Avis récents dans Holualoa, Hawaii

We Love This Place! à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2017

My wife and I found this to be one of the most beautiful places to stay in our travels to all 50 states. The owner greeted us with kindness and suggested we catch the sunset from the balcony shortly thereafter. After a spectacular sunset, we headed down to the hot tub before calling it a night. We were extremely happy with the accommodations, price and service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtakingly beautiful spot à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

I stayed here one night while visiting Kona from my home on the east side of the island. Rachel was friendly, accommodating, and easygoing. (Always a plus.) I immediately felt comfortable in her home. Extremely clean bedroom and bathroom and a very comfy bed. The next morning, I awoke refreshed and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on their stunning lanai, with fantastic views of this amazing area. Mahalo for a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mahalo! à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic time. Was as described and would stay here again. The accommdations and views were excellent. We came for a nice vacation, stayed at multiple places along the Kona coast. We did some snorkeling and visited the nearby Captain Cook monument when we were here. We felt at home here moreso than the other places.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly regret staying here à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

1,8 Dernier avis le février 15, 2017

Some Bed and Breakfasts are run as true businesses: professional, aware that the guests they are serving are paying them a good deal of money. This is not one of them. This Bed and Breakfast is run as a way to help pay for their vacation home - it should really be on AirBnB, not BedandBreakfast.com. Prior to our arrival, we received no information about check in times, tips on how to get there, anything. We found the driveway and after scraping our car bottom (super, super steep, but no warning) --we were lost as to how to get to the property or which one it was (poor signage, and no instructions beforehand). Upon finally seeing a small side driveway and finding our way down to the residence, a woman came out and stared at us. When we said we were there to check in, she said 'you're an hour early'...and then proceeded to stare at us. I apologized and said we hadn't seen any information (email or website) identifying when checkin was. She continued to stare at us. This is a good indication of how the rest of the trip was. When other people came to check in later, there was no way to contact her (doesn't answer cell phone from our trys)--so they wandered in the house asking if anyone knew if this was the place. "Breakfast" is less than a continental breakfast at a hotel would be. Most BnB's I've been to thrive on their breakfast - this came with a single boiled egg, a banana, and half a muffin. Overall - breakfast was a ripoff, the owner was rude and unprofessional, and it felt like we were an imposition - not a very relaxing vacation. Run it as a business, or don't call yourself a BnB, truly regret staying here. Rooms were nice and relatively clean, view is pretty but often foggy. (As a final note-not positive or negative - there is A LOT of Christian literature around the house--just be aware. I don't find it professional, but it's their right)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2016

This is a very nice place up from the coast with spectacular views. The house is very clean and there were no bugs like some of the other places we have stayed on the Big Island. Our family had a wicked good time and would love to be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Big Island Bookend! à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2015

We stayed here for one night at the end of our Big Island vacation. We chose this one over others due to the reasonable cost and relative straight shot to the airport. This B&B is a splendid house on an expansive property, elegantly appointed, and immaculately clean. Truly a bargain for a great night's sleep. The beds were fantastic and the personal fridge came in handy for leftovers. Breakfast was on the veranda/lanai with panoramic views of the bay and coastline. A great end to our vacation and didn't break the bank. North to Kona for the day and then to the airport. Only word of warning: careful on the driveway (read: steep). Definitely worth braving for the views and hospitality. TL;DR Book it now, I wish I didn't waste any more time browsing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Captain Cook B&B à Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2015

Kona Palace is a beautiful home. I didn't realize I had walked into a private home at first. We didn't have a directions to find it and there are actually 3 homes at this address. The bathroom is separate from the bedroom though there is a privacy curtain in hallway. We were not invited to sit in the living room or on patio in evening, so we just had the bedroom with no TV. Breakfast was good which we had on the patio overlooking ocean view. They allowed us to come back after snorkeling in the morning to take a shower before leaving for airport, which we really appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful home à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2015

The property was truly astounding -- both the grounds and the structure. Wonderful sunset view. It is easy to come and go as you please. I appreciated the free use of their snorkel gear. My only criticism is that the walls are very thin. All 3 nights that we stayed there we could hear a neighbor having a late night discussion or phone conversation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A for Amazing à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

Aloha all. The best part about reading all the reviews previously published is, now that I've stayed here for 3 nights, is that every compliment, description and accolade is absolutely true and I couldn't agree more with them. I live on Oahu so for me it was just a long weekend getaway. Well I got away and then some. Thanks so much to all the staff, you all define what hospitality is all about. I'll be back! Karl

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow! à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2012

Outstanding ratings don't quite do the Holualoa Inn justice. There is a most definite WOW factor from the first turn into the driveway (thus, the "wow" rating option used on their own internal survey). Every aspect from Kat's greeting with the cold washclothes and freshly squeezed liliquoi juice to Crystal's amazing breakfasts; 4 mornings, each one a unique masterpiece of presentation and flavor. The art/furniture/location/staff made our stay most memorable. (ps, if the Gardenia room is available, it's well worth the additional splurge. The views are spectacular!!) cs

