Avis récents dans Londres, Royaume-Uni

Great hotel and superb staff. à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

Only stayed one night and will certainly stay again. Bed far more comfortable than standard hotels and we were able to open the windows, such a relief for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay à B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

Hello Andy Julien. I want to express my and my family's gratitude for the warm welcome, the cosy and peaceful stay that provided us, culture and civility. We will always remember our two-week stay in your home with much warmth and gratitude. I wish both of you to be so always smiling To your future guests, I want to say, I'm impressed by how clean and tidy the bungalow was, Our bedroom was very comfortable, with our own doors into the courtyard garden. We slept peacefully in very comfortable bed. The bathrooms are shared with the other guest room but Julien was around daily ensuring they where spotlessly clean. Busses to Victoria run every 5 minutes and easy to get to any part of London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location and Facilities à B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2017

We stayed there on a long weekend on the 8th of December. Facilities excellent, quite, but very close to the center. Fully recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nothing was ever too much trouble à B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2017

In a time off need and very last minute Andy and Julien had a room ready ... we incorrectly booked with someone else and as reccomendation we contacted The bungalow retreat We needed a last minute room for 2 nights and the bungalow retreat took us in... they even made us dinner I would recommend this place over and over

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent & pleasant stay in Peckham, London à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2016

We stayed at Helena's bed and breakfast for our week-end in London and it was perfect! The rooms are perfect for couples, very cosy and we have access to a private bathroom. Helena is a very welcoming person, she's very friendly and above all she offered us great breakfast all week-end : salty and sweet. The house is near the Peckham Rye rail Station with a shortcut near the theatre.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Choice! à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2016

My family and I stayed in Diana's House for 3 nights at the end of November 2016. We enjoyed very much the house the host and the neighborhood. We really appreciate the conversations with Diana, she is really nice and available to help. We found ourselves at home in this welcoming place, in a beautiful area of London, surrounded by a big park, twenty minutes by metro to the city center. We really recommend this solution as it's really worthy to visit London. Barbara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

The welcome by Helena was very pleasant, a hostess truly living up to her reputation. Helena was there to please us in order to make the most of our stay. We talked a lot in the morning at breakfast (very plentiful, fruit salad, sausage, bacon omelette, toast, all kinds of jams, yoghurt accompanied by English tea or coffee) but also the evening after our day in London with It as well as with other guests as we were looking for coming to London is the proximity with these locals. The room is very spacious for two and the bathroom is ample. Both are impeccably clean and very well maintained. Our stay in London will long remain engraved with our memories. Thank you very much Helena

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really nice and comfy à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We stayed 7 days at Pedro's B&B and it was really great! The breakfast was outstanding and delicious. We had a great time in London and we were very happy to have a nice room to rest at the end of the day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clapham South B&B à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Clapham south B&B provides anything you should need for a great London trip. Located just a few minutes from Clapham south underground station in a typical Victorian neighbourhood, you can reach all of London’s attractions in no time. Clapham itself is astoundingly calm for a district of London, yet provides enough amenities on its own (e.g. Pubs with regular pricing), so there’s no real need to go out to London city center all the time. Diana is a charming host - if you are good to her (and I had no reason to put her temper to the test at all) she will surely help you out with those inevitable “how do I get to…” questions and she is also a nice person to talk to. In other words: You come for the bed, you stay for the breakfast. What else can one ask for in a London B&B?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Diana is an excellent host! She is a warm person and always helpful. The house and the rooms look exactly as shown on the pictures! The house was clean, the rooms were well equipped and we enjoyed our stay very much! As we 3 were staying for one week, we fully enjoyed the self-made breakfast which was plenty (even for us!); we ate a giant bowl of fresh fruit, yoghurt, toasts, croissants (with or without chocolate) and we were even able to taste a very delicious English breakfast! It was wonderful! The next train station is about 5-10 minutes away from the very beautiful Victorian house. Clapham South is also worth a visit; very green, quite calm, very nice surrounding. One evening we walked through the park and the pubs nearby look all very typical British to us. We will definitely stay at Diana's house the next time we are in London!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Einfach toll und jederzeit zu empfehlen. à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Wir waren im Sommer für eine Woche im B&B von Diana Robertson in South Clapham. „Di“, wie wir sie nennen durften, ist eine sehr herzliche Person, der nichts zu viele Umstände bereitet. Sie hat uns jeden Tag ein ganz wundervolles Frühstück bereitet, das uns bis zum Abend durch den Tag gebracht hat mit Obstsalat, Müsli, Joghurt, Marmelade, Aufschnitt, Ei, Toast und Croissant, auch extra wünsche wie ein original englisches Frühstück wurden erfüllt, einfach herrlich. Auch war Sie immer eine Hilfe, wenn wir ein Taxi brauchten oder fragen hatten wie wir am besten und schnellsten von Ort zu Ort kamen. Das B&B liegt südlich der Themse und ist 5-10 min zu Fuß von der Underground Station South Clapham entfernt. Die Innenstadt ist also in 20-25 min zu erreichen. Die Gegend ist auch nachts ruhig und sicher. Das Haus selber stammt aus der viktorianischen Zeit und vermittelt seinen eigenen Charme. Die Zimmer und das Bad entsprechen den Fotos und sind sehr sauber. Wir haben das Badezimmer und die Zimmer tgl. aufgeräumt und sauber vorgefunden. Ich würde jederzeit wieder dieses B&B nutzen. Danke für die wunderschöne Zeit in London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Todo magnifico à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Mi pareja y yo estuvimos 3 días allí alojados junto con otra pareja, y nos encantó el lugar, Diana fue encantadora con nosotros, nos dio todas las facilidades. La casa está muy bien cuidada, el barrio es muy tranquilo y muy bien comunicado. No dudaremos en volver!! Muchas gracias Diana, un saludo desde España Ana S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Clapham à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

My family and I stayed at Clapham South B&B for 3 nights. Diana was extremely warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The location is very good, close to Clapham South tube with lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. Overall, a great place to stay and near the major amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly, affordable and convenient à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Le B&B d'Helena est très sympathique, avec une hôtesse qui sait bien accueillir ses hotes européens. Situé à Peckham dans la banlieue sud de Londres, c'est très accessible par le bus (n° 63 depuis Saint-Pancras ou le n° 12 depuis Westminster), ou alors le train entre Rye Peckam et London Bridge. Pour le bus+train+metro ne pas oublier son Visitor Oyster Card à 18 euros dans l'Eurostar, avec un crédit suffisant pour 3 jours au moins (et rechargeable aux bornes des gares principales).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Chumleigh Lodge Hotel (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

Great place! Cozy, clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful people. The location is also very good, only a 5 minute walk to lots of eating places and stores.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastico à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

Repetiremos sin duda, Pedro muy servicial y agradable, y en el desayuno (todo casero) se nota que es chef. De haber podido nos hubieramos traído las camas a España de lo cómodas que eran.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Un très agréable séjour à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2015

Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Pedro qui est un höte on ne peut plus discret mais aussi attentionné et toujours prêt à donner des conseils de visites ou de choses à faire. Le logement dans son ensemble est très bien tenu, très propre, le lit très confortable. Les petits déjeuners vraiment copieux et variés, excellents!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Una opcion excelente!! à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

Estuvimos cuatro días y el trato no pudo ser mejor. Pedro muy atento desde el primer momento, el desayuno espectacular y las habitaciones y baños limpios y confortables. Tiene buena comunicación con el centro de la ciudad. Seguro que repetiremos.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dissapointed à George Hotel (London, England)

2,0 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

I booked a room for two persons, 5 nights, and did not specify singlebeds. We got a room in the cellar and within a few minutes after entering the room we could hear the Underground trains passing. No efforts were made to offer us a different when we approached the front desk. Trains stopped at midnight and started at 05.30. End of sleep. Toilet and shower were to share. No where this was mentioned when I booked Be very specific if you book here...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Agréable BandB, bien situé, propre avec un hôte sympathique à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

Nous avons loué 2 chambres pour le week end du 1 mai et toutes les 2 étaient très bien, très propres. Pedro est un hôte attentionné : son petit déjeuner est un bon départ avant des visites de Londres et d'autant plus que le bus nous amène très rapidement au coeur du centre historique. A recommander

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What matter is Location! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

2,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

We were at the 4th floor, not quite to the top. Every corner of this house has been optimized to the max. Room very small, very cheap furniture, nothing leveled. Fell like one is going to fall out of the toilet as not on an even floor. Based our choice on the reviews…– Felt like we were in a different place. We know it is London – known to be expensive…yet for a B&B expensive . Definitely did not meet Price / Value. Redeeming value: good breakfast/ nice staff/ great location. We stayed 2 nights May 3/4, 2015

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2015

Hye, we was there with my wife, we are 30 years old, we emjoys a lot our holidays. Helana's house is fantastic, the breakfeat was wonderfull, the reception and locazation were great as well. Its near to the city center. when we back in London, we go there other time!! Thank you Helana for your hospitality

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely hotel à George Hotel (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Stayed here with my two boys, room was spacious and modern, excellent breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, West London à Bed and Breakfast London Organic (West London, England)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

Stayed at B&D London Organic last year. It was a great place to explore the city of London from and to see more of London than the hustle and bustle of the centre. The family who run the B&B are very nice and helpful. Amy in particular was very welcoming. I would highly recommend B&B London Organic to anyone who was visiting London for their first time or returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous holidays à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2015

We, my husband and I, went for a short trip to London and stayed in Helena's bed and breakfast. Helena and her lovely daughter made us feel very welcome and we will definitely stay here again. They are lovely people, the rooms are just right and very clean, the private bathrooms are perfect and the bus stops to get into the city are in very close proximity. So YES to Helena's. We will be back. Wir können Helena nur empfehlen, feine, kleine Räume und ein herzliches Willkommen ist garantiert.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful guest house à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

We stayed 5 days at the guest house and it was amazing. A beautiful room and the breakfast was outstanding!!!. It is very easy by bus to the city of London and Pedro is a very nice man, very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, Great B&B à George Hotel (London, England)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

We checked in a 2 night stay. Staff were really pleasant & helpful in giving us tips & directions to the tube routes. Great location, only a few minutes walk to Kings Cross Station yet was in a quiet area. The room was clean & warm. What more could you ask for! Breakfast included a fry. As we were checking out at 7am (breakfast 8-10am) on our last day for early flights, the staff gave us mini cereal boxes & bowels for the room so we could have something prior leaving! We all were very impressed with the place & would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Parkwood à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 11, 2015

We stayed in October 2014 after I had booked on-line. The location looked to be perfect and it was. We travelled with our daughter and 4 y.o. grand-daughter and couldn't have asked for better service. We had the 2 bed room on the top floor, the stairs were many but once up it was no problem for us. Very convenient for getting around as the buses stopped practically outside the door and tube a short walk away. The breakfasts each morning were beautiful and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay at Parkwood if I ever have the opportunity to visit London again. Jennifer Marsh, Brisbane, Australia.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like at home à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Helena’s B&B at the end of January. She had welcomed us very warmly in her lovely and very clean house. The room was nice and, even if it was not to much big, there was all you can need and the bed was very comfortable. It is not easy to find in London a place so clean and with a price so honest. A real delight to the palate is the very rich breakfast which Helena prepares every morning for her guests. She has been very polite and available to help us for any need. The house is reachable in two minutes walk from Peckham rail Station. I definitively felt at home during my staying there and I would rather come back the next time. Federica from Italy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good B+B à George Hotel (London, England)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

This hotel has a excelente location in London, aand despite the simple accommodation and the lack of elevator, it's clean and confortable. I liked the breakfast and the staff area heplful. If you want a cheap but honest and well-placed hotel in London, think about The George.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Londres

Qui est fatigué de Londres est fatigué de la vie dit-on… après avoir admiré Big Ben, Westminster, London Eye ou Trafalgar Square, après avoir assisté devant Buckingham Palace à la Relève de la Garde en costume traditionnel et en musique ou à la Cérémonie des Clés à la Tour de Londres, tous les musées légendaires de Londres vous attendent et il vous faudra des journées entières pour découvrir le British Museum qui offre un panorama culturel du monde entier, le Victoria & Albert Museum, l’un des plus grands et les plus beaux musées d’art décoratif, sans parler de la National Gallery ni du Tate Modern de l’autre coté de la Tamise.

Vous pourrez prendre l’un des nombreux autobus rouges à impériale ou l’un des cabs noirs (taxis) qui symbolisent si bien la ville , ou vous promener dans ses immenses parcs (Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent’s Park, St James’Park)) puis si vous aimez les fleurs et les arbres aller jusqu’aux Jardins Botaniques de Kew avec leurs splendides collections de plantes exotiques. Le Full English Breakfast (œufs sur le plat, bacon, saucisses, toasts etc…) vous permettra de bien commencer la journée puis les amateurs de bière apprécieront les pubs à l’ambiance si variée d’un quartier à l’autre et les gourmands s’attarderont pour un Afternoon Tea avec ses minuscules sandwiches et ses délicieux scones !

Et pour vos soirées en toutes saisons il y a à Londres des centaines de spectacles parmi lesquels vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix : concerts (par exemple les fameuses BBC Proms), ballets, théâtre (pensez au Globe de Shakespeare), opéra, cinéma, chacune de vos soirées sera riche en émotions nouvelles. Si votre visite coïncide avec l’une des grandes dates du calendrier londonien vous aurez aussi la chance de découvrir de nouveaux visages de la capitale, comme la London Fashion Week si différente et si British, le Carnaval de Notting Hill, le festival botanique de Chelsea … Si vous aimez le sport, vous serez comblé ! Chelsea et Wembley pour le football, Twickenham pour le rugby sans parler des rencontres hippiques d’Ascott.

Et s’il vous reste encore du temps n’oubliez pas l’indispensable shopping, qui vous permettra de découvrir Soho, Oxford Street ou de vous perdre dans les labyrinthes de Liberty’s. Comme le climat de Londres est océanique, les étés y sont frais (16°C en moyenne) et les hivers doux (6 °C en moyenne), le temps y est souvent pluvieux (n’oubliez ni votre parapluie ni votre imperméable !) mais le fameux smog de Londres, mélange de brouillard et de fumée est heureusement devenu très rare. Bon plan pour visiter Londres : choisir une chambre d’hôtes ou un Bed & Breakfast aux environs de la capitale (Windsor, Stratford-upon-Avon, Oxford ou Cambridge…) et profiter ainsi de prix malins !

Haut
}