Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Quiet and relaxing stay with great breakfasts à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

We spend two nights here. It was our first time in West Virginia and the Lost Forest B&B was a great place to support our hikes at the Lost River State Park (which we also highly recommend). We were a bit off-season, so the trails at Lost River were empty. We had some very tasty breakfasts and one great home cooked dinner. As there are not many other places to eat nearby, it was a nice that we were able to request a dinner on our second night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rosendale Inn à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

This place is awesome! Dr. Murphy is a wonderful host and very knowledgeable on the history of the area and what it has to offer. The grounds and surrounding area are breathtaking. I am looking forward to the next visit and would highly recommend this location to everyone! Robert Holmes O Fallon IL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B & B à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

Great location, great parking, rooms roomy and the Hostess was so friendly and helpful in every way. Her breakfast were amazing and really filled you up and got your day off with a full stomach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazingly comfortable and out in the country à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

Loved meeting the owner of the home. A very interesting man and could tell about the history of the house. The innkeepers were very personable and we loved the breakfast which included handmade lattes. Delicious!! We loved learning about the history and artifacts the house. Would definitely return again!! Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

This was our second stay at a B&B, and we enjoyed the experience. We stayed in the Water Lily suite, and it was a perfect private relaxing space for a weekend getaway for two tired parents! The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast delivered each morning, the view of the pond from the porch, and the rain shower! The tv was never turned on - always a sign of a good weekend getaway. We look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Embrace the Whole Experience à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B, an experience we'll not soon forget and one we will certainly repeat. We stayed in the 1790 Suite, which was the perfect setting for celebrating our 20th anniversary! You can browse the accommodations on the site, so we'll focus on our experience and how we felt instead. The suite was historic, warm, welcoming, and comfortable, with a romantic tone and simple peace about it. The property with deer by the pond at twilight, the house, the decor, and the hosts, all emanated the same warm and peaceful aura, we embraced it. To put it simply, we felt transported to a simpler time in history, where details were meticulously attended to and where relationships and kindness eclipsed even those fine details. Dennis and Janice are great hosts with a great home, and that's exactly what it feels like from the time you check in and browse through the house and history, to the time you check out with kind words and engaging, genuine conversation. Thanks for making this part of our anniversary special, and for the bottle of sparkling wine we enjoyed by the warm glow of the fireplace...cheers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, historic B&B! à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2017

Loved the setting and and the peace and quiet! Well run and wonderful place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful secluded inn with wonderful innkeeper à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2017

This is a beautifully secluded location with a grand view of the mountains near Endless Caverns. The inn itself has a log cabin section dating from 1801 and a later 1800's addition that has huge character. Innkeeper Paul is a wonderfully multi-faceted person, so make sure and discuss his background and see his library. Quite a treat. The grounds are just lovely, with singing Chickadees, Finches, Wrens, and Juncos waking us with their songs in the morning. Short drive into historic New Market for shopping, coffee and food. Paul's breakfast of fresh fruit and French Toast was perhaps the best B&B breakfast I've had. There was just too much food! Charming place that we will visit again. Thumbs up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place on Earth à Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2017

I would like to share with you my impressions of my terrific journey into the world of history. When you cross the threshold of this house, you immediately move to another epoch. The Inn seems to breathe history, each Suite is unique and it has its own individual design and its name. Everything is almost as it was with the former inhabitants of the house. Here lived people who had family ties with US President Woodrow Wilson. But to get acquainted with the history of the house you will help by the owner of the Inn Dr. Paul Murphy who knows the history of this house very well, he writes a book about it. Also you will see a museum of history where are a lot of original materials and pictures, collected with the help of the second co-owner of the Inn, Juanita Miller, who had been doing business for many years before Paul Murphy have bought this Inn. By the way, there is one moment that was very pleasant to me, Paul speaks excellent Russian. He worked many years in Russia and also he learnt Russian at Moscow State University. I assure you, you will have many interesting conversations about different items. Just 7 minutes walking you can see unique Endless Caverns, swimming in the pool and just enjoy the beautiful nature of the mountains. Clean, fresh mountain air and silence around. For fishing enthusiasts, this is a great place to do it. I enjoyed, looking at wild animals which are a lot of here. I saw a family of deers and different small animals and birds. You can make a bike trip around the neighborhood. And also ride a scooter. If you come here with your horses, Paul has an excellent stable for this. Near the Inn there is a small town New Market, where there is an unique open-air Civil War museum. You will move to the time of the wonderful movie "Gone with the Wind" with Vivien Leigh and Clark Gamble. Here I spend my holidays every year, because I am finding for myself Peace and Tranquility and studying the history of these places.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another fantastic stay à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

I have stayed here not once but twice in one month. I have totally fallen in love with this place. Attention to detail is amazing, cottages are wonderfully decorated and you feel an immediate comfort when walking into one of them. I find myself drawn to stay again soon as this has become my place to go for comfort, pampering, and relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great alternative to hotels in town à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2016

Host was waiting for my arrival which wasn't until after 8 pm. Was told that breakfast starts at 9 am, but he accommodated me and served it slightly earlier. Comfortable room and bed with plenty of space. Renovated bathroom was very nice, plenty of towels, great shower. Heating unit was audible but not too loud. Decent breakfast of french toast with syrup, sausage links, fruit cup, and coffee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Got what we paid for - EXCELLENCE! à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

Outstanding B&B! The service, accommodations, attention to detail just to name a few of the things that made our cottage stay perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic and Charming! à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Not sure why, but rating scale only allowed me to select "exceed expectations", would not let me select "outstanding". Could not have found a better place to enjoy our 8th anniversary. Stayed 5 nights in Oct. and used this as our base of operations into Shenandoah Nat'l Park. Yes, this is surrounded by a large farm with lots of cattle and I haven't lived on a farm since I was 5 yeas old. The rooms are large, we stayed in Uncle Charlie's Room, fascinating history about this guy who never married, you can read about it on the mantle. Omar and Hannah are great hosts, we had wonderful breakfast meals. You can't go wrong on this great B&B and the price is good!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excellent B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Mayneview B&B. The rooms were very clean, the breakfasts were great, and the hosts were very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best First Bed and Breakfast Experience à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

This was my first time every staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was definitely the best experience I have ever had. The service was amazing, my boyfriend and I were very well taken care of. The room was absolutely beautiful, and the view from the room oh my goodness, breath taking. The fire pit and hot tube were really nice extra features. Bryce makes an excellent breakfast, as well as BBQ. I strongly recommend staying at Mayneview when you come visit Luray, there is so much to do there. If you're really into hiking, the B&B has a lot of hiking trail books and super close to the mts., there are also the caverns that are really cool, and then Luray is such a sweet little town. Definitely coming back again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

My husband and I just spent a couple nights at By the Side of the Road. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and were wanting a nice little weekend getaway. This B&B was perfect. Our room was very quaint and had all the necessities. Comfortable bed. Fantastic sheets and pillows. Gas fireplace. Whirlpool tub. Shower stall. Tv, free wifi. Not to mention the fantastic breakfasts we had delivered to our room door. Everything was clean and presented table. It was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable historic home à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Thanks Hannah and Omar. We had a nice time. Very comfortable home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Romantic Weekend Experience à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

One of the best we've stayed in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

The place was gorgeous, the staff were fun and helpful, and the town of Luray is wonderful. It was a truly wonderful and romantic weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

Donna was on site when we arrive and showed us to our room and then gave us a tour and brief history about the house. She gave us recommendations for dinner (which were both excellent). Donna was extremely friendly and helpful--she respected out privacy and told us to let her know if we need anything. Breakfast was HUGE and delicious! I didn't need lunch either day we were there! We absolutely loved the jacuzzi tub in our room, but were also very thankful for a separate shower as well. I loved the decor of the room and house--you could feel its history. We will definitely be going back in the near future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous weekend away! Didn't want to leave! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

We stumbled upon Mayneview B&B when planning our fall trip to the Shenandoah Valley. The house has been wonderfully refinished and the breakfasts were delicious. The hot tub and amazingly comfortable bed were just what we needed after a long day of hiking. A big thank you to Bryce and Greg for making our weekend so great. We can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Peaceful. Great hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Like being at home only restful. Comfortable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelent à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Owners were great.. All request were granted... Excellent breakfast both days,, location mins from downtown Harrisonburg.. I will return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rested and Relaxed à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

First and foremost, a big Thank You to Bryce and Gregory, our hosts. Very welcoming and easy to talk with. We stayed in the Shenandoah Room which had a beautiful view. Slept great in the king bed. Woke to a fantastic breakfast both mornings of our stay. After a long drive to do some fall leaf peeking and then dinner. We came back to a clear sky and a great night to soak in the hot tub. Will definitely be back, might want to soak in that hot tub again with a little snow coming down.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing place à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

Beautiful, restored home. The porch was very relaxing. I recommend looking through the book about the restoration process of the home. Great place to relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best getaway ever!! à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

The cottage that we stayed in was even better than I imagined with considerate touches everywhere. I cannot wait to plan a follow up trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

We stayed for a short weekend getaway with our 3 year old son. Rebecca and Grayson were very welcoming and made our son feel very welcome as well. They even played with him while my husband and I finished up our meals. The small farm they have was also a plus as they allowed him to feed the animals. Grayson is an excellent chef and I highly recommend including the dinner package with your stay since there is not a lot of restaurants near by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Comfortable Stay à By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

Very lovely B&B with tasty creative breakfast in your room. Friendly and helpful owners. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Nicely redone old home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent, Charming, Quite Getaway à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

We had a great time! Great location! Great Breakfast! Great couple managing the place! We will be coming again!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute, peaceful, and clean à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting. Newly renovated but still has old charm. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}