Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
40 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quiet Location Minutes From Nashville

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2018

Remote location just outside Nashville, quiet and extremely clean. Knowledgeable and friendly innkeeper and guests made our stay very memorable. We would highly recommend Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast. Thank you, Sharon!

Réponse du propriétaire
We would love to know how we can improve your dining experience. Please send us an email letting us know how we can do better! Thank you for the kind words.

- Sharon (innkeeper)


Brown County Bikers

5 sur septembre 03, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast. Sharon has a beautiful home. She was a great host and made us an awesome breakfast. She provided drinks, snacks and maps of the town of Nashville. She also has trails on her property. We went to ride the mountain bike trails in Brown County. Sharon also suggested Hobnob Corner as a place to eat and it was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.


Loved it!

4,8 sur août 29, 2018

We loved the owner and had a great visit with people that we didn't even know.


Perfect Get Asay

5 sur août 18, 2018

We found Oak Haven to be the perfect place to go for a relaxing getaway. Breakfast was delicious each day, and I loved the screened porch where I could sit and read. The rooms are comfy and inviting with Keurigs for coffee or tea. There is a handy common fridge guests can use if needed. This far exceeded what I had imagined.Sharon is a wonderful host. If ever in the area again, we will stay here!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We always appreciate hearing from our guests.

- Sharon (innkeeper)


Get Place for a Getaway!

5 sur août 06, 2018

If you are looking for a peaceful setting to relax, read, and enjoy nature, Oak Haven is the place to go! Sharon and her family are great hosts! Breakfast is different each day and delicious! The bed was comfy, the room was great, and amenities such as soft drinks, water, snacks, a Keurig in my room, and other things made me feel right at home. The screened porch and deck were the perfect place to sit and read and occasionally nod off! When I am back in the area, Oak Haven is where I will stay again! Thanks, Sharon for a lovely stay!


We loved our stay!

4,2 sur août 03, 2018

We absolutely LOVED our stay! A very cozy bed & breakfast. The house was very nice and clean. The only problem we encountered was the room- it felt like the air conditioning was totally shut off. We had two fans going the whole time to try and keep the room cool. In the end of July, it is HOT! Other than that, the owners were very nice and knowledgeable. I'd recommend this place to anyone, just make sure to bring your fan!

Réponse du propriétaire
So sorry you encountered a problem with the air conditioning. At any time during your stay we hope to hear from you that you are having a problem so we can solve it, even if it means telling us in the middle of the night- we are here to make you comfortable. We provide fans in the rooms of course, but they aren't meant to be your source of cooling off as we do have air conditioning. Thank you for your kind words and we will make sure all our guests know they can communicate with us at any time!

- Sharon (innkeeper)


Anniversary weekend in Brown County at Oak Haven B&B

5 sur juillet 26, 2018

Beautiful B&B in the midst of a beautiful wooded setting - very peaceful and quiet for our anniversary weekend. Great host and wonderful amenities!


What a wonderful retreat

5 sur juillet 25, 2018

My husband and I stayed this weekend. The hospitality was superb. The house is secluded and charming. It was everything one could want in a honeymoon. Thank you!


We really enjoyed our stay!

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The german pancakes were awesome, the 2nd mornings breakfast of scrambled eggs was also very good, but was maybe a bit simpler than I was hoping for. Either way it was really good, the innkeeper was super friendly and great at pointing us toward different directions for hiking that we wouldn't have known of otherwise.


So nice to find a getaway that doesn’t disappoint.

5 sur juin 29, 2018

Second visit and it was as delightful as the first several years ago.


Peaceful and welcoming

4,8 sur avril 30, 2018

We had a lovely stay at Oak Haven. We almost stayed an extra night because the food was so delicious!! Our accommodations were very nice, even in the smallest room on sight (Grandma's room-still includes a private bath, a queen size bed, kuerig + coffee, a community fridge in the hallway with fresh water, soft drinks and snacks). We had a lovely quite stay while we were there and always felt taken care of but never intruded upon. The view from the house is beautiful and she even has hiking trails mapped out on her property! We will definitely be back to this oasis of a place that is only 10 minutes from downtown Nashville, but feels completed secluded.


Such a relaxing place to go!

