Avis récents dans Manhattan, New York

MARAVILLOSA ESTANCIA !!!! à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2018

Mi marido y yo, junto a su hija adolescente pasamos una semana maravillosa en Harlem Grand. La casa era divina, acogedora, calentita.....pero es que no tengo descripción suficiente para nuestra habitación !!!! Era simplemente preciosa!!!! Tuvieron un gran detalle, en lugar de ponernos una cama supletoria para la niña, la pusieron en una habitación junto a la nuestra, y así todos estuvimos más cómodos. Recién llegados, nos atendió B, es una chica fantástica, fue muy amable con nosotros ,nos facilitó mucho la estancia . Fuimos a pasear con ella por el barrio para conocer los bares, restaurantes, tiendas, puntos de metro y bus....etc !!!!! MUCHAS GRACIAS B, ERES GENIAL !!!! Sólo nos queda agradecer de corazón la semana estupenda que pasamos, prometemos volver muy prontito !!!! Besos y un cordial saludo. Beatriz y Juanma

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay in NY à Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2017

Neighbourhood was good/nice. Nearby metro downtown. Only to much air fresheners in the Hall, staircase and apartment, maybe to cover the oldness of the building.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite NYC Getaway Place à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

This was our second stay at the West Townhouse. This is a special place - wonderful accommodations and a perfect location, just a few short blocks from Central Park and Riverside Park and the 86th Street subway stop. Best of all, there are so many spectacular restaurants within walking distance on Columbus and Amsterdam Avenues. Monica is a gracious host and helpful with restaurant suggestions and things to do in NYC. We highly recommend this place if you want to feel like a local New Yorker who lives in a beautiful Upper West Side apartment. Debbie & Tom

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in Brooklyn à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

I loved staying at Debbie's B & B and will do so again. The house is full of character and my room was large. You are very close to the A or C trains for Manhattan which run often. There are lots of lovely eating places around Sankofa Aban and Debbie's breakfasts are delicious.I loved the conversations with both Debbie and other guests throughout my stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelente!!! à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

Não há lugar melhor para se hospedar. Excelente localização, studios completos, roupas de cama e banho de primeira qualidade. Cozinha equipada com tudo há de melhor. Monica e Larry são super simpáticos e atenciosos, com várias discas sobre NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place à The Melva Inn - Harlem (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

This quaint bed and breakfast was perfect for short trips. The place evokes the feeling of classic Harlem. Rooms are styled, lovely, clean and inspired. The location is accessible to public transportation and just a few short blocks from 125th street and Harlem hangouts. I would gladly stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

Debbie and Eric's place is magical. They are incredibly kind, the jazz night is fantastic, the place is like a time capsule in the best way, and our entire experience in New York was made perfect by our stay with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven in Harlem à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

My friend and I arrived at almost midnight last week and was greeted by our Lovely Host Kellyn. She kindly helped me with my behemoth of a suitcase three flights up to our top floor room. Our room was just beautiful! It was immaculate and decor took my breath away. The en-suite bathroom had great special touches like baskets for each of us to put our essentials in. I had a tour with Kellyn early the next morning and I enjoyed it throughly. It really helped connect me to NY in a whole new way. Her recommendation for the two restaurants (Kitchenette & Max Cafe) were home runs. Best Market was just as great as she described. I am obsessed with Kombucha and I could find it easily at the Market around the corner. Our street was picturesque and quite diverse. I even had a celebrity sighting of Floyd Mayweather. This was my 1st time staying in Harlem and I loved it! Kellyn was so accommodating and stored our luggage through the afternoon after we checked out. Thank you Kellyn for making our stay so Wonderful! Warmest Regards, Dominique & Lisa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best choice we've made à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

Monica is a very friendly and helpful host and is really good with hints and advises for the stay. The room was quiet and clean and very cosy and home-like. Just makes you feel like a real New Yorker. The neighborhood still feels very NYC-like, far from the neo-commercialized places like the Upper East Side. It has a lot of nice and atmospheric, very familiar little places to eat and have a drink. So: Best choice we've made for NYC and highly recommendable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time in Brooklyn à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast vibe is not for everyone BUT if you are one of those that enjoys an atmosphere that is a home and way from home, where the owners will make you feel at home...this is for you! Ms. Debbie is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook ...Mr. Eric is welcoming and provides lots of intelligent and passionate conversation to feed you spirit and your soul. When you stay there you MUST enjoy an evening of jazz in the living room of this beautiful home. The musicians were phenomenally talented which made for the most enchanting evening ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed my stay in this Brooklyn Bed and Breakfast à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast vibe is not for everyone BUT if you are one of those that enjoys an atmosphere that is a home away from home, where the owners will make you feel right at home...this is for you! Ms. Debbie is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook ...Mr. Eric is welcoming and provides lots of intelligent and passionate conversation to feed your spirit and your soul. When you stay there you MUST enjoy an evening of jazz featuring the Brownstone Jazz Group. The living room of this beautiful home is transformed into an intimate music venue. The musicians were phenomenally talented which made for the most enchanting evening ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sanctuary in NYC à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

While we came about Monica and Larry's lovely 4R apartment under unusual circumstances, I feel sure that our experience would be much the same at any time of year, or NYC visit. This apartment was not only elegant and comfortable but very clean. The excellent quality sheets and towels, were meticulously maintained. But, all of this was accompanied by the grace of our hostess, Monica who was warm, hospitable, and reposnsive whenever we had questions. We look forward to another visit in the future. Deirdre J. and Joseph M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away From Home à The Melva Inn - Harlem (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

The place was great! I felt like I had an apartment in Manhattan. I would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay at sankofa aban à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

What a great pleasure it was to stay at Sankofa Aban. Debbie's hospitality and amazing breakfasts made our stay wonderful! Jazz nights on Friday and saturday were outstanding! The fish fry was scrumptious! We cannot wait for another opportunitiy to stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely the Best Place to Stay in NYC! à My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

We travel to NYC frequently. My Favorite Place B&B is NYC's "best kept secret." Amazing accommodations, excellent hospitality, and delicious breakfast! We will be staying there again...and again...and again! When we arrived, we found flowers and balloons for my daughter to celebrate her birthday. Amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


From a French-Japanese couple à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Very good experience! Room and house were very nice, in the historical Brooklyn style. Debbie was really helpful, warm and nice to us. Her cooking is really good. We had two different breakfast in two days with different other guests and in both case she can make people feel comfortable. Last but not least, the Jazz concert (Friday and Saturday night) is a must for people who want to feel the Brooklyn Jazz Spirit!! Nous avons passé trois nuits dans une belle maison d'époque. Le quartier est aussi reste très typique. Debbie vous met à l'aise tout de suite, elle est toujours souriante et plein d'énergie et d'humour. Les petits déjeuners avec les autres clients étaient bien sympathiques et la cuisine de Debbie est simple mais très bonne. Et la cerise sur le gâteau c'est les concerts de jazz dans le salon d'époque cozy tous les vendredis et samedis soir pour savourer un concert de jazz traditionnel en petit comité! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Brooklyn¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful apartment in the Upper West Side à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

We stayed at The West Townhouse for a week in June. Our studio faced the street, yet we were suprised at how quiet it was. We would often sit on the couch and listen to the birds and the sound of children playing. The apartment was really comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, lovely furniture, kitchen and bathroom. Monica was a great host and provided us with so much useful information about places to visit, transport, restaurants etc. The location was just brilliant. 5 minutes to the subway and Central Park and surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. It had a real village atmosphere and we really felt safe and at home there. Ann & Jon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful stay in NYC Harlem Manhattan à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

Our stay was very pleasant at Harlem B & B. Kellyn was there when we arrived and brought us to our room. The room was very beautiful. Very much a NY Brownstone atmosphere. She took us on an awesome area tour. I recommend everyone to take her up on her tour. We are a/c snobs so the room was a little warm for us but it wasn't horrible. The ceiling fan needs some service but we were able to use it with some sounds coming from it. We visited a few places from our tour. Great advice. Check in and check out are easy. Our room was very clean. The shower is very small but very cute. We would stay here again and we would recommend this place to friends. Kellyn is sweet and her place is great. We never heard or saw anyone else during our two day stay except for Kellyn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent room & facilities à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Suite 2 for nearly six weeks and grew very fond of the place - very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. Also secure. And if ever we had any questions they were answered either immediately or within the hour by the very helpful Monica or Larry. The room is at the back of the house next to a quiet garden. Room has heating and aircon, both of which workd, though for most of the time we didn't need either. The location suited us perfectly too - with the subway a couple of blocks one way or another, and buses; also being close to Central Park gave us a lovely walk every day. So close to Broadway too, and numerous restaurants, not least of which was French Roast which we visited regularly. Zabar's is also close by. If ever we are in NYC again this is the place for us! We look forward to it! John F

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Beautiful!!! à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2017

My daughter and I visited New York for her graduation gift and my birthday! It was so easy getting to the Harlem Grand. The hosts were so warm and so friendly. It was the perfect place for us. The house is beautiful. Each time we stepped in we found something new to admire. WE were located near everything...Fresh food, soul food, Best Market, Coffee house, Red Rooster, Street Bird. We recommend The Harlem Grand! Thank you, Kellyn! Your spirit and finesse is what makes that place special. Until next time...Mary and Cheyanne

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Gateway à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

I stayed at the Harlem Grand Bed and Breakfast this past January and enjoyed the location and cozy accommodations The location is very accessible to great restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back since we had a. Very pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenience in Chelsea à A Garden in Chelsea (New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

The downstairs garden apartment is quite large and has everything you need. My daughter and I met for a long Mother's Day weekend and it was a huge success. We walked the High Line, used the 23rd street station to get all over the city and found the local restaurants, groceries, pizza places a few blocks away very convenient. Karen is a very involved New Yorker and could answer our questions with in-depth insight.. Be sure to check out the Atlantic Theater for an intimate experience only blocks away. Our excursion to the rooftop garden got rained out ):...Next time for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haven on the UWS à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

Perfect in all aspects; location, quality of accommodation and wonderful hospitality. The location is hard to beat. So close to the parks, subway and countless restaurants while in a beautiful and quiet street. We stayed in an apartment overlooking the street. Monica and Larry have done a wonderful job of maintaining and furnishing the space and we will make it our home whenever we are in NY. Good kitchen facilities was a real bonus for the nights we didn't head out. We were already sold on the neighbourhood from previous trips and now we have a beautiful haven to head back to. Monica was a great host who provided a very thorough introduction to the property when we arrived and had plenty of tips on where to eat, buy groceries etc in the neighbourhood. Communication throughout booking and while we were there was very easy and quick. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Location, Outstanding Hosts à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Studio #1 for 1 week in April 2017. We are repeat visitors to NYC and the West Townhouse rates as my favorite place of all the many places we have stayed. This is an owner-occupied, lovingly cared for charming upper - west - side townhouse, on a relatively quiet street. This BnB.com listed place does not serve breakfast, but who needs that when there are so many places to shop and eat in the neighborhood? There are 4 rental units here, 2 apartments and 2 studios. Our studio made a fine home base for our week long adventures in NYC, always happy to come "home" and hang out a while. The hosts were happy to help with any information we needed but also respected our independent ways. They seem to love their city! One has to plan ahead to be able to book the West Townhouse because there are only 4 rental units and the booking is not an automated process. Guests must pre-pay and they do not take credit card as payment. Butf you would like to experience an authentic upper-west side experience from a clean, secure townhouse with character and style the West Townhouse can't be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable à The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, very clean , Deidre is warm and friendly hostess. Sunday breakfast was awesome too! Will go back again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Basic, clean B&B with wonderful service and location à The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

Always a wonder visit with Moe at the Harbor House. No, this is not the Aster, and if you are looking for plush, fancy with bells and whistles you should move on. The Harbor house is a basic, clean, friendly, courteous B&B. Moe, the host, will do anything for you, is gracious, and just a nice person to talk to. There is a wide assortment of rooms, some with private bathrooms, some with shared bathrooms. We’ve done both, and while a private bathroom is nice, we’ve never had an issue with the shared bathroom. Spacious rooms, dressers and closets for your clothing, lots of hot water for your shower, comfortable beds. What more do you need? There is an apartment unit on the 1st floor, with two beds, a livingroom and a full kitchen. There are even rooms with bunk beds, so you are good if you want to bring the kids and still have a bit of privacy for yourself. Breakfast consists of assorted cereals, bagels, English muffins, plenty of good coffee and an assortment of teas—just tell Moe when you want it, and it will be laid out for you in the dining room. We’ve always had great views of the Hudson river, and there is a short greenway right across the street. The inn is incredibly well located—a couple of blocks to the subway system that take you to right in to the Staten Island Ferry terminal, and boom you are right in lower Manhattan. The ferry ride provides some of the best, if not the best, views of lower Manhattan, so bring your camera. There is easy street parking, and we always park and leave the car right where it is for the entire stay. The Harbor House is also within easy walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and a D&D. Go, enjoy, and say hi to Moe for us! Moe, as always, thanks for a wonderful experience, and we’ll see you again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent ! à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

I spent a wonderful week at Harlem Grand and I felt like " Home ". My lovely decorated room was on the top floor with ensuite bathroom and a little kitchen around the corner.It was cleaned every 2nd day and fresh linen ( towels ) were also provided.Also positive :a TV flatscreen, a hairdryer and free WIFI. The house was very quiet, no noises during the night.The area itself is very safe. Grocery shops, a bank and the Subway are all in walking distance.My host was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Kellyn and " V " .I can recommend Harlem Grand to 100 %.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 nights at DeBary à The Summit DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

This is my second time there. I came back because of the facilities and because of the onsite manager, Jimmy. He is always there to help or to just have a conversation in a professional and unobtrusive manner. He makes the stay away from home a warm experience. This is a nice place to power down in an otherwise fast-paced locality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2017

We stayed at Central Park View for 5 nights in April. During that period it truly became our 'home' in NYC. Manuel is a perfect host. He made us feel really comfortable and was very helpful in all aspects. The location is ideal and it was very easy to get around NYC by subway. The station is only a few steps from the entry of the apartment building. The whole apartment is cosy and quite spacious. We had a perfect NYC holiday. Central Park in front of the house is a priceless bonus! We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice visit to Brooklyn à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2017

Debby was so warm and welcoming throughout the our visit. The Friday night jazz and fish fry was definitely a highlight!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Manhattan

Manhattan est délimité par l'Hudson River à l'ouest, l'East River à l'est, l'Upper New York Bay au sud, et l'Harlem River au nord. C’est l'un des cinq « boroughs » de New York avec le Bronx, le Queens, Brooklyn et Staten Island.

Manhattan est célèbre pour ses gratte-ciel (l'Empire State Building et le Chrysler Building entre autres) et son activité culturelle trépidante. Il y a également de splendides musées à visiter (le Metropolitan Museum of Art, le American Museum of Natural History, et le Museum of Moden Art aussi appelé le MoMa) et, bien sûr, les monuments nationaux dont l’emblématique Statue de la Liberté. Tout le monde la connait assurément, mais savons-nous exactement ce qu’elle signifie? Voici quelques indices : les sept pointes de la couronne représentent pour certains les 7 continents (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie, Afrique, Océanie et Antarctique), mais d’autres pensent plutôt aux sept océans. La tablette tenue dans la main gauche évoque la loi et le droit et il y est inscrit la date d’indépendance des États-Unis. Au pied de la statue se trouvent des chaînes brisées représentant la liberté. Nous vous laissons découvrir sur place les autres détails de l’œuvre de Bartholdi.

Si vous optez pour une chambre d’hôte à Manhattan, vous aurez tout le loisir d’aller également admirer les œuvres d’art moderne des galeries de Chelsea, d’aller écouter de l’opéra au Lincoln Center ou voir des comédies musicales et des pièces de théâtre sur Broadway.

Pour manger, ne vous cassez pas la tête à Manhattan. Ici, le hot-dog est roi. Il y a de nombreux marchands ambulants sur la cinquième avenue, aux abords de Central Park ou de Wall Street qui vous en proposent à toute heure et chaque jour. Si toutefois vous souhaitez plutôt vous asseoir pour manger votre hot-dog et faire du même coup une petite pause, vous pouvez vous rendre au Gray’s Papaya, au Katz’s, au F&B ou encore au Shake Shack. Seul le septième art n’a pas encore été évoqué parmi les multiples activités proposées à Manhattan. C’est chose faite à présent en vous indiquant de revenir à New York à la fin du mois de septembre afin de profiter non seulement du merveilleux automne New-Yorkais, mais également de l’époustouflante programmation du Manhattan Short Film Festival. Le Clermont-Ferrand américain! Un rendez-vous désormais incontournable pour les cinéphiles du monde entier.

Un Bed & Breakfast à Manhattan est définitivement la meilleure solution pour apprendre à mieux connaitre le quartier le plus dynamique de la grosse pomme. Welcome!

Haut
check }