Avis récents dans Ironton, Missouri

Amazing!! à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2018

We rented a room for our honeymoon and we were NOT dissapointed. It was like a step back in time with modern conveniences AND we were pampered with amazing food and great service. I would (and have) recommend them to anyone

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2018

My wife and I needed a short time to just get away, rest as we wanted, be active if we wanted. Old Caledonian proved to be a great place for us to do this. The room we had was high, and comfortable, the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, and the dinner that Jon cooked for us was outstanding. There were plenty of things to do and see within 15-30 minutes drive -- we visited Elephant Rocks State park. We look forward to returning and trying some Scotch eggs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B. My wife and I love escaping our 4 children to come to this part of Missouri and have a relaxing weekend. The Butterfly room is where we stay, and the jet-tub is awesome! I highly recommend this B&B. We only had one problem this past time and that was the toilet in our suite didn't work. Wasn't an issue, just a little inconvenient.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2018

I couldn’t ask for a more welcoming place to stay. The room was fantastic. The beds are so comfortable. Nothing but praise for the food. I felt like I was royalty. Impeccable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved this wonderful B&B! à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2018

We just got home from our vacation and couldn’t wait to send a review! Where to begin...We have stayed at many B&B’s but must say this was the best we have ever experienced. The home is beautiful, filled with beautiful furnishings, family china, old fashioned music softly playing in the background. There are healthy gardens to walk in, a waterfall with a small pond filled with fish and lily pads that were in bloom. So peaceful! This, with a wonderful Gazebo and fruit trees. The cherries were ripe which Jon made a wonderful sauce with for our pork dinner. As the other reviews mention, Jon is a professional chef that continued to wow us from the moment we checked in. We were treated to “tea” served on family china with cloth napkins. We had delicious scones, cookies, mini lemon muffins and a savory tart, all of which were homemade. I thought how am I ever going to eat dinner? A few hours later we enjoyed the best dinner I think I’ve had in years. A wonderful shrimp appetizer, pork entree, followed by the biggest surprise! My husband casually mentioned “Sticky pudding” we enjoyed through out Scotland. When dessert came he magically whipped this delicious masterpiece up in his kitchen! We will never forget it! Our room was very comfortable. Beautiful soft sheets!! We loved visiting with Jon and Penny! We hope to be back soon, even though we live in Nevada!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just go! The food is amazing. à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2018

Quaint. Hospitable. Relaxed. Amazing food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and comfortable à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2018

This B&B was very nice. The website needs to be updated because we did not have fresh cookies each day as the website indicated. The TV in the room kept blacking out when we used it. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. We loved the spa shower!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2018

What a wonderful experience. This was our first bed and breakfast adventure. The bed was luxurious and the food was awesome food, we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needed a reprise from the city à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2018

My husband and I stayed here on cold winter's night in December of 2017. It was perfect! We were able to unwind from the stresses of holiday and daily life in St. Louis. Hiking and home style restaurants were nearby. Very relaxing and our host was lovely. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Destination à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

Our goal was to find a secluded and romantic destination for New Year's Eve. WOW, did we find it! The moment we entered and met Ruth we knew this was going to be a great stay. We stayed in the Scarlett Hideway room and enjoyed the huge jacuzzi tub, fireplace and dual showers. This was exactly what parents with four very busy children needed for our rare night away. Ruth prepared our four course dinner and it could not have been any more perfect. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast as well. We enjoyed our conversations and time spent with Ruth and her beautiful treasure. We will definitely be returning during winery season for another visit. Thank you for going above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We cannot wait to see you again, Ruth!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Norman Rockwell Experience à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2017

The stay at the Old Caledonian Bed and Breakfast was perfect from the moment you entered the historic home with its fire blazing to the soft, triple-sheeted beds to the incredible six-course dinner made by Chef Jon. Penny and Jon were warm and gracious hosts providing stories of the history of both the Inn and the town of Caledonia making the stay very memorable. We will definitely return and recommend this hidden gem to many. The only suggestion I have is to bring a bigger pair of pants after you enjoy the delicious food that comes from Jon's kitchen!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old Caledonian B&B à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

Heavenly beds and awesome cuisine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Oasis from suburbia à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

Friendly & peaceful place to rest after exploring Arcadia valley

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stepping into History à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

We arrived at the Old Caledonian on Friday afternoon. We were greeted warmly by our inn keepers, Jon Emanuel and Penny Province. We toured the 1840 structure and listened intently as Jon described the history and background of the building. The rooms are cavernous and beautifully decorated with pictures and time pieces dating back to the Civil War and prior. We sat down to a formal tea at 5. This was one of the highlights of our stay. Jon is a chef by trade and his skills were very apparent. We dined on pimento cheese sandwiches (outstanding), cucumber sandwiches, a baked good with fresh currants and freshly baked Scotch shortbread cookies, We had a selection of hot teas to accompany our feast as we dined in the library. Next, we toured Caledonia during their Pumpkin Festival. We visited their annual barn dance where a pumpkin pie contest was underway followed by line dancing and a live band of local musicians. We visited the local candy store which was filled with...yes...lots of candy. The store also had lots of antiques, coffees, varieties of ice cream and smoothies and lots of friendly people from the village. We spent the night at the Old Caledonian in our private bedroom and a private bathroom. All the amenities you could ask for were at our disposal. Soft drinks and water were in our private refrigerator, A large stuff chair was a prime spot to enjoy my reading materials. The bed.was made up of triple threaded sheets covering a brass queen bed. The next morning we were treated to a memorable breakfast. Fresh pumpkin waffles (no canned pumpkin in this treat), pawpaw bread made from pawpaws collected on Jon's farm, house cured and smoked ham (Outstanding !) accompanied by fresh cantaloupe and strawberries. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again soon. Lee Thurman Farmington, Missouri