5 sur mars 12, 2018

Kind friends paid for us to stay at this beautiful B&B for a few days to help us get away and relax. We stayed in the Master Suite and it was very clean and comfortable. There was a sitting room in the suite that was so nice to get up and read in. Our hostess was extremely welcoming and kind and she also made delicious breakfast each morning. She was very flexible with arrival and breakfast times. The property offered a couple fun walking trails through the woods which was the perfect ending to our trip. It was also a short drive from the shops in Nashville. We would recommend this lovely place to anyone who wants to take some time to get away and take it easy.


Excellent quiet getaway

5 sur mars 10, 2018

Quiet and secluded location, comfortable room, friendly innkeeper and amazing breakfast made for nice overnight getaway. Will return here in the future!


Great mini Vacation!!

5 sur février 24, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at Oak Haven for my birthday, we had an awesome time away from the city! I felt very comfortable and relaxed in our room. The host was amazing and friendly! We will definitely going back to Oak Haven soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! It's always good to hear from our guests.

- Sharon (innkeeper)


Quiet, Peaceful, and Relaxing

5 sur février 19, 2018

My husband I stayed at Oak Haven for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was a very peaceful and relaxing weekend. Sharon, the hostess, was wonderful and friendly. She made us feel right at home. The house is beautiful with large windows throughout so you can enjoy the scenery no matter where you are at. The house sits way back off the road and is surrounded by woods. The property is located just a short distance from Nashville and easy to find. There is a refrigerator in the upstairs sitting area to place anything you might bring back from an outing, just leave your name on it. Sharon provides snacks and soft drinks free of charge. There are plenty of movies and games to choose from. She served us a delicious breakfast each morning. We especially liked the apple dutch pancake. We stayed in the Grandma's room which is very small but fitted our needs perfectly. We are planning on spending our anniversary here every year. Hopefully next year it will be warm enough to enjoy the hiking trails on the property.


Surprising Retreat Deep in the Woods

4,8 sur décembre 25, 2017

Oak Haven was a very nice bed and breakfast. The rooms were nicely furnished, the bed was comfortable and the host was very welcoming! Breakfast was very good and it gave us the opportunity to learn more about our host and the B & B.


Wonderful Visit in a Seculuded Setting

5 sur décembre 10, 2017

Wonderful, secluded setting that was an easy 4 mile drive to Nashville. Room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Thanks to the owner Sharon for the relaxing first time experience. We’ll refer to all our friends and be back for another visit for certain!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are always glad to know what we are doing right. Looking forward to having you and your friends come to stay!

- Sharon (innkeeper)


Quiet, isolated and charming

5 sur décembre 05, 2017

Very friendly inn keeper, made us feel like home, breakfast was Spot on, only stayed one night but talking with other guest was told The morning before was delicious,,, room were clean and beds very comfy,, Will go back,,, highly recommend this place,,, ,,


Beautiful and Relaxing

5 sur septembre 12, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary. I love hiking and she loves shopping. This is the place to be ! We were glad we stayed at Oak Haven. We both loved the quiet and beautiful setting. The food was great and Sharon recommended places to visit and good places to eat.


Amazing

5 sur août 09, 2017

We truly enjoyed our weekend stay at this B&B. We will certainly be back when we get the opportunity. If you are looking for a small, quiet, away from the hub-bub trip, then this is the place for you! Amazing service and an even better breakfast!


Great B&B

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2017

We found this B&B while searching for a place to stay while attending the Beanblossom Bluegrass Festival at the Bill Monroe Park. Oak Haven was the perfect place to stay -- very close to the park and the breakfasts were fantastic. We stayed 3 nights and Sharon served something different each morning AND it was all freshly homemade each morning. It is a great location and a lovely country property. Sharon has a great knowledge of the area and is very helpful. My husband and I would highly recommend this B & B for anyone looking for a nice clean, quiet place to stay in the Nashville, Indiana area.


This b&b should be called "Oak Heaven!"

5 sur avril 22, 2017

It was a sunny spring weekend in artsy Nashville, IN, made even better by our two-night stay at Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast. Owner and hostess Sharon served us mouth-watering breakfasts – pancakes and to-die-for apple tarts accompanied by seasonal fruits, juices and homemade bakery. The B&B is tastefully furnished with vintage furniture, comfy beds and in-suite bathrooms yet includes enough modern conveniences (electronics and a whirlpool tub) to make a visit definitely 21st century. The very accommodating hostess made our visit pure pleasure. Quiet and peaceful, Oak Haven B&B is surrounded by 30 acres of woodland with hiking trails nearby and Brown County State Park just minutes away. Nashville boasts streets lined with shoppes offering a wide variety of artisan created arts, crafts and fashions and choices of many foods from burgers and brews to fine dining. It was the perfect location for our annual sisters’ get-away.


Kathy Mattingly Ward

5 sur décembre 12, 2016

We had a blast. Myself and the other ladies. We so enjoyed the bed and breakfast and the exceptional atmosphere. I will definitely return again. So relaxing and enjoyable. Loved every minute of it!


Peaceful and Relaxing

5 sur octobre 24, 2016

This year-2016 has been our third vacation at Oak Haven. We feel it has been a jewel of a find. We are always greeted with a smile and a heartfelt welcome by Sharon the proprietor. It is so peaceful, quiet and relaxing among the trees in the country, but not far from the Nashville shops, restaurants and the Brown County State Park. We Always find Oak Haven clean and our room has all the comforts of home. The décor is very pleasing to the eye. It is obvious Sharon and her husband Duane work very hard to accommodate their guests. We enjoy the variety of each delicious and healthy breakfast prepared by Sharon. She is a wonderful cook and hostess. She is very knowledgeable, ready with answers to questions and suggestions on where to eat lunch or dinner. Sharon also provides maps for those who need them. We recommend highly the Oak Haven to anyone wanting / needing time away from their busy schedule. Marquita and Dave

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Marquita and Dave. I love to have friendly, familiar faces stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review. See you next time!

- Sharon (innkeeper)


Great Place for a Quiet Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 09, 2016

My wife and I spent out 24th Wedding Anniversary here, and were very impressed. Sharon is a great host, and makes you feel very welcomed to stay. She took her time showing us all of the amenities available to us and just talking to us and getting to know us. We stayed in the Master Suite and really appreciated all of the details available. After spending a cool day walking around Columbus, my wife was chilled when we arrived back at our room. But we had a small portable heater right there in our room, and my wife huddled around it and quickly warned up. How many chain hotels could provide that service?? (btw...Sharon offered to let my wife borrow a jacket from her own closet) I really liked taking a morning walk around the wooded trail with Cinder, their dog, as my personal trail guide. It was a great way to start each day. We loved our stay and will be going back again. Lee and Gwyn


Quiet Getaway

5 sur août 18, 2016

Oak Haven was a pleasure. If you are looking for a quiet getaway near Bloomington or Nashville, Oak Haven is an excellent choice. It is a quietly tucked away in the hills near Nashville IN, full of peaceful country charm inside and out. Great breakfast and hospitality!


Husband made a good choice

5 sur mars 26, 2016

My husband and I are novices on the B and B scene, but he certainly made a good choice when he picked Oak Haven for an overnight stay. The inn is set back in the woods out in the countryside. We viewed four deer outside our window in the evening. The home was designed to be a B and B so it serves its purpose well. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Sharon, the innkeeper, is delightful and welcoming and she makes a great breakfast!


Great weekend getaway!

5 sur mars 25, 2016

We stayed at Oak Haven for an impromptu weekend trip to Nashville, IN. The hostess, Sharon, was very friendly and hospitable. We stayed in the Blue and White room, everything was clean and we found we had everything we needed. The Dutch Baby and fresh fruit for breakfast was amazing! The B&B was close to downtown Nashville where there a bunch of cute and quirky shops, as well as to Brown County State Park. I definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the area!


Great stay for Nashville/Brown County winter vacation

5 sur février 24, 2016

This was the first time i had been to a bed-and-breakfast, and it was really nice. The owners were very welcoming and let us do our own thing (we played some board games!). I got to talk with them a little bit about how the house was built, which was very interesting. Also, the "Dutch baby" for breakfast was wonderful. It's lovely in winter, and I bet it would be really pretty in the fall, too. And the cats and dog are very nice! (They stay outside, so no worries if you have allergies.)


Winter getaway

5 sur décembre 14, 2015

My wife and I decided to take an impromptu trip to Nashville, IN where we have visited and enjoyed many times. This visit was extra special because we chose Oak Haven bed and breakfast with our gracious hostess Sharon. Immaculately clean, wonderful room, great bed, chairs, claw foot tub, gold fixtures, atmosphere, and extra special were the hand made quilts. Nice DVD collection, fun snacks, free soda, and a great breakfast. Fun walking trail and conversation with our Inn Keeper. Well worth staying a few miles from town. Amazing trip because of Sharon and Oak Raven!


