Avis récents dans Lihue, Hawaii

Incredible service! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

We arrived early and needed to stow luggage and borrow towels for an afternoon activity. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Same the next morning when we again asked to stow luggage until we were heading to the airport that evening. Rooms are GIANT with very fun decor. The gardens at night as beautiful with all the lights. If you're looking for something beyond a chain hotel experience, I can't recommend this place highly enough. Feels like home...if your home was much more colorful. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best deal in Lihue à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2017

We stayed 7 nights at the Garden Island Inn in Lihue in April 2017 and found the room to be quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. Although the inn is close to the airport, we could not hear any planes arriving or departing. All staff at the inn were friendly and accommodating. They loan the following at no cost: beach towels, beach chairs, boogey boards, coolers, DVDs, and books. Breakfast fruit and pastries available at no extra cost each morning. Location is easy walk to many good restaurants, shops, and a great beach where you can sign up for outings or rent a kayak.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot for a few days. à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

Great people and unique, clean rooms. I will stay here again. There is no on site dinning, but plenty of choices within a couple of minutes walking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm and comfort à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2017

This unique and friendly inn combines welcoming staff and artistic flare in the best possible way. Each room is unique and vibrant with Aloha. My family looks forward visiting each time we return to Kauai.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above expectations à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

Every staff member went out of their way, all of the extras, ice and eskys, snorkelling gear, towels, breakfast snacks plus more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Funky and Adorable Inn à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2017

This inn was the perfect place to stay on the night I arrived in Kauai. It was very close to the airport but without airport noise. It was in a prime location and close to a park/beach for pictures of the sunrise. The rooms and the entire inn is full of beautiful and bright artwork. I especially liked the fun touch of palm trees mixed into the ceiling. The complimentary water and snacks in the room were delicious and a terrific welcome to the island. Most importantly, everyone I met on the staff practiced audacious hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming & Friendly à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2017

Nice location, very close to the airport, restaurants, shops, beach, etc. The office was closed when we arrived so they left our key and instructions for us, also some snacks in our room wich I really appreciated as we arrived late and I was hungry but to tired to go out. They also have a lot of complimentary stuff, coffee and snacks in the morning (also a delicious pie every other day :-) ), beach towels, chairs, etc. Everybody went out of their way to help if we needed anything. The garden is lovely. I would definitly go back and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a lovely stay. Me ke aloha pumehana, a hui hou! (Thank you and until we meet again!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Third Year In a Row! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

We really liked the GII. Stay here for a night on our way to our time share on Kaua'i. Staff is always friendly and we love the funkiness of the place. It is just minutes from the airport which is very convenient after the long flight to Kaua'i. Hav recommended it to several friends and the feedback we get from them is that they were very pleased with it. It is great value for a short stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you GII à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2017

Continues to meet our expectations. Convenient. Close to airport. Stayed at GII for last 8 yrs traveling to/from Kauai, as a early/late arrival (easier than driving to Koloa after a 10 hour flight) or early/late departure or a cross over week from our condo. Clean and staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Free games, CDs, boogie boards, wifi, breakfast and coolers. A no frills place you will want to come back to. Amazing original island artwork on doors, walls. Fresh picked banana and oranges on property. Kalapaki beach and restaurants, ABC store across the street. Kalapaki bay views. Need I say more?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Garden Isle - Great à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2017

We spent one night at the end of our stay on Kauai. We had been in a resort on the north end the rest of the week. When we got to the Garden Isle, we found it to be quite pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. The area was good enough. The only things lacking might have been more eating and shopping choices close by. But, that was not really a big deal for us. We would stay again for a connecting night and would recommend it for others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Garden Island Inn à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2017

Wonderful staff. Nice, clean rooms. Close to airport and good restaurants. Would highly recommend it if you're staying in Lihue.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn for a great price à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 27, 2017

We stayed here for one night before venturing off to another island and we were very pleased. Sheri at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. We were only there for one night but would definitely choose this place again. The service was very personalized and the location was really good as well. They had movies, board games and beach equipment that guests could use and they also offered little snacks at check in and check out. Very much enjoyed our night here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


highly recommended à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 21, 2017

great value, good location for access to entire island, nearby dining, very attentive staff, comfortable bed, in room refrigerator and microwave a plus caveat - shower small - might be difficult for someone with handicap ours was 3rd floor via stairs so choose lower floor if stairs are a problem

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable, comfortable, convenient rooms à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2017

We visit Kauai annually, and try to come early to get a headstart. The garden issue inn is very close to the airport, easy to recover from long flights. The rooms are bright, cheerful, and tropical, what a great Aloha~ to arrive to. Some also have kitchenettes. Bathrooms can be small, the only reason for the 4 n rooms. We got in late, the keys, directions and a wonderful welcome pack were waiting. I highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, affordable place à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 18, 2017

This is the place to stay if you plan to explore the island and aren't looking for an all inclusive resort experience. This is the gem of accommodations we always hope to find wherever we travel: affordable, clean, great beds, microwave, mini frig and very friendly staff with great suggestions highlights of the locale. Only gave 3 stars for dining because there is no onsite dining but there are several good choices within walking distance. A nice bonus: a full array of beach toys (bogey boards, beach chairs, towels, and snorkel gear available to use at no extra charge. Also a tasty assortment of snacks always on hand. If you arrive in the evening you will be welcomed to a festive looking property decked out with lots of twinkle lights that immediately says "welcome, you're going to have a wonderful stay." If you arrive late at night your key will be taped to office door and you can complete check-in the next day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Garden Isle à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The location was central with a lovely beach nearby. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcome to Kauai! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

We needed to stay in Lihue for the first two nights of our trip to Kauai. Garden Island Inn was perfect!! Great location! Super friendly staff! Great toys to take to the beach. Lots of dining options within walking distance and great snacks on site! Highly recommend this location!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for the occasion à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

This is a great place for anyone needing to be near the Lihue airport -- for us it made for a very convenient stay the night of a late arrival. It's a great place for access to local restaurants and has a park and beach right across the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this hotel!! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

We stayed at the Garden Island Inn for a week. The staff was super friendly greeting us every day and asking how our day went. The room had a gorgeous view of the ocean and sunrises. It was quiet and peaceful. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. One morning, the owner made an absolutely delicious Hawaiian-style pumpkin pie. And there were always fresh bananas (picked off the tree in the lobby) for a morning snack.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

The service at the Garden Island Inn was wonderful. All the staff was great, friendly, and helpful. They even helped me save money by suggesting another room that was a little smaller and cheaper, but still served all of my needs. The hotel is close to the beach and some good places to eat, too. It ain't the Ritz Carlton, but my room had all the comforts of home. I was very satisfied staying here, and if I ever go back to Kauai, I'd be happy to stay here again. Definitely recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

Good location and access to the beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute beachside boutique motel à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

We stayed here as our departing flight out of Lihue was at 10 PM and needed a place for our baby and us to rest/shower while we awaited for our flight. I wish we could've stayed here for additional day as it is a very very cute motel right across from the beach And many restaurants. The staff here are very friendly and are very accommodating. Less than a five minute drive to the airport as well. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GII Stay à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2016

We arrived and were greeted with smiles. They checked us in and first ensured the room was in an appropriate condition for us to receive it. The staff love being there and the service shows that. We will stay there again when we need one or a few nites on the island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


08/2016 à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Great value for the cost. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


08/16 GI review à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Great value; nice & friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm and friendliest staff à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Charming inn-friendliest staff. Owners take great pride in making sure all guests are happy. Rooms are clean but linens should be replaced on bed. Beautiful gardens.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Lovely, Excellent Service! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

This is a beautiful spot and peaceful, so that you wouldn't think it was so handy to the airport! I arrived late, and though I had expected to just see a note and instructions, the receptionist (and divine angel!) Cherie was there to happily greet me and settle me in and to give me a tour of the room and facilities. She had set up a welcome treat - very welcome after my long, long trip! And she told me that she, herself, would be there in the morning, with some morning treats in the office. It was so effortless. And, I got to enjoy the view of the front gardens that very night from my balcony. It was the perfect welcome to Hawaii. The room is lovely and had everything I needed for my short stay. After my cheerful greeting from Cherie the next morning, and coffee and fresh fruit in the office, I went out to the beautiful, well-maintained gardens to decide on my first adventure. I didn't have an opportunity to try out the onsite dining, but there was quite a crowd of people enjoying the restaurant when I arrived. Garden Island Inn was just a lovely place with helpful and dedicated staff. It's in a good position for exploring Lihue as well as the island of Kauai. I wish I had been able to stay longer. Next time, I will!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would come back in an instant! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

I loved this place from the moment I was welcomed in. The style of the rooms works really well and the garden is lovely. Everything worked and was very clean. Attention to detail! It's just across the road from a good bay for swimming SUP or sun baking and a couple of places to eat. I felt at home here. Also very convenient to the airport. Would recommend to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Garden Island Inn Review à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

This place is a really nice, clean, cute hotel to stay in and the service is great! My husband and I weren't flying in until late so I called in advance and they said they weren't going to be at the desk to check us in, but that they would leave directions and the keys to the room on the door. When we got there, there was a nice little note with the directions to the room and our keys. The note was very warm and welcoming! My husband and I have stayed here once prior to this trip and we really liked this place. When we got to the room, there was complementary snacks which was really sweet of them to leave. It was clean and beautifully decorated with art; Garden Island Inn is a very colorful place. They also have AC a small TV's. In the office, they offer free snacks and coffee and also have swim gear and games that you can borrow for the day. They don't have a pool, BUT Kalapaki Beach is literally right across the street along with other convenient shops and restaurants. I also believe there is a bus stop close by. The Gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful and at night it is all lit up with lights. I have really enjoyed both of our stays here over the past two years and would definitely recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place and location! à Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Loved everything about it. What drew me to go there was the art decor, and it was beyond expectation. The hospitality was the finest aloha. All of the staff, Steve and Lis the owners were very helpful. Rooms were clean, had little microwaves and refrigerators. There were little muffins and bananas for breakfast and ready made coffee at the front desk. I loved the touch of the waterfall behind us, you could hear no noise from neighbors. Also we had an ocean view and was centrally located to make day trips to Waimea or the North shore. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Garden Island Inn (4,26)
Haut
}