Avis récents dans Lake George, New York

A castle with great views of lake George à Highlands Castle (Bolton Landing, New York)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

The host, John is philosophical, shares his life lessons and a wonderful host. We did arrive in Winter, with heavy snow so the driveway was challenging, particularly on the way down. The two large ( docile ) dogs, although we did not mind, might not be everybody's cup of tea. The heating though was great, again thanks to a great host. For the price, I was expecting a welcome warm drink or some small touch to welcome us or a kettle in the room. The bathroom had basic amenities but no complimentary shampoo or shower gel or bath robes. Even though the high price does not include breakfast, we were fortunate in that John bought us breakfast in the local ( excellent and friendly ) Bolton beans diner. Coffee and tea in the morning at the castle was appreciated. If the little touches were included it would be amazing but a lovely stay and the view of lake George is panoramic and mesmerising.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd year Anniversary at lamplight inn à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2017

Always clean,helpful, quiet and breakfast is amazing! Been here twice and have made it our go to anniversary spot see you next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every December.. à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

My husband & I were married here & we have been returning every December for 18 years!! Gene & Linda are the best:) They know the area & suggest great places to eat:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was a great to be there . I would stay there again à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2017

Good service . Room was clean food was exceillant it was 10

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem of the Adirondacks à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Lamplight Inn, its owners and staff. My husband and I have been frequent visitors for several years now, and our experiences have been nothing short of perfect. The Carriage House is ideal for breezy summer evenings or crisp fall mornings out on the private porch, and the main house, with its abundance of decorations, is the perfect place to spend the holidays, Breakfast is plentiful and delicious, and the location just outside of Lake George makes it convenient for shopping, skiing, or just strolling around. Five stars!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful bed and breakfast à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2017

This was my boyfriend and my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be staying here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is our Anniversary getaway #1 Favorite B&B! à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

There is no cozier, friendlier, more romantic B&B in New York.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Away From the Rat Race à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

Great location. Wonderful property. Clean rooms. Great food. Exceptional hosts. Plenty to do in the area or just a peaceful place to hang and do nothing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our all time favorite! à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2017

We've visited here a couple of times over the years and this continues to be our favorite B&B. The master suite is beautiful and all the woodwork and stain glass throughout the house is stunning. Doug and Louise are absolutely the best! Super friendly and Louise's breakfast is a memorable experience in a good way. You certainly won't go wrong staying here! Thanks Doug & Louise for another great stay. Larry & Fawn from Colo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

Warm, charming, elegant. Proprietors and staff - the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Cappuccino à Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

Amazing Cappuccino as if you were sitting in a cafe in Italy!!! Absolutely charming! Wonderful hosts! You know you are in the right place when you hear Italian being spoken among the family. Everything was so clean and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls week end! à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

My second year in a row and wasn’t disappointed. A wonderful spot to get away from everything. Laura is always so accommodating and welcoming. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2017

I found the Lamplight the ultimate comfort place to rest and rejuvenate. Friendly and helpful staff. Immaculately clean and best breakfast ever!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy place near Lake George à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

My husband and I wanted a place to spend a few days with no kids, and Lamplight came into my search. It was a cozy place to enjoy a few summer days, and we really did have great time there. Linda and her crew do a wonderful job to make you feel comfortable. Thank you all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Getaway! à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

The lamplight was not only a beautiful place, but Linda, and Gene were awesome!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2017

We spent 3 days at this lovely B ^ B in July. It is located a few minutes south of Lake George and we loved being away from the hustle & bustle of the tourist area, but enjoyed visiting Lake George. The B&B is beautiful inside and out. It is tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. The hosts, Gene and Linda Merlino, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are made to order and wonderfully delicious, served by two ladies that strived to make sure you had everything you needed. The servers and hosts friendly nature made it feel like home. No doubt that we would go back sometime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Inn nestled in lovely Lake Luzerne à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

A gem found on a recent visit to the Adirondacks. Special bonus: Luzerne Music Camp concerts!! Who knew? Would definitely return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to get away to! à Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

