Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Historic and Charming! à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Not sure why, but rating scale only allowed me to select "exceed expectations", would not let me select "outstanding". Could not have found a better place to enjoy our 8th anniversary. Stayed 5 nights in Oct. and used this as our base of operations into Shenandoah Nat'l Park. Yes, this is surrounded by a large farm with lots of cattle and I haven't lived on a farm since I was 5 yeas old. The rooms are large, we stayed in Uncle Charlie's Room, fascinating history about this guy who never married, you can read about it on the mantle. Omar and Hannah are great hosts, we had wonderful breakfast meals. You can't go wrong on this great B&B and the price is good!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excellent B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Mayneview B&B. The rooms were very clean, the breakfasts were great, and the hosts were very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best First Bed and Breakfast Experience à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

This was my first time every staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was definitely the best experience I have ever had. The service was amazing, my boyfriend and I were very well taken care of. The room was absolutely beautiful, and the view from the room oh my goodness, breath taking. The fire pit and hot tube were really nice extra features. Bryce makes an excellent breakfast, as well as BBQ. I strongly recommend staying at Mayneview when you come visit Luray, there is so much to do there. If you're really into hiking, the B&B has a lot of hiking trail books and super close to the mts., there are also the caverns that are really cool, and then Luray is such a sweet little town. Definitely coming back again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

My husband and I just spent a couple nights at By the Side of the Road. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and were wanting a nice little weekend getaway. This B&B was perfect. Our room was very quaint and had all the necessities. Comfortable bed. Fantastic sheets and pillows. Gas fireplace. Whirlpool tub. Shower stall. Tv, free wifi. Not to mention the fantastic breakfasts we had delivered to our room door. Everything was clean and presented table. It was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable historic home à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Thanks Hannah and Omar. We had a nice time. Very comfortable home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Romantic Weekend Experience à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

One of the best we've stayed in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

The place was gorgeous, the staff were fun and helpful, and the town of Luray is wonderful. It was a truly wonderful and romantic weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

Donna was on site when we arrive and showed us to our room and then gave us a tour and brief history about the house. She gave us recommendations for dinner (which were both excellent). Donna was extremely friendly and helpful--she respected out privacy and told us to let her know if we need anything. Breakfast was HUGE and delicious! I didn't need lunch either day we were there! We absolutely loved the jacuzzi tub in our room, but were also very thankful for a separate shower as well. I loved the decor of the room and house--you could feel its history. We will definitely be going back in the near future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous weekend away! Didn't want to leave! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

We stumbled upon Mayneview B&B when planning our fall trip to the Shenandoah Valley. The house has been wonderfully refinished and the breakfasts were delicious. The hot tub and amazingly comfortable bed were just what we needed after a long day of hiking. A big thank you to Bryce and Greg for making our weekend so great. We can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Peaceful. Great hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Like being at home only restful. Comfortable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelent à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Owners were great.. All request were granted... Excellent breakfast both days,, location mins from downtown Harrisonburg.. I will return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rested and Relaxed à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

First and foremost, a big Thank You to Bryce and Gregory, our hosts. Very welcoming and easy to talk with. We stayed in the Shenandoah Room which had a beautiful view. Slept great in the king bed. Woke to a fantastic breakfast both mornings of our stay. After a long drive to do some fall leaf peeking and then dinner. We came back to a clear sky and a great night to soak in the hot tub. Will definitely be back, might want to soak in that hot tub again with a little snow coming down.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing place à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

Beautiful, restored home. The porch was very relaxing. I recommend looking through the book about the restoration process of the home. Great place to relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best getaway ever!! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

The cottage that we stayed in was even better than I imagined with considerate touches everywhere. I cannot wait to plan a follow up trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

We stayed for a short weekend getaway with our 3 year old son. Rebecca and Grayson were very welcoming and made our son feel very welcome as well. They even played with him while my husband and I finished up our meals. The small farm they have was also a plus as they allowed him to feed the animals. Grayson is an excellent chef and I highly recommend including the dinner package with your stay since there is not a lot of restaurants near by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Comfortable Stay à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

Very lovely B&B with tasty creative breakfast in your room. Friendly and helpful owners. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Nicely redone old home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing anniversary! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

My husband and I decided to try out a bed and breakfast for the first time for our second wedding anniversary and we weren't disappointed! We didn't know exactly what to expect but it was above and beyond anything we've experienced before. The property manager Eric was extremely nice and accommodating. When we arrived he gave us a tour of the house and it was spectacular! There are so many amenities that we were sad to only be there for 2 nights. We stayed in the thoreau room with its own private porch and jacuzzi tub. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable and the whole house was open for use. Eric was extremely available but not at all bothersome. He cooked is an amazing breakfast 2 days in a row and humored our weird dietary requests (my husband won't eat cheese or veggies mixed in eggs and I won't eat pork or beef) with patience and kindness. It was some of the best breakfast we've had.... my husband was OBSESSED with the coffee glazed bacon that Eric surprised him with on our second morning. We'd also chosen the mimosas in bed package but Eric let us choose where we wanted to have the breakfast and we chose to have it on the private porch. He sat up the most elegant table outside with everything imaginable for breakfast! It was so relaxing to sit in the rocking chairs on the porch and have a 5 star breakfast, French pressed coffee, and mimosas! Our absolute favorite part about Walden Hall though was the clubhouse on the lower floor of the house. There is an amazing game room, pool table, air hockey, gym, basketball hoop, and a fully functional home movie theater with complementary popcorn! We spent both nights down here and had a blast! We can't wait to go back and are already planning to bring our best friends! This place is amazing and I'd be scared to even try another b & b for fear it wouldn't live up to this same experience. One piece of advice....Stay here!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent, Charming, Quite Getaway à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