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another World à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2012

The inn is more beautiful in person than pictures can express. There is a feeling of being off the beaten path and in another world. I loved the small and intimate feel. The food is wonderful, the views incredible, the sounds peaceful. I could go on in much detail....but you should go and experience it yourself....I don't want to spoil the surprise. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all the flowers, the coffee, the fruit orchard, etc. and just relaxing in the surroundings. This was the perfect setting for our wedding. Thanks to everyone at the inn for making our stay memorable.....this is the most unique/best place we have ever stayed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful site for a wedding! à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding at the Inn as we are so in love with this place! Whether you want a luxurious get away or want a wedding venue, this is the place in Kona. It's tucked away above the city where it's cool and peaceful. Every detail is perfect down to the bed linens! Love the staff and everything about the Inn. Special thanks to Noe who helped make our event perfect in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise Found à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2012

Partner & I stayed here for three nights at the end of our Big Island vacation. We had previously stayed here five years ago and were anxious to go back. It is a paradise, but a wee bit over our budget (thus only three night stay). Must save more money for longer stay next time. Staff was outstanding (hey Kat!!) and breakfast wonderful. Ahhh....memories of Kona coffee overlooking the coast. Mahalo!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant perfection in the real Hawaii. à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2012

This place was exquisite. A gorgeous house, elegantly appointed, immaculately clean. Every detail is thought out for guest convenience. The staff is helpful, friendly and talkative, but never imposing. Delicious breakfast, very generous. The property looks down from a lofty height to Kona Town and the ocean and is surrounded by farmland and orchards, in the midst of charming Holualoa, an artist haven. Yet it is only minutes from great beach activity sites. The most comfortable bed I've ever experienced. I can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dreaming...... à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2012

The only sad thing about the Holualoa Inn is that we have to leave today. I'm crying! We've traveled all over the world in the past 30 years and stayed in many lovely places but the Holualoa Inn is truly outstanding. There is absolutely nothing that owners and staff have not thought of to make their guest experience the best. The inn itself is a glorious retreat filled with comfortable furniture and glorious flowers and every comfort you could hope for. Dreamy beds and linens grace spacious rooms filled with art and elegant island decor and "love notes" from the staff. From their kitchen and Chef Brian come delectable breakfasts and afternoon treats. Leave yourself plenty of time on your vacation to the island of Hawaii to just be here, sit and absorb, read a book, watch the sunset, enjoy the balm of the warm breezes, get a massage outside in the cabana, refresh in the pool, walk among the coffee and banana and citrus trees. In the mean time, we will dream of coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great retreat à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2011

Great retreat; very helpful staff; best breakfast in Hawaii

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holualoa Inn B & B is stupendous à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2011

The most wonderful B&B my husband Ron & I have ever stayed in

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to call home à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2011

As soon as my husband and I drove down the private driveway to the Holualoa Inn, I knew we were home. The property is landscaped so beautifully, and the house itself is a sight that you have to see in person. Kathryn greeted us with cold washcloths and freshly squeezed juice. This was the beginning of the great attention the Innkeepers will give you. (They will, if you let them, spoil you rotten!) Kathryn gave us a wonderful tour of the home and encouraged us to explore the property grounds. We stayed in the Gardenia Suite and absolutely loved it. The sitting room gives you beautiful views of the Kona Coast; the private balcony gives you views of the white pineapple garden and the hale luana (massage pavilion). Check out the gardens for bananas, avocados, coffee trees, ancient trails and much more. Also, don't miss the labyrinth and the peace you will feel there. Wait till you see and taste the breakfasts! The fruits and juices are so fresh; the hot meal absolutely fabulous. My favorite was the Hawaiian toast stuffed with lilikoi cream cheese, topped with homemade papaya marmalade and drizzled with homemade lilikoi syrup. I mentioned earlier that the Innkeepers can spoil you rotten. Let them! Need a dinner or lunch reservation? They can do that for you plus get you a great table. Want to bring lunch to the beach or have a private dinner at the Inn? Chef Brian can prepare that for you for a reasonable price. My only regret at the Holualoa Inn was not staying there longer while we were on the Big Island. I'm looking forward to returning home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream Honeymoon à Holualoa Inn (Holualoa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2011

We stayed for a week long Honeymoon, and the Holualoa Inn far exceeded our expectations. The room, outdoor pool area with grill, many, many places to relax and enjoy the beauty of Hawaii were all phenomenal. The food was beyond amazing, we tried so many fruits and dishes we'd never tried before, and every little detail about the inn was perfection. We loved the spectacular views from the Gardenia Suite, and all the little extras like free wireless internet, daily fresh baked snacks, cookies and mango, papaya juice. The staff is incredible, so helpful, relaxed and nice. There was absolutely nowhere we could have gone that would have been a happier Honeymoon for us. We hope to stay again for a future anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Holualoa Inn (4,88)
  2. Kona Palace in Captain Cook (4,03)
Haut
check }