Just right for getting away.

5 sur novembre 16, 2015

We enjoyed walking the trails accompanied by their dog. We felt at home and the meals were delicious. We needed to get away and found the perfect place!


Wonderful getaway

5 sur octobre 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Oak Haven for our 3 year anniversary. Sharon, the inn keeper made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was great both days, but the Dutch apple pie is amazing. Couldn't have had a moreally relaxing time. We'll definitely be back!


Twelve years and counting...

5 sur octobre 08, 2015

What a relaxing time! My favorite room is the Blue and White, just the right size and very homey. Pillows...I love being about to have 3 or 4 pillows to use when I'm reading in bed. And having an in-room coffee maker is super...first thing in the morning and last thing at night. The drive to Oak Haven is lovely, especially in October. I love being out in such a earthy setting...trees, lots of trees, grasses, flowers. Cinder, sweet dog, is an official greeter along with her buddies the two kitties. Breakfast is delightful. "Dutch Baby Pancakes" with peaches are my most favorite. Everyone who has stayed at the same time has been very friendly. Never lack for conversation. Now for the innkeeper, Sharon. What a lovely, endearing lady! Over the years we've struck up a nice friendship that makes the trip feel like homecoming. Always the smile! Having to leave after a weekend is difficult... My husband and I stayed at the Oak Haven for nine years, then his sister started coming with us. After his passing, his sister and I continue our weekend visits. Good memories.


Great experience

5 sur octobre 08, 2015

We stayed there for our 38 wedding anniversary on October 5 2015. We found it to be very quite and comfortable. As a business owner myself I could critique Until I'm blue in the face. But we have nothing bad to say about this place. Sharon was very interesting to talk with as well as making us feel comfortable Living in the county ourself we had great expectiions of peace and quite and just getting away from it all


Excellent Host!

5 sur juin 22, 2014

Simply a wonderful place to stay! The seclusion and quiet of the property provide a great opportunity to wind down and forget about the otherwise "busy" world. Our host prepared a delicious breakfast each morning with fresh fruits and a variety of other selections. There is a superior collection of DVDs, games, books and magazines for rainy days or browsing. Each room is comfortable, quiet and contain various amenities. A long driveway and trail on the property are a great way to take relaxing walks accompanied by the owner's dog. The location of this B&B is convenient to Nashville and the Brown County State Park making it easy to enjoy a picnic lunch along with the various activies available there. The friendliness of the host and her family as well as the community made it a experience worth repeating.


Lovely and wonderful

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, spotless, and very comfortable. We felt very welcome and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The scenery is breathtaking and we loved Cinder, she is a very welcoming dog! Our only regret was that our trip could not be longer! We will definitely be back!


Great for Groups

3,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

A group of six friends stayed here for 4 nights in August and had a wonderful time! Sharon was very good with food preferences, recommending places to visit and giving us great directions. We used the whole top floor. Would recommend to others.


Wonderful getaway

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

I returned yesterday from a two day 'girls retreat' with mother,daughter, sisters, and cousins. Our stay could not have been more delightful. Dietary needs were addressed. Breakfast was delicious and different each day. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, and situated to allow privacy for each room. The public area is equally beautiful and well suited for gathering to visit or play games as a group. The location is isolated from the noise of modern day life yet only minutes from Nashville. If you are tempted to check in at work via cell, you will likely be able to read and receive short text, but be unavailable by the intrusive phone call; so you can tell the office how much you would love to keep working, but you just can't! I give Oak Haven a five star rating.


Modern, Clean and Friendly B&B

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2012

We chose "Grandma's Room" --- the smallest. It was fine for the 2 of us. Sharon was a gracious hostess. The breakfasts were very nice. The inn was spotlessly clean and fresh. Her quilts added a great touch to the place. We enjoyed the town and the art galleries and met some interesting people. We plan to return! P&C Bell


Peaceful, Gorgeous Setting!

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2011

The short drive from town was worth it to enjoy this lovely home! We had the 3 best nights' sleep in a long time! Gracious, accommodating hospitality; delicious breakfasts! We enjoyed the absolutely beautiful views! A&B


Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $215
  • Avis (40) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Réservez

Haut check