Avis récents dans Independence, Missouri

Small town inn outside the city à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

My friend and I stayed here two nights. The room was lovely and spacious. The street lights are bright but the blackout curtains are effective. It was a little awkward/unusual checking in and out at the restaurant bar. There's no dedicated inn staff and you sense the multi-tasking but they take care of you. The location is great - outside the city enough to feel like a charming small town but close enough to enjoy the city benefits. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend on the square à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2017

The room is very nice and the people wonderful. The attached restaurant served a great breakfast and fantastic Sunday brunch included with the room rate. We were the only people staying for 2 nights so I wondered why there wasn't an "off season" rate. Many people may not want to pay the rate which didn't show any dynamic pricing based on total availability. Great place but maybe a little expensive when you add all the extra fees/taxes into the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem of a bed and breakfast à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2017

One of the best. If you can stay a Saturday to a Sunday do it. The Sunday brunch is anazing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. Great time. à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2017

We were able to have a getaway weekend at the Hawthorn house. It was great, and we hope to have another very soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

The bed was very comfortable. The onsite dining was excellent. My wife and I would stay again!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Agler à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

We had the most wonderful time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 10, 2017

Our weekend at Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast this past weekend was fantastic! Our room was spacious, super clean, and decorated with décor that reflected the history of the mansion and made it very homey. Breakfast the next morning was amazing on the sun porch! 3 courses of deliciousness and our hosts were delightful. I highly recommend this as a nice quiet getaway in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to activities that you will have many options to stay busy. I also recommend Salvatores Italian restaurant. Also delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, preserved historic property à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2017

The Hawthorn is a beautiful, tastefully maintained historic property. It is a perfect quiet retreat just outside of Kansas City. The innkeeper was excellent and attentive welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. Totally recommend this peaceful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Couples Retreat à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2017

My wife and I booked two nights at the Woodstock Inn to celebrate a birthday and to enjoy some alone time from the kids. The Inn is conveniently located, yet just enough off the beaten path to be sort of "out-of-the way". We stayed in the English room and found it to be comfortable, clean and homey. The English room is a luxury room, so designated by the presence of a very nice jet tub. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. During our stay, we made use of a large library of DVD's located in the first floor sitting room as the T.V. in our room had an integrated DVD player. Breakfasts were excellent, served at a common table in the dining room with all other guests staying at the Inn. We both loved this atmosphere as conversation with new friends flows freely in such a setting. In fact, this area became a meeting place for all the guests and we just hung out and talked. While at the Inn, we booked a couples massage (my first). Next time I'm there, I will definitely do that again. B.J. and Jenny set the standard by which all other massages in my life will be judged. Since we were on a get-away weekend, we arranged a private romantic dinner. Again, I was not disappointed. I had a filet which was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Next time I am at the Inn, I will definitely do this again too; thanks Chef Nancy! Not to forget the best, I left it for the last. Pam, the inn keeper, was attentive to our every need. She goes out of her way to assure you have a pleasant stay and are satisfied with your bed and breakfast experience. As soon as you arrive she somehow becomes like a member of the family. We began referring to her as "Aunt Pam" and both my wife and I agreed that being at Woodstock Inn is like being at "Aunt Pam's house." I'll go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

Great place to stay! Food and Service are great. Beautiful home, easy to find. Very comfortable, only small TV

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Stay à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2016

We came up from Joplin to catch the Chiefs game on Christmas Day. Jim met us promptly at check in time and got us squared away quickly so we could head towards the game which was only a few minutes away from their location. The flexible breakfast time was perfect after being out late the night before and the accommodations were comfortable and private. Next time we are in KC we will book again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best BandB in KC à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

This was our 2nd stay here and it just gets better each time. The staff is amazing and the breakfast as well!!! Cannot wait to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2016

Pam was awesome. She went out of her way to help with what ever was needed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for special occasion! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed as part of our 5th Anniversary weekend trip to Kansas City. The Hawthorn was an outstanding ding choice. Great service and friendliness. Room was perfectly clean and everything we could ask for. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommened!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

This was an excellent stay with amazing service! The food is delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place for family get-together à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

We stayed there for our Siblings Weekend, our annual get together. It was perfect - room to sit and talk, comfortable. Great breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very beautiful and clean! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

very friendly and helpful people! Amazing breakfast in the morning will stay there again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sisters Weekend à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

The French Riviera room was perfect for my sisters and I to get together for a few days. It's slept the 3 of us comfortable. There's plenty to do around town and the breakfasts were amazing. Pam was very accommodating and friendly. We would stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ophelias Stay à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner, then went to our room and found more than most high end hotels offer. Bath robes, toiletries all the way down to a shaving kit. Details are what make a stay special and this Ophelias takes care of the details. It is located in an small town square that offers a nice atmosphere for for everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place, fantastic hospitality à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

Beautiful, cozy decor and a bright, clean feel, homemade cookies upon arrival and a hearty breakfast in the morning were just part of our positive experience. Our hostess, Pam, went above and beyond to make sure all her guests had a stellar experience both at the B & B and in the community. Great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome experience à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

We have been to many B and B this place is our favorite rooms were awesome and food was amazing oh and the owners are top notch!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, cozy rooms in Old Independence Square à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. We stayed one weeknight and one Saturday night. During the week, breakfast was disappointing. Basically, coffee and bagel with fruit. If you stay Saturday, the Sunday brunch is amazing...delicious blueberry bread pudding, bacon, eggs, prime rib, lobster mac n cheese. It was fabulous. We will stay there again, especially on a Saturday night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

Nice birthday get-a-way for my wife and I. Breakfast was awesome. Room very comfortable and roomy. Treated as special guests. Would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and w couldn't have asked for a better stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious. The Sunday brunch was the best we have had! We will definitely be returning in the near future!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another fun visit à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Chris and Teri

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Independence vacation à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Close to all the things we wanted to see. We enjoyed our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A+ amazing experience. à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Pam was an outstanding hostess! She provided excellent customer service and created amazing, over the top breakfasts! The room was cozy and clean. I highly recommend "Woodstock B&B" and we will certainly return again. -Scott Tucker

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Night à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

My wife and I stumbled across this place while looking for a hotel near Kauffman Stadium. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful this boutique hotel was. The room was very affordable and we were allowed to enjoy the Sunday Brunch. This brunch was absolutely top notch! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The restaurant can be a little pricey, but the food and drink selection is amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get Away à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

My husband and I live in the KC Area and decided to get out of the house for a couple nights. We are having our second baby in October and were able to get family to watch our daughter for a few nights so we could enjoy some much needed alone time. Jim and Wendy were great hosts. They were happy to have conversations with you if you welcomed it, but just as happy to leave you with privacy. We stayed in the Bibler suite. The bed was very comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows (which was super important since I am pregnant). The bathroom was a little small, but the heat and pressure in the shower were fantastic and made up for the size. Complementary drinks and snacks were a welcome luxury. Between the bedroom, living room and kitchenette, we had more space than we could even use. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and well balanced. We especially loved the baked goods- muffins one morning and pancakes the next. During the days, we went to the city and found that though the B&B is tucked away in a beautiful little neighborhood, it was very close to the highways. It was a very welcome escape.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Kansas city getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was my husband and I's first Bed and Breakfast experience and we are totally in love! The room and mansion were incredible clean. The bed was very comfortable. The owners were very accommodating and we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}