Avis récents dans Ithaca, New York

Perfect Place with Perfect People à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2017

My husband and I went away for a quick weekend getaway to Ithaca and we stumbled across the best place. Inez and Tom, owns of the Enfield Manor B&B, were including kind and accommodating to now only us, but also our six-year-old chocolate lab. Our stay at the Mallord Cottage had beautiful views to the east creating a beautiful sunrise in one direction and a gorgeous sunset in the other direction. The bed was very comfortable and we even had a tv to connect our computer to. The cottage was cozy and intimate and was perfect for us. Our morning breakfast was the perfect selection of morning goodies. We definitely will be visiting again. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Ithaca à The William Henry Miller Inn (Ithaca, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

I didn’t think this type of place existed. We felt like guests in a beautifully kept home. The room was beautifully decorated with it’s own personality. Clean and updated just the right combination of old and new. Great location - incredible breakfast. Enjoyed meeting and chatting with other guests. We genuinely felt welcome to sit and explore the parlor. The homemade desserts were delicious. It was, by far, an amazing place. I wish Lynnette could open a B&B where ever I travel!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay! à Bunny Trail Guest House (Ithaca, NY)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

I had the most amazing stay at the Bunny Trail Guest House and I plan on coming back! The host, Janette, is incredible and thought of every last bunderful (get it?) detail. Every single thing you can imagine is bunny themed! It's paradise for bunny lovers like myself. There’s wall decor, mugs, plates, serving dishes, baskets, pot holders, dish towels, pillows, lamps, soaps, and more all with rabbits on them. There was even a sticker on the toilet paper with a bunny! And a bookshelf with over 30 kids bunny books! The icing on the cake was that I saw a beautiful real rabbit in the yard. In addition to the amazing decor, she was the best host with making a complimentary (gluten free and dairy free in my case) breakfast and brought me a bouquet of flowers. The guest house sleeps up to 5. I HIGHLY recommend and can’t wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Enjoyable Stay à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

My wife found Enfield Manor when we were looking for a place to stay near Ithaca. We could not have been happier. We stayed in the Alex Haley Room. Inez and Tom are great hosts and genuinely interesting and pleasant people. We loved the dogs. The location was ideal for us as it offered a quiet setting just outside of Ithaca. We took advantage of the great October weather and hiked in Robert H. Treman State Park (about a mile away). Inez and Tom had good recommendations on another park, Taughannock Falls, and other local attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful bed and breaking the Finger Lakes à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

From arrival time until our departure, Inez and Tom made us feel at home in their lovely home. We had the privilege to stay in the Harriet Tubman room which had a spectacular view of Ithaca and a private bath. The breakfast was delicious and filling with several options to choose from. We highly recommend their hospitality! It was a great location to stop during our recent visit to Watkins Glen and the Finger Lakes region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Good Bed and Breakfast à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast. Hunter was the primary Chef on Duty for the evening. He tailored the food for my wife - who is vegetarian. His cooking and presentation skills are superb, a chef who demands and achieves excellence. The Chef on Duty in the morning is above average but could use more training to achieve excellence. The waffles were good but not great. The room was most excellent as well as the rest of the facilities. Overall, a very good experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Graduation Memories à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2017

We hosted our family for our daughter's college graduation in May, 2017. We rented out the entire Inn for our family. Guests were aged 11-80 and everyone had a wonderful time. The kids played in the beautiful ,open spaces while the adults enjoyed wine on the covered patio in the back yard. The community spaces made for a wonderful area to congregate and enjoy each other's company while folks could enjoy their privacy in their specific rooms. The entire home met my very high standards of cleanliness and preparedness. Inez and Tom have the ability to anticipate your every need. Our guests described the graduation dinner at the house as a "magical night". Amazing family memories were made!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Welcoming à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2017

My mother and I stayed at Enfield Manor and found the hosts, Inez and Tom, to be above and beyond the call of hospitality and assistance before we even arrived. The rooms are very charming, extremely comfortable, and sparkling clean. The views are spectacular, the air is wonderful, and both Tom and Inez are remarkable in their commitment to Nature, their guests, and the joy of life. We hope to return again one day soon and wish everyone who stays there a very happy and restorative experience. It is an unusually beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Terry Heller and Bonnie Calder, New York, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip to the Finger Lakes, NY à 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2017

