Avis récents dans Johnson City, Texas

Back Forty of Fredericksburg à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2,2 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Back Forty of Fredericksburg. The cottage was a cute little place, very clean and in a beautiful area of Fredericksburg. We enjoyed sitting out on the front porch, watching the wildlife. They have a nice pool, which we didn't use, but would have if we had been there longer. This has more of a hunting cabin feel than romantic setting B&B. A few things could have been done to upgrade this little place. One of the recliners in the living room wouldn't recline. Instead of having a DVD player, there was a VCR. One of the cabinet doors in the kitchenette was broken. When I went to pull out one of the chairs at the breakfast table, the entire back came off. We had purchased cookies at a nice bakery the day that we arrived and the next morning, the kitchen counter was full of ants (put ant bait out). Our breakfast was a $5.00 grocery store Danish, which was left in a mini fridge with juice, and milk. There were 2 bananas and 2 apples on the table and coffee with no creamer. With all of the German bakeries in the area, I felt like that would have been the best choice if you are going to purchase breakfast for your guests. All of the drains in the sinks were very sluggish. The curtains on the windows did not provide any privacy. I took a bath with the light off. All of the linens were more suited to a hunting cabin. Tres Semme shampoo was provided, but no conditioner. It was clean and comfortable and has great potential with a little TLC. I did not meet the owner, but my husband spoke to her for a couple of minutes. She communicated with me quite well through e-mail and seemed to be a very nice person. This is a really nice property in the Hill Country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back Forty of Fredericksburg à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2018

The Back Forty of Fredericksburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area! It's an oasis of quiet, comfort and beauty in what can be a very bustling and busy little town, especially during Spring Break. My cabin was wonderful, very cozy and comfortable, and everything worked. The surrounding gardens provided some great wildflower and butterfly photography opportunities. I took a fly-rod with me and even caught and released half-a-dozen little sunfish in one of the ponds. I was VERY satisfied with the Back Forty and plan on staying there again, the next time I'm in the area. Matt Walter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great place. . . a step back in time à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

And sooo peaceful. This is our forth stay . . only place we would want to be when we go to Fredericksburg. We love our privacy..not huge signs advertising "our desire for privacy". Facilities are clean and well kept. Owners are wonderful people but don't over power you with interruptions. Have sent friends and family members here too . . when they ask for suggested B&B, get-a-ways. A & L, Southlake, Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to return! à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2017

This was an awesome visit that you can't beat. GREAT fishing, very close to the main town area, and we will think of this B&B first when we return to central Texas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time! à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I wanted to do a mini vay-cay out of the Austin area and since we were both born and raised in Germany, I suggested we go to Fredricksburg, only about two hours up the road. We figured we just get a hotel room when we got there but when we got there apparently all hotel rooms were booked. At the visitors center, a lady suggested the Back Forty B&B. She said the owners were really great. So we called. Patricia was super nice and helpful and fast. it is a nice property ducked off just past a normal residential neighborhood (which is where we thought we might be staying at first. Finally, we make a left turn and start going down a dirt and rock road and I started to feel like I was going back in time. BEAUTIFUL property. The lake, the huge trees, the pool, the cottages, the horses! We parked and walked into our French style cottage and instantly felt at home. Patricia took the time to tell us about the property's history, which is fascinating. We look forward to coming back and enjoying more time in this delightful and enchanting place. This would be a great place for a honeymoon or a wedding too. The backdrop is perfect. Theresa "Raey" and Isaiah

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


German family visiting Fredericksburg à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Back Forty in Fredericksburg. Being a family with a little kid there was plenty of things we could do on the premises. Fishing at the lake, watching horses, although horse back riding would have also been possible. The view from the cottage was stunning and it was really quit. Patricia took care of our breakfast and we can wholeheartedly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2017

At first had to adjust to difference from a hotel - but after just a few hours - I began to love the peaceful atmosphere , beautiful views, and friendly owners and staff. I had trouble getting wifi but it turned out to be a great thing - we talked , ate-drank wine ,enjoyed the stars . No crowds like hotels. Location was close to Fredericksburg shops . Mrs.Collins brought us homemade muffins in the morning -the best. Recommend you try if your wanting to chill and slow down.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Oasis in the Hill Country à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

Beautiful, serene place near downtown Fredericksburg. Our second stay and we loved it just as much as last time. Patricia is a wonderful host and this is a great place to unwind and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


When in the area again, we will plan to return to this location. à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

Thanks to the outstanding staff at this location. Their teamwork was exercised and in great form when put through the questions to accommodate me during recent stay. Let begin with Patricia who greeted us upon arrival and immediately began answering questions providing suggestions for parking. Additionally, she ensured that our bags were delivered to our room and ice. "Mr.___ we were waiting and expecting you." This was a great feeling and reflected the atmosphere of this location. The kindness extended over above and beyond at this location was exceptional!! Umbrella was provided for walking to restaurant which was much needed in the rain. The leadership team must be commended for their efforts in employee morale and customer service satisfaction. I was impressed and recognized this was their normal operation with everyone taking pride in their roles. When in the area again, we will plan to return to this location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


“Beautiful Hotel with great staff” à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

This was a great hotel to stay at. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is outgoing, friendly and really understands the word service. Although we were unable to be at the hotel a long time, I believe it would be a place I would consider going back to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Nite Inn à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

I had the best time, great place and wonderful owner. Would go again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


we had a great stay!! despiteTripadvisor scaring us à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip to Fredericksburg for Labor Day weekend, so most of the B&Bs were already booked. We booked the Back40 after reading good reviews on the Airbnb website, but we got really nervous after we checked Tripadvisor's many negative reviews for this place. We pretty much were expecting to hate this place, but our stay went really well! We stayed in the Sunday Haus cabin, and it was very clean and comfy when we arrived. Our only complaints were that the wifi didn't work at all (we like to watch a movie before we fall asleep), the king bed was two twins pushed together (like the reviews said), and the breakfast was just store bought pastry (but we personally didn't mind that at all)...other than that we had a great stay!! It was so close to Main St.. so that was really helpful! We're already thinking of planning a trip to go back to the Back 40 with our friends in the winter.. Neither my boyfriend nor I had ever been to a B&B before, so maybe that's why we were okay with a store bought pastry for breakfast...and I can imagine that the place would be better if the water wasn't dried up, but regardless we had a great stay..we used the large green grass behind the cabins to play croquet (that we bought at Walmart). It was a great, peaceful, romantic getaway spot, and we loved our trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back Forty - June 2013 à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Back Forty in June of 2013. The accommodations were charming and the hosts were gracious. The property has a lot to explore (Horses, Goats, Ducks, Water, Dogs, etc) and is very conveniently located. The home-cooked breakfast was amazing on both days and we woke to pleasant sunlight. I enjoyed the slower paced lifestyle and Hill Country charm. We would most certainly stay again. This is NOT a large corporate-run hotel chain so one should not expect a Holiday Inn - but that is why we stayed here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will most definately be back. à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Back Forty several times now, and have loved each and every stay. It is such a charming place. The food is fantastic and the beds are very comfortable. It is just far enough out of town to give you all the peace and quiet you want, but close enough to enjoy all that Fredericksburg has to offer. A lovely place to stay. We will definately be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worse experience ever à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

1,4 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2013

This is quite honestly, THE worse experience I have ever had with lodging. I give it 1 star only because it DOES have a bed and bathroom. I actually left this property before my intended check-out because it was so bad and so was the service. To summarize- A property that describes "overlooking a small lake" that overlooks a field. Now I don't fault her for the drought, but for not updating the website or TELLING ME about the changes, that's just poor business. A property that doesn't even have signage, making it difficult to locate. A property that promises a pool and Jacuzzi but in reality had broken furniture and was filthy dirty. It looks NOTHING like it does on the website. She told me it was going to be repaired that it broke the previous week but why not tell me that BEFORE I made the reservation? Again- dishonest business practice. A "King" bed that was really 2 twins put together that seems at least 10+ years old with shoddy linens and pillows and a worn out "foam square" placed on top she calls a "memory foam". No respect for privacy (no curtains on the windows, if present they were sheer and worn, when I asked her to fix this for my stay, she hung a sheet over the door). A bathroom with old, worn towels and a faucet that doesn't work. A kitchen with 2 forks and 2 plates (I was going to stay for 10 days!) Old food and coffee A tiny old TV that only got 1 good channel, the rest had poor reception. No local guides or suggestions on Fredericksburg, which is standard in every other B&B. In fact one magazine was from 2009. For this kind of $$ I have stayed at places 10x nicer. I would rate this about equal to a Motel 6. There is no update to the property, usually no answer when you call, and when I attempted to speak to the owner she hung up on me TWICE!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Engagement Getaway à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2013

My fiancee and I recently stayed here and loved every minute of it. Patricia (the owner) was wonderful and helped make this weekend even more special than it already was. The property is gorgeous, very peaceful and quiet. My favorite part of the trip would be when we came back from town in the evenings just in time to watch the whitetail graze in the pasture almost like clockwork both nights. The breakfast was incredible...omelette with bacon, toast, muffins, fresh fruit the first morning and powdered crepes with sausage and fresh strawberries the second. All in all Patricia runs an excellent bed & breakfast and we have already made plans to come back to remember our engagement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We plan to keep coming for many years. à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2013

We've been here twice now... once to celebrate MY 40th Birthday, and just recently to celebrate MY WIFE'S 40th birthday. The grounds are beautiful, the sound of quiet is all around you, and the food Mrs. Collins prepares is five star quality. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little piece of Heaven on Earth à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2013

Looking for a great Texas get-a-way . . this is the place. We have come to Back Forty for 20 years and look for any opportunity to sneak way for a few days. . any season, it is wonderful and Oh So Private!!! We have sent family from El Paso, Michigan and Florida . . and they too always talk about how wonderful it was. Convenient to the city, but out of the City bustle. The owners are caring but don't stick to you like glue. You have your complete privacy and the property is lovely to absorb during the day and evening hours. We are always grateful Bill and Pat are willing to share their little piece of heaven on earth. J. S. Irving, Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven on Earth à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We felt like we were far away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, but we were only a short drive from charming downtown Fredericksburg. Our massages were nothing short of heavenly, and the food was absolutely scrumptious. We highly recommend Back Forty B & B without hesitation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Time for Reflection à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2012

The Back Forty was a wonderful retreat from everyday life. It is a rustic country BandB where you see few people. At night the sky is so dark that you can see the Milky Way float across the sky and a shooting star, if you take the time to look. You can pet the horses in the morning and partake of a wonderful full breakfast. Our room was clean and very confortable and quiet. To those nay sayers and your reviews, I say this. You twenty or thirty something's, you who have never been disconnected from your IPhones or Facebook, you have no appreciation for the solitude of the real world. As a matter of fact, it scares you to death. So I say to you, go spend your time at a big resort with lost of bars and music and noise with other insensitive and ineffectual young people. That is where you belong and leave this lovely tranquil place to those of us who can appreicate its beauty........CSG

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely retreat à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2011

Charming, quiet, peaceful, timeless, and floral! I needed a retreat away from the world for two days, and the Garden Room was perfect, an hour from Austin. I read two books, dined, napped, rested. The owner is thoughtful, attentive, yet she kept out of my way, which was good. A great place to recharge...annually! "Same time next year."

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2011

We enjoyed the privacy of the Back Forty property and its close proximity to town. Our guest house was unique and lovely and Patricia left delicious strudel to enjoy for breakfast. She didn't complain when we locked ourselves out in bathrobes either! My husband enjoyed a fly fishing lesson onsite while I had a wonderful massage, the innkeepers dining suggestions for The Nest and Hilltop Cafe were also highlights of the weekend. We look forward to another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A welcome retreat that we return to year after year à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2010

We've been staying in the French cottage at the Back Forty every year for the past six years. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts! The cottage is historic, cozy, and full of charm which is why we request it each time. It's hard to list all of the things we love about this place. It's so nice to wake up and walk a few feet to the pond for terrific fishing (the flyfishing lessons are great -- this year caught a 14lb, 28" catfish on the fly), and the property offers pastoral views, and lots of quiet places for picnics or walks. I always know I'm on vacation when I'm lying there in the little log spa cabin, having an amazing massage, and look out the window to see a long horn pass by to take a sip from the nearby stream -- so quiet and beautiful, yet only a two minute drive Fredericksburg. With Pat and Bill you'll receive a warm welcome, they'll spoil you with amazing cooking, and can tell you anything you want to know about Fredericksburg. Writing all this, I can't wait till our next vacation! Ernie & Elysia, Ontario, Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to get away! à Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2010

We stayed here about 2 years ago and had a great time. It was very nice and quiet. Great place to get away and enjoy some quiet time. Also did some fishing in the huge lake on the property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Back Forty of Fredericksburg (4,27)
Haut
check }