Avis récents dans Independence, Missouri

Beautiful location wonderful customer service à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2018

The owners are so kind and they have fantastic attention to detail. The breakfast was the best I have ever had and there was snacks and drinks the whole time I was there. Facilities were clean and room was the perfect temperature.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Have Your Wedding Here! à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2017

HAVE YOUR WEDDING HERE! A few months ago when we stopped to check the Inn out we were only thinking about our honeymoon, as we had planned to marry in our Pastor’s office, but there was something about the history, beauty and simplicity here that we fell in love with. We agreed we had found something special and called back to secure the place for our big day before we were even a mile away. We appreciated Mark's patience and flexibility with the planning that went into our day. He helped make it so special and we look forward to returning in the future. PS. The Breakfasts are SOOOOO Good!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely respite à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2017

Ophelia's Inn is a wonderful retreat. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The restaurant's Sunday brunch is top-notch! One of Kansas City's gems!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ophelia's B&B - Great Place to Stay à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2017

My husband I recently stayed at Ophelia's in Independence, MO. The room was very comfortable, lush towels in the larger-than-usual bathroom, and a nice quiet atmosphere for a good night's sleep. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast served in Ophelia's Restaurant below the guest rooms. The breakfast, cooked to order, was part of the room charge. We would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Hawthorne - too short !! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

We were just passing through KC, so unfortunately only spent one night here. Jim and Wendy are wonderful hosts, the mansion is amazing, and breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Breakfast was great, owners were very accommodating, clean, nice atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Return Visit à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2017

WE CAME BACK FOR A FEW DAYS VISIT GETAWAY. NICE TO KNOW THAT WE CAN STAY AND RELAX AT BEAUTIFUL HAWTHORN BED AND BREAKFAST! WHERE YOU ARE TREATED LIKE FAMILY AND EVERY MORNING BE SERVED A FANTASTIC AND VERY FILLING BREAKFAST! THANK YOU! DIANE AND MIKE T.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Accommodations à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Ophelia's is conveniently located in the Square of Independence, MO. Situated above a lovely restaurant of the same name, the inn was very clean and well appointed with amenities. The host/manager was friendly and conversational. There were choices for breakfast which we really liked. Good variety.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and quiet location à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Great visit. Very clean, friendly, and worth the $$.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable stay! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

The Hawthorn was clean and quiet. The Westminster roomwas quite comfortable, and we made good use of the sitting room to read and talk at the end of our day! The bed was very comfortable, as well. The air conditioner was loud, however. We loved our breakfast and the attention to detail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice place to stay with a home environment à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Very friendly family. Mark was a great person, a great cook, very wise person. He was always responded very quick to my requests. I had a feeling that I am at home! Rooms met my expectation. The Garden yard was amazing place to relax! For me it was a little far from Kansas city downtown that I had to go everyday , otherwise a good location. Recommend it to others too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hawthorn Bed and Breakfast à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

Jim and Wendy were amazing inn keepers and we can't wait to visit again. Rooms/service were impeccable and worth the money. Their recommendations for local dining and activities were point on as well, definitely a B and B worth the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

The staff were fantastic. Room was very nice and clean. Restaurant was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and elegant accommodations à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

This property is elegant, and a welcoming place to stay after a day's travel. The house itself is elegant and beautifully appointed. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable. The only reason for not giving 5 stars for the bedroom is that there was no place to hang/store clothing (other than in our suitcases on luggage racks); a room TV took up the armoire space. (We seldom watch TV anyway, so are probably not "typical" travelers.). The "Breakfast" part of the B&B, however, more than made up for the deficit of clothes hanging space. We particularly appreciated the fact that our host prepared our breakfast at the time we requested, and we were seating at a private table. The breakfast was quite possibly the best B&B meal we have ever eaten -- fruit, yogurt, delicious homemade muffin, and a simple omelet with cheese. This was a welcome and refreshing change from most B&B breakfasts, which tend to be heavy on syrups and carbs. We will certainly stay at Hawthorn again if our travels bring us back to Independence, MO.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our Gift à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2017