We just loved our time at the Beekman House. It was wonderful to meet Chuck and Jerry. A close friend of mine is a close friend of theirs, so we were looking forward to our visit very much. We spent 3 days and 2 nights there for our anniversary. The house is just gorgeous and made for a very romantic get away for us. Chuck's cooking is amazing. One morning he made quiche lorraine and it was the best I ever had. I can't do justice to the food with words. It was exquisite. He even accommodated my special dietary needs, and believe me there was no lapse in flavor! There are so many nice little touches that they include-locally made handmade soap in the bathroom, homemade caramel corn for a snack, tea and coffee available, throws so you can enjoy their porch on a cold evening, it goes on and on. The finger lakes area of course is beautiful and they are very close to some gorgeous parks and wineries. Chuck and Gerry were the "icing on the cake!" I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing, pampered vacation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Rogue's Harbor Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

The rooms were very clean. It was great to wrap up the day at the onsite bar/ restaurant. The staff was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Farmhouse B&B à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Enfield Manor is perfectly situated to explore the Finger Lakes region; minutes from beautiful state parks and downtown Ethaca. The beautifully restored farmhouse is a relaxing and welcoming place to end and begin your days of exploring the area. The innkeepers, Inez and Tom, were most helpful, accommodating and interesting, sharing information and engaging in conversation. The room was beautifully arranged with very good lighting, seating options, excellent bed and comforters. We had chosen the room with the bath room across the hall way which was spacious, brand new and extremely clean. We very much enjoyed all the breakfast options and appreciated their great effort to run a "green" B&B. We will recommend Enfield Manor to friends and would love to return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the best !!!! à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

This was my fourth visit inas many years. Visiting friends in the area, so I stay with Jack who is a friend now and forever Clean and comfortable with a great breakfast and conviently located in the country side ......perfect retreat . Highly recommend it John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious room in a great location à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

Large, comfortable room, great breakfast. Quiet, rural location, yet close to great state parks and Cornell University. Helpful, welcoming hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Getaway in the Country à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2017

I have stayed at dozens of Bed & Breakfast inns in various parts of the U.S., and the Enfield Manor has to be one of the most warm and welcoming places I have ever experienced. From the moment I first arrived, when I was greeted by the friendly innkeepers, along with their equally friendly Golden Retrievers, I knew that a wonderfully relaxing stay awaited me. The inn is a 170-year-old farmhouse, situated on 15 secluded acres. The house is tastefully decorated with an understated elegance, and everything is kept immaculately clean, both inside and out. I stayed in the Alex Haley suite, which served as my ideal sanctuary for rest and relaxation after my hikes at nearby Robert Treman Park, and after my visits to the city of Ithaca, where I explored a wide variety of shops and restaurants. Every morning I enjoyed a delicious breakfast, served in the inn's dining room or outdoors on the patio. I wholeheartedly recommend this inn to anyone who seeks a relaxing stay in the country, with easy access to the attractions of New York's Finger Lakes region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful gardens and views - peaceful setting à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

Our first trip to the Finger Lakes region and we spent a week in Mallard Cottage at Enfield Manor - very clean and cozy cottage just perfect for two people - well-equipped kitchen - great deck overlooking beautiful grounds - gorgeous views. Tom and Inez were terrific hosts - made us feel right at home - made sure we had everything we needed - and offered great ideas for sightseeing. The grounds are beautiful - perennial gardens everywhere - and a pretty water feature that is very relaxing to sit by and listen to the gentle flow of the water as you take in the views. Floyd and Sally are two beautiful golden retrievers that are very friendly and loving - they are very fortunate to have the run of this gorgeous property. Enfield Manor was a great location for our "home base" - it is set on a very rural and quiet street away from the hustle and bustle yet in minutes you can be in downtown Ithaca. Robert Treman park is just down the street - Buttermilk Falls, Taughannock, and Watkins Glen are close by - Hammandsport on Lake Keuka is an awesome town to visit as is Skaneateles - and for any baseball lovers you can do a day trip to Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame which is just over a 2-hour drive and well worth it. We highly recommend Enfield Manor, Mallard Cottage, and Tom and Inez (Floyd and Sally, too!) - thank you for helping to make our Finger Lakes vacation so wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enfield, flowers, birds, views, comfort and serenity. à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

