Avis récents dans Louisville, Kentucky

Roger and Mary from St Louis à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2018

Mary and I spent five nights the week of 4/15 in Louisville, KY. We had shopped around for a nice place to stay and chose Inn at St.James Court B & B. Our Lovely Hostess Pat Mahaun made us feel very welcome at the B & B. Our room had a great view of the Venus rising from the ocean fountain. Each morning Pat out did herself creating a delicious breakfast. From Sausage, French Toast - berries, Cantalop to Frittata with greek yogurt w/oats berries and hot out the oven Zucchini Bread. Also really loved she had a coffee bar for individual cups of coffee just outside our room. In the evenings we were welcomed home by Pat's three dogs. Well mannered and friendly dogs - really enjoyed them. Thank You Pat for making our vacation a wonderful time. We highly recommend your Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Louisville Ky.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Experience à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2018

I stayed here with my mom, sister and niece for a girl's weekend and the stay was amazing!!! So impressed with the hospitality of our hostess. She took extra time to get to know us and shared so much about the history of the area and her home. She even made sure we had umbrellas when we set out for an evening walk - it was not raining but rain was threatening to fail. I cannot say enough nice things about this B&B and our hostess, Pat. I have already booked another stay, this time for myself and my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Definitely come here, you won't be disappointed!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2018

It was a lovely stay. The host was gracious and amenities were what we expected Must love dogs!! We do, so that was fortunate. The inn has three dogs and they were well behaved for the most part. They did bark when guests were walking about; that could be distracting for those not used to dogs. Overall, we loved the Inn, the hospitality and the location. I would stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Step Back In Time à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2018

Nothing but positive things to say about The Inn At St. James Ct. The innkeeper is dedicated to making sure her guests are pleased and any request is answered quickly. I highly recommend that you experience this b & b. It is truly a unique place and five star in my opinion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Restfull Stay à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2018

Located in a historic area of Louisville, this charmer has everything you may be looking for. This bed and breakfast is 120 years old and the architecture is like a walk thru time. My wife and I enjoyed walking around the neighborhood in the evening with pleasant sidewalks and gas street lamps lighting our way, only adding to the old time atmosphere of the district. You are minutes away from the downtown area with many restaurants and attractions. Our hostess, Pat, was a wealth of information, and great company at breakfast. The food was delicious. With free parking, this bed and breakfast makes for a great stay. My wife and I will be coming back for a return visit soon. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Home Away From Home à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The house is absolutely beautiful and historic- definitely "the" way to stay in Louisville vs. a generic hotel. Pat went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. She treats her guests like family- having breakfast with them (absolutely delicious!), making conversation, etc. so staying here is a more personal experience of travel than, again, a hotel. Do we aware that planes fly over during the night so if you're a light sleeper you might have issues.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond B&B à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

Patricia's home on historic St. James Court could not be more elegant or more luxuriously appointed, from the heated towel rack and fine bed linens to the choice of bathrobes and slippers in the closet to the drawerful of treats for midnight snacking. There's a coffee and tea room you can anytime day or night, as if in your own home ... only much better stocked. I met several interesting, friendly people over breakfast but none more so than the innkeeper herself. Believe it or not, I thought I didn't like B&Bs -- this experience changed my mind. It was just the right combination of attention and freedom. Ask for the quiche and the yogurt parfait and the mint Makers Mark jelly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite B&B in Louisville à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2017

This B&B is nestled inside of an old Victorian neighborhood, surrounded by spectacular old world charm. The innkeeper, Pat takes pride in her home and ensured our stay was spectacular! We had a wonderful and memorable stay- would definitely recommend this location. Personable service that commercial locations are not able to offer- superb service! Pat is also a proud supporter of military service- oohrah!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sister's trip à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. Pat was wonderful and so helpful. Hope to stay here again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful history, impeccable home à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

Pat was a gracious host and the history of the Inn was incredible. It was a nice retreat from staying downtown. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wahoo68 à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

Facility was very nice, location was good. Pat was a gracious hostess making us feel like family. The only thing that could be improved is the WiFi which was marginal at times. I would recommend anyone going to Louisville and looking for a B&B stay here

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful spot for a quiet relaxing getaway à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. Pat, the innkeeper, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Her inn is beautiful in a beautiful neighborhood. I would highly recommend it. We plan to return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Loved the house, the location, and the superb hostess. Thank you, Pat, for such a memorable stay. Linda and Gary

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Court à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

Excellent location, the inn was wonderful and Pat was a fantastic hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing American Classic home at this wonderful location. à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2017

My spouse and I recently stayed at this beautiful home about two weeks ago. We were travelling from Calgary, Alberta. This place more than met our expectation. The host is awesome, we enjoyed the hospitality and southern charm which felt like a home away from home. Most of all, the host made us feel like family. She joined us for breakfast on the patio along with other guests and sharing our travel experience was interesting. Her freshly cooked green fried tomatoes is delicious. We really liked being included and having input on our choice for breakfast for the next day. My husband suggested a Parfait and I picked out the recipe. The parfait was to die for. Also the hash with potatoes my husband suggested with vegetables was superb. We definitely love this place for it's comfort, food, location and wonderful host. Really enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Inn at St. James Court! à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

The house was just lovely, and it felt like we went back in time. Our hostess was wonderful and made us feel right at home. She thought of everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn, Wonderful Host à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

The inn was beautiful and the street was just lovely with all of the old Victorian homes, the park in the middle, and the fountain. Pat was the perfect host and thought of everything. She went out of her way to make us feel at home. We will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at St James Court à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

Host was very welcoming and helpful. Room in excellent condition. Very comfortable. Some renovation and improvements being made to other parts of the house and the back yard. Just stayed one night but would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Old Louisville Experience à Inn at St. James Court (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

We had a great time stayin at the Inn at St. James court. The house and the host both were fantastic. I would definately recommend the Inn for anyone looking for an authentic Louisville experience. Great for Business, leasure travel, going to the game, etc...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Best à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

My wife and I did a B & B tour and this was our first stop and what a great place. Great food, treats and very clean. Thank you so much we enjoyed ourselves and will be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful louisville bnb ! à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2016

A beautiful room with a wonderful bed and great sheets! Marsha's breakfasts are truly the best i've had in the 30 bnbs that i've visited !Looking forward to returning when my travel is for pleasure instead of business. Thank you, Marsha! Lisa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a treasure! à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

My wife and I spent two nights there last week securing the Master Suite. The room was awesome, impeccably decorated. Breakfast was outstanding both days. Marsha is a fantastic hostess. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever! à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2014

This place is awesome. My wife and I have stayed three times now and have never had any issues. We love the attention to detail and how homey the place feels. We've stayed at other places and none have quite the charm of this B&B. The staff is super nice and helpful and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Thank you guys so much for another awesome experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


peace à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed with you twice so far. We are huge fans of the garden suite and completely in love with the attic suite. We can't get away often, but we are always looking for a chance to get back to you. The breakfast in our room keeps us coming. We view Woodhaven as another word for peace! Thank you so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2013

I travel to Louisville on business about everyother month for 4 to 6 days and love staying at Woodhaven. I'm a women traveling alone and it makes me fell like I'm at home and safe. Can't say enough about Marsha and her staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An absolutely amazing honeymoon! à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here our wedding night. We were extremely impressed and could not have asked for a better, more romantic setting to spend such a special night. They delivered our breakfast the next morning. The rooms were so quaint and quiet. I couldn't believe a place like this existed in Louisville! I was a little put off that they would not let me stay the night before my wedding so that I could get ready in one of the rooms, but the reason is that they want to make sure that the quiet, bed and breakfast atmosphere is maintained, which I understand. I hope to spend many anniversaries here. It's a magnificent deal, especially considering it is not much more expensive than a nice hotel. Amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2013

The Inn at Woodhaven was the first B&B we had ever stayed in and what a wonderful introduction to the world of bed and breakfasts! Marsha was wonderful and the rooms were beautiful. We were traveling through and only staying 1 night but we will definitely be coming back for a longer visit. Breakfast in the morning was delightful and the caramel french toast was amazing! I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling through Louisville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Rose Room for one night. The room was spacious and well decorated. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. Snacks and beverage were provided in the common areas and in the room. The generous breakfast was delicious. We did not have a lot of contact with the Innkeeper, but in a larger B&B that is to be expected. We recommend this B&B and look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Five star all the way!! à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2012

What a fabulous Bed and Breakfast. I cannot find one bad thing to say about it. The rooms and decor were first class. We stayed in the attic room one night and then moved to the rose room. They were both just perfect...clean, comfortable, and inviting. The food was prepared to order and delicious. The Innkeeper very friendly and hospitable. Like I said I cannot find one bad thing to say. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a treat!!!! à 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2012

Sorry it has taken to long to write about out amazing visit to Woodhaven this past spring. We stayed in the Garden Room and were very pleased. Marsha puts wonderful extra touches that make your stay special. Everything from snacks, coffee, tea and brandy in the rooms to the wonderful breakfast each morning. We will definatley stay here anytime we are in the Louisville area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Inn at St. James Court (4,79)
  2. 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (4,79)
Haut
check }