Avis récents dans Lexington, Virginie

35th anniversary trip à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2018

We had a delightful stay at Steeles Tavern. WONDERFUL food and the host family was very sweet. They were very helpful with everything including recommendations for restaurants in the area. The home was everything we expected and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quietly Rang in the New Year à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

This was our eleventh or twelfth visit to Bayberry Cottage at Autumn Ridge Cottages in the past thirteen years, and it never disappoints. There are just three secluded cottages on a wooded ridge actually close to Lexington but, seemingly, out in the wilderness. There is a full kitchen in each Cottage, but no other amenities onsite. The historic and charming town beckons, though, with every sort of dining, cultural, educational, and spiritual destination conveniently close by. The cottages are well designed and thoughtfully appointed; just bring your own food if you want to cook. And then prepare to bliss out in the quiet and calm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed spending our 10th wedding anniversary away from everyday commotion. We relaxed in the jacuzzi tub, went to the safari park and walked around town. We recommend autumn ridge cottage a to everybody! We hope to be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful getaway, beautiful property, welcoming hosts à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at Brierly Hill. Karen and Dave are such kind, warm, welcoming people, and their spirit truly pervades their B&B. The garden room, where we stayed, was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. It was clear that Dave and Karen thought about all of the little details that would add to a guest's comfort. The sheets were perhaps the softest sheets I ever slept on; the gas fireplace kept the room cozy; the shower was huge and had beautiful stone tiles with a spa-like rain shower fixture; the chairs were super comfy... I wouldn't have changed anything. It was a room in which you could sit around and do nothing, and just enjoy being in the space, and that was exactly what we needed. The same can be said of the common areas and porches. The breakfasts were delectable, too. On our first morning, we had a French toast stuffed with a pumpkin filling, and the next day, we were served an egg casserole that was kind of like a quiche but without the crust. Everything was just delicious, and what made it even nicer was that we could enjoy a view of the mountains during breakfast. Dave and Karen also have the sweetest, gentlest cat and dog and it was such a treat to get to play with them, too. The location is great, too-- the B&B is a short drive from town, and it is also located in a great place if you want to drive a little farther out to see the natural beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. Dave gave us some great tips about places to go. Overall, I would strongly recommend this B&B and I look forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous One Night Stay à Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast (Clifton Forge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

Martha Crawford's hospitality on all levels shines. From a warm enthusiastic welcome, relaxed atmosphere in an exquisite home, delicious gourmet breakfast, along with a restful mountain setting was a gem of a night. We look forward to coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stop in central Virginia à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

We were enroute to leaf viewing in West VA and stayed just one night but it was the highlight of our five day excursion. Well appointed room with a comfortable bed and no intrusive noise. My wife loved the sheets and Melissa shared her source. We'll be buying some. Breakfast by Melissa exceeded our expectations and prompted a request for her blueberry pancake recipe. Scenic drive found on their website was nice but longer than anticipated. Allow plenty of time if you take it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B! à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

Our second stay at Fox Hill was even better than the first. Lovely spacious room. Beautiful property. Fantastic three course breakfast. Cathy and Mike are delightful hosts. Looking forward to a third stay. Jim Gnecco, Cranberry Township PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent!!! à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2017

A great B&B. The host Anne, the food, the atmosphere, the history, the comfort and the hospitality were all excellent. I highly recommend this place for anybody.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding, well-priced stay à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Herring Hall is a delightful place to stay! It’s close to Lexington and super convenient for family visits with students at W&L and VMI. The rooms are bright and extraordinarily clean. Our host is welcoming and ever accommodating. Can’t wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Attention to Detail is Amazing ! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Ray and Melissa have all the details down as everything flows so smoothly. They are not only terrific hosts but after a short time with them, you will come to realize they are just really good honest people. We felt like they were practically hometown friends after a couple of days. As far as the accommodations, the rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds, amazing sheets and towels, and the shower has a great shower head. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not overdone with useless pieces. Everything serves a purpose. The social hour is an added feature that you will not find at most places. We could write a whole review on just the food as the breakfast each morning was not only different, but also amazing as far as taste. Melissa is a great cook as you will find out when you taste the cookies they leave in your room upon check in. This inn is centrally located to both Staunton and Lexington which was a big plus in addition to being just a few miles off the interstate. When we left on Sunday, I was already thinking about when we might be able to return again. It's that enjoyable and relaxing- Perfect for a stress free get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Cottage à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Sunset cottage is more than we expected. Spotless. Tastefully done. Romantic. The pictures you see online do not do the cottage for justice – it is much more beautiful. The owners' online description of the cottage is 100% truthful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabin in the wood à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

Everything was outstanding. Great place to get away from civilization.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first B&B stay was perfect! à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

We had no trouble finding it & access was great. We saw deer in the fields and hummingbirds frequented the porch. The views are breathtaking. The innkeepers, Dave & Karen, were very pleasant & easy going. We felt like old friends! Our room was cozy & we looked forward to relaxing after our days full of sightseeing. Breakfast was amazing & they handled my food allergy too. Coffee was really good. There are multiple tables & you can sit alone or with others to eat. The town of Lexington is a couples minutes away but you'd never know it. It was peaceful. There are many good restaurants nearby. We had everything we could need & more! Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY! à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Ray and Melissa have thought of absolutely ALL the amenities their guests might enjoy, including two very thoughtful and charming hosts! They "had us" immediately upon entering our room, when we spied not only Melissa's homemade (and later confirmed as scrumptious!) cookies, but also bedside Godiva chocolate mints. We are suckers for sweet surprises! The whirlpool tub was heaven for aching bodies after our long day's hike, and we melted into their thick, soft robes afterwards! Ray and Melissa's warm company was appreciated at both their tasting hour (5:30pm) and at their decadently homemade full breakfast (8:30am). We also appreciated them allowing us to use their pretty little side porch for our own picnic dinner. The manor home itself is beautifully appointed and very well cared for. Lots of room both inside and out to explore, linger, play or socialize. We hope to be back to Steele Tavern Inn again (maybe with friends), after we come up with the next excuse to head their way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenomenal, Sophisticated, Elegant & Relaxing! A MUST Visit! à Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast (Clifton Forge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

What more can I say, the title says it all... Martha, Bruce and their family are one of a kind! Not only does this place have amazing history and wonderful accommodations but Martha and her team are certainly not shy in the kitchen. We enjoyed a 3 course breakfast fit for Royalty along with handmade snacks throughout the day. The breakfast silver service was amazing and the food was 5-Star (and so filling!). We look forward to many relaxing times at this great B&B.Take some time to talk to this lovely family about the history of Hill Crest (and the history of how they made it to Clifton Forge), it will not disappoint.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Couples Retreat à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax in complete privacy, this is the place. Melissa and Ray have thought of everything -- even had coffee in the pantry in case you forgot to bring some along. Lots to do in the area, especially since the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 15 min away offering all sorts of great outdoor activities. The only problem is convincing yourself to leave the very cozy, very private cabin complete with hot tub! Lots of great restaurants only a short drive away in Lexington and Staunton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à Good Place Farms Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Great place, secluded yet only minutes from Lexington. Huge rooms. Olivia and Justin are top-notch hosts, bending over backwards to make sure we were happy and all our needs were met. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

Wonderful stay! Herring Hall goes above and beyond for their guests in every way. Beautiful rooms, great breakfasts, accommodating staff - very pleasant! Southern Hospitality at its best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get Away B&B à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

The inn keepers are the best hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The owners were so warm and welcoming, we would stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely the place to stay... à Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Fox Hill B&B. The property is amazing. The Cornwall suite where we stayed was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious and such a comfortable bed. We had our own little deck outside our door where we could just sit and admire the view. The property was a peaceful and relaxing oasis. Cathy and Mike ware lovely people who really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious but just a warning - they serve a 3-course breakfast so don't fill up on the first two courses, they are just the appetizers. Our dog, Murphy, was in heaven. The grounds are well kept and sprawling. He enjoyed wandering around and meeting the horse,the donkey, the dogs and the cat. Whether you have dogs or not, we would highly recommend the Fox Hill B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful relaxing hillside à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

We loved our stay at the Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking! Chris and Linda were lovely hosts. Our room was clean and relaxing, and I especially loved the attached screened porch. We did take a Llama trek and so enjoyed it. The llamas are well trained, and the hike was beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Applewood!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

The cottages are perfect for relaxing in the quiet mountain setting. Everything is clean and in perfect working order. We love staying here and will do so again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd Wedding anniversary at http://www.herringhall.com this weekend. Our goal was to visit the Natural Bridge and a day trip of site seeing Historic Downtown Lexington, VA. Not only did we do that, but we found the most wonderful B&B that we will absolutely visit again. The history, hospitality, outstanding full course home made southern breakfast, beautiful historic accommodations that I can't say enough about (and a brewery five minutes away with a spectacular view). Anne Herring, the owner-inn keeper is a Rockbridge County Historian. She, as well as her father, and grandfather, grew up in this home. She and Brad made us feel like we were visiting family! Truly what a B&B is all about!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting An Historic B & B à The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

For the second time we visited Goshen's Historic Hummingbird B&B. We were immediately welcomed by Jeff at our car to get the luggage then greeted by Sandra at the front door! George went for a nap and I enjoyed a tour with Sandra, she gave me information I had not had before. I knew the owner of the house in the 50s and loved seeing how it looks now, interesting and wonderful. We stayed on the 1st floor where we found a fabulous Queen bed, a very well set up bath room, two windows and a door to the porch where we had wine and goodies later. It was a nice experience and we hope to return. Jeff set us off the next morning after a delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must stay at Herring Hall! We will be back. à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd Wedding anniversary this weekend. Our goal was to visit the Natural Bridge and a day trip of site seeing Historic Downtown Lexington, VA. Not only did we do that, but we found the most wonderful B&B that we will absolutely visit again. The history, hospitality, outstanding full course home made southern breakfast, beautiful historic accommodations that I can't say enough about (and a brewery five minutes away with a spectacular view). Anne Herring, the owner-inn keeper is a Rockbridge County Historian. She, as well as her father, grew up in this home. She and Brad made us feel like we were visiting family! Truly what a B&B is all about!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just perfect à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Charming B&B in the countryside. Beautifully maintained and decorated. The host could not have been kinder or more welcoming and we loved hearing the history of the house (dating back to 1812). Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two unforgettable days à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

We came for two days celebrating my wife's birthday. I reserved a room in this beautiful home as a surprise for my wife. Everything was great and especially this surprise, as she grew up in a similar home and it was a very reminiscent of her childhood and youth. We greatly appreciate attention of Anne and her wonderful staff, great hospitality and comfort. We wish you the best of health and all the best in your future endeavors!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


IT's a Steal and Steele's à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Wow. My wife and I were blown away by Steeles. The rooms, the beds, the pillows, the bathroom, the towels, the soaps, the rocking chairs on the porch, the chairs under the weeping willows down by the pond, the paths, the stream, the breakfasts, and last but not least the friendliness of the ownres Melissa and Ray. If need to go a bit out of your way to stay here do so!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Autumn à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Cleaner than your own Mom's house. Simply Romantic. Star Gazing Swing and an open meadow with a view. Bunnies and fawns welcome and farewell you. There's even a drive in theater near by. Will absolutely book again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }