Avis récents dans Kelowna, British Columbia

Exceeded Expectations! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Clare & Kelly were fantastic B&B hosts. The advertised gourmet breakfasts were much better than expected, we even got a couple of the recipes to try and make ourselves. The Berkshire suite was very large, we made great use of the kitchen and private area. The entire B&B was very clean, including the large heated outdoor pool which was a fantastic way to cool off. We definitely plan on coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Coming Home to Family à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

B & B hosts, Claire and Kelly will be your new best friends if you stay here - they are warm, welcoming and funny - and then there's the incredible afternoon English tea on the deck or around the inviting pool - and the comfortable, inviting rooms to chill out and relax in. I could go on and on but instead, stay here and find out for yourself! Marsha (Vancouver, BC)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Kelowna! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

Extremely friendly and kind staff, amazing breakfast and convenient location! We look forward to the stay every summer. So nice to cool down in the pool after a day in the Okanagan sun!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic - such a great hostess! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

What an absolute pleasure to stay with Clare at a Touch of English. We were immediately welcomed with tea, scones, and a glass of wine. The room we stayed in was immaculate, clean, and quiet. The heated pool was wonderful to dip in after a day out. Breakfast was sublime, with fresh fruit and everything made from scratch. Our stay was lovely and we will definitely book here again next time we visit Kelowna.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Touch of Home à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

I would definitely stay here again, this really was a lovely homely place, with a quirky landlady included. Although it was slightly out of the way, if you have a car then it wont be a problem. Breakfast was really good and you get to meet the other guests as it is served in the conservatory area on a communal table. Staying in an establishment that made me feel at home only added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks Clare and Kelly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis in Kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Our stay was a perfect retreat - delicious blueberry scones on the veranda in the afternoon; relaxing in the swimming pool sheltered in the lovely garden; starting the day with culinary breakfast delights after a restful night's sleep. I'm planning our next visit it was so perfect. Many thanks to Clare and Kelly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only The Best à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and frankly, would never book anywhere else. Clare and Kelly are the ultimate hosts, it feels like home but with more luxury and impeccable service. You'll want to take Kelly home for his incredible cooking and Clare for her insane humor and fastidious detail to your needs & wants! We love it...there is NO better abode! Thanks you two!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in B&B. à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

This B&B sets the bar high. Rooms amd beds were well appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and high tea was an added opportunity to socialize. Hosts were a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little piece of paradise à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

We spent a couple nights at "A Touch Of English" and were totally blown away. This is really a little piece of paradise right here on earth. Owners Clare and Kelly was quite obviously put an enormous amount of effort and passion into making this an outstanding place to stay at - and they've succeeded! From the "High Tea" you're welcomed with on your day of arrival, to the daily breakfasts served on the outside patio in good weather, to the tastefully decorated rooms and - of course - the wonderfully refreshing pool on a hot summer day - this is really as good as it can get in any kind of B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks to Clare for a great vacation in Kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

great welcome, good homemade breakfast Clare is great when come to recommandations enjoy the pool in the summer with a glass of wine offered by Clare! Exactly what a great B&B should be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only The Best à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

This is our only B&B we stay when in Kelowna. The hosts, food, rooms, and pool make for a remarkable experience. From the greeting with scones&steak, the elaborate breakfast table and fantastic food, the entertaining hosts, beautiful comfortable rooms and the pool for relaxing on those warm afternoons will be a memorable stay. Clare and Kelly are truly the best. Thanks again for providing an outstanding visit and will be back again next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

This is a great place to stay the rooms were wonderful and the food very good, afternoon tea is a great way to start your stay here. Nothing seem to be too much trouble I had arranged to going running on the Saturday morning at Kelowna parkrun and asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast I was quite happy to have just had a bit of cereal and coffee. Clare said they were happy to do us a full breakfast at the time we required. This was such a great service to give. I would recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of staying in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You will not find a better B&B - anywhere! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

The rooms are gorgeous, the service impeccable and the Okanagan location is so beautiful. Hosts Clare and Kelly have paid attention to every detail - robes and slippers...poolside towels...directions and recommendations when you need it...and the food is beyond expectation. Fresh scones and tea upon arrival...Eggs Benni for breaky that is to die for. The gardens, the linens, everything - perfection. My favourite spot was the back deck overlooking the pool. So comfortable. You will not be disappointed. You may not want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2017

A touch of English was simply the best stay I have ever had. Clare & Kelly were such gracious hosts. The room was stunning. Price was perfect. Location was incredible. Breakfast alone made the trip worth it. Clare has such a clear passion for hosting, and made you feel very warm & welcomed. I can not recommend this B&B enough. So look forward to a future visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite B&B in kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2017

Clare and kelly are awesome. They love to host and makes you feel like home. This our 2nd time in their B&B and we will keep coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in BC à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

This is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. The hosts are incredible and you will feel so pampered by the lovely rooms and amazing breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


British wit paired with gourmet breakfasts à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Claire and Kelly are fabulous hosts! Claire is hilarious. Kelly will accommodate special dietary needs (e.g.: gluten-free) and still make breakfast taste delicious. You won't regret your stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. Great welcome with tea "à l'anglaise", very good breakfast, and helping informations from the owners. A place we will remember.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A refined touch of English à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2016

B&B just a few minutes away from downtown. Clare and Kelly gave us a very walm welcome, we immediately felt at ease. The afternoon tea was unexpected, but very cosy and very English. It gave us the opportunity to get to meet the other people in the B&B. We also had a quick dip in the pool. We had a spacious and clean room with a king size bed (very convenient for tall people). The hosts gave us some good tips for dining and things to visit in the neighborhood. If you want to visit Kelowna, "A touch of English" is well worth the stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Kelowna B & B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Great breakfasts, a lovely welcome english tea, quiet location and great advice regarding local restaurants, wineries and sightseeing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rest and relaxation ! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

Had a great time at A Touch of English. Clare and Kelly are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the conversations were great. Located in a quiet area of Kelowna with a view from the bedroom of the valley. Very close to all amenities and Clare was very helpful with ideas and locations to visit. Will definitely return to this location. Dave and Marg Reid Cartsairs, Alberta

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best b&b I've stayed in à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

Can't recommend this b&b enough! Great rooms, service and wonderful hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

Nice b & b with comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Nice scones and afternoon tea on arrival. Average breakfast. Overall a good experience and we would book it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended. à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Great accommodation in a great location particularly if you are planning to explore the Okanagan Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Steve welcomed us with great hospitality. The room was great. The views from the deck spectacular. At breakfast we met Chrissy who also was most welcoming. The breakfast was 5 Star. Best I've ever had at a B&B.. We will definitely stay there again. Sharon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A piece of heaven à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Girls weekend away couldn't have been better. A Touch Of English was beautiful tucked up in the hills not far from the city. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area was great. What made our trip the best was our loving caring hosts Kelly and Clare. They go above and beyond to make you feel like s special guest. And their food was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


high tea nice touch à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

gives you high tea upon arrival tea and scones. Nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So happy with our stay! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

The room was everything we needed and staying with Claire and Kelly was a delight. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with people we had known for a long time. The breakfasts were simply amazing as was the view of the valley! The pool was a refreshing way to relax in the afternoon summer heat before going out for dinner. We will definitely be staying there again! This B&B raises the bar so high it will be difficult to stay in another B&B of this caliber!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A total gem! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Delicious daily breakfasts, as well as the warm scones upon arrival. How lovely! Such gracious hosts who provided an excellent level of service. Clare had lots of great suggestions of things to do in the area, went out of her way to find extra pool toys for us, and even took us for a drive in her vintage roadster to a great view of Kelowna. Our suite was beautiful, and the private pool felt like an oasis. We really appreciated the use of the BBQ, the lovely grounds, the proximity to everything, meeting other guests from all over the world, and the lovely home with a great attention to details. We'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B &B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

What a beautiful home, in a beautiful setting. Rooms were spotless and so inviting. The breakfast was just amazing!! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Kelowna

Kelowna est une ville du Canda située en Colombie-Britannique sur les rives du lac Okanagan.

Le premier dont vous entendrez parler en arrivant à Kelowna, c’est « Ogopogo » le monstre du lac. De là à savoir si vous le croiserez durant votre séjour, nul ne le sait… Ensuite, ce que vous remarquerez assurément à Kelowna, ce sont les arbres fruitiers. L’économie de la ville dépend en grande partie de ceux-ci. L’ensoleillement très important à Kelowna n’est certainement pas étranger à ce choix. Il est certainement aussi lié aux nombreuses activités nautiques qui ont lieu sur le lac et aux splendides plages où il fait bon se faire bronzer. Vous pourrez vous adonner à ces deux plaisirs lors de votre séjour dans une chambre d’hôte à Kelowna.

Si c’est en hiver que vous prenez le chemin de Kelowna, vous pourrez y pratiquer le ski, le snow board et bien sûr la raquette. Les bed & breakfasts à Kelowna ne manquent pas pour accueillir tous les amoureux des sports de glisse.

Que votre ski soit nautique ou de piste, il est certain que cette activité vous donnera faim. Pour accompagner votre repas, ne manquez pas de déguster le fameux vin de glace, c’est délicieux. Sachez toujours consommer avec modération. Ce conseil amical vaut également si vous vous rendez au Hopscotch Festival qui célèbre tant le whisky que la bière et qui a lieu à Kelowna au mois de septembre. Cet événement n’est pas sans rappeler celui de Stockholm qui honore les mêmes boissons juste après au début du mois d’octobre. Participerez-vous aux deux événements?

Enfin, lors de votre séjour à Kelowna, en été ou en hiver, il est impossible de ne pas visiter le merveilleux Okanagan Heritage Museum qui vous présente l’histoire de la ville et surtout vous permet de mieux connaitre les Amérindiens Okanagan, un peuple fabuleux qui mérite toute votre attention.

Voici ce qui termine notre très rapide survol de la ville de Kelowna au Canada. Hâtez-vous de planifier votre venue ici, c’est un voyage tout à fait complet qui vous attend : plaisir, découverte et culture! Rien ne manque!

Haut
check }