Avis récents dans Lake George, New York

Great Weekend Getaway à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

We stayed at the Pond Cottage for Memorial Day Weekend. It was quiet and secluded, perfect for us and our two dogs. The pool is beautiful as aremthe grounds. The made-to-order breakfast included in the room rate is delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our second stay here was a wonderful way to celebrate an anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick one-night getaway à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2017

Gene and Linda have a gem on their hands, and have for over 30 years! They definitely excel in the hospitality business and their hard work definitely shows. The inn is lovingly cared for and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Breakfast is ridiculously good and plentiful. And the location is fantastic. The town of Lake Luzerne is nicely walkable with lots of history and great scenery. Our one night getaway was far too short and we will be returning - hopefully soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't even consider going anywhere else! à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2016

We've traveled and stayed in many spectacular B&B's out East. I think we knew after our research that this would be a wonderful inn. But we had no idea how wonderful it would be! This is an extraordinary Bed and Breakfast in every way. Every single person was friendly but not obsequious. They helped but didn't hover. The breakfast was better than any we've had...anywhere. The nightly cookies were addictive! The fact that this is a very, very dog friendly inn (as well as city) only makes it more special. Our Zoe wasn't just tolerated....she was welcomed! We had a "welcome doggie package", offers of babysitting while we did our thing and lots of hugs and kisses. Before we walked out the door, we knew that we would return. This is the real thing. This is the place to stay while in Saratoga Springs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Find! à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2016

Not knowing anything about Saratoga Springs, picking Union Gables as our "home base" was the best thing we could have done! Victoriana, Luxury, Comfortable, Convenient! Our stay in the GEORGE House was wonderful.......everything at our fingertips! Gardens, babbling fountains, private parking, wrap-around porch! An easy walk to the Oklahoma Training Track for a Saturday morning tour, as well as the center of town, with it's many restaurants and shops. Saratoga Springs has so much to offer..............and one of them is the UNION GABLES B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgettable Weekend trip! à Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

It was my first time visiting Lake George, and finding a place that was in the heart of everything going on, affordable and not to mention clean was nearly impossible. That is of course until I came across Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway. All I have to say is WOW. I was amazed of how beautiful everything was. Our room was beautiful. Kim and her son were such amazing hosts, we truly felt at home. The breakfast was great, especially Kim's homemade banana nut bread .. YUM! It's safe to say we didn't want our trip to end. I highly recommend this place and will be returning hopefully soon! PS. SUPER close to town, everything is within walking distance!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Right on the Lake à Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Private beach, clean rooms. We did pay extra for a room with a lake view. I highly recommend that because it puts you closer to the beach also. Otherwise you are up the hill. There was no three night minimum which I appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprise stay à Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

WE stayed one night and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this spot was. We were upgraded to a room looking at the lake for a modest cost. We didn't grill like some folks but purchased our food and ate it there overlooking the lake. Beach was clean and water to swim lovely. Considering how busy Lake George is, this was a peaceful spot. We also enjoyed seeing families with young children there as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Pleased à Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Booked a room for memorial day last minute and had no familiarity with the Golden Sands. I read the reviews and they were a bit mixed but I was very pleased with the accomodations. First, I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival how clean the room was, with the word "motel" I tend to worry. The owner is very nice and accomodating. The beach is absolutely beautiful with plenty of chairs for the use of guests. The only negative thing is that no cooking was permitted in the room but that may be a fire/building code prohibition; however, this is mitigated by the bbq facilities provided on site. Thank you Golden Sands for a great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay yet! à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Sixth yearly stay in Saratoga Springs at six different B&B's. By far the best experience. Owner / hosts the most accommodating and the most informative and were readily available for info on points of interest and dinning tips. Definitely a must on our return trips.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Amazing à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

From the moment we made our reservation, Union Gables was exemplary in ever manner. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food absolutely delicious. The room incredibly relaxing. We could want for nothing more in our stay....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW!!! Wonderful and Spectacular. You will love Cornerstone Victorian B&B and the hosts Doug and Louise à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2015

