Avis récents dans Lexington, Kentucky

A story book surprise à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

The Storybook Inn is as beautiful inside as it is outside. Our family of four recently stayed there and were thrilled with the location, service, comfort and hospitality of Elise and her team - Jim and Sue. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable and the full breakfast was delicious! We recommend this Bed & Breakfast in Versailles, KY. It really is a storybook setting and experience! Lori, Dan, Cody, Isabelle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Ashford Acres Inn (Cynthiana, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

Wonderful place to stay while visiting horse country and Central Kentucky.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant and First Class à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

This is our second visit to this stunningly beautiful B&B. Elise and her staff provide first class service and gourmet breakfasts and treats in the room. We stayed in Somewhere in Time this trip. It was a large, elegant suite of rooms fit for royalty. A must stay on your next visit to Keeneland Race Track which is 5 mins down the road..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

We loved our time at A Storybook Inn. Elise was a wonderful host as well as chef. The rooms are lavishly decorated, and yet they still have the little convenient touches, such as docking stations by the bed and on the desk and heated towels. The grounds are lovely and we were encouraged to enjoy walking or sitting there. The food was amazing! From the delightful cookies when we arrived (and convenient coffee/tea service nearby) to the blackberry blintzes at breakfast, it was all incredible. The conservatory addition is the perfect place for their delicious breakfasts—a light and airy place to begin our day. We highly recommend A Storybook Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this historic B&B in Kentucky à Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

Beautiful B&B, wonderful service and delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'd give 10 STARS, if I could! The BEST B&B stay I've ever had! à Ashford Acres Inn (Cynthiana, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's birthday, and she chose a stay at Ashford Acres. We were late checking in, but Annastasia, who operates Ashford Acres, was waiting and welcomed us with happiness, warmth and a generous spirit. The Bed and Breakfast is located in a historic Greek Revival antebellum home that has been restored to exceptional beauty, and appointed with authentic period antique furnishings. Decorated with style befitting it's place in history, the home features updates assuring guests a comfortable stay in every way, including full wifi access, USB charging stations for every phone and gadget, and a fully-featured HD Smart TV with digital entertainment package. We stayed in the Maple suite, with a large King-sized bed, spacious bathroom and an adjoining room with separate television, two daybeds and two trundle beds - perfect for a family and for privacy. Anastasia and her staff clearly recognized the meaningfulness of the celebration, and demonstrated thoughtfulness in every detail in advance of our arrival, including complimentary surprises one usually would only find in 5-star hotels familiar with their VIP guests. Yes, we were treated that special! And, by the way, I'm guessing you will never find sheets and bedding softer, or more luxurious, in any hotel. Full, traditional breakfast for the entire family, executed with the highest quality, was included. I have stayed in B&Bs since my childhood, including famous ones of historical importance. However, for comfort, quality, service, friendliness and taste, this was the best! Ashford Acres is clearly a work of love, first and foremost. Whether you are looking for a restful, romantic or family weekend getaway, a picture-perfect venue for your wedding or other important event, or a unique place to entertain family, friends or co-workers for a meal, I recommend Ashford Acres highly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl getaway à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2017

6 of us from 36 yrs to 58 yrs. mothers and daughters stayed 3 nights. It was refreshing and so relaxing. Elise is the most outstanding hostess. All of the food was divine. Even though it is in town it is very quiet and secluded. A wonderful experience. I was regenerated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful stay à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2017

We stayed here for an early Valentines day weekend and I couldn't be happier. The room was clean and unique (with an amazing spa tub) and the food and hostess were both wonderful. I will be recommending this to my friends and family for the next time they are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So Snug in the Holler à Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I just got back from Barb's and started planning our next trip while we were still there. Our experience was the best we could have asked for and then some. Barb and the girls were phenomenal; always making sure we were comfortable and happy. The food. Absolutely amazing. Not only do they cook everything fresh for you, they bring it right to you at the table and then clean up while Barb sits down with everyone exchanging stories about life and the Farm. Their motto is "You're on vacation, you shouldn't have to...". We stayed in "The Cottage with a View" and boy was it a view. The description on the website explains it to a tee. The front porch is the perfect way to start your morning, over looking the property with a cup of coffee or tea (which they generously provide) watching the fog roll in through the trees. While the back porch makes you feel like you're in a whole different cabin in the middle of the woods. Many, many thanks and lots of love to Barbara and her staff. We will definitely be back after the next two or five times of visiting Snug. There's no place like it. Molly and Dylan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A day out of a Storybook! à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2016

From the moment we arrived and were met by Elise, to our final chat while turning in the keys, this amazing home felt like ours - yet at the same time, like we were at a resort. rooms, food, surprise sweets, decor, and that home-like feel - Elise understands customer-focus, but this experience is made possible because she simply lives what she believes. Take the time to be part of this Storybook!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Royalty à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

This was the first time I've experienced staying at a bed and breakfast and now I wish I would have sooner. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left I felt like royalty. A Storybook Inn is such a beautiful place, the rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, the grounds have gorgeous scenery, and the dinning area where you get to enjoy an amazing breakfast is full of glass windows so you can also enjoy the views of outside. My experience while staying at A Storybook Inn definitely exceeded all expectations I had, I will absolutely be back for another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Get Away à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and my birthday here. Elise and her staff are top notch through and through.Cannot imagine a better Bed and Breakfast anywhere. Elise's cooking and southern charm is off the chart.Third time staying and God willing will definitely be back. Glenn and Suzie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wife's birthday weekend à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

We had such a lovely weekend. Loved the decor of our room. This place has charm and personality that you won't find at the sterilized cookie cutter hotel chains. Our hostess was wonderful and I wish we could have sat on the porch and talked for a couple more hours. Hope to make a return visit again soon as there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeds Expectations! à Blue Heron B&B and Retreat Center (Richmond, KY)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Our first time and definitely not our last time. My husband and I booked reservations not knowing what to expect. Hubby is not real big on B&Bs - avid Marriott hotel guy. My experience with B&Bs goes back 15 years. We booked this place based its proximity to our present whereabouts because we did not want to drive more than 4 hours and we were looking for a place where we could dig for fossils. Bingo - 4 hour drive was pleasant and the scenery lovely. Our time digging for fossils in the creek bed was so much fun that I felt like a kid again looking for buried treasure. We did not come up short - brought home 3 average size boxes of treasure. Not only was this a vacation for us, the word "retreat" in the company name is true. For us it was a retreat from all the news, from work, from the internet and other busy-bee events and a focus on the beauty God generously created. There are pathways through the property that will take you on a 5 minute walk to a 30 minute walk. Don't forget your boots if you want to splash in the creek bed or watch the crayfish scurry about. Liz is an absolutely wonderful cook - breakfasts are amazing - from simple oatmeal with fruit to French homemade bread casserole with cream cheese and fruit topping. In the evening, as you walk in the front door the smell of warm cinnamon will entice you to kick back with a hot cup of tea and enjoy that homemade dessert Liz baked for you. Connie will also pitch in and cook and she will tell you she is not as good as Liz but don't let that fool you. Keep in mind you are on your own for lunch and dinner. In Richmond we loved Purdy's Coffee House for lunch. For a special dinner Tony's in Lexington is wonderful. In Winchester Halls on the River did not disappoint. This B&B experience, plus the warm generous hearts of Liz and Connie and let's not forget Libby the farm dog and the goats, Lucy the house cat made for a wonderful memory my husband and I will talk about for years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Outstanding Experience à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

The ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB is a location to be treasured. It is homey, comfortable, and friendly. Shannon, who was managing during our stay, was anticipatory and attentive to every need. She even personally accommodated a special breakfast request all three mornings we were there. This is a highly recommended destination. The Inn's convenience to good dining in Versailles (e.g., Ricardo's and Napa Prime) as well as Midway (e.g., Heirloom and the HollyHill Inn), plus Keeneland (!) and the University of KY sports venues make it a great hub as well as a place for connecting and re-connecting. If you want to brake your life-speed to an enjoyable pace -- this is the BnB you want.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Stay Ever à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

October 3, 2016. My husband and I have been all over the US and have stayed at many Inns and B&Bs. A Storybook Inn is, by far, the best in all categories. We stayed in the "Somewhere In Time" suite. The accommodations, the service, the breakfast, are outstanding. The inn is in the heart of horse country, Versailles, Ky. It is elegant, relaxing and peaceful, from the furnishings, to the dining, to the background music. The grounds are reminiscent of an English garden, with lush plantings, stone walk ways, and the occasional feeder for the feathered friends. The conservatory where breakfast is served is breathtaking. We felt like royalty from the moment we checked in. Elise, the owner, served us a white glove breakfast that would win awards. The entire experience was like nothing we have ever experienced in our adventures. There is a total attention to detail in everything, including any dietary restrictions. This inn experience is a masterpiece.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary getaway. The owners were so friendly. We stayed in the Foxhunt Room and The room looked like it does in the picture and was lovely with the most comfortable mattress we've slept on anywhere we've stayed. The breakfast tasted great and truly filled us up. We would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant B n B!! à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

As senior travelers, Ken and I cherish a home away from home with elegance and an elevator!!! We look forward to our next visit to Elise and staff, relax in our gorgeous and sanitized suite, dine on premier omelettes, fresh fruits, and smoked bacon and stroll in the romantic walled garden. No vacation to horse and bourbon country could be more perfect than one with A Storybook Inn focal point!! Thank you, Elise, Kathy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


September 2016 à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

The Inn was charming, the food was exceptional, and the hostess was gracious and fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Versailles à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

The owners let us check in early due to bad weather and being on a motorcycle. They were extremely accommodating to the circumstances and we really appreciated that!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

July 28th 2016 Bill and Sylvia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday trip à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Everything about our stay was very nice. However , the back porch of our room was in desperate need of painting and did not make it inviting to sit outside. Also, the cats roaming around trying to get inside were bothersome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Quaint Bed and Breakfast à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Felt very safe at this property and it was very quiet. The rooms were generous and comfortable. The breakfast was good, and they made you feel like part of their family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fantasy à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

This Inn is outstanding. Anyone visiting the horse farms should look no further than the Storybook Inn. The breakfast was delicious with all organic ingredients. Elise, the Innkeeper, was lovely and very friendly. Don't miss visiting this B&B. It is a real gem.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First timers à A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Our first time experiencing a bed and breakfast was outstanding. Elise and her staff were very attentive and helpful. The food was great and the room was clean. the Inn was beautiful inside and out. We will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A warm and welcoming inn à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Next time you are in the Lexington area be sure to visit this quaint, welcoming inn. The innkeeper Pam is very accommodating and our young family (with children ages 4.5 and 2.5) had a great time in the spacious Tara suite. Breakfasts in the morning are delicious and huge, and there are board games and other activities in the inn as well to pass the time in the evening or a rainy day. If you are a cat lover there are several in the house, and very friendly. I have cat allergies but didn't have any issues, as the inn is kept clean and the cats aren't allowed in the guest rooms. Highly recommend you visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming inn -- and amazing breakfast à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent one night in the Fox Trot room while making our way through the Bourbon Trail and thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the ca 1911 Montgomery Inn. The room was comfortable and well-decorated with antique furnishings, and we were more than happy to take advantage of the in-suite Jacuzzi and "thirsty" bathrobes. The charming front porch is equipped with a swing and plenty of sitting areas to relax with a bottle of wine. As has been mentioned by other reviewers, the inn is situated in a residential neighborhood -- but it's also quite convenient to the quaint little downtown area of Versailles, only a half-mile from the town center. Pam, the innkeeper was a delight, and we stayed up late talking on the back porch and hearing of her past and future adventures -- a brave, fascinating, and accomplished woman. The breakfast we received in the morning far exceeded our expectations and -- since it was a Wednesday and we were the only ones there -- the meal was customized to our tastes. We left full and well-rested.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good location à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The Montgomery Inn is close to many attractions in the Lexington area. Breakfast was good, just served later that we were use to we like to eat earlier, but we adjusted. Pam was very helpful and accommodating as we had added an extra night. We had the Colonial room, very nice, bathroom is wonderful. This room is in the front of the house by the front porch, where one can hear everything if people are sitting outside there. That is the only drawback of this room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to the Montgomery in for our anniversary! IT was an amazing experience, the room was wonderful, clean and very well decorated. The breakfast was outstanding, delicious and fresh. The owner was very nice and was always worried if we had had enough food over the meal and if we had a good night of sleep. I would recommend anyone that is planning to stay in versailles to stay on this place, it is totally worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice! First Bed & Breakfast Experience à ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

A very charming bed & breakfast. Nice property and excellent rooms. The location is a little odd as it is nestled in a suburban neighborhood. Also, I was expecting to interact with other guests more, but it was a more keep to yourself atmosphere. All & all, our first bed and breakfast experience was a success!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}