Avis récents dans Lowell, Indiana

Wonderfull Stay in Kankakee ! à Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

Needed a quick one night stay returning from an night Illinois football game , at a location to get to my work the next day in Chicagoland. Not only was our overnight accommodations wonderful , the morning breakfast was one of the freshest and best we have had, with the wonderful owner , insuring we had anything we asked for before our return back to Chicagoland. Then , since I am a fan of railroad history , the book I was reading in our room was offered to me as a keepsake of our stay and visit. How special and thoughtful of the owner to do this for me !!!! Next time we need a night getaway to the Kankakee area, will return to this lovely location, in the historic area of Kankakee !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

We stayed 2 nights and this was a wonderful treat. Nita is one of the nicest people I have met in a long time, She made us feel completely at home and we enjoyed her hospitality and cooking. We have stayed at many B&B's but none compare in comfort inside and beauty outside. Don't miss a chance to enjoy this gorgeous property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique and impressive à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

This unique B&B is wonderful. The information on the dome is quite unique and interesting. The rooms are comfy, breakfast is delicious, and the innkeeper is a wonderful hostess. We brought our granddaughter, who also enjoyed the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2015

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We are so glad this was our first experience. Great secluded location, great food, awesome hospitality and overall great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what the doctor ordered à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great room, great food and awesome architecture. Thank you!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dome House is a must-see and a must-stay! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Thyme for Bed. Sherryl is a most gracious host. The building and grounds are beautiful inside and out. The food was fantastic-- and gluten-free was available. (still dreaming about the brownies!) We had planned on only staying one night, but extended for two. We are already planning our next trip back. Make sure you call directly; you won't regret it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Site for a Family Reunion à Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

What a treasure in a beautiful, tree-lined neighborhood! We had great breakfast visits with family on the deck overlooking a colorful garden and evening gatherings on the spacious front porch. The top notch decorating and art throughout the house was fun to explore. Food was fantastic. Nita was a gracious host. I loved hearing the fountain and watching the birds and squirrels in the trees as we sat on our private porch. This was a perfect place for a family reunion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

The Riverview Guest House is a nice, quaint B&B. The house was absolutely gorgeous and had a different kind of charm in every room. Nita was a fabulous host and made a wonderful breakfast. She was very accommodating to any needs we had. The top floor has a balcony in the back which is great for relaxing at night. If I ever find myself in Kankakee again I will definitely stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

My first experience at a B&B and what a experience at that! The dome offers an extremely unique experience, from the architecture to the interior design. Sherryl, the owner, was super down to earth and very friendly. There were plenty of places to relax: under a willow tree, in the patio garden, in the comfy living room etc. We stayed in the Peasant room, which was clean and cozy. The next morning Sherryl whipped up a delicious breakfast buffet for all the guests. What a delight! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique stay and A+ experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch à Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The Innkeeper is very nice, the place is clean and cozy and the food was fantastic. We stayed 2 nights and would do it again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievable weekend à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

This is one of the most unique experiences my husband and I have ever had! The dome is amazing, the room was beautiful and comfortable, and Sherryl was so friendly and helpful (I think I found a sister I never knew I had!). We felt well taken care of, yet we had the privacy to enjoy a wonderful romantic getaway. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great close to home get-a-way! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. We liked the exclusiveness of it as well as the fact that we felt very safe. Ask the owners about the construction of the home as well as about the map upstairs, and you'll learn some interesting background information about them and the home. We stayed in the suite downstairs and loved the decor. The room was also incredibly clean and had everything we could ask for (ie. whirlpool tub , stand up shower, double sinks, king bed, and adjustable AC). The room was much nicer than any hotel I've stayed in and breakfast the next morning was home cooked & delicious! If you're looking for something cozy, clean, and unique this may be a perfect stay for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Timers à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was outstanding. I honestly don't have one complaint. The service was great, very kind hospitable people. The atmosphere was very neat, relaxing and unique. It was the perfect getaway for us having two little ones at home to enjoy some quiet. The room was very clean and I just loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable, I liked that there was a DVD player with an assortment of DVDs to choose from. The presentation of breakfast was very appealing and tasted as good as it looked! I can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Birthday Get-a-way. à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

My husband & I just spent the weekend here for my birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are epicurean, the food sumptuous and the hosts attentive & amiable. We already plan to return. For those of you who are "B & B 'ers", this is a must - you won't be disappointed. For those of you who have never been - you don't know what you are missing. The "Monolithic Dome' home is unique and intriguing. The owners have done a wonderful job of building and running this "top drawer" B & B. Thank you Sherryl & Don! (and Coco!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sooo...Romantic! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2013

My husband & I stayed in the "In Your Dreams" room for 2 nights midweek. The place is fabulous, so unique, such attention to detail. Food was excellent and so was the company of the owners. No other rooms were occupied while we were there so we spent a lovely evening with Cheryl & Don. Very clean...they have a cat (Coco) but you'd never know it. No hair, no smell! Hope to go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful experence !!!!! à Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

You can not beat this one, the Host Nita is great, we felt so welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

I wish I could give higher ratings than "outstanding". This is the most enjoyable B&B we have stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great choice à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

The "In your dream" room was beautiful and very romantic. Hostess was very sweet and gracious. Food was delicious and plenty to eat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique dome shaped B&B à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

A wonderful unique B&B. Would recommend it to all! A great mix of elegance and comfort.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Totally unique à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

If your looking to totally surprise your spouse - this is the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful room and rare unique structure à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

Amazing external structure and beautiful homey charm to the room. Very nice owner!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


VERY RELAXING à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

Had a great time. Beautiful room and great food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Time! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2013

We had a perfect, relaxing, romantic weekend at Thyme for Bed. It is a beautiful home with lovely décor - very warm and inviting! Sherryl was great and her breakfasts delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DEFINITE DESTINATION à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

Fabulous! Sherryl was great - personable and so attentive to our needs. Ginger snap cookies and beverage were ready for arrival. Breakfasts were awesome! The house is unique, warm and very inviting. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2013

Very cozy and inviting. We can't wait to come back when its warm and spend some time exploring the outside!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2013

I've stayed at dozens of B&Bs all over the US. This one, by a wide margin, is the best ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


amazing à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

We stayed for two amazing nights. From the time of arriving until it was time to leave it was all pleasant, relaxing and welcoming. Cheryl greeted us with a beautiful smile, opened arms and a genuine heart. The scenery was peaceful with lots of colorful flowers, the decor of the bnb and each room was inviting and felt like home away from home. Cheryl and her husband were both polite and exceptional in making sure guests were well cared for. We enjoyed conversing with them both. This place is unique and the Breakfast and pastries are dlicious. It's an amazing get away with clean rooms and a lot of unique decor. Great jacuzzi and a couple of Lil private romantic sites on the property. This place adds no pressure, just TRUE bnb time to relax and have a romantic getaway with the one you love. highly recommend "THYMES", you will ¿your stay. Sp/Ga

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thyme for Bed à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2013

Great & interesting place!! Breakfast cookies were ahhhmazing. Warm & comfy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Stay à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

When I first saw this place on bed and breakfast website I knew it was special. When we arrived we were welcomed by Cheryl! She was so wonderful and welcoming. The room was very clean and smelled amazing. Breakfast was even better! Perfect place to get away and feel at home. I will be going back for sure and highly recommend this place for a romantic get away and close to home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT!!! à Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2013

For the previous reviews ... Why do You rave about everything but Do not explain your negative reviews??? What was so bad about the food?? Because there waa lady at our table whom did not eat pork. She acommodated her sac religious descendant. The rest of us dined on delicious Denver Omlets, Potatoes & Greek Yogurt with our choice of bread. The cleanliness was immaculate. I want an explanation as to the less than perfect stars bc I had a 100% positive experience. Please explain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Thyme for Bed (4,81)
  2. Riverview Guest House (4,75)
Haut
}