We enjoyed our visit and the breakfast was outstanding as was the conversation with Jim. John and Marlyn Walters, Manhattan, KS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hawthorn à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

Great accommodations, near the stadiums, with a fantastic breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small town inn outside the city à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

My friend and I stayed here two nights. The room was lovely and spacious. The street lights are bright but the blackout curtains are effective. It was a little awkward/unusual checking in and out at the restaurant bar. There's no dedicated inn staff and you sense the multi-tasking but they take care of you. The location is great - outside the city enough to feel like a charming small town but close enough to enjoy the city benefits. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend on the square à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2017

The room is very nice and the people wonderful. The attached restaurant served a great breakfast and fantastic Sunday brunch included with the room rate. We were the only people staying for 2 nights so I wondered why there wasn't an "off season" rate. Many people may not want to pay the rate which didn't show any dynamic pricing based on total availability. Great place but maybe a little expensive when you add all the extra fees/taxes into the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem of a bed and breakfast à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2017

One of the best. If you can stay a Saturday to a Sunday do it. The Sunday brunch is anazing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. Great time. à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2017

We were able to have a getaway weekend at the Hawthorn house. It was great, and we hope to have another very soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

The bed was very comfortable. The onsite dining was excellent. My wife and I would stay again!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Agler à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

We had the most wonderful time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 10, 2017

Our weekend at Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast this past weekend was fantastic! Our room was spacious, super clean, and decorated with décor that reflected the history of the mansion and made it very homey. Breakfast the next morning was amazing on the sun porch! 3 courses of deliciousness and our hosts were delightful. I highly recommend this as a nice quiet getaway in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to activities that you will have many options to stay busy. I also recommend Salvatores Italian restaurant. Also delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, preserved historic property à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2017

The Hawthorn is a beautiful, tastefully maintained historic property. It is a perfect quiet retreat just outside of Kansas City. The innkeeper was excellent and attentive welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. Totally recommend this peaceful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Couples Retreat à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2017

My wife and I booked two nights at the Woodstock Inn to celebrate a birthday and to enjoy some alone time from the kids. The Inn is conveniently located, yet just enough off the beaten path to be sort of "out-of-the way". We stayed in the English room and found it to be comfortable, clean and homey. The English room is a luxury room, so designated by the presence of a very nice jet tub. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. During our stay, we made use of a large library of DVD's located in the first floor sitting room as the T.V. in our room had an integrated DVD player. Breakfasts were excellent, served at a common table in the dining room with all other guests staying at the Inn. We both loved this atmosphere as conversation with new friends flows freely in such a setting. In fact, this area became a meeting place for all the guests and we just hung out and talked. While at the Inn, we booked a couples massage (my first). Next time I'm there, I will definitely do that again. B.J. and Jenny set the standard by which all other massages in my life will be judged. Since we were on a get-away weekend, we arranged a private romantic dinner. Again, I was not disappointed. I had a filet which was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Next time I am at the Inn, I will definitely do this again too; thanks Chef Nancy! Not to forget the best, I left it for the last. Pam, the inn keeper, was attentive to our every need. She goes out of her way to assure you have a pleasant stay and are satisfied with your bed and breakfast experience. As soon as you arrive she somehow becomes like a member of the family. We began referring to her as "Aunt Pam" and both my wife and I agreed that being at Woodstock Inn is like being at "Aunt Pam's house." I'll go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

Great place to stay! Food and Service are great. Beautiful home, easy to find. Very comfortable, only small TV

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Stay à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2016

We came up from Joplin to catch the Chiefs game on Christmas Day. Jim met us promptly at check in time and got us squared away quickly so we could head towards the game which was only a few minutes away from their location. The flexible breakfast time was perfect after being out late the night before and the accommodations were comfortable and private. Next time we are in KC we will book again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best BandB in KC à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

This was our 2nd stay here and it just gets better each time. The staff is amazing and the breakfast as well!!! Cannot wait to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2016

Pam was awesome. She went out of her way to help with what ever was needed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for special occasion! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed as part of our 5th Anniversary weekend trip to Kansas City. The Hawthorn was an outstanding ding choice. Great service and friendliness. Room was perfectly clean and everything we could ask for. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommened!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }