Avis récents dans Indianapolis, Indiana

Review of dog boarding à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2018

My two dogs had a great time here. Their shared kennel had access to an outside fenced-in yard where they could play. When we picked them up they were happy and healthy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dog Kennel à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 08, 2018

Our dog has stayed there many times and I have always been impressed with Buck Creek Farm!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


most awesome à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2018

Great couple and facility.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at this delightful B&B. The room was cozy; the bed was incredibly comfy & breakfast was delicious. Kyle & Mary were kind, welcoming & a joy to talk to during breakfast. We will definitely return!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dog friendly inn à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Buck Creek Farm. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and really soft sheets. Enjoyed the little reading nook. We were able to keep our dog in a kennel while we went out to eat at night. Our son and his girlfriend were able to come and eat breakfast with us. Breakfast was good and we could pick the time that we wanted to eat. Kyle is a great storyteller. Would stay again when in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


YOGI'S HOME AWAY FROM HOME à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

My five year old Doberman, Yogi, tells me after every visit that he had a great time. He usually spends the next day crashed out after playing with his buddies at BUCKCREEK KENNELS. Kyle and Mary have been more that accomadating in making room for our little fella on many occation. My wife and I really appreciate having a great place like BuckCreek to take Yogi to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

We board our dog with Kyle and Mary every time we go out of town and he loves staying there. Great people!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at Buck Creek Farm à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

This was my third visit to Buck Creek Farm. It is a super pet friendly B&B. Dogs can stay in the rooms and if you want to go out and leave your dog Kyle and Mary offer to check on them and let them out. There are horses, goats, sheep, chickens, ducks, a donkey, resident dogs and dogs being boarded. In addition they sell produce and flowers. Breakfast is yummy and is prepared at the time you request.They were happy to make allowances for a vegetarian diet. The rooms are upstairs, three bedrooms and one bathroom. Kyle and Mary will accommodate you if you just want one room they will not rent out the others. Much more private that way. Kyle and Mary are very friendly. They steered us to an antique mall and to downtown Indianapolis to enjoy the canal district. There were four women in our party. We were each given a dozen eggs at no charge as well as a pint of strawberries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice experience à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

The hosts, kyle and mary, are very friendly and will provide you with a comfortable room. If you want breakfast, you can set your time and will be rewarded with great food and talk. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We felt so welcome! à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2016

We stayed in the king bed room at top of stairs to the right. Loved it! Clean,comfy-cozy,wonderful nights rest!! Yummy FRESH HOMEGROWN breakfast!! Thanks Mary & Kyle you were very warm & kind,Joe and the other animals were adorable! We're looking forward to our next trip to my brothers so we can stop in at Buck Creek Farm!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Great rooms and food...hosts/owners are kind and entertaining

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Buck Creek Farm. Kyle & Mary were the sweetest owners. We loved all of the farm animals and even picking our own farm fresh eggs! Kyle's homemade biscuits and gravy were some of the best we had ever had. We can't wait to stay there again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay at the most pet-friendly B&B ever à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2015

Our serendipitous stop at Buck Creek Farm proved to be an excellent decision. The decor was lovely and extremely comfortable--the gorgeous quilts, quirky farmhouse cupboard, cozy reading chair, and "mezzanine" reading nook contributed to our favorable impression. Best of all: the fantastic breakfast (yep, requested the biscuits-and-gravy based on other reviews, and glad we did--but you must try the farm-fresh eggs and purchase at least a dozen to go), the extremely accommodating and hospitable hosts, the many (peaceful and oddly friendly) farm animals (be sure to ask for a tour of the historic barn! but wear mud shoes in wet seasons), and of course the completely welcoming atmosphere for our little dog (there are two fenced and grassy areas where he could run, but he was also treated as an honored guest in the home--a rare thing in most B&Bs, and it made a huge difference for us). The proximity to the highway meant it was easy to find, but (a minor annoyance) my delight in hearing spring peepers was tempered just a bit by traffic sounds at night. We wholly recommend Buck Creek, and hope to return in other seasons for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Indy Run away à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

We were in Indianapolis for a conference. The hotel downtown had made an error in our room reservations. We decided to stay in a B&B and chose Buck Creek Inn. This was a terrific decision because it was one of the most relaxing stays we have ever had. Kyle and Mary were wonderful, hard-working, and fun people. We will always think of them as friends, and we will plan to stay there again,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kyle and Mary are great Inn keepers à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at buck Creek farm last weekend and our experience was exceptional. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. We chose this place because of the pet friendly nature of the place. We took our neurotic pup with us and she had a great time too! We walked her on the farm around the other animals with kyle permission and it was great. The biscuits and gravy are fantastic. Ask for them! We would gladly stay at buck Creek farm again and highly recommend them to any one traveling thru, especially if you have an animal that is with you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2014

My husband and I came to spend the weekend and had SUCH a wonderful time. It was our first time away from both of our littles and it was so relaxing. Kyle is terribly funny and the BOMB at breakfast making (his chocolate cherry crepes are like whoa) and Mary is a sweetheart who knows darn near everything about farming. The room we stayed in was comfortable, the company amiable and kind, and the place all together quaint and awesome. If you're thinking about staying in here, definitely do it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay and Beautiful Farm! à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short Valentine's Day getaway and it was amazing! We traveled in frozen tundra to get there, and the couple was really nice and waited up for us and took care of our every need. They even took us out to the farm and showed us around in the snow. They were very accommodating and we had the best crepes for breakfast! Would definitely stay again! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Board Your Dogs... à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2014

