Wades Point Inn On The Bay

10090 Wades Point Road , McDaniel, MD 21647 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Front de mer spectaculaire Inn avec magnifiques couchers de soleil! Cette belle, historique Inn offre une expérience unique de l'intemporalité, de la paix et de la beauté. Si vous préférez les équipements les plus modernes, choisir notre Kemp Guest House (circa 1990). 24 de nos 26 chambres ont vue sur la baie de Chesapeake. Situé sur 120 acres avec étangs pour le kayak, un sentier de la nature d'un mile, quai pour la pêche et la pêche au crabe, aller à la piscine, flotter sur des radeaux ou simplement ne rien faire et profiter de la journée. Il n'est pas rare de voir des cerfs, des aigles à tête blanche, des oiseaux rares et plus. Kayaks et vélos à disposition; wi-fi dans toutes les chambres. Savourez un petit déjeuner buffet maison de style à l'aide de produits frais locaux. Boutiques intéressantes, des restaurants, le célèbre Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum et d'autres attractions sont à seulement 5 minutes. Venez séjourner et se détendre avec nous pendant un certain temps - votre maison loin de la maison.



Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place3,8

St Michaels vacation

3,8 sur août 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed for the week. We enjoyed our stay it was relaxing and quiet. Room was very nice, great view of the bay. The only thing we felt could be improved on was breakfast, not enough variety or portions. Menu everyday was not what we liked,so we had to eat elsewhere on 3 occasions. It sort of defeats the purpose of a B&B for us. Spending extra money to eat was not in the plan. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.

I toured for a wedding...

5 sur décembre 19, 2015

I toured this location as a potential spot for my wedding. I did not choose it as my wedding location, but they were so kind and helpful I had to write a review. They gave me a tour of the site. They let my friend and I wonder the grounds and gave us two room keys. They told us to look at both the historic and renovated rooms, and just to bring the keys back when we were done. It was absolutely amazing! My friend and I sat and watched the water for about 2 hours. No one bothered us with questions, or tried to sell us on the site like so many other wedding venues had. I have recommended this Bed and Breakfast time and time again because of the beauty and hospitality of that day!

A nice visit

3,4 sur mai 26, 2015

This was a fun B&B. We chose a room in the summer wing with a view of the water, and it was pretty small, as was the shower, but the inn had done a great job of retaining the historic feel. The breakfast was just ok - eggs and biscuits. The sideboard they used for serving breakfast was really small and in a corner, so it was hard to get to. And by the time we made it through the line, most the food was gone. I think for the number of guests that there should have been 2 serving areas. There is a trail around the property, and the inn provides a map, which was nice. And you can't beat the view.

Great place (as long as nothing happens to you) ...

1,8 sur décembre 03, 2014

Although the view is amazing and the (senior) lady/hostess is a wonderful person who's very thoughtful and welcoming, I can't be positive. The main home is wonderful to look at and the interior has many great details. I was staying on my own in an older room that needed renovation. Unfortunately I had an accident and fell when I left the (leaking) shower. The reason I can't be positive, to my regret, is that the daughter of the older lady didn't offer me any help when I needed to get to a doctor. She runs the business and just assumed I was able to drive myself. Very dissapointing and unprofessional.

Réponse du propriétaire
I thank you for the complimentary comments and I need to address your comments that are not entirely accurate. We were very concerned for your well being when you said you stepped out of the shower without having the bathmat down, slipped and had hurt your wrist. We brought you ice for your arm and you insisted that you were fine and able to drive. We checked in on you repeatedly throughout the morning trying to gauge that you were indeed as fine as you were insisting you were. You did appear clear thinking and functioning well so all we could do was take you at your word. I carried your bag to the car and my mom offered to drive you to the local clinic for a professional opinion but you said clearly that you wanted to wait to see your own doctor. I do find your attitude odd after enjoying 3 nights with us in a newly renovated room with an attached bath that we upgraded you to at no cost and then saying it needed renovation. I’m not sure what the purpose of this all would be but I am a bit suspicious. Forgive me if my suspicions are unfounded and I hope the best for you in this new year with full health, prosperity and joy.

