Mira Monte Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place4,3

Notation basée sur
7 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Opinion from Brazil

5 sur février 16, 2017

When you enter in the main building you are immediately transported to the 18th century. For someone like me that comes from a "new" country having the experience of a wooden house, with fire places and all the Victorian atmosphere is a whole new experience. I went in October 2016, and the garden with all the falling leaves was a must for the view. Me and my father enjoyed the wine and cheese moment, in the living room and it was relaxing as if we were in a movie. The breakfast is outstanding. Blueberries muffins, waffles, cereal, fruits, coffee, juice and the egg mix - everyday something different - pleased me. Something that I think was the difference is that we have tea, coffee and an afternoon homemade cookie every day when we come back from some walking. Enjoyable! Camila Bona


The place to feel at home when you are away from home!

5 sur février 11, 2017

During the year before our first visit to Mira Monte, my wife searched continually online for what she hoped would be the perfect B&B for our initial trip to Acadia Natl. Park and Bar Harbor. Now, 16 years later, she has never once searched for any other B&B in which to stay! We return multiple times during the year and find Mira Monte to always be our "hearts desire"! While the Inn was originally constructed in the mid 19th century, the quirky charm of each room with various Victorian furnishings and the comfort of the common areas , makes it a warm and inviting setting that belies its overall age. It feels as if you have come home to where you know you should be! Along with the appeal of the Inn itself, the staff is as accommodating and gracious in their interaction with the guests as they can possibly be. Over 16 years, we have been blessed to establish long term relationships with a number of the staff members. This only adds to our comfort of feeling as if it's our home away from home! You can find "family" in the neatest places! Also, one should never go hungry when staying here. The FULL breakfast buffet includes an amazing array of fruits, quiches, bakes, waffles and juices and coffees. Breakfast here can truly be the main meal of the day. Follow that up with afternoon wine and cheese in the parlor, and one is easily sated without having to "eat out" And last , but certainly not least, is the fact that the Inn is located just blocks from the downtown area of Bar Harbor. Park your car on premises and walk anywhere around town to restaurants and shops, library, theaters, and the fabulous "greens" and parks! Even Acadia Natl. Park can be reached on foot from MIra Monte. As much as possible, we plan to make Mira Monte our Maine destination whenever we travel! Gary and Jodie H.


Really good place

4,6 sur février 10, 2017

I was there in 2016-october and I was just really good. Really nice place.


Our Happy Place at Acadia

5 sur février 09, 2017

We have stayed at Mira Monte many. many times over the years, and at many, many other inns in other locations. For us Mira Monte is the gold standard of B&B's. At roughly 150 years old, the main house is clearly not the newest, but each and every room has its own personality and charm. While many updated amenities have been added to make the accommodations more creature comfortable, they do not replace, but only enhance the warmth and friendly greetings found at the inn. We are truly as happy and content at Mira Monte as we are in our own home. Add the close proximity of wonderful Acadia National Park and the OUTSTANDING breakfast (far better than offered at any B&B we've experienced) you have a truly special vacation experience. Lynne and Mike S.


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 11, 2015

The owner, Marion, is very personable, & the people who work there were the most helpful to us, & went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The accomodations were very adequate, & the front porch was a great place to sit and enjoy the cocktails & crackers, provided for us. We thoroughly loved it, & hope to get back to it some day!


Zero hospitality

1,8 sur septembre 03, 2014

The service at this B&B was far below average. The young girl was very rude and impatient when we arrived. She refused to let us see the room before paying and did not offer to help with bags or provide us with any information. The room itself was old and musty with an old stall shower and springy bed. They offered a cocktail hour which was really just chips and dip and not replenished when it ran out half an hour early. The tea and coffee was as cheap as it gets and all you get for breakfast is a motel-style buffet. For the same price there are a dozen other lovely B&Bs with wonderful hospitality and customer service and delicious, local food for the same price. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of them.


A favorite since 1981!

4,4 sur mai 28, 2009

No doubt this review is somewhat biased, as we stayed at Mira Monte the year Marian Burns opened it, and became friendly with her. We have returned a number of times as our circumstances permitted, and have marveled at the improvements Marian has fashioned over the years. Though we generally seek lower-priced accommodations, Mira Monte is the closest to an ideal B&B that we have experienced, and when we do stay there it's like "coming home"! Frank and Irene H.


Mira Monte Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $240
  • Avis (7) 4,4
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2072884263
  • Fax 1-2072880930
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005535109

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check