Avis récents dans Manhattan, New York

Sankofa Aban à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2017

Wonderful time with Deborah..the hostess with the mostest. Felt right at home. Great Friday and Saturday night music AND conversations

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great cosy unit in NYC à Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2017

A great little cosy place in NYC, perfect location very close to a subway station straight into downtown! Well worth the money. Rooms were cleaned everyday and dishes done which was lovely to come home to. Only negative was manager was impossible to contact- said would be in office 10am-7pm but over 11 days we couldn't locate him once and tried several times a day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Manuel's apartment. à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2016

Four of us stayed at Manuel's apartment for 10 days. He is a wonderful host, helpful and kind. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the beds really comfortable. Would happily stay there again. Thanks Manuel for a great base camp.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unexpected treasure for jazz lovers à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2016

A largehearted and big personality host - wonderfully historic house (which is a little tired but still beautiful) - great musicians, breathy microphone jazz singing - stimulating company. How can one hope to spend a better weekend?!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay à The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

I stayed for 1 week in the garden room for a business trip and overall it was a great experience. There was a very pleasant atmosphere and every effort was made to make my stay at the Garden Rose comfortable. Everything was clean, the breakfast was great and it Deirdre and Stephan are great hosts. After my stay I was even taken to the train station to get to the airport, which I really appreciated. I enjoyed my stay and if I will visit Cold Spring Harbor again for a short period of time I will certainly come back! Thomas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

Choosing the Central Park View B&B was the best decision we could make. Absolutely lovely place with a great view, very well located - the subway ist right in front of the building. Manuel is a very warm and attentive host who also provides you with very useful and helpful information. Thank you again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable, subtle luxury by the water! à Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel (PORT WASHINGTON, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

The Knickerbocker hotel is easy to find, right on the main stretch by the water in Port Washington. The staff was unbelievably kind and welcoming and showed us right to our room. Our room faced the water and was absolutely perfect with a spacious king sized bed dressed in crisp, bright-white linens. The Knickerbocker Hotel is decorated in an inviting blend of modern simplicity balanced with glamorous luxury and subtle natural and nautical themed flourishes. You won’t find any tacky, mass manufactured artwork hanging on the walls here. Everything is the real deal, updated, authentic and classy. Our room had everything we could need: a mini fridge, ice bucket, flat screened television, wifi, closet with hangers, a rack for our luggage, iron and ironing board, a chest of drawers, a little table and chairs beside the window facing the water, a heating and cooling unit, both blackout drapes and sheer, privacy drapes, a spacious, sparkling bathroom with two sinks, fluffy white towels, high end travel toiletries, hairdryer, everything was spotless and fresh. A later than usual checkout time encouraged us to sleep deeply and savor the room in the morning. Jeffrey, the morning concierge was the definition of hospitality. He served us fresh coffee, croissants, fresh fruit, and granola with milk, all in eco-friendly compostable disposables. Even though it was chilly out, we ate our breakfast at a table on the wrap around porch facing the water. We could’t have been happier with our stay at the Knickerbocker hotel. Our highest praise and recommendation goes to this one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NZ to NY à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2016

Four of us stayed in this tidy apartment near the park. Really friendly host which made the whole experience relaxing and easy. Everything we needed was handy including bike hire and wine shop! The subway is at the door and easy grocery shopping across the road. Thank you to our host for his genuine attention and his help us with all our questions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Jewel in Upper West Side à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2016

We spent a week in this lovely studio, perfectly situated in the heart of Upper West Side NYC. Monica&Larry are extremely nice hosts, helpful, giving good advice where to shop, to eat or to got sightseeing. The facilities are excellent, the furniture match style of the old town house. Very "gemütlich" - we felt very much at home and can highly recommend this individual jewel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful apartment in a perfect location! à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

This studio apartment was perfect for 2 people. It was beautifully updated and decorated. Our hostess was very helpful and knowledgeable. After many trips to the city, this location was our favorite. This area of the UWS contains fabulous restaurants only blocks away from the apartment. Grocery stores are close as well. The 85th street Central Park entrance is convenient as well. We highly recommend this group of apartments and plan to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wunderbare Unterkunft à My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Wir haben eine wundervolle Woche in der Wohnung von Carlos und Cecar verbracht. Sie sind sehr liebenswerte und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, besonders bemerkenswert das tolle Frühstück mit selbstgebackenem Kuchen jeden Morgen. Das Zimmer ist schön und komfortabel unnd das Bad modern. Wir kommen gern wieder. Doris und Karl

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome 11 night New York Stay à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

