Avis récents dans Lake Lure, Caroline du Nord

Quiet getaway à Pine Gables Cabins (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

Perfect setting to enjoy a beautiful fall setting and Lake Lure

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stately mansion à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property, very friendly owners. Good location in a great residential area of Asheville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Albemarle à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

The Garden Room was beautiful, and perfect for three of us on a girls trip. Rhonda, Rosemary and Simon the Inn cat made it truly feel like being a guest in someone's home. Breakfasts were delicious. We were sorry to have booked such a short stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Owl's Nest Cabin à Pine Gables Cabins (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

Perfect for a couple. We thoroughly enjoyed the screen porch and rocking chairs. Comfortable couch in the living room. Comfortable bed. Plenty of room in the cabin and on the porch. Nicely furnished kitchen. Would seriously consider going back and would recommend this to my friends..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Pine Gables Cabins (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

Wonderful cabin for our honeymoon! Everything was clean and perfect. The only thing I can suggest is coffee in the cabin. It is hard to find coffee to brew in this particular town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great inn. Great city. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

Spent 4 nights here and the accommodations were very nice, as were the hosts. You won't be disappointed staying here. Very quiet and a good location. Would recommend to a friend without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quite getaway!! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

I was very pleased with the staff and how comfortable they make you feel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great getaway on the lake à Pine Gables Cabins (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

Pine Gables Cabins (Wandering Bear) is a wonderful getaway nestled in the woods on the shore of Lake Lure. Wandering Bear is an older cabin, but roomy and comfortable. The cabins are secluded and private. We had a relaxing week, close to lots of activities: canoeing, mountain hikes, perusing the towns-both Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. We love it there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ultimate B&B Experience à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Everything about our stay at the Albemarle Inn was exceeded our expectations. The property is beautiful, great location close to major arteries and downtown. Service was exemplary and the overall experience for the traveller was second to none. Inn keepers cater to your every need. Morning breakfasts were tremendous! We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Anniversary Weekend à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2017

The room (Sunrise Suite) was just as advertised and an amazing location (very close to Grove Park ). Breakfast and staff were great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitable and comfortable à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

My husband and I came for an anniversary weekend. We arrived late and Faith made us very welcome and got us settled in beautifully. I loved it that there is a pantry for guests where we could make tea - it had the first electric kettle I've seen in America outside my own home. As a Brit, this is important! Rosemary also leaves out a plate of sweet treats for late night cravings, and there's a microwave available. Our room, Vanity Fair, was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful bed (though the mattress was on the soft side for my personal taste - I like firm). Efficient a/c and bathroom (it's not a clawfoot tub, it's a built-in with sliding glass doors and big shower head). Bathrooms are hard to retrofit in old houses and this has been done well. (Warning: the water pressure is low and so is the lavatory pedestal!). Lots of nice towels and robes and an umbrella supplied. Breakfast starts at 8 with cold food put out: fruit, yogurt, cereal. You help yourself to coffee and juices. On Saturday morning there was also pound cake and for our hot breakfast (served 8.30-9.30), Rosemary gave us a very good waffle with fresh strawberries, sausages and ice cream!! On Saturday evening, there was a cocktail hour with cheese and crackers and the charming Fabrizio gave us a choice of red or white wine. Sunday breakfast included blueberry cake and peach cobbler (both very good; Rosemary is an excellent cook) and Eggs Benedict with a really good Hollandaise. They really don't want you to go hungry! Rosemary also gave us a downtown map, advice on parking, help with planning our day trips and she keeps binders with menus from local restaurants so that we could choose where to eat. The Albemarle is a lovely house, beautifully kept and imaginatively decorated - it even has a nice cat called Simon. It was a lovely weekend break, many thanks for your hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

This was such a wonderful, clean and relaxing Historical Inn to stay at. Thank you so much to the staff and the chef. Thank you for adjusting your menu for my food needs. We will definitely return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Romantic 4th of July Birthday Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

My husband and I approached this stately looking white southern Inn in Asheville, NC and we knew immediately it was going to be a great stay; and we were not disappointed . The host and hostess were extremely courteous and accommodating from the start, could not do enough to please us. Surprised me with a cake on my birthday morning and arranged a massage for my husband and I, made fantastic dinner arrangements and even when I lost a make-up bag, they found it and mailed it to me. Their breakfasts were superb, beds were really comfy and the Inn is in a great location. Highly recommended and we would stay there again. Nancy and John Carpitella

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice enough à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

2,4 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

The home was beautiful and I really don't have anything to. I pare too so I guess it was a good stay. I enjoyed the whirlpool tub and convenience to downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

Rosemary was an amazing hostess from the wonderful breakfasts to the delicious referrals to restaurants in the Asheville area. Our room was quite comfortable, we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in Every Way à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2017

We arrived on Monday, June 26th, 2017 for a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Inn. Rosemary was a gracious host and the breakfast was enjoyable both days. She recommended restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner which definitely enhanced our visit. We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

A friend recommended the Albemarle and it far exceeded our expectations. So quaint and comfortable and the rooms were immaculate. The owners were wonderful hosts and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Our new favorite spot to stay in Asheville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very disappointing à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

1,8 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

The Albemarle has lots of potential, but fails to live up to it. First the pluses. It is an interesting old house (National Register) in a quiet middle class neighborhood a short drive to downtown. The room was large. But the carpeting in our room was very worn, rippled and spotted in many places. The blinds in the room were cheap mini-blinds. The bathroom looked to have been a do-it-yourself remodel project using cheap fixtures from Home Depot. Half of the bathroom was under the sloping rafters so that a 6 foot adult could not stand up. The shower was the smallest I have encountered in the US. Even the toilet paper was super cheap thin industrial TP. There was a hole in the wall where the towel bar had been ripped from the wall. All of this surprised us since the Inn was well rated on TripAdvisor and by AAA. We've stayed in very nice bed and breakfasts, and this did not measure up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely amazing!!! Location, Location, Location à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

From check-in to Check-out, everything was absolutely perfect! The food was grand, the service amazing, and the rooms beautiful! I would highly recommend the Albemarle Inn to anyone! I will definitely go back again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great retreat à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Found this inn during a search for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. It greatly exceded my expectations, was very pleasantly surprised by the place. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Our anniversary dinner was outstanding. We will very definitely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn and loved every part of our stay there! The quality of the service, food & accommodations are top notch! The staff and owners are so welcoming and helpful! The Inn has a restaurant that offers dinner each evening! The food was so good we ate there both nights and were very thankful we did! Breakfast choices were awesome and delicious! Great wine list as well! We stayed in the room with a private balcony and view of the mountains! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

From the moment we checked in to check out, we felt welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Have recommended and would stay again! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

It's such a beautiful house. Such a classic North Carolina southern style home with incredibly ornate designs and infusion of character. My fiancee and I had the entire place to ourselves and it was just wonderful. We have told our friends and recommended it highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous location with wonderful service à The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

My husband and I spent our 10 year anniversary here on a deal we found on Groupon. This place is awesome. There are great trails for hiking and places to fish at and all the little mom and pop restaurants serve excellent food. Breathtaking views! Bring your hiking shoes because Chimney Rock is a decent hike, but not for the faint of heart. I can't say enough good things about the Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant. The grounds were well maintained and full of history, the staff are all very pleasant and go above and beyond to help you with whatever you need, and the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving weekend stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonerful Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Antebellum Charm à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (4,78)
  2. The Lodge on Lake Lure (4,71)
  3. Albemarle Inn (4,57)
  4. Pine Gables Cabins (4,50)
Haut
check }