Avis récents dans Homer, Alaska

Watch Moose Graze Right Outside Your Room à Juneberry Lodge (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

Wonderful place to stay in Homer. Marcia and Mannfried were full of suggestions for where to go in Homer, what to see, places to eat, quickest way to the spit, etc. A moose was grazing several times right outside our window. Lodge, located on side of hill, is very well maintained log structure. Perfect view of Kachemak Bay and the glaciers beyond; there's even a telescope for your use. Marcia and Mannfried were going to make us their full hot breakfast earlier than normal before we left for a charter cruise. When the cruise was moved up another hour earlier, they still left fruit, cereal, yogurt and coffee out for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Moose Cabin Aug 2016 à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Exactly what we expected and then some! Went out of their way to help us out and was so accommodating! Highly recommend Bear Paw Adventure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home. à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

Six of us, including my sister and her husband from Minnesota, stayed in the "Wise Old Hunter" in the summer of 2014. We were amazed at the beauty of the cabin and very pleased with the comfort and accommodations. I have family members coming from Texas and Mississippi this summer and have already booked the same cabin as I',m sure they will love it as much as we did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Place à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at Bear Paw Adventure. We (5 of us) stayed in the Wise Old Hunter Lodge for several nights on a July trip. It had all the comforts of home in a beautiful Anchor Point location. The Homer Spit right down the road is a great place to visit - the scenery is awesome. John was instrumental in helping us to plan our excursions -- salmon fishing, fjords cruising, hiking, etc. After the salmon adventure, we grilled our salmon for dinner on the grill outside. Best fish ever. The kitchen was well stocked with silverware, dishes, pots, etc. We even had games to play in the evenings! John is super nice and was so helpful. Recommend this place to everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Delight à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

I was going to be in the Ninilchik/Anchor Point area and would be done too late to drive home, so booked the Moose cabin. A friend, her daughter and I found this cabin to be charming and oh so comfortable! The cabin was clean and cozy, very welcoming after a day at the fair. John was very accommodating, and although we never saw him, we appreciated his thorough directions and anticipation of our needs. I would definitely recommend this lodging!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Adventure à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

We just returned from a fishing trip to Alaska and, once again, stayed in the Moose Lodge for eight nights. We love this cabin. It is so comfortable and convenient to fishing at Anchor Point and for trips into Homer. Everything about this cabin feels so homey after a long day of halibut fishing in Cooke Inlet. We love the fact that we can grill our fresh catch each day. Added bonus this time was seeing a Mama Moose and her two babies feeding right outside our bedroom window. We had all the comforts of home at an affordable price. We will definitely be back!! Charlie and Linda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

This cabin was beautiful and well equipped with everything our family of 8 needed. We loved the Captain Cook and Alaska deco. The craftsmanship on the interior doors and railing was beautiful to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Cabin, Location, Scenary!! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

We stayed at other cabins in our tour of AK and the entire experience with Bear Paw Adventure was by far the best! The reservations were easy, the follow up customer service to ensure we were happy and they beautiful and very clean cabin really stood out. I would highly recommend Bear Paw Adventures to anyone and look forward to my return trip in the near future :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May 2014 à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was private, charming, and immaculate. The location was perfect for enjoying outside activities or just relaxing. It was like a home away from home. We would not hesitate to go there again. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Dominic & Lisa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Moose Cabin – amazingly awesome à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Very nice cabin with all you need and more. We like very much. It was the best accommodation during our summer vacation in Alaska

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Vacation! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

Our family had such a wonderful time staying at the Bear Den cabin. It was spacious, clean, and had a great yard. We will deffinitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Moose Cabin à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Moose Cabin. Very impressive facility, nice and roomy. The only negative I would say was the shower, water pressure was very low but it worked, other than that the rest of the facility was beyond what I expected. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Captain Cook Cabin in July. This cabin is absolutely amazing! The cabin was beautiful with many special details and was extremely clean. We used the kitchen which had everything we needed to prepare meals. We especially loved grilling and eating on the porch. We spent 2 weeks in Alaska, and we all agreed that the Captain Cook Cabin was by far our favorite place we stayed. Our only regret was that we only stayed for 2 nights. We hope to visit Alaska again, and when we do, we will be staying here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

This is the place to stay. John has all the answers about the area and the cabins are just wonderful . Cabins have everything for your stay and big grocery store is close bye. Wee seen Moose and a lot of birds there. Used the grill for dinners. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A memorable stay that calls you back. à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

This was our second time that we stayed at Bear Paw in Anchor Point. We were looking for a clean comfortable place close to town with a nice kitchen. Bear Paw meets and exceeds this expectation. My wife and I stayed at the Moose cabin. It has a large, well-equipped kitchen, great room combination that is stocked with all the cooking essentials. All you have to bring is your food. The Moose cabin is a large log cabin that is beautiful decorated. The dining area has large windows from where we have observed a grazing moose. It has a small bedroom with two twin size beds. There are two additional twin size beds in the adjacent hallway. The bathroom has a shower stall which served us perfectly. John, the inn-keeper is very helpful and will make your stay smooth and memorable. We will return next year and have already reserved the Moose cabin for our stay in Anchor Point. This is a safe quiet place located on Sterling Highway. Wulf & Heide from Virginia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome vacation! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at Bear Paw Adventure and the place was awesome. The only regret we had was we had to leave! If you want peace and quiet and be close to everything the area has to offer this is the place to go. John was a great help in booking salmon and halibut fishing and a place to take my fish to ship back home. I was worried that the airlines would loose my fishing equipment so I sent it Fed Ex and it was there waiting for me when we arrived. The cabin was way bigger than we needed, the grill and deck are awesome! It is just a short drive to the beach, fishing or Homer. We hope to get the whole family together and spend time up at Bear Paw Adventures in the near future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great vacation stay à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

There was a group of six that stayed here while on a fishing trip. Couldn't be better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


amazing cabins à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

Weve stayed at many cabins but this cabin was exceptional. Everything down to the details was amazing. Location great as well. The best place i have ever stayed. Amazing memories. Hope to be back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Family Place! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

My family visited from Idaho this past summer and going to Homer was a must. However, finding decent lodging at an affordable rate can be difficult for a family of 8. That is until I stumbled upon the Bear Paw Adventure website! It was perfect, close enough to town but far enough away for us to have family time. The personnel were more than accommodating and the cabin was very clean. Nice to have a home cooked meal while there! And plenty of activities to do at the cabin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fam from California absolutely loved it! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

We live in Anchorage AK, and when family from California were in town, we decided to take them to a real Alaskan lodge experience, and chose Bear Paw Adventure. We stayed in the Wise Old Hunter lodge, and it was Just Perfect. Our guests absolutely ate it all up. We took a day trip over to nearby Homer, a scenic boar harbor town. Bear Paw Adventure had excellent facilities; clean, and plenty of food items in the pantry for the things we forgot to bring along. Pots and pans were all in great shape, and we had a grand time. Will go there again without hesitation should family drop in again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Being In Another Planet à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

The cabins are 1st rate, very beautifully built, Like being home, Our stays have always been awesome. The fishing is great, my last halibut was 144 lbs. This is the only place I would ever stay,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2013

What a wonderful time I had during my two night stay in Homer, Ak. The food was outstanding, I felt right at home. Great Hostess. kandy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST one in Alaska!!! à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2013

Everything you could wish for and get are in this lovely B&B. Coletta is a jewel. If we should visit Alaska again this one will definitely be on the list....James and Dalphine. Texas....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B experience à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2012

My daughter and I just spent an overnight at the Beary Patch recently. It was really our first experience in a B&B. The owners of the Beary Patch were extremely friendly and accomodating. Our room was exceptionally decorated and very clean and neat. We had the whole downstairs to ourselves to watch videos or DVDs or play games. We took a nice hot bath and shower in the evening, and in the morning we had a great homemade breakfast upstairs with another couple from Germany and the owners. All and all it was a good experience. All the pictures you see on this site is exactly how the home looks, beautiful. I'd recommend this B&B to everyone!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Met our expations, and more à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 08, 2012

Coletta made us feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast meals were great. We learned a lot about Alaska, and the Homer area, from our conservations with Coletta and Raymond. It was best of the places we stayed during our Alaska visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top-notch accommodations à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Beary Patch B&B. We were treated like royalty -- rooms immaculate, bed very comfortable, food excellent and our hostess was very congenial and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Stay à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2011

We stayed at the Beary Patch B&B one night but it was a wonderful experience. It was themed with Bears, excellent rooms, and a fantastic gourmet breakfast. Hosts were great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glad We Stayed Here à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2010

Very clean and well run. Helpful hosts re: local dining and activities. Great breakfasts. These hosts know how to do it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The owners are determined to make this inn the best ever. à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2009

I would never stay anywhere else. This was our third visit to Homer to fish. Absolutely outstanding breakfast/service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast & a show à Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2009

Not only is the bedding divine, the breakfast delicious, you get the entertainment value of a sparkling humorous commentary from the hostess!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }