Avis récents dans Kelowna, British Columbia

Great hospitality à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2017

had a few days here in the off season. Great spot, but even better host and hostess....super helpful, kind, engaging, and outstanding breakfast. Really super!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great fun spot à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

really enjoyed my stay here....Hosts are wonderful, food is excellent.....totally satisfying experience....will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Clare and Kelly are amazing hosts. They're friendly and extremely helpful. Clare helped us plan our activities for the day each morning. Kelly cooked awesome breakfast for us everyday. We stayed in the Essex room and it was wonderful. It had a large comfy king bed and it's own bathroom. The only thing that would have made it better was a tub to soak in after a long day of walking. The room had a standing shower stall with shampoo and soap provided and that was more than enough to wash the day's grime away. There are lovely gardens and a pool in the backyard and you can have afternoon tea and scones there. Would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded Expectations! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Clare & Kelly were fantastic B&B hosts. The advertised gourmet breakfasts were much better than expected, we even got a couple of the recipes to try and make ourselves. The Berkshire suite was very large, we made great use of the kitchen and private area. The entire B&B was very clean, including the large heated outdoor pool which was a fantastic way to cool off. We definitely plan on coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Coming Home to Family à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

B & B hosts, Claire and Kelly will be your new best friends if you stay here - they are warm, welcoming and funny - and then there's the incredible afternoon English tea on the deck or around the inviting pool - and the comfortable, inviting rooms to chill out and relax in. I could go on and on but instead, stay here and find out for yourself! Marsha (Vancouver, BC)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Kelowna! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

Extremely friendly and kind staff, amazing breakfast and convenient location! We look forward to the stay every summer. So nice to cool down in the pool after a day in the Okanagan sun!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic - such a great hostess! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

What an absolute pleasure to stay with Clare at a Touch of English. We were immediately welcomed with tea, scones, and a glass of wine. The room we stayed in was immaculate, clean, and quiet. The heated pool was wonderful to dip in after a day out. Breakfast was sublime, with fresh fruit and everything made from scratch. Our stay was lovely and we will definitely book here again next time we visit Kelowna.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Touch of Home à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

I would definitely stay here again, this really was a lovely homely place, with a quirky landlady included. Although it was slightly out of the way, if you have a car then it wont be a problem. Breakfast was really good and you get to meet the other guests as it is served in the conservatory area on a communal table. Staying in an establishment that made me feel at home only added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks Clare and Kelly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis in Kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Our stay was a perfect retreat - delicious blueberry scones on the veranda in the afternoon; relaxing in the swimming pool sheltered in the lovely garden; starting the day with culinary breakfast delights after a restful night's sleep. I'm planning our next visit it was so perfect. Many thanks to Clare and Kelly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only The Best à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and frankly, would never book anywhere else. Clare and Kelly are the ultimate hosts, it feels like home but with more luxury and impeccable service. You'll want to take Kelly home for his incredible cooking and Clare for her insane humor and fastidious detail to your needs & wants! We love it...there is NO better abode! Thanks you two!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Kelowna

Kelowna est une ville du Canda située en Colombie-Britannique sur les rives du lac Okanagan.

Le premier dont vous entendrez parler en arrivant à Kelowna, c’est « Ogopogo » le monstre du lac. De là à savoir si vous le croiserez durant votre séjour, nul ne le sait… Ensuite, ce que vous remarquerez assurément à Kelowna, ce sont les arbres fruitiers. L’économie de la ville dépend en grande partie de ceux-ci. L’ensoleillement très important à Kelowna n’est certainement pas étranger à ce choix. Il est certainement aussi lié aux nombreuses activités nautiques qui ont lieu sur le lac et aux splendides plages où il fait bon se faire bronzer. Vous pourrez vous adonner à ces deux plaisirs lors de votre séjour dans une chambre d’hôte à Kelowna.

Si c’est en hiver que vous prenez le chemin de Kelowna, vous pourrez y pratiquer le ski, le snow board et bien sûr la raquette. Les bed & breakfasts à Kelowna ne manquent pas pour accueillir tous les amoureux des sports de glisse.

Que votre ski soit nautique ou de piste, il est certain que cette activité vous donnera faim. Pour accompagner votre repas, ne manquez pas de déguster le fameux vin de glace, c’est délicieux. Sachez toujours consommer avec modération. Ce conseil amical vaut également si vous vous rendez au Hopscotch Festival qui célèbre tant le whisky que la bière et qui a lieu à Kelowna au mois de septembre. Cet événement n’est pas sans rappeler celui de Stockholm qui honore les mêmes boissons juste après au début du mois d’octobre. Participerez-vous aux deux événements?

Enfin, lors de votre séjour à Kelowna, en été ou en hiver, il est impossible de ne pas visiter le merveilleux Okanagan Heritage Museum qui vous présente l’histoire de la ville et surtout vous permet de mieux connaitre les Amérindiens Okanagan, un peuple fabuleux qui mérite toute votre attention.

Voici ce qui termine notre très rapide survol de la ville de Kelowna au Canada. Hâtez-vous de planifier votre venue ici, c’est un voyage tout à fait complet qui vous attend : plaisir, découverte et culture! Rien ne manque!

Haut
check }