I am pleased and happy to validate the previous positive reviews of this charming, country Bed and Breakfast. Inez and Tom showed genuine interest in our comfort, were attentive listeners and eager to share their knowledge of the area, making recommendations based on our needs. The two mornings we awoke to the sound of birds, found my wife and I well rested on an extremely comfortable mattress. The breakfast menu was given to us the night before so that we could individually choose our preferences. We enjoyed both of our selections. The purpose of our trip was to visit and hike at the Robert H. Treman State Park, less than 5 minutes away and also Watkins Glen State Park, a beautiful 30 minute drive from The Manor through the country. We made sure we spent time in Ithaca which has plenty to see and do for a trip of its own and to relax at The Manor, admiring not only the surroundings but also marveling at the work, care and love Tom and Inez have put into their home and property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enfield, flowers, birds, views, comfort and serenity. à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

I am pleased and happy to validate the previous positive reviews of this charming, country Bed and Breakfast. Inez and Tom showed genuine interest in our comfort, were attentive listeners and eager to share their knowledge of the area, making recommendations based on our needs. The two mornings we awoke to the sound of birds, found my wife and I well rested on an extremely comfortable mattress. The breakfast menu was given to us the night before so that we could individually choose our preferences. We enjoyed both of our selections. The purpose of our trip was to visit and hike at the Robert H. Treman State Park, less than 5 minutes away and also Watkins Glen State Park, a beautiful 30 minute drive from The Manor through the country. We made sure we spent time in Ithaca which has plenty to see and do for a trip of its own and to relax at The Manor, admiring not only the surroundings but also marveling at the work, care and love Tom and Inez have put into their home and property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2017

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at Enfield Manor, and thoroughly enjoyed it. They are very centrally located, just a short distance to Ithaca and Watkins Glen, Cayuga and Seneca Wine trails, as well as the State Parks, with plenty of hiking trails and waterfalls. The friendly hosts, Inez and Tom, made it easy to feel at home as soon as we arrived. They work very hard to keep their home immaculate, both inside and out. They are very familiar with the area and gave us great tips on restaurants, wineries, etc. Inez prepared an awesome breakfast every morning, giving us a good start for the days activities. They also have 2 friendly golden retrievers, which were a lot of fun. We would highly recommend Enfield Manor, and look forward to staying there again when we're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enfield Manor A Keeper à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2017

We have stayed at numerous B&Bs across the USA and Enfield Manor is easily in our top three, ever. Coming up the country road and turning into the driveway of this beautifully maintained old farmstead made us think “ooh, this could be good”. That first impression was confirmed throughout our stay. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, as was the ensuite bathroom. Inez and Tom are “easy listening” hosts, and their first night recommendation of a “locals” restaurant was excellent. By the second night we opted to bring food back and eat on the outside patio, basking in the utter peace surrounding us. Located less than five miles from Ithaca, we found it easy to go out and back as we saw fit. The breakfast has choices for anyone, well-prepared and Inez’s home-made bread makes 4-star French toast. All in all, we had one of the nicest weekends we’ve ever spent in a B&B and we’ll return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recommend à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2017

Tom and Inez were gracious hosts and a pleasure to speak with. The home was well maintained and the rooms very comfortable and very clean. If you are used to staying at a bed and breakfast you will be pleased . Inez is also very professional in managing affairs . They have 2 beautiful golden retrievers who they keep away from guests and while I did not mind probably should let guests know beforehand due to allergies . However we enjoyed the occasional play and they are very good at making sure you are comfortanle. I would recommend their home . Ps breakfast is delicious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, rural setting w/ lovely valley view à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2017

We had the pleasure of being the first guests of the 2017 season at Enfield Manor; stayed in the Alex Haley room. The room was very comfortable; everything was spotless. Breakfast was made to order & tasted great. Inez & Tom could not have been more accommodating. We'll have to return when warmer weather allows dining on the back patio next to the fish pond - beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine's Day stay à Log Country Inn Bed & Breakfast of Ithaca (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2017

I met my boyfriend there for the first time and we had a really wonderful stay. it was so pretty and quaint in our room and we had the rest of the cabin to spend time in too. The ambiance and peace there, made it possible to for us to get close. Wanda and her daughters were really accommodating and we had a beautiful Polish breakfast every morning. Will be coming back for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Rooms in the Woods à Log Country Inn Bed & Breakfast of Ithaca (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Log Country Inn, in the Polish Room, for Valentines day, 2/14/17. We stayed for 3 nights. Wanda, Joanna and Sarah were fantastic hosts. The service was very friendly and they know many local interests. They even have trails in the woods just a short walk down the road. The room was very nice and clean. The food that Wanda, Joanna and Sarah made for breakfast was the best! I would recommend staying there to my family and friends. We plan to stay there again in the future the first chance we get. - Michael from Ohio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding House and extremely warm owners à 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

This place and these owners couldn't be nicer. Beautiful house with great woodwork nice beds and charm. The owners are wonderful and warm from helping with the luggage to showing us around the house to setting us free tasting passes to a number of wineries. The breakfast is wonderful and the owner chef deeply cares about giving you a great experience and providing you with not only great tasting food but great looking food and an excellent description of every item. The breakfast is actually a three-course breakfast wonderful. Highly highly recommend. Thanks again from Bill and Tammy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect location for Ithaca and Finger Lakes Exploration à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

I selected Enfield Manor for its location and a private bath with our room. The bed was comfy and supportive. It is a beautiful old house with gorgeous views all around. At night from our room (Harriet Tubman) we could see the lights of Ithaca and the colleges distant in the horizon. In the morning, we woke to the sunrise. It is a quiet location about 10 or 15 minutes from busy-ness of Ithaca. Tom and Inez are very welcoming and friendly. Tom makes the best omelettes I've had in a while.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed over for Labor Day weekend and loved it. I have dietary restrictions and they went out of their way to provide special things for my breakfast. Inez and Tom were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It's very close to Robert H Treman State Park so you can get to Lucifer Falls very quickly. It's not a long drive to get to Ithaca or Watkin's Glen too. The property is beautiful and it's great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend! à Log Country Inn Bed & Breakfast of Ithaca (Spencer, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

My husband and I will be thrilled to return to Log Country Inn! Wanda is a really gracious host, Sarah was extremely patient, responsive and accommodating in making the reservation and Joanna provided engaging service for breakfast and billing. The operation is well-organized. Breakfast is quite excellent with authentic Polish specialties, everything very fresh, beautifully presented and plentiful. The grounds are lovely and interesting. We loved our room - so spacious and well appointed - and the bed, linens, towels and antiques are beautifully themed - really delightful all the way around. Thank you Wanda, Joanna and Sarah - we hope to return again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mallard Cottage is a gem! à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Just spent a weekend visiting our daughter at Cornell, and stayed again with Tom and Inez at Enfield Manor. Each time we stay, we enjoy more of Tom and Inez's vision, with their lovely grounds growing to include new gardens, walkways, patio with beautiful stone wall and fountain. Mallard Cottage is immaculately clean and absolutely comfortable, light-filled and airy. We arrived to a gloriously starry night, and fell asleep to the sounds of crickets and bullfrogs and gently falling water from their goldfish pond. Morning sported birdsong and a golden sunrise, and spirited greetings from Sally and Floyd, resident Golden Retrievers. Innkeepers Tom and Inez are welcoming and accommodating and friendly, all in the right measure. So glad to have found this gem of a place to stay when visiting Ithaca!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


How Sweet it was! à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

We traveled for 3 weeks from NYC to Maine and then back home to San Francisco. We stayed in many places, met many people and Enfield Manor was my favorite, I remember many fond details of staying there and hope I can return. Tom and Inez met us outside, offered to help us with our bags and were gracious hosts. We stayed in the Harriet Tubman Suite, which was spacious,with a wonderful bed(so important to me when traveling!), wood floors, had windows open(didn't need air conditioning), crickets at night and so quiet. We were given menus ,enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast on a lovely porch, with sweet music in the background and over looking the beautiful property that Tom and Inez have amazingly maintained. Loved this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will DEFINITELY be Back!! à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

This bed and breakfast is a rare find! Located in a remote, rural setting with spectacular views, this is a keeper! Inez and Tom are amazing and delightful hosts. Their love and care for the property is apparent in every area of the home, inside and out. We especially enjoyed the porch (where we had our breakfast every morning) and the front patio. There was also a back patio that we didn’t use, but breakfast could be served here as well, weather permitting. We stayed in the Harriet Tubman room. The room was amazingly comfortable and the views of the mountains from our king sized bed are missed now that we are back home. The breakfasts were well done with a menu choice that was fun. One of the highest commendations a traveler can give a B&B is that they will be back. This place was amazing. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }