Avis récents dans Kelowna, British Columbia

A Touch of Class at A Touch of English à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2018

Thanks so much to Clare and Kelly for making our stay in Kelowna more relaxing than we could have imagined. The room was wonderful and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were among the best we have ever experienced. Your hospitality made our stay exceptional. We found ourselves ending our daily activities early just to come back to the property and relax around the poolside. We hope to see you again the next time we are in Kelowna.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2018

We loved our stay here and hope to be back. The rooms are are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Clare and Kelly are the dynamic duo that gives Touch of English the added spark. They are wonderful hosts and it’s obvious they love what they do. We stayed three nights and were spoiled by the the fabulous breakfasts and the afternoon tea and scones. We look forward to coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Berkshire Suite for 2 nights in August. Clare and Kelly were exceptional. They were both very accommodating and made us feel very welcomed. Kelly is an amazing chef as well and we enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon teas. We had such a great time in Kelowna, and they made our stay extra memorable. We would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


an amazing two night visit!!! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2018

This was the only B and B we stayed in on our recent trip to Canada. We had an amazing time at a Touch of English and arrived strangers and left friends!!! Clare and Kelly made the stay so much like visiting old friends! We would highly recommend the B and B and really enjoyed the privacy and size of the downstairs mini apartment!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2018

I want to go back to Kowlona just to stay here again. Kelly and Claire are welcoming and run a clean, comfortable, and beautifully appointed B&B. The breakfasts, cooked by Kelly, are delicious. It’s obvious these two love running the place because they do such a great job of it. We stayed 3 nights and will hopefully come back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best b&b à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2018

We stayed here for two nights in the Berkshire suite. We had such a great time at the bed and breakfast and surrounding area. The breakfast made by Kelly was delicious and hospitality by Claire and Kelly was exceptional. They made you feel very welcomed and ensured you enjoyed your stay. We would definitely love to stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well done Clare & Kelly.. à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2018

We (4 couples) had wonderful days (4) at the end of July18 at "A Touch of Englisch B&B". Clare & Kelly are pefect hosts. Nice and clean Rooms, a perfect breakfest every morning and especially the always cheerful Clare. We will always remember this great days in Kelowna. Thanks for your outstanding hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2018

Was a fantastic place run by some fantastic people!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, friendly place to stay à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2018

You cannot fault the whole experience staying here from the quality of the room to the amazing afternoon tea and breakfasts.Clare and Kelly bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable.Our only small negative is the trip back into town for dinner after a days sightseeing.No restaurants within walking distance.Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2017

had a few days here in the off season. Great spot, but even better host and hostess....super helpful, kind, engaging, and outstanding breakfast. Really super!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (4,75)

Les Mots du Propriétaire... Kelowna

Kelowna est une ville du Canda située en Colombie-Britannique sur les rives du lac Okanagan.

Le premier dont vous entendrez parler en arrivant à Kelowna, c’est « Ogopogo » le monstre du lac. De là à savoir si vous le croiserez durant votre séjour, nul ne le sait… Ensuite, ce que vous remarquerez assurément à Kelowna, ce sont les arbres fruitiers. L’économie de la ville dépend en grande partie de ceux-ci. L’ensoleillement très important à Kelowna n’est certainement pas étranger à ce choix. Il est certainement aussi lié aux nombreuses activités nautiques qui ont lieu sur le lac et aux splendides plages où il fait bon se faire bronzer. Vous pourrez vous adonner à ces deux plaisirs lors de votre séjour dans une chambre d’hôte à Kelowna.

Si c’est en hiver que vous prenez le chemin de Kelowna, vous pourrez y pratiquer le ski, le snow board et bien sûr la raquette. Les bed & breakfasts à Kelowna ne manquent pas pour accueillir tous les amoureux des sports de glisse.

Que votre ski soit nautique ou de piste, il est certain que cette activité vous donnera faim. Pour accompagner votre repas, ne manquez pas de déguster le fameux vin de glace, c’est délicieux. Sachez toujours consommer avec modération. Ce conseil amical vaut également si vous vous rendez au Hopscotch Festival qui célèbre tant le whisky que la bière et qui a lieu à Kelowna au mois de septembre. Cet événement n’est pas sans rappeler celui de Stockholm qui honore les mêmes boissons juste après au début du mois d’octobre. Participerez-vous aux deux événements?

Enfin, lors de votre séjour à Kelowna, en été ou en hiver, il est impossible de ne pas visiter le merveilleux Okanagan Heritage Museum qui vous présente l’histoire de la ville et surtout vous permet de mieux connaitre les Amérindiens Okanagan, un peuple fabuleux qui mérite toute votre attention.

Voici ce qui termine notre très rapide survol de la ville de Kelowna au Canada. Hâtez-vous de planifier votre venue ici, c’est un voyage tout à fait complet qui vous attend : plaisir, découverte et culture! Rien ne manque!

Haut
check }