Our first trip to New York, Larry and Monica were outstanding hosts. so much info on arrival, really helped us find everything we need to get around New York and great restaurants to eat every night. The brownstone apartment was in a great location, easy to walk to restaurants and subway, we even walked along the river to Town. There are also gourmet supermarkets close by to buy your own food to use in apartment. Felt we experienced a little of Upper West Manhattan living. We slept really well and the apartment was very clean and well looked after. Plenty of space in the one bedroom apartment, bathroom was lovely and plenty of hot water etc. I believe you get that special personal touch on your holiday staying here. Enjoy you won`t be disappointed Graham and Sue x

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in NYC, first time at Central Park View B&B à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

For our 1st time in New York, we chose to stay at Central Park View B&B. The B&B is very well located. The metropolitan station is near the building entrance and there is a wonderful view on Central Park. Manuel is very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love, love, love... à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2016

What can we say other than Debbie was the most amazing host. A wonderful person, a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful part of NYC. Gutted to leave but we'll be back. Eric is an encyclopaedia of Brooklyn jazz too. By the way, the fish fry was glorious. Peace/Love Leo and Lisa Xxxx

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


una buena estadía! à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

Estuvimos por 4 noches ahora en Septiembre 28 y quedamos muy satisfechos con nuestra estadía allá. Es un apartamento pequeño, pero con todas las comodidades, y además todo muy limpio. Manuel es una persona especial, atenta, y hace sentir a uno como en un su casa. Gracias Manuel! Marion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What can we say other than... à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

We're so sad to leave such wonderful people and such a beautiful home. Hard to find words to describe how blessed we feel to have met our wonderful hosts and spent hours in their company, chatting like we've known each other for years. Not many places offer such warmth and we were genuinely sorry to have to leave. Brooklyn is an amazing, vibrant, historic place with easy access to everywhere in NYC. I hope we all keep in touch and am looking forward to the next visit. Peace/Love Leo&Lisa X

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Stay in Manhatten à Bubba & Bean (BB) Lodges (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2016

This is our second visit to Bubba and Bean. It's just as nice as it was before. Clement and Jonathan are only a phone call away and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean. The Lodges are close to many restaurants and the subway station. We did not require a car in the city. Close to Central Park, The Met and easy from here to visit the 911 Memorial and the Freedom Tower and Broadway. You will not be disappointed with staying at Bubba and Bean Lodges. The Pollocks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ottimo soggiorno à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2016

buongiorno a tutti, io e la mia ragazza siamo abbiamo soggiornato qui per 10 notti, Manuel è una persona carinissima e veramente molto disponibile..il soggiorno è economico e per quello che si paga direi ottima qualità prezzo non ho usufuito di colazione e cibo in generale lo consiglio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than a home away from home à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

First of all and as it's important, the house and room were exactly as described on the website. The house is in a friendly and alive neighbourhood, in a peaceful street with big trees not even 5 minutes from the subway station with trains running all night. Being in Times Square in 20 minutes but sleeping far away from its madness was just perfect and exactly what we needed. But most of all, beyond the house being amazing, we felt home at the second we got there and met Debbie and this is absolutely priceless, we just felt like we were visiting family. Thank you so much for being so available (by answering my many messages, waiting for us until very late night of getting up at 5.45 am to say goodbye) and to make us feel so special and for the amazing birthday cake ! A delicious warm breakfast is cooked every day at 9am but Debbie made sure we always had everything we needed including hot coffre when we had to leave the house earlier. Thank you again for everything you made our stay more than perfect !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brilliant BnB à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

Debbie is a brilliant host and we will definitely be back to stay in this gorgeous property! Public transport is walking distance, the neighbourhood is friendly and fun with loads of cool stuff to do around and the bedroom and bed was so comfortable! We'll be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harlem Splendor à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Harlem Grand, August 4-7th. The location was perfect and the room was beautifully decorated and had the most comfortable bed, we wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the room we were in. There was easy access to transportation and we were able to get everywhere we wanted to go including late hours, easily. Our lovely host gave us a tour and invaluable information on places to dine and visit in the area and her recommendation were excellent. I hope they have availability for my next visits to New York. I recommend the Harlem Grand without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable B&B à My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

The location is rather convenient with the subway station nearby, and public transport in front of the building that goes to the Museum Miles. We stayed here for 5 nights, its a very cosy place and the apartment is very well maintained. And we really enjoyed the home pastries freshly made every morning for breakfast. Both the hosts - Carlos and Cesar, are really friendly and helpful. They are always ready to provide information about the city, and making our stay be more pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second best secret in The City à My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Convenient, cozy, tranquil--we found Cesar and Carlos to be the ultimate hosts. Follow Carlos to find the best kept secret of the city--wherever he might be the chef! The whole experience was just like being at home, but with a delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Large light filled apartment full of character.. à Allie's Inn Bed and Breakfast (New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Lovely large character filled property in a very handy location (only a few steps from the 135th St subway station and a short stroll to convenience stores, supermarket & some good tskeaway. Great heritage architecture in the neighbourhood. Marilyn kindly provided plenty of lovely breakfast foods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. Beautiful room. Fine neighbourhood à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