I've left my dogs at Buck Creek on several occasions, and they love it. Kyle treats them like family and spoils them rotten. They always get lots of exercise and lots of attention. Bonus: they come home smelling like grass and sunshine rather than some horribly floral kennel-antiseptic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Franklin Bledsoe à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2013

Thank you for taking good care of Franklin for us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Small Farm Experience à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

I took my daughter here as she loves the farm. It was awesome!!! Kyle and Mary could not be nicer. The animals are a joy. They are friendly and will come right to you. Each has its own story on how it got to the farm. Remember to bring a pair of boots or shoes you dont mind getting dirty. We got to gather the eggs in the morning and if you want to eat them you can. It was an out standing "daddy daughter" experience and one i know we will cherish. Well worth the visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Buck Creek Farm for our Anniversary. We live in Indianapolis but we felt far from home at the farm. The Kyle and Mary were so friendly, they felt like family and we really enjoyed learning about the farm! The house was beautiful. We could tell that they put a lot of love and hard work into the Inn and the farm. Our room was very nice. Big, comfortable bed, nice TV and air conditioning. There were snacks, chocolates and water or soda readily available. We even got a horse drawn carriage ride to the winery around the corner. Very romantic! And breakfast in the morning was fabulous! More than we could eat. Eggs from the farm, fruit, yogurt, bacon, juice, coffee. We will definitely come back. I would like to bring the kids sometime to meet all the animals. They would love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best kennel around à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2012

The only place we leave our dog. The owners are wonderful. There are no concrete runs, only grassy fields to play in and their own fenced yards. They can be outside as much as they wish. Just love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kennels à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2012

This couple goes out of their way to accommodate us is taking care of our overprotective dog. They are great and cannot think of anywhere else we want to put our dog.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2012

Accommodated my needs during a business training trip 900 miles from home. Wonderful to come "home" instead of to a lonely motel room. Felt secure and comfortable in this county farm house with innkeepers that had the right balance of professional and personal characteristics to make my stay truly memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality and an awesome experience learning about Mary and Kyle's hobby farm! à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2012

Mary and Kyle and their family of "critters" made our weekend stay fantastic! We brought our little dog and they treated her like gold. We were able to take a tour of their establishment and learned about all of their animals and some of their experiences. Kyle even hypnotized a hen for us! Shiloh (the mastiff) is adorable and so gentle. We had a nice large room with a fabulously comfortable king size bed, we slept wonderfully. Breakfast was delicious. There is an orchard and a winery within a mile, both worth visiting. This would be a perfect location for families with children and pets as everyone is welcome. We will be back; this farm is great any time of the year (maybe we'll return when the leaves turn, or snow falls). A delightful getaway from a hectic "city" life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loads of FUN! à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2012

As always we were treated like part of the family! It was hot but we had such a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay for Newly Weds and Bridal Party! à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2012

Kyle and Mary were very welcoming! We were getting married at my family's home which was one exit away from where they are located. It was very convenient and we had our out of town bridal party stay with us. When we arrived late after our reception there was a bottle of dessert wine waiting on the dresser from Buck Creek Winery down the road. They are very passionate about their bed & breakfast and farm. They look forward to every guest and the experiences they have during their stay. Kyle and Mary shared with us their very interesting stories about each animal and how they started the B&B. We look forward to staying here in the future! Crystal & John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Farm Get-away à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Buck Creek Farm and Bed & Breakfast this past weekend. It was an amazing stay, from the moment we pulled up to the Farm and were greeted by Kyle and Mary to the moment we said goodbye. Kyle and Mary are wonderful hosts, so warm and easy going, yet attentive to every need during our stay. Kyle is quite the story teller, as I'd heard and found to be so upon meeting him. He kept us laughing! While it's true the hospitality was fabulous, including the amazing breakfast of biscuits and sausage gravy made from scratch by Kyle, it was his friendly farm animals that were the show stoppers for our adventure on the Farm. We brought our dog, and she quite an amazing time with all of the new smells and sounds. The animals are so friendly, and adorable. This is an amazing place for a weekend get-away or longer if you're so lucky. Whether you are traveling with children and/or dogs, a couple with neither dogs nor children, or a solo travel, the Buck Creek Farm seems to be the ideal bed and breakfast. It has appeal and charm for all. I can't wait to go back and stay with Kyle and Mary at their Buck Creek Farm b&b, and spend time with animals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2011

We took our dog and they made him one of the family. We were very comfortable letting them watch our dog while we enjoyed the day in Nashville. The Lomax's are great hosts and we enjoyed learning about the farm. You can't go wrong staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2011

My friends from IL and I from KY met in the middle at this lovely location. Kyle and Mary were so friendly and helpful. the animals were great, we even got a picture of my friend holding a chicken! Marvin the calf is really cute for a cow. "Perimeter guard" Shiloh was wonderfully attentive, coming to see me each time I went outside. Very close to Indianapolis but in a lovely rural setting. We found plenty to do but also time to relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Buck Creek Farm (4,87)
Haut
check }