- Great place (innkeeper)

relaxing 2 day stay

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2013

What a beautiful and relaxing place on the water. 5 miles from St. Michaels. Took a walk, road a bike, paddled a kayak, took a nap in a hammock. A wonderful place to relax and refresh one's soul and spirit. Wonderful for a getaway, a reunion or even a wedding since they have 26 rooms and 120 acres (they had a wedding the day after I left). Great B&B - I would know -- since I own one. Thanks Karen at Streams & Dreams : )

Wonderful Weekend

5 sur août 05, 2013

This is a great B and B. My wife and I have stayed here several times and like the Bay view, beautiful mansion and miles of biking on the wide berm roads. There are large spaces for lounging inside and out. The breakfast is the best. Looking forward to returning

Mom's Getaway Weekend

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2012

My friends and I have been doing a "Girl's Weekend Away" which turned into a "Mom's Getaway Weekend" for the past 27 years. We recently stayed at your lovely B&B for the perfect St. Michael's/October weekend. We have just discovered St. Michael's and this is the perfect place to balance both world's of the town and getaway. The food was great and the scenery just encouraged us to stay on the lawn for most of the weekend. But I have to say that as we checked out I heard my three favorite words to complete the weekend- "Lingering is Encouraged". And so we did- eating snacks and completing our annual scrabble tournament on the lawn after checking out of our rooms. Thank you for your place and hospitality.

Labor Day 2012 weekend visit

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2012

We stayed in the Duck Room in the 1890 portion of the main house. The room was in the corner and had great views of the bay out two sides of the room. Bed was comfy and bedroom was period decor. Bathroom had fiberglass stand-up shower stall and vinyl flooring. I personally thought ceramic tile flooring and shower stall would be a more to period choice. Our room and the house in whole was clean & neat. There were a few places that would need a scrap and repaint soon, but no holes in screens on porches as other suggested. The main house reminds me of grandmothers house or any older home - not always square or perfectly built as our current building standards require. Do pack some suntan lotion and bug spray since you are near the water. We are planning another relaxing visit to Wades Point again soon.

A Relaxing Stay

5 sur août 03, 2012

My cousin and I have been on a few trips together. Recently we stayed at Wades Point Inn, the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast that we've ever been too. It's located right on a peninsula, so it's surrounded by gorgeous bay views. It's only a few miles from the quaint little town of St. Michaels. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast. There was a variety of food, and it was different each day. One morning we had an egg, sausage and cheese pie that was to die for, the next morning we had a french toast casserole. There was always fresh fruit, muffins, croissants, home-made granola and local fresh yogurt. I could go on and on, it was delicious! The views from the breakfast room were spectacular and very relaxing. The sunsets, I could watch them forever. The hammocks are located in the perfect place to watch the sun go down for the night. Betsy is a gracious hostess and my cousin and I had such a wonderful experience at her inn. She knows a lot about the history of St. Michaels and her Inn (which was built in the early 1800s). If you ever have a chance to visit and stay at Wades Point, you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to go back, and I will be back soon! Thank you for the wonderful stay Betsy!

great time

4,6 sur juin 25, 2012

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it very much we're looking to stay again .They even had a place where I could play my bagpipes.

Voir plus d'avis vacanciers


Type D'emplacement

BORD DE L'EAU DIRECT SUR LA BAIE DE CHESAPEAKE, A la campagne, Petite ville, Village


Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington) 65 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

De Cheseapeake Bay Bridge, Route 50 à Easton, MD, route 322 à la route 33 à Saint Michaels puis un autre à 5 miles à Wade Point Road, McDaniel.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Zone naturelle, Concerts dans le parc de Saint-Michaels-été seulement, Boutiques, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Entreprise vinicole

Visiter le site

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn, Historic Inn

Equipements du B&B

Réveil, Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Salles de conférence, Copieur, Lecteur DVD, Fax, Cheminée, Bibliothèque, Piano, TV, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Films, Equipé pour les mariages, Internet par câble

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Terrain de tennis

Visiter le site


  • Arrivée:: 14 heures-20 heures
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions Age 1 et plus. Aucune charge de moins de 16 ans
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Sous conditions

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 2 nuits, week-ends & Vacances
  • Paiements acceptés VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Numéro de carte de crédit à la réservation ou Vérifier pour une nuit
  • Conditions d'annulation: Doit annuler au moins trois jours avant la date d'arrivée.
Visiter le site


Noms du propriétaires

The Feiler Family

Langues parlées


Animaux de compagnie

Chiens , Lucy Beagle salue tous.

Visiter le site




  • Heure du service: 8 heures-à-09:30
  • Lieu du service: Salle petit-déjeuner, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Visiter le site