Avis récents dans Kelowna, British Columbia

Oasis in Kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Our stay was a perfect retreat - delicious blueberry scones on the veranda in the afternoon; relaxing in the swimming pool sheltered in the lovely garden; starting the day with culinary breakfast delights after a restful night's sleep. I'm planning our next visit it was so perfect. Many thanks to Clare and Kelly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only The Best à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and frankly, would never book anywhere else. Clare and Kelly are the ultimate hosts, it feels like home but with more luxury and impeccable service. You'll want to take Kelly home for his incredible cooking and Clare for her insane humor and fastidious detail to your needs & wants! We love it...there is NO better abode! Thanks you two!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little piece of paradise à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

We spent a couple nights at "A Touch Of English" and were totally blown away. This is really a little piece of paradise right here on earth. Owners Clare and Kelly was quite obviously put an enormous amount of effort and passion into making this an outstanding place to stay at - and they've succeeded! From the "High Tea" you're welcomed with on your day of arrival, to the daily breakfasts served on the outside patio in good weather, to the tastefully decorated rooms and - of course - the wonderfully refreshing pool on a hot summer day - this is really as good as it can get in any kind of B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You will not find a better B&B - anywhere! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

The rooms are gorgeous, the service impeccable and the Okanagan location is so beautiful. Hosts Clare and Kelly have paid attention to every detail - robes and slippers...poolside towels...directions and recommendations when you need it...and the food is beyond expectation. Fresh scones and tea upon arrival...Eggs Benni for breaky that is to die for. The gardens, the linens, everything - perfection. My favourite spot was the back deck overlooking the pool. So comfortable. You will not be disappointed. You may not want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2017

A touch of English was simply the best stay I have ever had. Clare & Kelly were such gracious hosts. The room was stunning. Price was perfect. Location was incredible. Breakfast alone made the trip worth it. Clare has such a clear passion for hosting, and made you feel very warm & welcomed. I can not recommend this B&B enough. So look forward to a future visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite B&B in kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2017

Clare and kelly are awesome. They love to host and makes you feel like home. This our 2nd time in their B&B and we will keep coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in BC à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

This is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. The hosts are incredible and you will feel so pampered by the lovely rooms and amazing breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


British wit paired with gourmet breakfasts à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Claire and Kelly are fabulous hosts! Claire is hilarious. Kelly will accommodate special dietary needs (e.g.: gluten-free) and still make breakfast taste delicious. You won't regret your stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. Great welcome with tea "à l'anglaise", very good breakfast, and helping informations from the owners. A place we will remember.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A refined touch of English à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2016

B&B just a few minutes away from downtown. Clare and Kelly gave us a very walm welcome, we immediately felt at ease. The afternoon tea was unexpected, but very cosy and very English. It gave us the opportunity to get to meet the other people in the B&B. We also had a quick dip in the pool. We had a spacious and clean room with a king size bed (very convenient for tall people). The hosts gave us some good tips for dining and things to visit in the neighborhood. If you want to visit Kelowna, "A touch of English" is well worth the stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Kelowna B & B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Great breakfasts, a lovely welcome english tea, quiet location and great advice regarding local restaurants, wineries and sightseeing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rest and relaxation ! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

Had a great time at A Touch of English. Clare and Kelly are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the conversations were great. Located in a quiet area of Kelowna with a view from the bedroom of the valley. Very close to all amenities and Clare was very helpful with ideas and locations to visit. Will definitely return to this location. Dave and Marg Reid Cartsairs, Alberta

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best b&b I've stayed in à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

Can't recommend this b&b enough! Great rooms, service and wonderful hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

Nice b & b with comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Nice scones and afternoon tea on arrival. Average breakfast. Overall a good experience and we would book it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended. à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Great accommodation in a great location particularly if you are planning to explore the Okanagan Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Steve welcomed us with great hospitality. The room was great. The views from the deck spectacular. At breakfast we met Chrissy who also was most welcoming. The breakfast was 5 Star. Best I've ever had at a B&B.. We will definitely stay there again. Sharon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A piece of heaven à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Girls weekend away couldn't have been better. A Touch Of English was beautiful tucked up in the hills not far from the city. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area was great. What made our trip the best was our loving caring hosts Kelly and Clare. They go above and beyond to make you feel like s special guest. And their food was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


high tea nice touch à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

gives you high tea upon arrival tea and scones. Nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So happy with our stay! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

The room was everything we needed and staying with Claire and Kelly was a delight. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with people we had known for a long time. The breakfasts were simply amazing as was the view of the valley! The pool was a refreshing way to relax in the afternoon summer heat before going out for dinner. We will definitely be staying there again! This B&B raises the bar so high it will be difficult to stay in another B&B of this caliber!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A total gem! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Delicious daily breakfasts, as well as the warm scones upon arrival. How lovely! Such gracious hosts who provided an excellent level of service. Clare had lots of great suggestions of things to do in the area, went out of her way to find extra pool toys for us, and even took us for a drive in her vintage roadster to a great view of Kelowna. Our suite was beautiful, and the private pool felt like an oasis. We really appreciated the use of the BBQ, the lovely grounds, the proximity to everything, meeting other guests from all over the world, and the lovely home with a great attention to details. We'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B &B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

What a beautiful home, in a beautiful setting. Rooms were spotless and so inviting. The breakfast was just amazing!! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


rave reviews à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

The rave online reviews lead to very high expectations which were surpassed. The best hosts anyone could ask for and a Michelin stars breakfast to die for. Heavenly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful hosts, wonderful house à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

The hosts were great. The rooms are beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone travelling through kelowna.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious food and very comfortable, attractive room à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

A complimentary afternoon tea upon our arrival was a treat and Clare recommended very good restaurants for our dinners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than a B&B, it's home from home! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

In July we found ourselves once again staying at A Touch of English B&B, our 4th time staying there. From our hilariously comical hostess with the most-ess Clare and her side kick Kelly (aka Manuel), the owners of this highly recommended B&B, a stay here is full of fun. The accommodations are very tastefully decorated with everything one would need including a decanter of sherry in every room for a nightcap. Breakfast is served on the outdoor patio and is a gastronomical experience. Kelly is a most wonderful cook, he starts every guest off with fresh fruit complete with yogurt and yummy home made granola on the side. Example of main courses consist of eggs Benedict with smoked salmon or blueberry crepes with fresh cream to a complete full English breakfast. Afternoons brings lazing around the heated pool surrounded by an English garden, ample loungers and patio furniture for relaxing while enjoying the beautiful BC weather. Clare serves up afternoon tea with silver service and homemade fruit scones. On occasion depending on how hilarious Clare is feeling, guests are treated to Sangria. This place is a little piece of heaven where you go as guests and leave as friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Home Away from Home à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

This was our second visit and it was as spectacular as the first time. The afternoon tea was a special treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been better à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived we were treated like family. The room was outstanding and spacious. The breakfasts were first rate. The flowers around the house were something to behold and the house cat was super friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We return to the Touch of English again and again à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We once again booked for a stay at A Touch of English B&B. The owners wackie Clare and her understanding hubby Kelly are awesome hosts. We stayed there in July for a week, our 4th time and we were not disappointed. The accommodations are excellent, clean and everything one would want and very comfortable from their rooms to their suites you can't go wrong. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast served by Clare and Kelly, eggs Benedict, waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Pre breakfast appitizers of fresh fruit, yogurt and Kellies infamous home made granola! Afternoon brings Clare's homemade scones and high tea and/or Sangria beside the pool, such a relaxing atmosphere. A stay at A Touch of English will not soon forgotten and like us, deserved a return visit. We love this place and our hosts Clare and Kelly are amazing! Brenda & Dan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellente étape avec piscine de surcroît à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

On regrette le petit déjeuner. Servi à l'assiette, sans possibilités de se composer un pdj à la carte. Une assiette très élaborée mais ne correspondant pas à un pdj. Sinon service sympa et impeccable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful short break à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Just two nights at this wonderful place felt like much longer. It was so relaxing. Our suite was perfect - comfy bed, good shower, excellent kitchen area and sitting area, scrupulously clean, with a shady outside eating area and comfy sofa, with just three steps up to the beautiful sun-drenched patio and heated pool. It was unnecessary to have air conditioning in the cool, shady basement, but there was a good bedroom fan to circulate air which was all perfect for the very hot weather in the Okanagan. Breakfast was delicious, the welcome and service far surpassing any usual expectations of a B&B. It isn't cheap, but proof of the quality is that at least three couples staying there, including ourselves, all wanted to extend our stay for another night or two, but were disappointed because all rooms were fully booked. We would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Kelowna

Kelowna est une ville du Canda située en Colombie-Britannique sur les rives du lac Okanagan.

Le premier dont vous entendrez parler en arrivant à Kelowna, c’est « Ogopogo » le monstre du lac. De là à savoir si vous le croiserez durant votre séjour, nul ne le sait… Ensuite, ce que vous remarquerez assurément à Kelowna, ce sont les arbres fruitiers. L’économie de la ville dépend en grande partie de ceux-ci. L’ensoleillement très important à Kelowna n’est certainement pas étranger à ce choix. Il est certainement aussi lié aux nombreuses activités nautiques qui ont lieu sur le lac et aux splendides plages où il fait bon se faire bronzer. Vous pourrez vous adonner à ces deux plaisirs lors de votre séjour dans une chambre d’hôte à Kelowna.

Si c’est en hiver que vous prenez le chemin de Kelowna, vous pourrez y pratiquer le ski, le snow board et bien sûr la raquette. Les bed & breakfasts à Kelowna ne manquent pas pour accueillir tous les amoureux des sports de glisse.

Que votre ski soit nautique ou de piste, il est certain que cette activité vous donnera faim. Pour accompagner votre repas, ne manquez pas de déguster le fameux vin de glace, c’est délicieux. Sachez toujours consommer avec modération. Ce conseil amical vaut également si vous vous rendez au Hopscotch Festival qui célèbre tant le whisky que la bière et qui a lieu à Kelowna au mois de septembre. Cet événement n’est pas sans rappeler celui de Stockholm qui honore les mêmes boissons juste après au début du mois d’octobre. Participerez-vous aux deux événements?

Enfin, lors de votre séjour à Kelowna, en été ou en hiver, il est impossible de ne pas visiter le merveilleux Okanagan Heritage Museum qui vous présente l’histoire de la ville et surtout vous permet de mieux connaitre les Amérindiens Okanagan, un peuple fabuleux qui mérite toute votre attention.

Voici ce qui termine notre très rapide survol de la ville de Kelowna au Canada. Hâtez-vous de planifier votre venue ici, c’est un voyage tout à fait complet qui vous attend : plaisir, découverte et culture! Rien ne manque!

Haut
check }