From our initial contact, to check in, to conversations over breakfast, we enjoyed our visit with Kimberly and Jonathan and their families. They have done an amazing renovation of their property and no detail was overlooked. The location of their "hideaway" was perfect and within walking distance to everything, yet on a nicely quiet street. Having croissants and cappuccino at breakfast was a wonderful start to our day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Charming à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

Attention to details, peaceful settings and a warm host will welcome you to this charming inn. Dogs, cat, chickens, deer and wild turkeys were there when we stayed for a restful night. If you like nature, this is the place. Sally and Norman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lamplight Stya à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

We always wanted to stay at a Bed & Breakfast, we couldn't have chosen a better one! Gene, Linda and the entire staff went above a beyond with exceptional hospitality. Before our coffee cup was empty, they were there filling it. The special personal touches from the room to dining you can't find in an ordinary hotel. There was always personal chitchat, recommendations, and laughter. Very clean and such a quaint homie feel. We will be back. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay near Saratoga Race Track à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

Convenient location near both Lake George and Saratoga. Well maintained Inn with spacious public and guest rooms. Very friendly owners and staff. Delicious breakfast selections. A delightful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Place to stay à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

We stayed here last weekend and the stay couldn't have been more pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the warm, friendly atmosphere mad the whole trip enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 night getaway à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2017

Nice place for a getaway. Carriage house out back was very relaxing. Breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Loved the cleanliness and cuteness of the rooms! Cozy and comforting. Loved the Jacuzzi tubs! Loved how Lake George was just a short distance away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place and great innkeeper à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Bunker Inn tremendously. The site is beautiful and the innkeeper is phenomenal: attentive, friendly and a great host. Carlos and Barbara Duno

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

This was our third stay. All three stays have been superb. This last stay was for a 40th wedding anniversary they had set up the room with chocolates flowers and champagne and a $50 gift certificate at a nice restaurant couldn't have asked for more. The three weekends we have spent with them we've never had the same breakfast twice and that's half the fun seeing what special breakfast you getting in the morning. My wife and I highly recommend it to anybody trying to get away for a nice quiet weekend in an ideal spot to go to Glens Falls and other areas sightseeing it's ideally located.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick one-night getaway à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2017

Gene and Linda have a gem on their hands, and have for over 30 years! They definitely excel in the hospitality business and their hard work definitely shows. The inn is lovingly cared for and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Breakfast is ridiculously good and plentiful. And the location is fantastic. The town of Lake Luzerne is nicely walkable with lots of history and great scenery. Our one night getaway was far too short and we will be returning - hopefully soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location/Great Value à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

Just returned to the Midwest after spending 5 days at the Bunker Hill Inn. Due to the time of the year, Laura had a number of rooms available. Because of my extended stay, I chose the least expensive room (downstairs) which had a shared bath upstairs. Not a problem since the other guests were in rooms with en suite bathrooms. The bed was very comfortable. The Inn is a well preserved 1840 farmhouse and farm which Laura's family has occupied since the 1950's. The village of Salem is about a 15 minute drive. Several days were spent exploring Washington County, NY, Manchester, Vt. and Lake George, all within an easy drive. The breakfasts differed every day and were uniformly excellent. Try the maple cream on your toast. Take some with you-Laura sells it. Recommendations of Laura to which I can attest: The nearby Battenkill Creamery, a working dairy farm has great ice cream and the best chocolate milk ever. The same for the cheesecake made by the nuns at Skete in nearby Greenwich (also the home of the 111 Main Restaurant-an excellent choice for dinner). Laura was also able to assist me in finding excellent guides for two days of fishing on the legendary Batten Kill River. This is a first rate B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully secluded à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

We pulled into the driveway, and a fawn and doe were standing in the front yard. Snow was on the ground, so the view was picturesque. The Inn is lovely, cozy, neat and tidy, and off the beaten path. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious and current Laura serves a delicious breakfast with fresh eggs from her coop, homemade maple cream, and lots of birds to watch while you eat. We hated to leave this relaxing Inn, and will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyable à Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Comfy beds, plush towels, delicious breakfast & very welcoming hostes, look forward to returning

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }