Avis récents dans Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Historic Gem! à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Tony & Beth were very welcoming and attentive. Food was unique & delicious. They even shared their recipes! Charming, historic property that is close to everything in a beautiful neighborhood!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitarity à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

Iam Japanese. I would like to thank you most warmly for your very kind hospitality extended to me during my stay in your house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem in Beloit à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

My sister and I wanted a quick girls getaway, and this was the perfect place. Our hosts gave us very helpful information about the area - but we ended not going anywhere...we didn't have to. We had a delicious early evening appetizer with wine in a cozy backyard by a fireplace plus a decadent dessert later in the evening. My sister and I were able to catch up in a wonderful setting. Breakfast the next day was truly fantastic. My husband and I want to go back in the fall for a quick weekend getaway to do a local winery trail and stay at 1810 Emerson House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vintage Victorian à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

We enjoyed our home away from home in Lake Geneva, WI. Our dogs were warmly welcomed! Breakfast was delicious and Maureen graciously treated us to breakfast to go on the mornings we needed to head out early. We loved evening walks in this beautiful, historic city and relaxing in Maureen's delightful garden. One improvement would be to provide bedside outlets for charing electronic devices.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good time à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

My husband and i really enjoyed our time at,the inn..Maureen is a good host...meals were great and the best part of the room was the spa whirlpool and spa shower in the bathroom--very relaxing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pretty Place; Very clean and friendly people à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

Thank you again for your hospitality and beautiful accommodations. We had a great time and enjoyed our room, all the decorations and beautiful china patterns. We are happy we found your place and I know that we will always come bake whenever we visit Beliot and own daughter is out of town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this adorable bed and breakfast for our 9 year wedding anniversary. Maureen was a pleasure to stay with and made us feel right at home. The breakfast spread was beautiful and the room was perfect. I would recommend T.C Smith's to anyone looking to getaway from it all, while being steps to downtown Lake Geneva. Vanessa and Scott Hallums

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Neighborly B&B à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

Rooms are cozy and charming, with a very well-appointed bathroom including large whirlpool and separate shower. Cable TV and plenty of DVDs, magazines, etc. Breakfast was excellent and varies by day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed n Breakfast Ever! à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

If you are any where near this vicinity 1810 of Emerson House should be your choice for a comforting and relaxing rest. The house itself is elligent and charming from the lower dining and sitting area, to the upper suites, to the outside garden. It is located in a quiet neighborhood that reflects the quaintness of a time past. The hosts themselves are beyond words; so gracious and so concerned for the comfort and needs of their visitors! The breakfast was delicious not to mention the elegance of the serving pieces. This is truly the best of the best BnB one could stay at!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2017

Nice and quiet area--we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for anyone wanting to get away from the hustle of suburbia around Chicago. Hosts very friendly! Room very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tremendous Find! à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

So pleased I stumbled across this wonderful spot. Fantastic in every respect. Will definitely keep it in my sights for any future drives between MI and MN.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE place to stay in Beloit à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2017

We have stayed at B&B's all over the world, and this property is in the top tier. Tony and Beth Bonasera could be managing a college for prospective Bed and Breakfast owners. Everything is tastefully done. The breakfasts served will please the most discerning guests. Warm welcome. Helpful hosts. You will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Dog Vaca for My Ridgeback à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2017

This was the perfect dog vacation for my Rhodesian Ridgeback.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed & Breakfast Family Experience à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2017

Maureen the inn keeper was very hospitable, friendly to our entire family. The breakfast was much to rave about.Enjoyed our stay, and the kids were allowed to play freely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2017

The location is an easy walk to downtown and the room was clean, quiet and cute. Breakfast was fresh and tasted great. Maureen was very accommodating and fun to talk too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Outstanding...Memorable! à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2017

I've been to a hundred inns and B&Bs and many were quite nice, but Emerson House will be memorable. Tony's hospitality was over the top; the food exquisite in presentation, timing, and taste; and the rooms could not have been any nicer, cleaner, or more comfortable. Emerson House is really a treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Lake Geneva à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2017

Very good food and warm atmosphere. Maureen is very knowledgeable about the area and directed us to some nice restaurants. Loved the fact that she accepts dogs at the B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Beloit à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

This is a great new choice of accommodation in Beloit. It is quiet but convenient to town. Tony and Beth are the perfect hosts, and the breakfasts would be hard to surpass, certainly in Beloit, and probably anywhere in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a charming place! Like staying with family! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

If you want a perfect little getaway off the beaten path yet close enough to walk to everything Lake Geneva has to offer, look no further. Like stepping back in time, you will be delighted as soon as you walk through the front door of this old Victorian-era inn and see the green-carpeted staircase, antique furniture, old photos, and many 'conversation pieces.' Maureen is absolutely the most comfortable innkeeper--instantly treated both myself and my little dog like family members--and she sets a scrumptious banquet of fruit and pasties before you for breakfast at the time you choose. And the rooms? WOW, I could have stayed lounging around in my beautiful room for a long time. Clean, cozy, and full of charm! LOVED the classic paintings adorning the walls and the plush warmth of the bed. Nothing is skimped here. There's even a TV in every room with VHS tapes you can borrow, and a warm non-wood burning fireplace. Nice hot water for the shower too. Sure, it may cost a bit more but this is no ordinary place to stay! Adding to the proper ambiance are her two adorable singing canaries. How perfect. Bed and breakfast experience to be remembered most fondly and enjoyed again and again if you can! Thanks Maureen, my dog and I plan to be back soon! :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Room in Beloit à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

Probably the best room in Beloit if you don't already live there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

I visited Beloit College for several days and stayed at 1810 Emerson House. I really liked the B&B. Tony and Beth were great hosts. I stayed in the Chamberlin Suite. I especially enjoyed the breakfasts and the evening appetizers & wine. I'd highly recommend this B&B. I look forward to stay again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast with old fashion charm à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We were extremely happy with our weekend stay at TC Smith Inn. The house is very charming and located nicely restaurants and the beach. Maureen is a wonderful hostess. She was very helpful with planning events, even getting us discounts. Her breakfast was delicious and she was able to work with my GF allergy. Best of all, we could bring our small dog. Will definitely stay her again. Thank you Maureen for a wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We were so lucky to find a dog-friendly B&B, and Maureen was very welcoming. We had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious and Generous Hosts à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

My son attends Beloit College and I go up often for his football games. I found this gem and decided to give it a try because it was in walking distance to the campus and very near the Downtown Area. The home is gorgeous and spotless, but more importantly, I immediately felt at home. The owners, Beth and Tony were amazing! They even gave my son a bag of cookies to bring back to his dorm! The bed was so comfortable and there was a mini-bar which was made it great to be able to grab a water so I could drink before bed and when I woke up. Unfortunately for us, It was an unusual trip and so we got there late and had to leave early. Completely unexpected and above and beyond the B&B call of duty, Tony and Beth woke up super early and sent us with a "Care Package" for our trip home. Everything was so delicious. They sent sandwiches, scones, cheese, cookies, drinks, breakfast biscuits, pie, fruit, organic bars, and more. It was a feast! I wish we had been able to enjoy it all at Emerson, but we had the next best thing. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Getaway à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

Tony and Beth paid attention to every detail during our stay at the Emerson House. They were very helpful in recommending local attractions. The rooms and house are immaculately clean. The evening appetizers were wonderful and so filling I only had soup and salad for dinner. Both of the breakfast meals were hearty and delicious using seasonal ingredients. You won't leave this place hungry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dog Lovers à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2016

We enjoyed our first B&B experience The room was comfortable The food was Excellent n the conversation exceptional We will be back Thank You

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2016

You will have a wonderful experience at 1810 Emerson. Tony and Beth are so gracious, the home is beautiful, and the morning breakfasts are phenomenal. So glad I found them and am definitely booking it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great time in Lake Geneva à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

We had a lovely stay with wonderfully attentive service. The home is charming and in a beautiful historic neighborhood close to Main Street. Would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice but too cluttered à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

Room was small and very cluttered. Could not even find spot for my luggage. Food was delicious and fresh from garden and plentiful. Maureen was very friendly and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I Love This Place!!! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

We have stayed with Maureen on several occasions, during many different seasons. We always feel like we are coming home! Maureen is so outgoing, so warm, so welcoming and so is TC Smiths. There are beautifully appointed rooms, the spa tub room is my all time favorite. TC Smith's is an antique paradise! On top of all that she is a wonderful cook, I dare anyone to eat every single thing she puts out for breakfast, I dare you! On top of all that, TC Smith's is dog friendly, yeah, go figure! You can sit in the beautiful yard and relax, you can walk a few blocks to the bustling center of Lake Geneva. Go one more block and you are at the beach. There is so much to do when you are in Lake Geneva, too! It really is a real hidden gem a few blocks from the bustling tourism of downtown Lake Geneva. TC Smiths is a real find! I hope you have as great a stay as we have always had when we go here! Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }