Avis récents dans Londres, Royaume-Uni

Another Great Stay à European Hotel (London , England)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely Bed and Breakfast hotel. We have stayed here a few times and never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and the staff always helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to Kings Cross station. Only a few minutes walk. See you soon again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


location eccezionale, un po' faticoso l'ultimo piano... à European Hotel (London , England)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2017

situato davvero in un posto strategico e comodissimo al treno (anche per Gatwick) e alla tube, a due passi dalla British Library; personale gentile nell'accoglienza e disponibile alle richieste, stanza piccina ma funzionale, è penalizzato dai piani alti senza ascensore ( ma io non avevo detto della mia schiena, quindi la colpa è mia!) e dalla pulizia che potrebbe essere più accurata. colazione abbondante inglese, possibilità di lasciare i bagagli in custodia. in sintesi: un posto dove ritornare, presto.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts and a lovely place to stay à London Oval B & B (London, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2017

We spent a few days at the Oval Mews - there were 5 of us, my partner and I, mum and dad and my sister, Ali and Neil bought a nice pump up bed for my sister. We arrived earlier than expected (after a long haul flight and a very long five day voyage from an isolated British Island in the South Atlantic Ocean). Neil and Ali did everything possible to help us move in early and settle into life in what for us, is a very hectic city life. The accommodation was clean, with everything we needed. including food to get us started, Neil and Ali were lovely hosts. We would definitely come back. Thank you for making our stay pleasant and comfortable in an accessible part of town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review for Double Bedroom à Cozy Cottage B&B (London, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2017

I stayed at Nadia's in the double bedroom for 9 nights at the end of January/beginning of February this year. I truly enjoyed my time there and would definitely recommend staying with Nadia! First off, the reservation and booking process was very easy and swift; Nadia immediately responded to my inquiry, which I had written from this page. She also was so kind as to wait a day to finalise the reservation until I had booked my flights to London. Nadia had always been available to answer questions either via e-mail or phone as well. The location in Fulham is a residential area and very central. Getting around in London has been very easy and did not take long - there is a variety of bus stops right next to the house and two tube stations close by. The room I stayed in (double bedroom) was spacious and cozy with lots of storage room for clothes, etc. The fridge and cupboards had been filled with what I had requested for breakfast and more. The best part about staying with Nadia was the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Nadia is an attentive and helpful host and instantly made me feel at home. As I had travelled to London on my own I really appreciated knowing there was someone I could reach out to in case of anything. I even got to meet some of the neighbours who were really lovely. To sum up, I really enjoyed staying at Nadia's and hope I will get to see her again soon. I recommend staying there especially if you are travelling on your own and would like to experience a little bit of 'local London life'.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hotel and superb staff. à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

Only stayed one night and will certainly stay again. Bed far more comfortable than standard hotels and we were able to open the windows, such a relief for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay à B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

Hello Andy Julien. I want to express my and my family's gratitude for the warm welcome, the cosy and peaceful stay that provided us, culture and civility. We will always remember our two-week stay in your home with much warmth and gratitude. I wish both of you to be so always smiling To your future guests, I want to say, I'm impressed by how clean and tidy the bungalow was, Our bedroom was very comfortable, with our own doors into the courtyard garden. We slept peacefully in very comfortable bed. The bathrooms are shared with the other guest room but Julien was around daily ensuring they where spotlessly clean. Busses to Victoria run every 5 minutes and easy to get to any part of London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location and Facilities à B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2017

We stayed there on a long weekend on the 8th of December. Facilities excellent, quite, but very close to the center. Fully recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nothing was ever too much trouble à B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2017

In a time off need and very last minute Andy and Julien had a room ready ... we incorrectly booked with someone else and as reccomendation we contacted The bungalow retreat We needed a last minute room for 2 nights and the bungalow retreat took us in... they even made us dinner I would recommend this place over and over

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What matter is Location! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

2,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

We were at the 4th floor, not quite to the top. Every corner of this house has been optimized to the max. Room very small, very cheap furniture, nothing leveled. Fell like one is going to fall out of the toilet as not on an even floor. Based our choice on the reviews…– Felt like we were in a different place. We know it is London – known to be expensive…yet for a B&B expensive . Definitely did not meet Price / Value. Redeeming value: good breakfast/ nice staff/ great location. We stayed 2 nights May 3/4, 2015

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, West London à Bed and Breakfast London Organic (West London, England)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

Stayed at B&D London Organic last year. It was a great place to explore the city of London from and to see more of London than the hustle and bustle of the centre. The family who run the B&B are very nice and helpful. Amy in particular was very welcoming. I would highly recommend B&B London Organic to anyone who was visiting London for their first time or returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Parkwood à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 11, 2015

We stayed in October 2014 after I had booked on-line. The location looked to be perfect and it was. We travelled with our daughter and 4 y.o. grand-daughter and couldn't have asked for better service. We had the 2 bed room on the top floor, the stairs were many but once up it was no problem for us. Very convenient for getting around as the buses stopped practically outside the door and tube a short walk away. The breakfasts each morning were beautiful and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay at Parkwood if I ever have the opportunity to visit London again. Jennifer Marsh, Brisbane, Australia.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B molto accogliente come i suoi proprietari à St Aldwyn (London, England)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

Ambiente molto accogliente, pulito e carino, situato in una zona carina e molto tranquilla, vicinissimo alla metro di Wimbledon Park, proprietari molto gentili,premurosi e riservati. Buona e abbondante colazione, bagno discreto riservato e pulito. Siamo stati in 2 adulti e un bambino. Molto contenti della scelta fatta.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Juillet 2014 à AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!!! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

I write this review with a smile on my face because my husband and I had the best time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch B&B! We had the best time walking and riding through London and then being able to come "home" to our room where we slept wonderfully and woke up to the most delicious breakfast served by the sweetest staff. The girls were so delightful as they made sure we received the best service and our food was made just right! The location of the place is stellar as you are walking distance from the metro and shopping areas. Hyde park is right across the street which made for a lovely daily stroll. Gail is the most lovely woman, she has the most infectious smile and seeing her every morning was the perfect way to begin our day! her goal is to make our stay comfortable and she does just that. You can see that the staff enjoy working with her because everyone is smiling and happy. Such a pleasure to be around. Thank you Gail for your fantastic hospitality and we look forward to coming back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Location à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A recommander à St Aldwyn (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrible and Dangerous à Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

1,2 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones. Even after I have paid the full charge of three nights, for two rooms, I have considered changing to another hotel after one night, because it was so unbearably terrible. They didn't provide bottled water, and there is no kettle in the room for us to boil water. The rooms and the quilts are very dirty. The mattresses are worn very thin; once you lie down it dips and you cannot move without great difficulty. In one room, the toilet is so small that it resembles the washroom in a plane, with a narrow strip of showering space that is impossible to move around in. When showering, the whole bathroom will be wet. The lock to my room is not in good condition; when I returned to the hotel after they had tidied up the room, the door was no properly locked and I could enter without a key, meaning that anyone could have gotten in and taken my stuff. There is no heating in the rooms, only a portable heater and a bar heater on the wall. The bar heater is broken, although we turned it on it does not emit heat. The portable heater is placed very close to the beds due to limited space. The heater is very old and, afraid that the quilts would catch fire, I turned it off and had to spend the night without any heating. In the breakfast room, they only had 4 tables, and 20 seats in total. This is far less than the number of guests the hotel can house, so we had to queue for breakfast seats. There is little variety in the breakfast, only burned toast, tasteless butter and jam, and lukewarm coffee and tea. The breakfast room is already the most satisfactory aspect of the hotel. I will never book this hotel again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to return to! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What we were looking for à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

We had one of our best stays in London: helpful staff, clean room, new furnitures, wi-fi, working TV ect. However the road was quite busy and noisy. We wished we had some cheese for the breakfast, anyway it was not a big problem .The staff kindly accepted to keep the cheese that we bought in the fridge. Thank you Parkwood !!! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reasonably priced B&B à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

Positives: Price, location, cleanliness, access to transport, quiet, helpfulness of staff, PC and Internet availability, good English breakfast, safes in room. Negatives: Small rooms, old furnishing and decor, floor creaking noise from other rooms above, some smell in cupboards

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night stay à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2013

Went to a concert in Hyde park. Hotel very near as I was a woman on my own this was great. Only meet the receptionist she was very helpful. Did not eat at hotel so can not comment. I have rated dining because it would not let me carry on until I did. Room was small but clean had everything I needed for one night.The only thing that I would say is that you need somewhere to leave the room keys if you check out before reception opens I did not know what to do with it and there was no one to ask. I left it hanging on the reception door handle hope someone found it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazed and Grateful!! Glad I contacted Parkwood personally!! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

Had an amazing time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch. Tripadvisor said they were booked and sent me to another site. I still wanted to stay at Parkwood and kept dreaming of the B&B close to Hyde Park. Finally I called Parkwood and emailed them and to my delight they did have availability and are not associated with tripadvisor at all. I had a wonderful time, great breakfasts, with an outstanding location....Thanks!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful!!! Glad I phoned to book a room even though trip advisor said they were full! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2013

We wanted to stay at Parkwood but saw there were no vacancies on Tripadvisor. After booking another hotel, still could not get Parkwood out of my mind. Phoned them from states hoping they had a cancellation. We were overjoyed to learn they had openings and tripadvisor is often wrong. So glad I switched and got my perfect trip - terrific location, lovely breakfast and warm staff...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent value for money à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2013

We stayed at the Parkwood for three nights and had a triple and a twin room with ensuite bathrooms. Both rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and well furnished. The staff at the Parkwood is just great. Very friendly and hepful. Taking into account the full English breakfast and the hotel's location in Central London you can't beat the value for money at the Parkwood. I've been to quite a few hotels in the Bayswater area but I never found this level of friendliness and cleanliness in a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good price, Friendly staff à The Bridge Hotel (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2013

Convenient location and good value for money. The staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot praise them highly enough. The hotel was wonderfully clean,comfortable room,comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv, excellent shower. The common areas well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast were first class and all the staff were friendly. The location is good - close to a tube and also some very useful bus routes (including one direct to Oxford Circus). One thing I particularly liked was they didn't try to charge you extra for everything. Wifi was free, water & fruits in my room are free . excellent value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bravo à Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2012

Thank you for the clarification. I appreciate the effort to control your words. Everyone(who is honest) has to deal with some aspect of this behavior and use of their vocabulary. Bravo. I look forware to shring your lodgings hopefully in the far future 12/13.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a gem! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Parkwood immensely. We had booked 6 months in advance, but still managed to be on the top floor (we will book earlier the next time!) The room was clean, the service was spot-on. We had a minor issue with the shower which we brought to the attention of the front desk. It was fixed by the time we returned that afternoon! The location is perfect to pick up the bus or catch the tube. Even though we were on the street side, our room was quiet. It is located on the edge of Hyde Park and bustling Oxford Street. The cooked breakfast was a lovely way to start our day. I would not hesitate to recommend The Parkwood to anyone interested in value and quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Londres

Qui est fatigué de Londres est fatigué de la vie dit-on… après avoir admiré Big Ben, Westminster, London Eye ou Trafalgar Square, après avoir assisté devant Buckingham Palace à la Relève de la Garde en costume traditionnel et en musique ou à la Cérémonie des Clés à la Tour de Londres, tous les musées légendaires de Londres vous attendent et il vous faudra des journées entières pour découvrir le British Museum qui offre un panorama culturel du monde entier, le Victoria & Albert Museum, l’un des plus grands et les plus beaux musées d’art décoratif, sans parler de la National Gallery ni du Tate Modern de l’autre coté de la Tamise.

Vous pourrez prendre l’un des nombreux autobus rouges à impériale ou l’un des cabs noirs (taxis) qui symbolisent si bien la ville , ou vous promener dans ses immenses parcs (Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent’s Park, St James’Park)) puis si vous aimez les fleurs et les arbres aller jusqu’aux Jardins Botaniques de Kew avec leurs splendides collections de plantes exotiques. Le Full English Breakfast (œufs sur le plat, bacon, saucisses, toasts etc…) vous permettra de bien commencer la journée puis les amateurs de bière apprécieront les pubs à l’ambiance si variée d’un quartier à l’autre et les gourmands s’attarderont pour un Afternoon Tea avec ses minuscules sandwiches et ses délicieux scones !

Et pour vos soirées en toutes saisons il y a à Londres des centaines de spectacles parmi lesquels vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix : concerts (par exemple les fameuses BBC Proms), ballets, théâtre (pensez au Globe de Shakespeare), opéra, cinéma, chacune de vos soirées sera riche en émotions nouvelles. Si votre visite coïncide avec l’une des grandes dates du calendrier londonien vous aurez aussi la chance de découvrir de nouveaux visages de la capitale, comme la London Fashion Week si différente et si British, le Carnaval de Notting Hill, le festival botanique de Chelsea … Si vous aimez le sport, vous serez comblé ! Chelsea et Wembley pour le football, Twickenham pour le rugby sans parler des rencontres hippiques d’Ascott.

Et s’il vous reste encore du temps n’oubliez pas l’indispensable shopping, qui vous permettra de découvrir Soho, Oxford Street ou de vous perdre dans les labyrinthes de Liberty’s. Comme le climat de Londres est océanique, les étés y sont frais (16°C en moyenne) et les hivers doux (6 °C en moyenne), le temps y est souvent pluvieux (n’oubliez ni votre parapluie ni votre imperméable !) mais le fameux smog de Londres, mélange de brouillard et de fumée est heureusement devenu très rare. Bon plan pour visiter Londres : choisir une chambre d’hôtes ou un Bed & Breakfast aux environs de la capitale (Windsor, Stratford-upon-Avon, Oxford ou Cambridge…) et profiter ainsi de prix malins !

Haut
check }