Avis récents dans Kennebunkport, Maine

Lordly Manor à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2018

Welcome to Kennebunkport! My wife and I were treated to such a wonderful two wonderful nights. The manicured lawn and garden, fountain, statuary and beautifully maintained building was rather breathtaking as we drove up to the mansion. We were greeted with such friendliness and care that seems to be so rare these days. We were shown around the grounds and provided with a wealth knowledge of the surrounding area and the amenities provided for our stay. The rooms were presented in time period furnishings with accommodations befitting an elegant hotel. The breakfasts were both superb and our hostess, Carinne, was excellent with both her cooking and care taking of the guests. We will be back at least 9 more times so we can have a brick place in the walkway so other visitors will know we were there. Kennebunkport is a wonderful town with so many friendly business owners and wonderful restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maine Getaway à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2018

As with the last time we stayed, this visit was up to the standards. Very well run from the booking process to checkout. The staff is friendly and helpful and the Mansion is ideally located to walk around the town and enjoy the sights. The complementary bikes are a very nice touch and the rooms are great. Very pleasant stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Captain Jefferds à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Captain Jefferds! The inn was clean and the service was great! Pluses were water/soft drinks and coffee all day! We would stay there again! Great shower too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2018

We had a wonderful time at Captain Jefferds Inn! Sarah, the owner, was awesome and had an answer for all the questions I had about the town, things to do, places to visit, directions etc. The inn is beautiful inside and out and walking distance to the great town of Kennebunkport! We stayed in the Arundel Room which was large and clean. The entire inn had a very homey feel. I especially loved the bright and sunny sitting room. The morning breakfasts were absolutely delicious too! Would love to go back sometime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent!! à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2018

Our stay at Captain Jefferds Inn was more that we ever expected. Everything about it was first class. The room was large and beautifully decorated; the breakfasts were amazing and delicious; the sunroom was a perfect place to have a cup of coffee or glass of wine and enjoy the rain or sunshine; the deck off the sunroom that overlooked the gardens was another relaxing spot; and Sarah, Erik and staff were so kind and helpful. We have been spoiled by the Captain Jefferds Inn and hope we can return in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Kennebunkport Kaper à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2018

Four sisters on an annual trek without partners, we found the Inn just the right sport for our 2018 Kaper!!! We loved the rooms - and the breakfasts - and the happy hour snacks - and the port and cookies to finish each day....and we loved the staff who were all so accommodating and helpful as we checked the sights and sounds of the Maine coast. What a great spot for our 2018 Kaper!!!! Thanks much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B and B à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2018

Beautiful house wonderful hostess great location near diwntiwn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay in Kennebunkport! à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2018

This place is amazing. Sarah and Erik are very accommodating and the special touches in the room and with the delicious breakfast are awesome. They are very considerate. This B&B is incredibly comfortable with tons of amenities. It's in the perfect location; quiet street but super close to town. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. All the staff are excellent and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First visit à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2018

When we arrived at the Captain Jefferds Inn we were pleasantly greeted by genuinely caring members of the staff. The room was beyond expectations and well appointed. The location is perfect within a short walk to the main area of Kennebunkport and even offer complimentary bicycles. The common areas are beautiful and inviting snacks cold and hot drinks are available and wine bottles can be purchased for a reasonable cost. Breakfast was superb. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent Stay à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2018

We had never been to Kennebunkport so when picking a place to stay we thought why not a B&B. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great experience. The room we had was outstanding, the inn was very quiet and we really enjoyed the days when we had breakfast outside on the grounds. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. We would definitely go back and choose Captain Lord Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Ideal Vacation Destination à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 04, 2018

We were traveling with our dog, so our options for a hotel in Kennebunkport were very limited.The hotel where we stayed previously no longer accepts pets. Fortunately for us,that worked out for the best ,and we found the perfect place . We loved our pet friendly room , and the staff was friendly and helpful. The service was impeccable. We would take a morning walk and our room was always made up when we returned.The location was perfect: a short walk to town; next to a public park; within walking distance of the beach;and across the street from another park on the river. We have been to Kennebunkport several times, and any future stays will definitely be at Captain Jefferds Inn. Upon checking out this year , we already made our reservations for a full week at the same time next year to be sure that our favorite pet friendly room, the Baxter, would be available. I could not recommend Captain Jefferds Inn highly enough to anyone planning to visit Kennebunkport whether with or without their dog.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Captain Jefferds Inn is Highly Recommended à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2018

The Captain Jefferds Inn is a wonderful B&B. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The service staff are excellent. The Inn is spotless and the beds are very comfortable. The linens and towels are wonderful. The breakfast is excellent. This is my overall favorite B&B. It is also within walking distance to very good restaurants and shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2018

Our stay at Captain Lord Mansion was absolutely wonderful--the room, the food, the service--everything. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2018

My husband and I stayed at this magnificent B&B for one night. Too bad for us! Not only was it incredibly lovely, and quaint, but the staff made us feel like they had been waiting for us to arrive! It was like being welcomed by family you might not know well but would like to know better. Just great start to finish (including the homemade snacks in the kitchen!) We will return for a longer stay next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 9th visit à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2018

This is an outstanding property! The perfect location - an easy walk into the village where there are multiple excellent restaurants, all manner of shops, anything you might desire! The included breakfast is absolutely the best, and has been for each of the 9 times we have visited. Word of warning: if you want to stay here, get your reservation in early -- they fill up fast...and it is no wonder! Pegi - Princeton, NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Experience à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2018

A beautiful inn and excellent location....quiet yet walkable to Main Street shops and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish this establishment was a chain I could stay at everywhere I went!!! à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2018

We are not normal B&B types, but this stay was nothing short of extraordinary. My title statement is not an overstatement. The people up and down the line were so nice and helpful. Want hiking tips in the local woods, they provide them along with the comment, please use our tick spray by the door before you go. There is a pop-up rain shower ... no worries, they have umbrellas for you to use. Their restaurant tips were spot on. You ask for 2 left over muffins from breakfast for your days activities, you get a bag with way more than 2. The food is delicious. The morning conversation with other guests is engaging. Your room has water and some soft drinks and is refreshed daily with Lindt chocolate balls. They even offer a turn down service ... I asked about it ... not because I wanted it, but I was curious if they gave chocolates on the pillows. They said it was to refresh the bathroom but sadly did not come with yet more chocolates ... and they offered to show me where they kept the chocolates. When I told her I could not be trusted with that info, we had a good laugh. The room itself was lovely. There is no question I would stay here in a heartbeat. I wish this place could clone itself in other locations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can’t wait to go back!!! à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2018

Great relaxing few days in Maine, LJ is always a favorite, Staff and rooms are amazing!! Planning our next trip! BTW thanks for great Bicycle ‘s we certainly enjoyed them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B & B experience! à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2018

Captain Lord Mansion was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there a year or so ago. She and her husband travel quite a bit and are very familiar with B & Bs in the NE. This was my first trip to Maine (my husband grew up in CT and is more familiar with the area), and he looked at the website, chose The Champion Room, and we could not have loved it any more! The entire estate and grounds are just beautiful and well-maintained. The breakfast served every morning was varied and outstanding - just delicious! We enjoyed meeting people from all over, as well. Rooms were cozy, beds/pillows comfy, bathrooms modern - all amenities were great. I hope we will return there on our next Maine visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous weekend! à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2018

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the captain Jefferds inn. Erik and Sarah are wonderfully warm and ingratiating--all staff were helpful--overall outstanding customer service! The Inn is exquisitely decorated, clean and well kept and our room was very beautifully appointed. The gourmet breakfast was delicious, healthy and nicely presented. We enjoyed the other guests-fun conversation and fellowship. We look forward to another visit soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2018

We found Captain Jeffords Inn charming! The room was cozy, tastefully decorated and very very clean! The innkeepers and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The 3 course breakfast served each morning was excelkent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B Perfection à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2018

My in-laws, husband and I spent one night in Kennebunkport on our way to Portland, ME and this was the perfect stop. Breakfast, amenities, the rooms, staff and more were amazing. The B&B makes the destination worth it, as the town is very small.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend brake à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2018

A very nice place with a wonderful staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home B&B à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2018

Great owners and staff, A+ breakfast menu and service. Best stay I’ve had at any B&B. Would highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Easter weekend 2018 à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2018

It was such a wonderful experience. They made our anniversary weekend very special. Everyone was very kind, attentive and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay before Thanksgiving! à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2017

I recently stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn for 2 nights right before Thanksgiving. I was fortunate to be able to stay in one of the suites that allows small pets (not in the main home for those of you who prefer not to have pets nearby) so I was able to bring my little Maltese dog with me. The location is perfect for walking either to Dock Square where all the shops and restaurants are located or around the neighborhood and by the ocean. Perfect for walking my dog safely. It was so much fun watching the shop owners decorate for Christmas as well as watching the huge town Holiday Tree being decorated with the Lobster as the tree top decoration. I loved staying in the Captain Jefferds Inn. The home is beautiful with each room having a different style/color of decor. Mine was very colonial with assorted antique like furnishings, braided rugs and muted colors. It was very soothing, peaceful and calming. The bed was king sized and very comfortable. The lit candles in the windows also gave a welcoming and Holiday like feeling. The breakfast was served in the dining room of the main home and was home cooked and delicious. There were 7 other guests at the dining room table and we had a very nice time dining and chatting during breakfast. Sarah, Erik and the other staff I interacted with were so very cordial and pleasant. I can't say enough about how nice they were. It made my stay even more enjoyable. They welcomed my little dog by providing her with a special 'moose' dog biscuit with her name on it. They also provided 2 large stainless steel dishes and a tennis ball for her stay. I will definitely return to the Captain Jefferds Inn. It was my first stay there, and such a great stay for all the reasons I mentioned. I will definitely be returning with my little dog. Sue B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return Visit Not a Disappointment à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2017

Many years ago I stayed at the Captain Jefferds and always remembered it fondly. Not disappointed this time either.......wonderful hospitality, excellent food and service, and you feel catered to. I enjoy the Terrace Room in soft yellow tones and it is a special room for my small dog. She was greeted by a cookie with her name, a tennis ball, and fresh towels and bowls. Spoiled for sure! This will always be my spot when traveling to Maine. Susan N.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impeccable Presentation à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

Erik and Sarah have seen to every detail to make your stay a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

An outstanding B&B in a town with many to choose from. Not in-expensive but in-line with all of the best in Kennebunkport. The staff and Innkeepers are among the friendliest and most professional I've ever encountered in the dozens of B&B's I've stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was hard to leave à Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

We only stayed for one night, but I honestly was not emotionally ready to leave the mansion. I’m really picky when it comes to b&b’s, so when I first saw the building from the outside, I had my doubts. There was road construction on the street in front of the original enterance, but once you get inside... oh my, the staff is SO welcoming and knowledgeable about its history! The inside of the mansion is decorated with so much attention to detail; things in our room that I thought were just decor had actual purpose. I was very impressed! Our bathroom floor was heated marble, and what a treat that was on my feet in the middle of the night! Oh! The breakfast was amazing! I still need to get the receipe for the chocolate cake they served as part of an afternoon snack! I will definitely go back, I just hope new ownership will not change the experience, as I see the mansion is for sale. :(

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }