Avis récents dans Lexington, Virginie

A Peaceful Place To Get Away à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the charming bed and breakfast. Our host, Karen and Dave, made us feel right at home and were a wealth of information about the area. The room was comfortable and inviting. The views off of their many porches was breathtaking. The breakfasts were dome of the best we have ever had and top that off with a beautiful view each morning with your breakfast and you just can't beat it. We definitely will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, peaceful, secluded but not isolated à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

This was my fourth trip to Autumn Ridge Cottages. As always, the cottage was immaculate, comfortable, peaceful, and quiet. A wonderful place to relax and unwind while visiting Lexington and the nearby attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great experience! à Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

The outdoor areas were immaculate! Hard to keep so clean in the country. We loved David and Karen. Thanks so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Beautiful setting in the Blue Ridge mountains. Accommodations in the main house were very clean and comfortable, the cottages look very special. Nice in ground pool on property. Melissa and Ray were excellent hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved being pampered at Steels Tavern Manor B&B à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

Our first impression as we walked in was how beautiful the decor and architectural details were in this lovely home. We were welcomed by owners Ray and Melissa. Ray showed us to our 2nd floor room, the Cabernet Franc, which was roomy and spotless. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub and a rain shower head. There was a package of home-made cookies waiting for us, and just outside our door in the hallway was a table with snacks, a Keurig machine to make tea or coffee and a refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water. All of these were complimentary for us to partake any time. There were also chocolates on our bedside table. Talk about being pampered!!! Everything you could want and more was provided. We stayed for two nights, and the breakfasts Melissa prepared and Ray served were pleasing to the eye and so delicious. The first day we were served a fruit and yogurt parfait loaded with fresh berries, French toast with pecans, and the most delicious bacon we've ever had. The second breakfast included a fresh fruit cup, cheese and prosciutto quiche, roasted potatoes and sausage. We came away from each breakfast feeling like we wouldn't need to eat for the rest of the day. The grounds of this B&B are expansive and pretty with lots of places to wander and relax. Every evening at 5:30, Ray and Melissa host a social hour with complimentary wine for those guests who would like to get to know their fellow guests and hosts. Ray and Melissa offered ideas on what to see in the area and also ideas on where to go for dinner. We loved our stay at Steels Tavern Manor and would like to return again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2017

As a guest that had never stayed in a B & B before now, I was so pleasantly surprised and will be planning to visit again soon. Sandra and Jeff are welcoming and personable. The breakfast meal each day was fantastic. The property is well kept and the cabin is gorgeous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All this an a private hot tub, too! à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2017

Beautiful home and gardens with breathtaking mountain vistas and delicious heart-healthy breakfast. Unpleasant odor in the lovely room I stayed in, but not in rest of house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2017

What a wonderful place! We recently spent two nights at Applewood Inn and it was as beautiful as advertised. The llama trek was great fun - not only did we learn about the llamas but we were able to do so in a gorgeous, serene setting. Chris and Linda are excellent hosts, providing truly delicious breakfasts. Their knowledge of the surrounding area and its history gave us a great starting point for our explorations in Lexington and added a richness to our experience that we wouldn't have had otherwise. I'd love to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B. Highly Recommend. à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2017

We had a fantastic Thanksgiving Dinner at this location 47 years ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit. The proprietor, Anne Herring, is the most gracious host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a weekend getaway à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2017

Stayed in this location a few weekends ago, the rooms are charming and cozy, surrounding view are perfect if you are looking to forget the city constant on-the-go. Owners are great and accommodating to their guest, and nearby locations include safari drive-thru. & drive thru cinema. looking for another stay in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You will love it! à House Mountain Inn (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2017

Stayed at the Inn and attended a wedding here this evening. The place is breath taking. The staff are professional and friendly. You will not be disappointed. Come see for yourself

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

We had an amazing time at Bayberry Cottage. It was so cozy, and stocked with comfortable couches, beautiful lamps, a well-supplied kitchen (we made soup). The views from all the windows were lovely, and the cabin was comfortably isolated and private (while still being only a short drive away from Walmart for supplies). Everything was perfectly clean, and the cottage keepers were always quick, courteous, and helpful to respond to my questions. The price was very affordable for such a comfortable place; I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First impression counts à Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2017

Both Melissa & Ray were the ultimate hosts. They were welcoming & warm. This was our first B&B experience & certainly not our last. The bed was comfortable & sheets were luxurious. Room was clean & top notch. Breakfast - sealed the deal. Melt ssa went out of her way to accommodate my dairy free request & did not disappoint. The fresh fruit was drizzled with a tinge of balsamic vinegar & the breakfast quiche kept me happy & content. They sat & chatted with us during breakfast- short & sweet. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend away! à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Applewood Inn. Our dogs had a great time too! We highly recommend it for anyone visiting Lexington.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this getaway! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

I loved this secluded cabin. It was a quiet getaway for me and my husband. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and wanted a little R&R. We found it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Stay at The Hummingbird Inn à The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2017

The Inn is absolutely beautiful. Extensive attention to ALL details: cleanliness; quality of towels; decor; availability of amenities; room temperature; hot water; fires in fireplaces; etc., etc., etc. Sandra and Jeff are outstanding hosts ... Quite open to any requests; most hospitable; very attentive and sincere; ... AND Outstanding chefs. The food alone is worth the visit. The exterior of the building has been tastefully, and professionally restored. The interior is "awesome". Imagine the perfect B & B. This is it ... very tastefully decorated with quality materials, furniture, paintings, photos, rugs, and antiques. Rooms for meetings or small private visits with friends are available and inviting. Very nice piano also available. The Goshen are provided a plethora of opportunities to explore. Check The Hummingbird Inn out ... and the check in. You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place and welcoming folks à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the European room which was very nice and comfortable, the stove and hot tub provided much needed medicine after a long drive. Linda and Chris were very welcoming and provided great conversation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent, Serene Getaway Location! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

I had an absolutely wonderful, restful weekend in Autumn Ridge's Deerfield cabin. The setting is so beautiful and serene, the cabin is beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. I appreciate the way it is stocked with everything guests need. I am already thinking about when I can visit again, soon! You'll be very glad and grateful you chose Autumn Ridge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dec16 Stay à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2016

I've been visiting Autumn ridge for about 6 years and this is one of my favorite spots to get some R&R. Accommodations are outstanding and Norm and Barb are great hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2016

We had a fantastic three-night stay in the cottage with our three children (ages 15, 8, and 5) and our three year old German Shepherd. The property is beautiful, and we all enjoyed visiting with the Llamas. The cottage was impeccably clean, and completely outfitted with anything you could possibly need for cooking (herbs, spices, pots and pans, etc.) Upon our arrival, the inn owners had stocked our refrigerator with a couple dozen eggs, bacon, juice, soda, and fruit. It was incredibly appreciated after traveling 9 hours from CT with a car full of hungry kids. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful property!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely LOVE this (our) place!! à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed here...going back to 2005. We continue to return because of the beauty and isolation that Autumn Ridge provides. There are two other cabins in the nearby vicinity. But, the cabins were all constructed in such a way that makes each of them hidden from view of the others. Also, each time we stay there we are treated with God's beauty and wildlife...from deer to hawks to wild turkeys. The surrounding area is very quaint and low key. The nearby colleges and military institute help to increase the feelings of nostalgia each time we visit. The "Main Street" look and feel lined with AWESOME restaurants make Lexington a "must return" time and time again. The owners, Norm and Barb are ALWAYS super responsive when we've made reservations. We have never had to contact them during our stay with any issue. However, during our stay I have touched base to let them know how much we were enjoying everything - - ESPECIALLY the hand-carved swinging bench that over-looks the mountains in the distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful getaway à Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2016

Beautiful, out-of-the-way setting, nestled among rolling hills and a picturesque creek, with views of the Blue Ridge mountains. Linda and Chris are excellent hosts and the breakfasts were very delicious. The llamas were an added bonus. Nearby Lexington has a lot of unique little shops and restaurants. This was our second time to stay here and will not be the last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Romantic Retreat à Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

My husband and I arrived at the cottage for our Honeymoon and were utterly delighted with our stay. It was stocked with kitchen items and fabulous suggestions for local restaurants. It was the perfect mix of isolation for us to leisurely recoup and close accessibility to quaint Lexington. We explored the neighboring state park and enjoyed the fireplace every night! Thank you for such a lovely environment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Herring Hall. Despite a very later arrival, we were greeted with complimentary sangria and homemade pound cake (out of this world!).We stayed in the General room which is rather large and has a private bathroom. The bed there was a bit too firm for me, so make sure to ask ahead and book a different room if you prefer a softer mattress. The breakfast was delicious both mornings - freshly baked rolls and southern cuisine main dishes accompanied by fresh vegetables from the owners' garden and locally produced jams and jellies. Anne was very helpful with recommendations about local restaurants and places to visit. Great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Weekend at Hill Crest Inn à Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast (Clifton Forge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

We could not have asked for a better atmosphere for our mini-vacation! The accommodations were fantastic. Bruce and Martha were wonderful "hosts" and so easy to talk with. The food was out of this world. We can't wait to go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Herring Hall, Natural Bridge, VA à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2016

Beautiful, Historic Federalist Mansion, Excellent Service & Breakfast, Gracious Hostess and Staff, Beautiful and Serene Location............A great stay of 3 nights! Near Lexington, Lynchburg, and Natural Bridge State Park. New winery just opened a few miles away on a high hill with fantastic mountain views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, Clean, and Wonderful Food! à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

Anne was very accommodating and friendly. The entire place was very clean and the breakfast was delicious! Only recommendation is to balance the ceiling fan in the "blue" room. I plan to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice memories this weekend à Sugar Tree Inn (Vesuvius, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2016

Very nice weekend trip. Innkeepers are very nice and professional. Great having a stocked fireplace. Be sure to hike Crabtree falls.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B&B experience & it was awesome!! à Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house was VERY clean and the service was phenomenal. We will definitely return to Herring Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2016

I booked this for my husband's birthday. We had such a great time. The inn itself was charming and the location was beautiful. The owners were wonderful - great cooks and overly accommodating to our needs. The bed in our room was the best bed I've ever slept in. I loved this place and can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }