Avis récents dans Maquoketa, Iowa

Excellent B&B à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

In early September, we spent a night in the Jennie E. Mitchell Suite - a beautiful suite of three rooms located on the first floor. The common areas (dining room, parlor, and pantry) were also beautiful with original Victorian woodwork and fireplaces. Our hostess Kathy provided delicious late night desserts and a very nice made-to-order breakfast the next morning. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

This was the first time we stayed at a b&b - what a great experience. Kathy was extremely friendly and the house and rooms are absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Ballroom suite, this room was fantastic - we will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

I stayed one night with my daughter after dropping my son at ISU. The house is gorgeous. The owners were very nice and gave us a tour. They made us feel at home. Hiked at Maquoketa caves nearby, that was great also. Plan on visiting again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and amazing guest services à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

First time at a bed and breakfast and hopefully not the last time for me to visit the Squier Manor. Thank you Kathy, Virl, and staff for your hospitality. If your looking for a charming bed and breakfast in the area with amazing guest service, Squier Manor is your place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Squires Manor. Kathy was so friendly and made special accommodations for us upon request. The room was very comfortable and the food absolutely delicious! It was our second visit and we would definitely go again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


SATISFIED QUESTS à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

We recently stayed at Squiers Manor B&B. We were very happy with the accommodations and service. Kathy and Virl are delightful and the food was delicious! The home was beautifully decorated and maintained. Linda and Tim Irlmeier from Audubon, IA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 days of bliss at Squires Manor à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2017

We felt so very welcomed the minute we arrived at this beautiful brick Manor. I could go on and on about the incredible woodwork or the furniture, but what made the greatest impression was the staff. I am not used to being treated like royalty (although Leigh Ann does take good care of me at home) but the staff made us feel like a king and queen for the weekend. Thanks so much, we look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful home and a wonderful get away! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

This was our first time going to a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it! Kathy and Virl treated us with such kindness! Kathy gave us a tour of this beautiful home and we learned all about its history. The breakfast was delicious!! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Surprise à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

Gem of a find to surprise my husband with for his birthday. The Ballroom suite in the attic was spacious,romantic, so cool with the exposed brick/fireplace/cathedral ceiling and beams, perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway without stress of kids or punching a clock. The big jacuzzi tub was a favorite, bed was comfortable, kitchenette was perfect for enjoying a private gourmet breakfast in our room the next morning, and exploring at nearby natural wonder, Maquoketa Caves. Hosts were very welcoming, explained the history of the home and even fulfilled a special request for a birthday surprise set up waiting for our arrival. Would recommend to friends and definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B ANYWHERE! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in B & B's all over the country and this is, by far, the best. The LARGE historic home is a must see, completely furnished in period antiques, including furniture, objects and fabrics, top quality art work highlights the home and comfort is a priority. The breakfasts are delicious and not "run-of-the-mill". You will enjoy your stay even more so because of the warm and ever-pleasing hosts, Kathy & Verl. If you plan on exploring the rolling hills of NW Iowa, covering Maquoketa to Dubuque, you MUST include a stay at Squires Manor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2016

Kathy & Virl are excellent hosts. They pamper their guests and are so fun to visit with. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are comfortable and clean. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and have everything you need. Kathy's breakfast and desserts are delicious. I look forward to staying again. Kay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Weekend Getaway à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute weekend away and we are so glad we did. Honestly, we both are somewhat reluctant to go to B&Bs due to we are both in stressful jobs in the medical field and usually just to rest/rejuvenate by ourselves on the weekends. The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating but also respected our desire for privacy. We even were able to eat our gourmet (which was truly a feast) breakfast in our own suite. Kathy and staff were even able to accommodate my husband's nut allergy for the evening dessert, even though we booked only a few hours before arriving. So much attention to detail, top notch amenities, and great staff! Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend for those who love the mingling with other guests at B&Bs but also for those wanting a couples' retreat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hostess with the mostest à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

This was a fantastical stay for my husband and I. WE enjoyed the PBS and hot tube and warm hospitality. However, we did feel the room was haunted. So whether you believe in that or not, sleep at your own risk. God bless this Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming,personable and relaxing! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

Our stay was a retreat or escape from the world to take time to be with each other and just leisurely explore new sites. The hospitality of the proprietors Kathy and Viril was warm and welcoming. No one steps away from breakfast hungry. Basically, you can skip lunch! We plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem of a B &B à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

Just a wonderful B & B. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast astounding. The innkeepers were delightful and accommodating to special requests. We highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unmatched hospitality!!!! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

I apologize for the rather lengthy review, but words cannot and do not do justice for the hospitality, grace and customer service that Kathy and Virl provide. When we arrived to Maquoketa, Iowa, we had driven almost 12 hours that day, including thru several downpours and were experiencing another one when we arrived at our previously scheduled campsite. While debating on where to go and what to do, we stopped several places looking for WiFi and food. While my husband went in to a hotel to inquire about both plus accommodations, my son and I prayed about what to do, where to go, what to eat and most importantly, patience with each other since we were hungry, tired and weary because of such plus we had already paid for the campsite and didn't want to spend a lot of extra money. In one of the tourist magazines that hubs picked up from the hotel on his way out, a bed and breakfast was listed in the accommodations section. It was 8pm when Gino called the hostess Kathy, who was preparing to serve her guests dessert, dropped everything to meet us at the house JUST SO WE COULD LOOK AT IT, with no guarantee of booking a room. We toured the house and due to pricing and hospitality, immediately booked a room. We were greeted with open arms despite being soaked from the rain. We were whisked away to a room with amenities, meals and love that surpassed our expectations. We stayed in the Squires Room and was accompanied by a whirlpool bathtub, perfect for warming up from the cold rain. Our 4 year old son was warmly welcomed by hosts AND guests and was included in every conversation. We felt valued as a customer and appreciated as a guest. They have a sign on the back door that reads, "Come as strangers, leave as friends" and they couldn't live out this motto more perfectly. Their hospitality is unmatched and unequaled. We WILL DEFINITELY be staying with them again, unless they come visit us first.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Mini-Honeymoon Stay à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

My newly minted husband and I decided to take a mini-honeymoon to Maquoketa, Iowa to visit the caves, relax after the wedding preparations and celebrations, and also to visit Dubuque, IA. I thought a bed and breakfast might be a nice, romantic touch to our mini-vacation, and did some research. Squiers Manor had a fantastic website, straightforward booking and rate information, and enough pictures to really let us get a feel for what we might be looking for. We stayed in the Ballroom Suite for three nights and had the honeymoon/sweetheart package. The house itself has been wonderfully restored and furnished, and our suite was no different! Attention to detail was everywhere from our check-in, our room, the house, and the amazingly delicious breakfasts. Kathy and Virl outdid themselves at breakfast and dessert, and it felt like we were staying with family and friends. We will definitely be back in the future! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, cooking, and company!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

What a wonderful stay! This property is gorgeous, immaculate, and welcoming in every way. So peaceful and comfortable. We enjoyed sharing interesting conversation with our gracious hosts over a delicious, hearty, homecooked breakfast, and also loved and appreciated the wonderful desserts the night before...my warm, homemade bread pudding with caramel sauce was the best ever! Will definately plan another visit to lovely Maquoketa and Squires Manor B&B. Thank you, Virl and Kathy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Squiers Manor, friendly inn keepers, great food, comfortable beds and excellent hospitality. Rooms were in excellent condition and made you feel like you were at home. We will return next time we are in the area and highly recommend it to anyone exploring the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful way to relax and enjoy a beautiful stately home. à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

My Mother and I, along with my Sister-In-Law and Brother had an enchanting stay at Squires Manor. The rooms are cozy and filled with beautiful antiques. Virl and Kathy were very welcoming and the food was terrific. You won't be disappointed if you stay at the beautiful home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B in the Midwest à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. From the friendly welcome with Peggy to the enjoyable candlelight desserts with Kathy and Virl, Squiers Manor is the best B & B we've stayed in yet. The home is gorgeous AND comfortable, while Virl and Kathy are two amazing human beings. Their generosity, hospitality, and engaging conversation set Squiers Manor apart as one of the best B & B's in the Midwest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great honeymoon spot à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

My husband an i spent our honeymoon in the ballroom sweet. It was great an we've been looking for a reason to come back. The food is great, the owner is great. We had her pick our wine an it was AMAZING.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A precious gem to be appreciated! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2015

My wife surprised me on my 60th birthday celebration by booking two nights in the quiet Midwestern town of Maquoketa, Iowa where an elegant and fully restored Queen Anne Victorian Mansion houses a Bed and Breakfast of epoch splendor and “World Class” 5 Star Service! Filled with a complete array of period antiques, welcoming homey atmosphere, spotlessly clean, and staffed by friendly, caring owners for whom attention to detail, customized diets, European dining, and a candlelight dessert is a lifestyle; not simply an occupation. Kathy is up at dawn and creating culinary, country delights which are hallmarks of her amazing, gourmet breakfasts featuring seasonal variations, many from their garden (tasty homemade juices, breads, and desserts are breathtaking) with a thoughtful eye to those with dietary challenges. Each room has a unique theme and blends historical furnishings with modern amenities, including central air and daily maid service. Most have single or double Jacuzzi tubs for the weary travelers who appreciate the modern comfort of this delightful farming town. From wineries to antiques, to fairground racing and county fairs, this destination makes for a stay you will never wish to forget! My wife was delighted at the bottle of Aloe Vera thoughtfully provided in our room. “I would have never thought to pack it, but who would not find it a handy”. Even the bath salts are provided, since they only ask that you refrain from the use of bubble bath in the Jacuzzis. “It tends to gum up the plumbing”, we were told. We will make this our definite lodging of choice the next time we are in the Jackson County area! We highly recommend Squiers Manor to those who wish to treat themselves to the elegance of a more relaxing time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

We came with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Lots of fun outings close to the Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was superb. We will return and recommend to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian Excellence at a Great Price à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

We have stayed at Squiers Manor before and keep coming back for the great hospitality and value. We enjoy antiques and the home and period furnishings continue to amaze us. Will return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Yet!!!! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. We have stayed at many bed & breakfasts and this is the best yet. The house seems to be perfectly restored to the original condition. The owner has decorated with period correct furnishings. The entire home is immaculate and the room we stayed in was so clean. We had a tour of the entire home and loved it. The breakfast in the morning and desserts served at 8 in the evening exceeded our expectations. Excellent food. The owner and other ladies working there are the best. Thank you for a perfect weekend. We will definitely go back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

My wife and I recently (25SEP15) stayed at Squire's Manor for two nights. We had a great experience. Kathy and Virl are outstanding hosts and the accommodations were excellent. Not to mention the breakfast, which was out of this world. Great place to stay and well worth the very reasonable rates.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back in time à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Manor for two nights recently in the bridal suite. It was like walking back in time and so beautifully decorated. The food was wonderful and Kathy and Virl were such excellent hosts. I would recommend staying here and hope to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a find! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

Did a random pick on the internet and this is second to none compared to other B&B's we have stayed in. Immaculate, furnishings true to the era, and meeting new friends was a bonus. The town itself has a rich history of culture one would not expect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant experience à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay in this very charming lovely old home. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb, with many dishes made from fresh produce grown in the back yard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Squiers Manor B&B (4,90)
Haut
check }