After 6 nights at Harlem Grand B&B we can only recommend it to anyone visiting NY. Kellyn's warm welcome and introductory tour made us feel at home immediately, and are we coming back to NY, we would not hessitate to stay at Harlem Grand

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home outside home à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

We stayed at central park view for 4 nights from June 1 to June 5. I must say I was muchbetter than staying in any class hotel. Manuel is a very warm host. Even before our stay he was always prompt to answer all our queries satisfactorily. He welcomed us into his apartment warmly. He helped us with information on how to travel in manhattan and gave us very valuable information. His apartment was squeaking clean and room spacious and in very good condition. He served breakfast everyday quoth excellent coffee and fresh bread and amazing fruits which were different and fresh everyday. He made efforts to make us feel comfortable and home. We had late flight on check out day. He never insisted us to check out early and let us stay till we got into cab for airport. On a rainy day it was very helpful and comforting especially when you are with a child. The location of the apartment is great. With A subway station just outside apartment and central park just across street, you can't ask for more. Going anywhere and anytime was so easy. With a metro pass this gives you an access to entire manhattan without having to bother about traffic, taxis and time. I would recommend this place to anyone who is with family or a couple. It s location gives you flexibility of traveling and experiencing manhattan and it's cleanliness and quality gives you a feelingk of a good class hotel. Thank you Manuel for your hospitality. We felt at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

My stay at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I came to Brooklyn to attend the funeral of a dear family member. I needed to stay in Brooklyn to be close to where the service was held. Debbie was so kind. I felt like I was at home. The b&b is beautiful as is the warm hospitable environment. I am planning to return later this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolute Pleasure à The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

The Harbor Rose is a calming and lovely Bed and Breakfast. The owner, Deirdre, is considerate and easy going; she is there if you need her but very respectful of a visitor's privacy. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan to stay again. Rita

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for the memories à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is scrumptious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Manhattan à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Location is important and this couldn't be any better. Right on the north end of Central Park and a subway station. Whichever diction you want to go, by foot, bus, cab, or train, it's easy. Manuel took great care of us, with generosity and a personal touch. Will I stay there next time? Absolutely. This will be my first choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Manhattan

Manhattan est délimité par l'Hudson River à l'ouest, l'East River à l'est, l'Upper New York Bay au sud, et l'Harlem River au nord. C’est l'un des cinq « boroughs » de New York avec le Bronx, le Queens, Brooklyn et Staten Island.

Manhattan est célèbre pour ses gratte-ciel (l'Empire State Building et le Chrysler Building entre autres) et son activité culturelle trépidante. Il y a également de splendides musées à visiter (le Metropolitan Museum of Art, le American Museum of Natural History, et le Museum of Moden Art aussi appelé le MoMa) et, bien sûr, les monuments nationaux dont l’emblématique Statue de la Liberté. Tout le monde la connait assurément, mais savons-nous exactement ce qu’elle signifie? Voici quelques indices : les sept pointes de la couronne représentent pour certains les 7 continents (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie, Afrique, Océanie et Antarctique), mais d’autres pensent plutôt aux sept océans. La tablette tenue dans la main gauche évoque la loi et le droit et il y est inscrit la date d’indépendance des États-Unis. Au pied de la statue se trouvent des chaînes brisées représentant la liberté. Nous vous laissons découvrir sur place les autres détails de l’œuvre de Bartholdi.

Si vous optez pour une chambre d’hôte à Manhattan, vous aurez tout le loisir d’aller également admirer les œuvres d’art moderne des galeries de Chelsea, d’aller écouter de l’opéra au Lincoln Center ou voir des comédies musicales et des pièces de théâtre sur Broadway.

Pour manger, ne vous cassez pas la tête à Manhattan. Ici, le hot-dog est roi. Il y a de nombreux marchands ambulants sur la cinquième avenue, aux abords de Central Park ou de Wall Street qui vous en proposent à toute heure et chaque jour. Si toutefois vous souhaitez plutôt vous asseoir pour manger votre hot-dog et faire du même coup une petite pause, vous pouvez vous rendre au Gray’s Papaya, au Katz’s, au F&B ou encore au Shake Shack. Seul le septième art n’a pas encore été évoqué parmi les multiples activités proposées à Manhattan. C’est chose faite à présent en vous indiquant de revenir à New York à la fin du mois de septembre afin de profiter non seulement du merveilleux automne New-Yorkais, mais également de l’époustouflante programmation du Manhattan Short Film Festival. Le Clermont-Ferrand américain! Un rendez-vous désormais incontournable pour les cinéphiles du monde entier.

Un Bed & Breakfast à Manhattan est définitivement la meilleure solution pour apprendre à mieux connaitre le quartier le plus dynamique de la grosse pomme. Welcome!

Haut
}