Avis récents dans Mariposa, Californie

Thanks Again Larryand Shelly Woodall à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Location was good for what we wanted. A bit out of the way if you want to be walking distance to town. Food was great Pool refreshing, and the hosts were just wonderful. Highly recommend this place. Larry shelly Woodall

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent setting à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

booked this place for bird photography and the humming birds are a treat to watch as well as the other birds from the porch.Felt welcome and the warmth of the host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic scenery à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

Stayed three nights. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. If you enjoy quiet and viewing wildlife, this is a great place. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! Best lodging on our road trip! à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We stayed in the cottage and had SO much room for us, our baby & toddler. The wildlife was a major plus, and our host, Clay was so warm, helpful and welcoming. My 2 yr old really enjoyed seeing the wild turkey, deer, hummingbirds and woodpeckers. It is a bit removed from the downtown, and about a 45 min - 1 hr drive from the park, but the peaceful and beautiful setting and comfortable accommodations made it well worth the drive. Mariposa is a very cute town! Would definitely stay here again. I gave 5 stars for onsite dining because I assume it's as great as everything else, but if you stay in the cottage breakfast isn't included since it is considered a vacation rental with a full kitchen. They did include lots of coffee/tea/M&M's and trail mix, though, which my sons loved!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2015

Our host Penny was awesome! Her grand daughter was also extremely helpful. The two of them put together a great breakfast spread every morning. They were both very friendly as well. The house is beautiful, the grounds and surrounding area are amazing. We seen a baby deer which was worth the cost alone! Also loads of beautiful birds hang out on their porch. I loved all the little touches such as the fairy lights around the house, the little solar butterflies, USB plugs in the walls and free sweets. I'd recommend this bnb 100% :) Cheers, Conor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2015

I booked this b en b just because of the positive reviews. Clay and Joy make their guest feel at home. Very very very nice people. I never write reviews but they deserve it. Even if you make a mistake and you arrive one day earlier (yeah really) they do everything to help. And last but not least: beautiful area to stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2015

Wonderful site to relax at the end of a busy day. Loved sitting on the deck with with a glass of wine and even dinner one night while enjoying all the hummingbirds and panaramic view. Roy and Joy were a charming host and hostess. Our room was filled with all sorts of thoughtful amenities at no additional cost. Breakfast was wonderful each day. The only down side is that it is over a hour's drive to Yosemite Park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B & B in town à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

An amazing place, an amazing location and an amazing couple. Our first thought was... It's a shame we only booked two nights' stay... The breakfasts were the best we had tasted since arriving in America, the room we had was spacious and very well equiped. The bed was very very comfortable and there was plenty of extras in the room. The picture on their website does not do the room justice. We had the Sierra room and was quiet and peacefull even with the birds outside. The B & B is in countryside and 7miles from the nearest town and 53 miles from Yosemite National park. Well worth a visit even if you don't go into the park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend stay at cottage à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2014

Our weekend stay at the cottage became one of our most memorable trips. The cottage had everything we needed and more. The property and grounds are really magnificent and relaxing, exactly what we wanted. The cottage is located very close to the downtown area, which was helpful. We loved the morning breakfast, it was a delicious and healthy start to our day. We are looking forward to our return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful tranquil visit à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2013

A beautiful room, great breakfast, wonderful wildlife. Blissfu!l

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our hosts were delightful. à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

The property was beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast while watch the deer eat. We also saw turkeys and many birds.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2013

We recently stayed in the 2 BR cabin at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast with my parents and we couldn't have been happier. The cabin had just about anything you could have asked for, full kitchen, TV, two rooms with private baths, and it looks out on a beautiful view. The best part for us was sitting outside on the porch in the evening and watching all of the deer and hummingbirds come for their dinner. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners were very knowledgeable about the area. The price was also incredibly reasonable considering how expensive it is to stay at other places in the area. The only downside is the ~1 hr+ drive to Yosemite, but honestly getting to stay away from the crowds was worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

Very familiar atmoshere. There was a lot of silence round the house, the we could relax in the evening. We sleept well! And the breakfast was amazing. Made with love, well cooked and every day a different meal. We liked it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2013

Our family of three 11 year olds, 2 parents and 2 grandparents spent the better part of 4 days in Yosemite in June, 2013. The Yosemite Bed and Breakfast was the perfect way to begin and end the days. Hosts Clay and Joy were so very accommodating. Days began with delicious breakfasts they prepared. We frequented the conveniently located grocery store and deli which made preparing dinner so easy. The pleasant surprise of this B and B is the wildlife viewing. We took as many pictures there as we did in Yosemite. There were song birds we midwesterners had never seen before, wild turkeys, deer, mother quail and her chicks and hummingbirds galore. The hour's drive to and from the Yosemite Valley may seem a bit long, but this group had no complaints about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great cottage and lovely place! à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2013

Amazing place to stay in in wonderfull cottage! Joy and Clay are like family. Good breakfast, nice pool!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing in the yosemite à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

sayed here in late june. for 2 nights. about 50 minutes to park. stayed in sierra room. great accomdations for the price. owners are great. breakfast was delicious. its at 8:30am. spent second day entering south gate. maraposa grove tour. lunch at winona hotel afternoon in valley.next day left b&b and drove over tioga pass to lake tahoe. you will see deer feeding at dusk. many birds. especially hummingbirds. sitting on the deck at days end overlooking the valley below with a glass of wine in hand. priceless.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yosemite b & b trip à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2013

awesome stay! loved joy and her wonderful hospitality! gotta go their if you are going to the park or just a getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and likely place à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2013

We reserve for 2 night but only stay one due to bad weather, they upgrade us to a better room , and give a lot of information to not loose time, the place was pleasent and if we have to go again we probably chose this place and recommend to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. It was wonderful! A very peaceful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yosemite Bed and Breakfast à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2013

You will have to travel quite a distance to surpass our experience at this B&B. Clay and Joy were a pleasure to meet. The breakfasts during our three-night stay were delicious. Each was distinctive, and Joy makes the fruit syrups herself. The view from the rear deck is splendid, a valley full of California oaks. Flocks of semi-wild turkeys arrived in the backyard, just around dinner time. It was the right place to leave from, and return to, after a day in Yosemite park. I understand from the proprietors that foreign tourists are a large part of their clientele. Yosemite B&B is an easy 45 minute drive to the western gate of the park.I recommend it both to foreign and domestic visitors as a nice complement to the experience of Yosemite in the spring (or summer, or fall).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2013

I did a lot of research before choosingYosemite B&B for a trip with my husband and mother. The quiet, rural setting was just what we were looking for. The cottage was perfect for the three of us, and would also work well for two couples. Clay and Joy are terrific hosts: welcoming, friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place ever! à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Yosemite Bed and Breakfast and it was not our first time. We have been there several times and that makes this review long overdue. Our most recent visit was for our wedding anniversary and it was the best! We have been to many places for our anniversary and none of them met our expectations until we came to Yosemite Bed and Breakfast. It provides a perfect relaxing environment with privacy, comfort, and with just the right amount of contact with the hosts and other guests. Joy and Clay are the nicest hosts and will do just about anything to make your stay special. They live in the main house and are almost always available for questions. The location is just far enough outside Mariposa to be secluded but close enough to town and Yosemite Park to be convenient. It is situated on 10 acres of established oak and pine trees with enough undeveloped land surrounding that you will probably see deer, turkey, and so many different birds that you will need a book to identify them all. If you want to walk or hike, there is a seldom used road that winds down the hill and follows the creek that meanders through the property. The rooms and amenities make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. We usually stay in the Sierra room but there is a cottage with two bedrooms and a kitchen for larger groups. The beds are plush and the rooms are filled with many books and satellite TV if you want. WiFi is available and they recently installed a receiver for cell phone service. That makes it convenient for rainy days and evenings. The breakfasts are homemade by Joy and Clay and they are delicious! Much better than any restaurant we have experienced. We frequently had fresh orange juice, squeezed that morning, and sometimes we enjoyed fresh prepared blueberry syrup. I don’t know what I could say to give a higher recommendation, except that we will be going back for next year’s anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Cottage à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2012

We had a delightful stay here in early November. Rented the 2 bedroom cottage. It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Really enjoyed the deck as well -- in the mornings and at dusk. Saw deer, quail, wild turkey, and red tail hawks. Would stay there again in a minute. P.S. Breakfasts were delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Home Away From Home à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2012

I loved this B&B! We arrived late and past the breakfast time but Joy graciously prepared a scrumptious meal while we settled in. Our room was decked out in a homely view with pretty much all the bare necessities. After visiting Yosimite Nat'l Park we really looked forward to heading back to our room. It was especially nice to enjoy the breakfast Joy cooked! Absolutely beats dining at a restaurant in Mariposa! We watched the deer eating their meal at the same time, quite a show. Thank you Joy and Clay for your hospitality. We would definitely return to this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2012

We had a great time and enjoyed the wildlife on the property. It was a long drive to Yosemite, but they sare located pretty much in the middle of the two gates. It takes quite a lone time to get to Yosemite because of the curvy monutain roads. We wish that we had skipped Sequion, and stayed 1 more day at Yosemite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a place worth to stay. à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2012

I would be happy to recommend this place to any friend who will visit Yosemite national park. The living room is comfortable. The kitchen has everything we need. The bedrooms are clean. The breakfast is delicious. On the back deck, I saw deer, wild turkeys, hummingbirds and many different birds during the day time, and I enjoyed watching the moon and many stars through handsome pines. The beautiful scene, accompanied with birds singing and crickets chirping, brought me the tranquility that I was looking for when I planned a trip to Yosemite. Clay and Joy treated us like guests, not customers. We had a nice chat during the breakfast. It was a wonderful experience staying at this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice location à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2012

Great place to stay, Clay and Joy are great hosts and the location for viewing wildlife is super. It is a little farther from Yosemite than I would have liked, but the accomodations and atmosphere made up for it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place to unwind à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2012

Can't beat the value. Has everything you need and the tucked away setting is perfect for relaxing. Joy's breakfasts are heavenly and Clay is the perfect host. I don't think I've ever eaten oatmeal at any other time that I would consider an outstanding meal but somehow Joy could make it into a gourmet experience. Wouldn't change a thing about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2012

We would stay at this bed and breakfast again without hesitation. Clay and Joy were great hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. It is in a very remote area. A little tricky to find, but a GPS leads you right to their front door.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mariposa B & B à Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2012

Bit of a drive in and out of the park, but not too bad. Kind people in the middle of nowhere, a real hearty breakfast! Comfortable and clean. Pool was a bonus, and meal at Savourys in town good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (4,65)
Haut
check }