Avis récents dans Lake Lure, Caroline du Nord

Very disappointing à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

1,8 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

The Albemarle has lots of potential, but fails to live up to it. First the pluses. It is an interesting old house (National Register) in a quiet middle class neighborhood a short drive to downtown. The room was large. But the carpeting in our room was very worn, rippled and spotted in many places. The blinds in the room were cheap mini-blinds. The bathroom looked to have been a do-it-yourself remodel project using cheap fixtures from Home Depot. Half of the bathroom was under the sloping rafters so that a 6 foot adult could not stand up. The shower was the smallest I have encountered in the US. Even the toilet paper was super cheap thin industrial TP. There was a hole in the wall where the towel bar had been ripped from the wall. All of this surprised us since the Inn was well rated on TripAdvisor and by AAA. We've stayed in very nice bed and breakfasts, and this did not measure up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely amazing!!! Location, Location, Location à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

From check-in to Check-out, everything was absolutely perfect! The food was grand, the service amazing, and the rooms beautiful! I would highly recommend the Albemarle Inn to anyone! I will definitely go back again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great retreat à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Found this inn during a search for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. It greatly exceded my expectations, was very pleasantly surprised by the place. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Our anniversary dinner was outstanding. We will very definitely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn and loved every part of our stay there! The quality of the service, food & accommodations are top notch! The staff and owners are so welcoming and helpful! The Inn has a restaurant that offers dinner each evening! The food was so good we ate there both nights and were very thankful we did! Breakfast choices were awesome and delicious! Great wine list as well! We stayed in the room with a private balcony and view of the mountains! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

From the moment we checked in to check out, we felt welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Have recommended and would stay again! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

It's such a beautiful house. Such a classic North Carolina southern style home with incredibly ornate designs and infusion of character. My fiancee and I had the entire place to ourselves and it was just wonderful. We have told our friends and recommended it highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous location with wonderful service à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

My husband and I spent our 10 year anniversary here on a deal we found on Groupon. This place is awesome. There are great trails for hiking and places to fish at and all the little mom and pop restaurants serve excellent food. Breathtaking views! Bring your hiking shoes because Chimney Rock is a decent hike, but not for the faint of heart. I can't say enough good things about the Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant. The grounds were well maintained and full of history, the staff are all very pleasant and go above and beyond to help you with whatever you need, and the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving weekend stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonerful Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Antebellum Charm à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Asheville getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Comfort à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and cozy getaway! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tesla Driver à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Hideaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rehearsal Dinner and 2 night stay à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

The absolute best venue for Rehearsal Dinner. Food was outstanding, owners and staff could not have been better to work with and the Inn was absolutely rustic and beautiful. What a history! There was 65 in attendance for the dinner and it could not have gone smoother from the social thru the dinner. A great staff, with smiles on their faces, and a willingness to make a perfect evening. It was perfect. Worth renting a room for the cookies which are to die for along with the breakfast muffins which could not be exceeded in excellence. Rooms were clean and beds oh so comfortable. Hope to go back soon to rent a cabin by the water. Hard to beat sweet music of running water over rocks. It was a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Peaceful Retreat à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely B&B in a quiet yet convenient location, the Albemarle Inn is the place to go. The house is stunning, inside and out, and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful hosts, extremely accommodating, and very knowledgeable about Asheville's local venues and activities. I feel fortunate to have discovered this beautiful gem!! CS, Fairfax, VA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Lodge at Lake Lure à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

This is a hidden gem in the Tryon area. The staff couldn't have been any kinder or more helpful while we were there for our daughter's horse show. And, the setting is gorgeous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


first B&B à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Getaway Imaginable à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Memorable Weekend à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 12 year anniversary at this magical place. We enjoyed our 2 night stay in the beautiful Fortune Cookie suite. The views from our suite were stunning....right out of a story book. Sarah and the other staff were all very kind and made us feel right at home. Thanks so much for hosting us! We look forward to our next stay at the lodge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in the area à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (4,77)
  2. The Lodge on Lake Lure (4,71)
  3. Albemarle Inn (4,58)
Haut
}