled fireplace, perhaps while listing to another guest playing on the upright piano in the corner next to the impressive grand staircase. We occupied Suite 217, which is decorated in attractive arts & crafts style dominated by a fabulous two-person copper soaking tub in the spacious bedroom – very sensual and sexy; a perfect setting for some artistic boudoir photography! I found sitting on the wisteria covered open porch adjacent to the apartment in the stillness of the early morning was almost as relaxing as was resting in the luxurious 4-poster king bed during the preceding night. And the hearty and delicious breakfast in the Sage Restaurant located in the McCloud Hotel is really something about which to write home! In short, this place is a rustic treasure hiding away in an enchanted forest – highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud Hotel à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

My husband and I had a quick get away to the Mt Shasta area and decided to try the McCloud Hotel with Bed and Breakfast.com. Our stay was wonderful! The staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. They have private patios to sit and relax or a great backyard area that is really pleasant. The Sage restaurant has wonderful food and you can eat outside if you choose. We left very early our second morning and the staff still gave us some snacks to go the night before. The sit down breakfast was delicious, I am sorry we could not stay to try something different the second morning. This is a must stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Old Style Hotel à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Beautiful Hotel! Every room has a fun name. Each room has it's own layout and view. Happy that the room was very clean and well taken care of. Very friendly and helpful staff. We loved the old style charm that each room has. Rooms do not have microwaves or mini fridges. But they do have a common area that has a little kitchen and sitting area. Reminded us of the olden days, but the rooms are well taken care of.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


exceeded my expectatations à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

everyone was very nice and helpful, beds were comfortable and the food was good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great sleep in a sleepy town à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Very quiet, very small old logging town dominated by beautiful Mount Shasta in the back yard. The hotel is ancient but well restored. Twenty dollar daily credit for breakfast at adjoining cafe that serves excellent fare. Short drive to beautiful easy hiking up river with three waterfalls. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Very nice B & B with access to many great hikes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GIlmore Girl Get Away à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

My mom and I went to a wedding and stayed at the McCloud Inn. We had a great time, we called it our Gilmore Girl get away. It was calm and relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly quaint place to stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

A vary well appointed place to stay with comfortable rooms and a unique atmosphere that exceeds the norm. In my view far preferable to the average hotel if you are staying in the Shasta area. The small-town environment does not provide a lot of opportunities for entertainment but you are very close to whatever you are looking for in the Shasta area. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On the Way to Reno à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

A lovely overnight stay on my way to Reno. Service and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. Clean and tidy, loved the bedding. The breakfast was excellent and delicious. The town was fun to explore in the morning before I hit the road. (couldn't get the "Outstanding" buttons to work in the review process)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very special place with beautiful rooms. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

The mercantile is a very cozy place even though is pretty big. The rooms all have their own personality and each one is very beautiful and confortable. The staff is super fiendly and you feel you are among family when you are there. The dinner downstairs have great food and again service is excellent. I will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Stayed two nights at this wonderful establishment. A true journey to days gone by! Located on the upper floor of the historic McCloud River Mercantile, the rooms are beautifully and imaginatively decorated. There is a beautiful parlor area for guests to use on the upper floor, as well, and the shops below are great fun to shop in. They offer a $20 credit for breakfast at the adjacent cafe. The food was very good, well prepared, and we enjoyed the community feeling that existed between the patrons and the proprietor. Just a wonderful, fun experience. We will visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Enjoyed my stay! Well decorated and comfortable feel! This will be our first choice for accommodations when in McCloud!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Stayed here for our Anniversary and arrived to fresh baked cookies. Had full run of te place and encouraged to make ourselves at home, which kept it very relaxed. Beautiful rooms with very friendly and accommodating staff! We will definitely be returning to the McCloud B&B! Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & Clean!!! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

We stayed in the Rail Road room which was decorated so nice, we loved it! I'm very picky about cleanliness and I had no worries about this hotel . You will love the soap and shampoo, they smelled so good and they weren't the cheap usual hotel soap. I went into the shop when we checked out and I bought the shampoo . They give you a $20 credit for the cafe below which was so nice and the food was great and everyone is so nice at the hotel and the cafe. I will defiantly go back and stay longer .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. McCloud Hotel (5)
  2. McCloud River Mercantile Inn (4,54)
  3. McCloud River Inn (4,45)
Haut
}