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend get away à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

Everything was perfect. Ruth made us feel right at home and the food was excellent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Plain and Fancy B&B à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

Wonderful place in the country. Really enjoyed that the owner sat down and told us about how she became owner of the bed and breakfast. Very personal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PLAIN AND FANCY REVIEW à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

MY FIRST SOLO TRIP, i LOVED STAYING AT PLAIN AND FANCY! RUTH IS AMAZING, WARM AND DRAWS YOU IN. FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Fantastic! à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

Wonderful rooms! We stayed here for my daughters wedding at the Caledonia Barn. Absolutely stunning setting inside and out. The garden and the grounds are beautiful as are the rooms. My husband and I have stayed at multiple B&B's and the breakfasts we've had are not even comparable to what Jon served up for us! He was also so kind to educate us on how he created some of his heavenly dishes. If you are traveling within 100 miles it is worth finding your way to this bed and breakfast just for the experience. Penny and Jon have extensive knowledge about the history of the home that is fascinating to learn about. I would love to come back without wedding chaos and just enjoy the atmosphere of Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4th of July get away à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

The Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast was such a treat for my husband and I. We met a lovely couple where we shared a wonderful breakfast and conversation. The rooms are very nice and spacious. I really want to know what type of mattress is on the bed - I have never had such a comfortable rest. The owners were very accommodating and have really created such a beautiful place inside and out. We have been telling all of our friends about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

Our stay was only 1 night and it was outstanding! The rooms, the grounds and the food was 1st class! The host and hostess were super people and fun to talk to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Trail Ride à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

Thank you,All Very Much for the ride,my b/f and I enjoy it very much,Kyle was excellent trail guide,Tim was excellent to,for demonstrating to guide the horses,I have experience my b/f did not.thanks u christina mazurkiewicz and Greg Duquesne.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B Stay Ever! à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2017

We were here for four nights. It was fabulous!! Jon and Penny are amazing hosts. The food was outstanding, beyond delicious. Jon is an awesome chef. All of the breakfasts were delicious and bountiful (loved the Bonny Cakes). Make sure to go for the dinner option, better than any first class restaurant. The rooms are unique and spotless. The Civil War history in the area is plentiful. A perfect escape, go there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back!! à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Old Caledonian during a week-long antiquing trip. The home is fantastic and the grounds look wonderful (we arrived late and didn't get to enjoy the gazebo). Jon prepared a wonderful tea and snack for us after we arrived and we really enjoyed getting to know him. The room was great and the entire place was spotless. The bedding was so comfortable I don't believe I moved an inch all night. Breakfast was fantiastic! We had the "Bonnie Cakes" and his home cured bacon. If you stay here make sure to ask him to talk of his time spent as a cook in Antarctica. In the morning we got to meet Penny and she was delightful to speak with and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay with them more. Hopefully next time we will be there early enough to talk more. We are also considering renewing our vows there in the future as well. Next time we will also ask to have dinner at the Inn, I cannot wait to see what he will make. If you go but sure to go across the street to the Mercantile, there are antiques that we had never seen before. It is still operating and was truly amazing to spend time in. Thanks again Jon and Penny!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

Loved everything about this place! Especially Ruth's cooking and company! Would recommended to anyone and everyone! Was the perfect place to relax and get away from it all

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

My husband enjoyed a great stay at the Plain & Fancy B&B over the weekend. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious, both mornings. The jacuzzi outside was soooo relaxing overlooking a creek. We would definitely help stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay at Plain & Fancy! à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

We highly enjoyed our stay at Plain & Fancy. The room was beautiful and perfect with a double shower, jacuzzi tub for 2, and a wood burning fireplace. The land was beautiful as well. It was very quiet and peaceful. After a wonderful evening, my boyfriend proposed in the morning, before our delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back! Such a wonderful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home and grounds à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 26, 2017

Excellent hospitality and all around fun time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Retreat with Great Food! à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 25, 2017

Our room was very nice, but the food was even better! My husband and I had the private dinner and would recommend it to anyone! Excellent homemade breakfast was served around 9 am. Would recommend to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Discovered a Gem à Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (Caledonia, MO)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

I was looking for a quick overnight escape for my wife and I. Found this place in Caledonia, Missouri (had never heard of). We thought, "what the hell, how bad can it be?" The first thing we saw upon arrival was the quirky little town of Caledonia. It was really kind of cool and funky. The B and B itself was wonderful. Beautiful old mansion on gorgeous property(even in winter). John and Penny were super friendly and delightful hosts. The rooms are really exceptional and the bed was like a cloud. To top it all off, it turns out that John is an amazing chef and the food was awesome. We definitely will return and recommend it highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful grounds and house à Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (Ironton, MO)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 15, 2017

Ruth is an amazing cook and sweet as can be!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Old Caledonian Bed & Breakfast (4,97)
  2. Plain & Fancy Bed & Breakfast (4,49)
Haut
check }