Avis récents dans Jenner, Californie

Perfect mini vacation with our fur family! à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

We wanted to take a nice mini vacation but it is always a struggle to find someone to stay at our house with our dogs, so I went in search of a dog-friendly B&B and found the Whale Watch Inn. We weren't sure quite what to expect and we were so very surprised and pleased with our stay! The dogs were welcomed and treated like family. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, the grounds were gorgeous and the breakfast was wonderful! We wished we could have stayed a bit longer, and we are sure we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience and very friendly welcome. à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2017

This was a wonderful room with a great ocean view. Beach access via an adventurous staircase was fun, and the community Whale Watch room was cozy and well-equipped with games, puzzles, books, and fruit and hot drinks. Binoculars and a telescope were provided for spotting whales. Miren was very friendly, helpful, and informative, and she and Robert surprised us newlyweds by leaving a chilled bottle of Champagne and glasses at our door, complete with a nice note. A delicious breakfast cooked to order and delivered to your room is included. The only slight drawbacks were that we couldn't get through on the published phone number before we arrived, and the wi-fi wasn't working for us, but the positive aspects of our stay far outshone those minor glitches. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter vacation à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2016

My wife an I stayed at Whale Watch Inn the week before Christmas. This was my first time here but my wife had been previously when she was younger. It was a truely wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The room overlooked that water and we were just a short walk down the stairs to the beach. Our room had a wonderful fireplace and jetted tub, very relaxing and enjoyable. We had breakfast delivered to our room and it was delightful. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip and we hope to return in the future. I highly recommend Whale Watch Inn!! -Jim Uhernik and Erin Uhernik

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time on a Cliff over the Pacific Ocean à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2016

The best description of our experience is captured in this excerpt from the Inn's website:"You will find our bed and breakfast the perfect place to connect or reconnect with you partner, yourself, nature and your life." A great place to get away and if you are a lover of great breakfasts, go here. Their breakfasts are over the top memorable and are delivered to your room each morning. Your leave the Whale Watch Inn planning your return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Relaxing Experience à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

We only spent one night here in August 2016, in the Lovesong room, and I wish we could have stayed longer. The innkeepers were so warm and friendly and accommodating (they lent us a corkscrew so we could enjoy the wine we brought), and the room was just perfect, with extra blankets and pillows, and a cozy fireplace. The hot tub on the deck is super comfortable, and I only wish the weather had cooperated because sipping delicious local wine while stargazing in a private hot tub while listening to the ocean would have been perfection. For two New Yorkers, falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and a fire blazing was the perfect retreat before heading home. Also, the breakfast was amazing and delicious and filling!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning views and romantic setting à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

We stayed in the Country French Suite for 3 nights on Aug 21st 2016. The room was gorgeous, with arguably the best views on the property. Lovely sitting area in the tower above with fireplace and wet bar. The sound of the waves outside our window at night were exactly what we were hoping for. The innkeeper, Miren was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, hot and delicious. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The highlight of our honeymoon! à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We honeymooned by taking a nine-day drive up Highway 1 this July...and we booked the final two nights in the Bath Suite at the Whale Watch Inn. We couldn't have been happier! The views are spectacular, the room comfortable, the bath sensual and Robert and Miren's hospitality set new standards. They spoiled us. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


50th Anniversary & Birthday Getaway à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Most romantic and awesome place we've ever experienced. We'll come back again and again. Mirin the hostess was wonderfully attentive and warm. This place is the Gem of the Pacific!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful! à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here during the memorial day weekend. We absolutely loved our stay here!! The inn keepers are really nice to talk to and they welcome you like family. The inn keepers are very helpful as well. We have many dietary restrictions and they went above and beyond to help us out with that for breakfast! And what a lovely breakfast spread we had all days we stayed there. We really enjoyed our room which had a direct ocean view and cannot wait to go back there soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

My husband and I and our Lab all spent the weekend here and it was perfect! We stayed in the Golden Voyage, a "dog friendly" room which was a short walk to the outdoor doggie area (doggie bathroom), which was very convenient. A short walk down the pathway and we were at the edge of the small cliff with STEEP stairs down to the Anchor Bay beach. The beach! We loved that beach. BONUS - there was a fresh water waterfall flowing down the cliff and through some rocks onto the beach so we didn't have to worry about fresh water for doggie as she romped and played with abandon and could drink from the pool of fresh water at the base of the waterfall. As I said we had a "dog friendly" room so the carpets were not prestine nor new, but they weren't horrible either. It was certainly vacuumed and dust free but there were some small stains here and there. For us we felt it was nice that we didn't have to be obsessive and worry too much about sandy paws. The rest of the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was simple but done very well, and to be noted that the cook does accommodate gluten free diets. We stayed at the end of the whale migration season but we did manage to see a couple of whales as they wandered into and then out of the cove on their way north. A short drive up to Point Arena and there was lots of whale and seal watching to be had there right from the edge of the cliffs. One thing to note about the Inn was that our credit card was charged immediately upon arrival, instead of customarily at the end of the visit. Didn't matter to us but wanted to note in case it matters to someone else. The new owners are extremely nice, extremely friendly, and very dedicated to making this the best place to stay in the area, and we will definitely be back as long as they continue to allow us to bring our fur baby with us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Piece of paradise à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

This was by far the most peaceful, beautiful piece of paradise ever. Robert & Miren made you feel just like family and in such a relaxing amazing upscale cottage like piece of heaven. We were only going to stay for one night, but couldn't leave so we stayed for another day and night. The views are spectacular and there is a great beach below. Will definitely be back to see and stay with our "new family" and would recommend this place to EVERYBODY i know and meet. Thank you so much again Robert & Miren

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrendous weather... and it was still amazing à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

My wife and I stopped here for a night during our 10 year anniversary trip. We managed to come to California for the one week consecutive week of down poor they've had in a long time. The Whale Watcher Inn was a bright spot in our trip. Excellent hospitality. The breakfast was great and evening snack with wine was a perfect way to end the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to start the New Year à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

Spectacular views, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Whale Watch Inn (4,75)
Haut
}