Avis récents dans Lexington, Virginie

Outstanding, well-priced stay à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Herring Hall is a delightful place to stay! It’s close to Lexington and super convenient for family visits with students at W&L and VMI. The rooms are bright and extraordinarily clean. Our host is welcoming and ever accommodating. Can’t wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Attention to Detail is Amazing ! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Ray and Melissa have all the details down as everything flows so smoothly. They are not only terrific hosts but after a short time with them, you will come to realize they are just really good honest people. We felt like they were practically hometown friends after a couple of days. As far as the accommodations, the rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds, amazing sheets and towels, and the shower has a great shower head. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not overdone with useless pieces. Everything serves a purpose. The social hour is an added feature that you will not find at most places. We could write a whole review on just the food as the breakfast each morning was not only different, but also amazing as far as taste. Melissa is a great cook as you will find out when you taste the cookies they leave in your room upon check in. This inn is centrally located to both Staunton and Lexington which was a big plus in addition to being just a few miles off the interstate. When we left on Sunday, I was already thinking about when we might be able to return again. It's that enjoyable and relaxing- Perfect for a stress free get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Cottage à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Sunset cottage is more than we expected. Spotless. Tastefully done. Romantic. The pictures you see online do not do the cottage for justice – it is much more beautiful. The owners' online description of the cottage is 100% truthful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabin in the wood à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

Everything was outstanding. Great place to get away from civilization.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first B&B stay was perfect! à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

We had no trouble finding it & access was great. We saw deer in the fields and hummingbirds frequented the porch. The views are breathtaking. The innkeepers, Dave & Karen, were very pleasant & easy going. We felt like old friends! Our room was cozy & we looked forward to relaxing after our days full of sightseeing. Breakfast was amazing & they handled my food allergy too. Coffee was really good. There are multiple tables & you can sit alone or with others to eat. The town of Lexington is a couples minutes away but you'd never know it. It was peaceful. There are many good restaurants nearby. We had everything we could need & more! Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Ray and Melissa have thought of absolutely ALL the amenities their guests might enjoy, including two very thoughtful and charming hosts! They "had us" immediately upon entering our room, when we spied not only Melissa's homemade (and later confirmed as scrumptious!) cookies, but also bedside Godiva chocolate mints. We are suckers for sweet surprises! The whirlpool tub was heaven for aching bodies after our long day's hike, and we melted into their thick, soft robes afterwards! Ray and Melissa's warm company was appreciated at both their tasting hour (5:30pm) and at their decadently homemade full breakfast (8:30am). We also appreciated them allowing us to use their pretty little side porch for our own picnic dinner. The manor home itself is beautifully appointed and very well cared for. Lots of room both inside and out to explore, linger, play or socialize. We hope to be back to Steele Tavern Inn again (maybe with friends), after we come up with the next excuse to head their way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Couples Retreat à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax in complete privacy, this is the place. Melissa and Ray have thought of everything -- even had coffee in the pantry in case you forgot to bring some along. Lots to do in the area, especially since the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 15 min away offering all sorts of great outdoor activities. The only problem is convincing yourself to leave the very cozy, very private cabin complete with hot tub! Lots of great restaurants only a short drive away in Lexington and Staunton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à Good Place Farms Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Great place, secluded yet only minutes from Lexington. Huge rooms. Olivia and Justin are top-notch hosts, bending over backwards to make sure we were happy and all our needs were met. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

Wonderful stay! Herring Hall goes above and beyond for their guests in every way. Beautiful rooms, great breakfasts, accommodating staff - very pleasant! Southern Hospitality at its best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get Away B&B à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

The inn keepers are the best hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The owners were so warm and welcoming, we would stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely the place to stay... à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Fox Hill B&B. The property is amazing. The Cornwall suite where we stayed was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious and such a comfortable bed. We had our own little deck outside our door where we could just sit and admire the view. The property was a peaceful and relaxing oasis. Cathy and Mike ware lovely people who really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious but just a warning - they serve a 3-course breakfast so don't fill up on the first two courses, they are just the appetizers. Our dog, Murphy, was in heaven. The grounds are well kept and sprawling. He enjoyed wandering around and meeting the horse,the donkey, the dogs and the cat. Whether you have dogs or not, we would highly recommend the Fox Hill B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful relaxing hillside à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

We loved our stay at the Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking! Chris and Linda were lovely hosts. Our room was clean and relaxing, and I especially loved the attached screened porch. We did take a Llama trek and so enjoyed it. The llamas are well trained, and the hike was beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Applewood!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

The cottages are perfect for relaxing in the quiet mountain setting. Everything is clean and in perfect working order. We love staying here and will do so again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd Wedding anniversary at http://www.herringhall.com this weekend. Our goal was to visit the Natural Bridge and a day trip of site seeing Historic Downtown Lexington, VA. Not only did we do that, but we found the most wonderful B&B that we will absolutely visit again. The history, hospitality, outstanding full course home made southern breakfast, beautiful historic accommodations that I can't say enough about (and a brewery five minutes away with a spectacular view). Anne Herring, the owner-inn keeper is a Rockbridge County Historian. She, as well as her father, and grandfather, grew up in this home. She and Brad made us feel like we were visiting family! Truly what a B&B is all about!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting An Historic B & B à The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

For the second time we visited Goshen's Historic Hummingbird B&B. We were immediately welcomed by Jeff at our car to get the luggage then greeted by Sandra at the front door! George went for a nap and I enjoyed a tour with Sandra, she gave me information I had not had before. I knew the owner of the house in the 50s and loved seeing how it looks now, interesting and wonderful. We stayed on the 1st floor where we found a fabulous Queen bed, a very well set up bath room, two windows and a door to the porch where we had wine and goodies later. It was a nice experience and we hope to return. Jeff set us off the next morning after a delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must stay at Herring Hall! We will be back. à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd Wedding anniversary this weekend. Our goal was to visit the Natural Bridge and a day trip of site seeing Historic Downtown Lexington, VA. Not only did we do that, but we found the most wonderful B&B that we will absolutely visit again. The history, hospitality, outstanding full course home made southern breakfast, beautiful historic accommodations that I can't say enough about (and a brewery five minutes away with a spectacular view). Anne Herring, the owner-inn keeper is a Rockbridge County Historian. She, as well as her father, grew up in this home. She and Brad made us feel like we were visiting family! Truly what a B&B is all about!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just perfect à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Charming B&B in the countryside. Beautifully maintained and decorated. The host could not have been kinder or more welcoming and we loved hearing the history of the house (dating back to 1812). Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two unforgettable days à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

We came for two days celebrating my wife's birthday. I reserved a room in this beautiful home as a surprise for my wife. Everything was great and especially this surprise, as she grew up in a similar home and it was a very reminiscent of her childhood and youth. We greatly appreciate attention of Anne and her wonderful staff, great hospitality and comfort. We wish you the best of health and all the best in your future endeavors!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


IT's a Steal and Steele's à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Wow. My wife and I were blown away by Steeles. The rooms, the beds, the pillows, the bathroom, the towels, the soaps, the rocking chairs on the porch, the chairs under the weeping willows down by the pond, the paths, the stream, the breakfasts, and last but not least the friendliness of the ownres Melissa and Ray. If need to go a bit out of your way to stay here do so!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Autumn à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Cleaner than your own Mom's house. Simply Romantic. Star Gazing Swing and an open meadow with a view. Bunnies and fawns welcome and farewell you. There's even a drive in theater near by. Will absolutely book again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

Anne was a gracious host. House is very historical but with modern amenities. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Overall a great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2-4 à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

We stayed in the Deerfield Cottage and it was everything we hoped it would be. Very clean, very cute, and very private. The directions provided were very detailed and the town was very nice with fun things to do. Would definitely recommend to anyone that they should stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Peaceful Place To Get Away à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the charming bed and breakfast. Our host, Karen and Dave, made us feel right at home and were a wealth of information about the area. The room was comfortable and inviting. The views off of their many porches was breathtaking. The breakfasts were dome of the best we have ever had and top that off with a beautiful view each morning with your breakfast and you just can't beat it. We definitely will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, peaceful, secluded but not isolated à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

This was my fourth trip to Autumn Ridge Cottages. As always, the cottage was immaculate, comfortable, peaceful, and quiet. A wonderful place to relax and unwind while visiting Lexington and the nearby attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great experience! à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

The outdoor areas were immaculate! Hard to keep so clean in the country. We loved David and Karen. Thanks so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Beautiful setting in the Blue Ridge mountains. Accommodations in the main house were very clean and comfortable, the cottages look very special. Nice in ground pool on property. Melissa and Ray were excellent hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved being pampered at Steels Tavern Manor B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Our first impression as we walked in was how beautiful the decor and architectural details were in this lovely home. We were welcomed by owners Ray and Melissa. Ray showed us to our 2nd floor room, the Cabernet Franc, which was roomy and spotless. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub and a rain shower head. There was a package of home-made cookies waiting for us, and just outside our door in the hallway was a table with snacks, a Keurig machine to make tea or coffee and a refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water. All of these were complimentary for us to partake any time. There were also chocolates on our bedside table. Talk about being pampered!!! Everything you could want and more was provided. We stayed for two nights, and the breakfasts Melissa prepared and Ray served were pleasing to the eye and so delicious. The first day we were served a fruit and yogurt parfait loaded with fresh berries, French toast with pecans, and the most delicious bacon we've ever had. The second breakfast included a fresh fruit cup, cheese and prosciutto quiche, roasted potatoes and sausage. We came away from each breakfast feeling like we wouldn't need to eat for the rest of the day. The grounds of this B&B are expansive and pretty with lots of places to wander and relax. Every evening at 5:30, Ray and Melissa host a social hour with complimentary wine for those guests who would like to get to know their fellow guests and hosts. Ray and Melissa offered ideas on what to see in the area and also ideas on where to go for dinner. We loved our stay at Steels Tavern Manor and would like to return again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Herring Hall and Annie!! à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

The house and property are just absolutely amazing ...and Ann is a gem! My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at Herring Hall on numerous occasions while our son attended Washington & Lee University...though he has recently graduated we look forward to sometime staying there again and discovering even more of Lexington and Natural Bridge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


road trip à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

property was lovely Pool was awesome! great food, very comfortable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }