Avis récents dans Kamuela/Waimea, Hawaii

Exceeded expectations in every way à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

Best combination of location, service, and value we've experienced anywhere, ever. Stayed in Hale Moana.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything Beachfront à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2017

Four wonderfully built and maintained cottages 100 yards from the shore; popular beachside dining, often with live music; fabulous sunsets; paddle boards and bikes. Great service, including drinks and puu pu delivered to the cottage lanais at 5pm daily. GREAT alternative to hotel living. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the shore north of Kona.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place for a week, but no longer à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

We have stayed at Nalu and Wa'a for a week for two consecutive years. We really enjoy the proximity to the beach, and the restaurant. We chose these two cottages because they are a little bit removed from the fracas of the restaurant. As I told James, the new restaurant manager, who is doing a great job, the only reason we don't stay longer is because there are no pool agreements with any of the local hotels, so no pool. Also, no washer/dryer is doable for a week, but no longer. Some more glassware and dishes would be nice, but otherwise we had everything we needed, once they brought over a blender. Very nice staff, laid back as you come to expect on the big island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our fourth visit to Lava Lava Beach Club à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2017

It's rare that we would come back to a same place, year after year. The set up, the ambience is excellent here. Extremely relaxing and peaceful. The restaurant is right next door, so I can fetch my favorite drinks with ease, and the cool live easy listening music that begins every 5pm is a treat. The only request that I would like to make is the food at the restaurant. They all taste good and are not expensive, considering it's prime location. But when it gets busy, attention to detail goes a tad sloppy, such as "sizzling" shrimp not being so hot, caesar salad with inadequet dressing, and a few more. Now I say this because I am a fan of the place and I want them to continue receiving good reviews. Will we visit there again ? You bet ! Oh, and all the staffs are great there, very friendly. Moto from Japan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

My husband and I stayed 10 days and each and every day was like a dream. The location of the cottages were perfect, the staff were exceptional as they went above and beyond, the cottage was clean and had every amenity needed! The daily fruit and evening pupu platter and drinks were delicious and fun! We felt like little kids coming home each evening looking forward to see what treat we would be enjoying. If there were cottages like these on each of the islands it would be where we would stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic location and get-away à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Lava-Lava Beach Club is a hidden gem right on the beach in Hawaii! Wake up in the morning to a fantastic view of the ocean... walk or run the beach, which is steps from your wonderful front porch. Or you can grab a cup Of coffee and just watch the morning arrive. Right outside your beautiful cottage is the Beach Club with nightly live entertainment, great food, drinks ad beach games. We loved being able to walk out our cottage and play ladders or corn hole! At night Lava Beach Club has fire pits and one of the most beautiful places to watch the sunset. We were even lucky enough to see many sea turtles right by our beach! The beach does have a lot of lava rock but, still very useable! Not to mention you can easily walk into Waikoloa for dining, groceries, shopping or the Petroglyphs! This is one bed and breakfast that's worth the price! Kelley Hughes and Family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beach Escape à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

Second trip and we still love being right on the beach. Great views, especially the sunsets. Good snorkeling and paddle boarding. Love the pupus on the lanai and the restaurant a short walk down the beach. The outdoor shower is a real treat. Hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pretty darn perfect à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2016

Hard to beat this B&B. Only downside is there aren't more cottages.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A piece of Paradise à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

We had an amazing stay at the cottages. Great snorkeling just 20' from your cottage in addition to seeing turtles pop up every morning. The excellent staff that took care of us each day, from the yummy fresh fruit in the morning to the delicious appetizer and the fantastic mai tais in the evening! The restaurant staff was just as fantastic. Lava Lava Beach Club is a very friendly and great place to watch the sunsets with great food & live entertainment. This was my paradise to stay while at the Big Island Hawaii.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning place at the beach! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

What a beautiful place to chill out and relax. Especially the outside shower is great. Perhaps you need to provide snorkel sets, because just in front of your cottages you really have an amazing bay with a lot of fish and sea turtles to swim with!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Doesn't get any better! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

When you dream of a vacation in paradise, it will fall short of what you experience at Lava Lava Beach Club. The room is exceptionally designed and decorated and the private outdoor showers almost make you forget the incredible ocean only feet from your front door. A gorgeous bay with sea turtles, sunsets and clear blue water over soft sand will have you never wanting to leave. The restaurant only steps away offers delicious food and drinks with some of the best artists Big Island has to offer to entertain you while you dine. Did I mention its all open air with seats in the sand and a lounge area provided with drink service for a night cap? You want something special...this is it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place I've ever stayed. à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

I travel a lot and have been all over the world. This is hands down the most spot-on place I've ever stayed. The staff doesn't miss a beat and the accommodations are beautiful. If I would've designed the place, I wouldn't have done one thing differently. The restaurant has great food and drinks, and I would definitely stay again if I go back to the lovely Hawaii. Thanks for a great stay, Melanie Casey & Aaron Weldon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful views! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Location is outstanding. Bed and sheets very comfy. Outdoor shower so great! 5:00 appetizers and drinks everyday a nice plus! However, housekeeping services were not up to par on our visit. For the price, I expect 4 star service. On site restaurant and staff were absolutely fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Beach Cottages à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

The cottages are so cute and comfortable and you can enjoy live music from the restaurant in the afternoons and evenings. The view is unsurpassed! This was our second stay at Lava Lava and once again we didn't want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brilliant!! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

recon misison to check it out for 1 night. cant wait to come back and bring friends

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Outstanding stay at lava lava. View was incredible, rooms were spotless, and sea turtles just steps from our door. Nightly music was fantastic and good food right next door at restaurant. Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous wedding venue à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

Loved the service, cleanliness and location. The food and entertainment at the beach club was great - really would have loved breakfast options so leaving the cottage was not required - be sure to pack some to go with the Kona coffee supplied! Really enjoyed staying here, price was a little difficult to swallow and restricted how long we could stay and it is fairly public with people peeping in your windows and taking pictures of the beach cottages - but not a huge deal and i certainly did not leave feeling disappointed by either concern. Tina's support getting us there and in and the fab support team cleaning and delivering food and drinks made it all very smooth and relaxing. I really hope to be able to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

We enjoyed an extraordinary stay in our cottage. The view was breathtaking and the accommodations were understatedly elegant. This, coupled with the delicious cuisine, made for a truly unforgettable stay, one I hope to be fortunate enough to do again! Mahalo piha!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little slice of heaven! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Lava Lava Beach Club! We were fortunate enough to stay for 3 nights but would have easily been able to stay for weeks!!! It did not take us long to "embrace the pace" and just "chill". The cottage was very comfortable, the outdoor shower was a fun experience and we absolutely enjoyed listening to the live music every night from our front porch! WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN ONE DAY!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

I was just married at Lava Lava and we stayed for a week after. Everything was amazing, from Tina, who helped get the wedding set up, to the rest of the staff, who were all friendly and did a great job. We stayed in the cottage that is closest to the restaurant. They note on their website that it is the least private and can be noisy due to the proximity to the live music. We felt like it was the best though. It was never too loud and we loved sitting on the porch and watching the music and waves each night. As much as I don't want word to get out (we want to go back whenever we can!), the entire place (people, cottages, food, etc.) are all so great, we don't have the heart to greedily keep them to ourselves. Go, enjoy! You won't regret it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


View of Paradise à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

Peaceful place to stay and have an ideal view while sitting on your lanai and listening to the entertainers at the restaurant. Enjoyable enough that we have been stayed there twice in the last 6 months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas at LavaLava à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

We had a great holiday-skipping Christmas-at LavaLava Beach Club. The cottages were well stocked with all essentials. We thought the live music might be a problem-but it was NOT. It was very soothing to fall asleep with the ocean and music every night. The only sort of complaint is that housekeeping did not clean the floors everyday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lava lava beach club à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2015

We absolutely love this place! It is so unique and enjoyed two nights there after our wedding. The pupus and cocktails daily at 5pm is a nice touch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect relaxation à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

My husband and I both have stressful jobs and Lava Lava Beach Club was the perfect setting for relaxation. We stayed in the Wa'a cottage. It was beautiful, well-appointed, and just laying in bed with the waves crashing was so amazing. Nothing like letting the waves lull you to sleep. Can't wait to see if they add cottages to the Kauai location. Spend the money; it is well worth the expense.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Lava Lava à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2015

We stayed in bungalow 3. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was. The Lava Lava knows how to do it right. We were also married on the beach right in front of our bungalow. Lava Lava handled all the details and did an incredible job.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

This is my 3rd visit with my girlfriend. I usually do not make repeat visits to the same accommodation, but Lava Lava is different, we would like to go back again. They have such a great set up. Close from Kona Airport but very quiet. The scenery from the morning till dawn is just fabulous and the night time sky is filled with stars. Swim in the ocean and you are bound to meet swimming turtles. All the staffs are cool, laid back and polite. The restaurant/bar is right next to the cabins, so its very convenient. Having a bar close by seems noisy, but that is hardly the case. There is always a band playing music that soothes your soul and occasional relaxed and innocent laughs and giggles from dining customers actually add to good vacationing ambience. There are though, two things I would request to Lava Lava. We recently stayed there for 5 nights and dined there 6 times (lunches and dinners). Practically each time we sat at the restaurant, we were asked, "Is this your first visit with us ?". It was ok for the first few times, but eventually got a bit annoying, even though I know the waiters/waitresses were just trying to be friendly. And, it would be most welcome if they could change the restaurant reservation rule. There are a few beautiful sofa settings right on the sand, closest to the ocean. But I was explained by the hostess that these are first come first serve only. I can understand that if that was for non cabin guests .... So, the downside is that the communication between accommodation and restaurant seemed a bit detached. Having said that though, we shall make a return trip. M.K.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Big Island...Lava Lava Beach Club on beach cabanas à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 21, 2015

Great stay...website explains everything you need to know. House keeping excellent. No laundry, phone service on site and don't expect a taxi get a rental car during your stay. Will stay when we return to the big island!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lava Lava June holiday à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

We absolutely loved the cottages and the location! The rooms were comfy and clean and very nicely appointed. More than enough room for the 2 of us. The sounds from the Beach Club were not an issue. The cottages were very quiet when you closed up for the night and the mornings were blissfully quiet especially during the week. The outdoor shower was fantastic. I think we only used the indoors shower once. A couple comments on the very nice evening snack and drinks. Of course wonderful to have a little treat every night but we found that we ended up getting home pretty late having eaten dinner on our way home from golf. Maybe an option to ask guests if they would want the appetizer sampler for lunch instead of dinner? We are also not big cocktail drinkers. Probably not the norm but it would be nice to have a non-alcoholic drink or the option for a beer instead of the mixed cocktail? Not a big thing but we felt bad pouring them down the drain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice, friendly place à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

We had a great time. Friendly staff. Amazing food. Beautiful views. Spacious cottage with indoor and outdoor shower.will come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GO, enjoy! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

The Lava Lava Beach Club is a very nice cottage. We stayed in cottage 1 of 4 and enjoyed it very much. Cottage 1 is closest to the restaurant and next time we will look to book cottage 2-4 as it is more private. That said we will go back. It is a very special place and we enjoyed the out door shower, the patio and all the cottage offers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lava Lava Beach Club (4,55)
Haut
}