We had a great time! Great location! Great Breakfast! Great couple managing the place! We will be coming again!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute, peaceful, and clean à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting. Newly renovated but still has old charm. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Charm à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

This was by far the best B&B we have stayed at. We were in the pool suite for two nights to celebrate an anniversary and attend a nearby wedding. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the property. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a full kitchen. The salt water pool was fantastic and just outside our door. Eric was a great source of information and offered recommendations for dinner among other things. Loved sitting out on the large front porch. Happy hour was an added bonus. They have thought of all the little extras to make your stay special. Breakfasts were delicious. We will return again so we can take advantage of all the amenities they offer. Culpepper is only 10 minutes away with plenty of dining options and cute shops. Lots of wineries to visit as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 25th Anniversary Stay in the Shenandoah à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

We arrived late because of traffic. Dennis met us with a smile and walked us up lots of stairs to the Bishop's Retreat. The three rooms on the top floor were cozy and warmly decorated. Janice prepared us wonderfully delicious breakfasts each morning, and the picnic basket we had ordered contained all sorts of yummy things. We had a great laid back weekend, using the Inn as a headquarters for exploring the Valley. Our only disappointment was the bathtub - had to cancel that lazy spa time in the tub.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved It!! à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Nice B&B! Service and breakfast were simply outstanding!!! Would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Bed and Breakfast Close to DC à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

My family and I have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington, Wedmore and other highly rated facilities in the area. This was our favorite. Charming property with very gracious owners. Super location and property with a real Chanticleer to wake you up in the morning. Great cinema room, arcade and game facilities, star gazing telescopes, a heated pool and forest trails.The one area for improvement was the food. I would have given 5 stars for value if the breakfast had been anything more than extremely pedestrian. Not a huge issue because of wonderful restaurants like Fotis near by, but something a property of this caliber should improve on.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first B&B experience à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Very nice, historic site with great, knowledgable inn keepers. The room and ground were beautiful, nice jacuzzi tub (for one) in the private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, homemade French toast and local bacon. French toast was served with a blueberry sauce that the keepers prepared, using local blueberries, syrup was also available. Went in the summer, but immedietly began planning a return trip in the fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience for our first B&B à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a single night as our introduction to staying at a B&B for travel/pleasure and this was the perfect place to do it. The home itself is beautiful and full of history. Our room was huge, well kept and also full of interesting tidbits of history regarding the home. Omar and Hannah were wonderful hosts/innkeepers and prepared an excellent breakfast for us with the tastiest, fluffiest French Toast I've had. The other guests were wonderful to meet and it made the experience even more memorable. You can't go wrong with this place and it's priced perfectly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real inn à Wayside Inn (Middletown, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

Large common areas and many, many interesting antiques. Unoccupied rooms are left open for a look-see. One dining area dates to 1747. Great hikes and river activities close-by. Easy getaway for DC people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A "GEM" in the countryside à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

Such a wonderful, rustic and cozy "gem" in a picturesque setting! My husband and I only needed a one night stay to break up our travel on our way back to PA from North Carolina. We looked online and saw that Silver Lake B&B was the "Inn of the Month" and the photos were just so welcoming. We stayed in the Parlor Room on the first floor. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The shower was wonderful, complete with shampoo and conditioner. There was a door that opened up from the bedroom to a fabulous wrap around porch. The property is surrounded by cornfields and farmland. You could even see a few cows grazing right next door. It was so peaceful to sit outside and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. The next morning, Ryan made a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and a vegetable omelet. He sat and talked with us about the history of this Inn and the surrounding area. Such a nice young man. We would definitely recommend this lovely B &B to anyone travelling through the Shenandoah Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stah! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

We loved Walden Hall! What a hidden gem! The owner's have invested their heart & soul into this place and thought of all the "little things" - gorgeous view, beautiful Pool we did not get to try, movie theatre, Ms.pacman, beer on tap! The home itself and rooms are impeccably decorated. The only glitch is if you care about noise do not stay in the main level room - you can hear every clank of a spoon or the doors opening and shutting as well as the people above (they tried to lessen the noise by setting the dining room table up the night before which was really nice but it still was bothersome). My one other piece of advice- you say happy hour is on the "weekends" but do not consider sunday the weekend but you do friday? It would be better to say "happy hour Friday & Saturday" We will definitely return but will stay on the top level! This place is worth checking out - and they are opening a brewery a few miles away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, Peaceful Place à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the common rooms were lovely and chock full of fascinating antique tools, photographs, etc., the view of the mountains is fabulous, and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful place (unless a thunderstorm rolls in from the mountains, as it did during our stay).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B total experience! I can't wait to go back! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Everything was PERFECT!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}