I have traveled on over 80 international trips around the world and stayed in very many places both domestic and abroad. I can easily say that Cornerstone Victorian B&B is one of the best and most favorite places I have ever stayed at. Aside from the breathtakingly beautiful Victorian home, and five course spectacular breakfast, is the welcoming and friendliness of the host/owners Doug and Louise that will make your stay over the top. I have often said that there are two professions you don't want to be in if you don't love people (Ministry or Medicine) . . . well now, I need to add B&B to my list of professions to avoid if you don’t love interaction with people. As you get to know Doug and Louise, you will see that they absolutely love people and are some of the most wonderful and humble servants you will ever met. You will not regret staying at Cornerstone Victorian B&B. If I could rate it higher than 5 stars I would.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special Get Away à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

Thank you so much for always making us feel at home and pampered at this special love location in Saratoga, NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

We can't say enough about our stay at Union Gables. It's an absolutely beautiful home and very conveniently located to the downtown area. We brought our dog with us and not only are dogs accepted, they are welcomed. There was a blanket, water dish, and treats in our room just waiting for her. She enjoyed joining us for the evening wine and snacks in a beautifully appointed sitting room. Breakfasts were amazing! There are so many choices and one is more delicious than the next. The French toast and omlets really stood out. Jane could not have been a more gracious hostess. Our every request was met with a smile and positive attitude. We felt right at home from the minute we arrived until we had to leave. Looking forward to a return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast Inn is fabulous. The moment you step inside, you feel warmly welcomed by Doug and Louise. And their attention to detail makes for a very comfortable stay. Each 5 course breakfast is outstanding. Pay them a visit and I assure you, you will not be disappointed. In fact, you will want to go back. As do we.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

Doug and Louise are the best hosts and this B&B is probably the nicest one we have visited. The breakfasts are amazing and you get 5 courses! Louise is a fantastic chef. We were so impressed. The rooms were great and so clean and quiet. Everything was the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An AMAZING Bed & Breakfast à Ruah Bed & Breakfast (Hague, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

My fiancé and I took the weekend up to Hague and had the most pleasant of times. The Fosters are the Innkeepers and owners of the property. Such beautiful people. They have owned the property for about 30 years now and the property is well taken care of. It's very classy, elegant, with a sense of sophistication. In the mornings during breakfast you can ask Mrs. Foster anything and she is so knowledgeable about the area. We wanted to go hiking and she suggested Cook Mountain Trail. It was the perfect spot for a morning hike with awesome views of Lake George and the valley. My fiancé and I will be back again. We look forward to spending our weekend getaways with the Fosters at Ruah Bed & Breakfast as much as possible. The Flirtation was the room we stayed in. It's Rose ambience was perfect and the 80 ft terrace right out the French doors of our room has impeccable views of Lake George with lounge chairs. Perfect for a mid afternoon glass of wine as we took deep breaths and relaxed, enjoying the lake house lifestyle. Mrs. & Mr. Foster... See you again real soon! Cheers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the Lamplight. Everything was absolutely wonderful. We really didn't want to leave! The breakfast was wonderful. Linda & Gene (and staff) were friendly, helpful and attentive. I can't wait to plan a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT BED & BREAKFAST à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

This our second year staying at the Lamplight inn Once again we have enjoyed ourselves. The innkeepers are wonderful as well as the staff. the breakfast is delicious and a lot. The rooms are romantic The place is Very Clean

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful & Beautiful à Ruah Bed & Breakfast (Hague, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

Lovely inn with beautiful view of lake and mountains.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful three days à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

We spent three days at this inn with two other couples and were very impressed with the quality of the rooms and the service. Jane and Page could not have been nicer. They were attentive to every detail. We would definitely return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place!!! à Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2015

Our visit to the inn this past July was the fourth time we have stayed at Friends Lake Inn. We love the place. The accommodations are wonderful, the service is exceptional and the grounds are relaxing and beautiful. The restaurant is fabulous, and Tammy & John Breymaier and their staff do everything to make you feel at home and welcome. It is our favorite place to get away from the world!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We're so lucky to have found this place! à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2015

We found The Cornerstone while searching the internet for a last minute get-a-way vacation. It looked like the place was nice and the rates were reasonable, so we gave it a shot. It was much more than expected. Doug is a gentleman, always looking out for his guests comfort and Louise is a fantastic cook, serving up outstanding and creative breakfasts every day. The house is spectacular. It's tastefully appointed with antiques and looks period correct. Doug and Louise do most of the maintenance themselves and are very good at it. Lovely gardens and grounds as well. We plan on coming back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place to stay à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here each of the last two years and we plan on going back every summer for as long as we can. The hosts are fabulous, the food is second to none, and something about this place allows you to relax and de-stress the moment you step inside. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we were so happy to have found Union Gables. It was my husband's birthday and upon arrival, there was a birthday card in the room for him. Such a nice personal touch. The entire Inn and premises were super clean. We were very impressed by the architecture and decor. The staff was very welcoming, polite and accommodating. The complimentary wine, before dinner hours, was a wonderful way to wind down from our long drive. Wine in hand, we explored the beautifully maintained property and garden areas, in ground heated pool area and spacious relaxing front porch. Prior to leaving for dinner, we enjoyed a game of pool in the billiards room. The Inn was centrally located, within walking distance to great dining, shopping and pubs that hosted night entertainment. It was also a very short drive to the casino, which was a wonderful way to end our evening. The made to order breakfast and service was great, hosting a separate room filled with fresh fruit, juices, breads, yogurt, mini muffins. They also had great coffee and selection of Stash teas (available throughout the day/night). We stayed in the Edward room, which was spacious with and en suite, filled with natural sunlight, a comfortable king sized bed and lovely decor. All in all, our stay at Union Gables was a wonderful and memorable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Blessed place to stay!!!!! à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

My wife and I have been staying at The Cornerstone every year for seven years. Doug and Louise are by far the most gracious, kind, and attentive hosts we have ever encountered. Their care for the rooms and the guests are superior to any place we have ever stayed. Louise's cooking is something to be remembered and never missed. To experience the ambiance of the Victorian Age and slow down to a state of complete relaxation, this is the place to stay. Doug and Louise always have an uplifting countenance about them and have a gift of brightening up anyone's day with there ready laughter and broad smiles. Pastor Steve and Angela Carpenter

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

We just returned from staying at the Lamplight Inn. We were very comfortable, and enjoyed the gas fireplace and jacuzzi . We had a superb dinner at a local restaurant, which they recommended then went for a short walk in the woods. The breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning to this lovely and elegant B&B .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time Machine Bliss à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2015

My siblings and I are located across the US so we found Saratoga Springs to be a perfect meeting place. Our decision to stay at the Union Gables was 1st based on the confidence and warmth from the reservation phone call with Jane. Carla and Jane (& chef Bruce) made our stay more than perfect! Elegant yet casual, historical enlightenment, superb food and service. We visited every area of the Inn and sat in every seating and fireplace area! We loved it so much we are returning for a summer retreat visit and a winter visit to celebrate our birthdays! Jane, our Innkeeper was instrumental in our success of our family reunion. As we hugged farewell I found myself with a tear in my eyes, as I knew I would truly miss Union Gables and look forward to a speedy return!! Thank you all for such a beautiful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing ! à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2015

By far the best place my husband and I have ever stayed! We cant say enough good things about this home and Louise and Doug. From the moment we arrived to the hugs on the way home. Our room was amazingly clean. Our breakfasts were amazing. There was so much food for breakfast we didn't eat lunch any of the 3 days we were there. The nightly deserts were great too ! You can make your own coffee and tea anytime and you have a choice of pop or water in the 24 hour complimentary frig. The only thing that would make this place more awesome is if they offered dinner. I know that would be amazing too. Thanks for an awesome stay. Joe & Megan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2015

We finally got to enjoy, so much, a stay at Union Gables after having driven by it during the last 30 years! Thanks to Tom and Jane for making us feel right at home from the minute we arrived to the last cup of coffee before leaving. Our only regret was that we did not have a chance to spend more time relaxing in front of the fireplaces and taking in the beauty and comfort of our surroundings. But we will rectify that in the future! Sarah & Wally Morrison

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The calm after the storm à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2015

While in Saratoga for a kids chess tournament that was held at a neighboring convention center, it was a welcoming option for our family to retreat from the chaos of that hotel into our Union Gables home for the weekend. We felt like we were at home. Our room was relaxing, quiet and had everything we needed. In this environment we were able to relax, prep for tournaments and decompress. This was our second stay at Union Gables and we'll certainly return. Kids aren't normally allowed at the inn but they were kind enough to make the exception for this weekend, which allowed parents to better prepare their kids for the tournament (something difficult to conceive of had we stayed at a commercial hotel).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }