Avis récents dans Holland, Michigan

Last minute Labor Day getaway à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Over Labor Day, we stayed in the Garden Suite at Pigeon Creek while visiting Saugatuck. The drive from town was under 30 minutes, and well worth it! The property is beautiful, and the room exceeded our expectations. The Garden Suite is really big with a beautiful ensuite. Both were extremely clean. Sunday morning greeted us with a wonderful breakfast of homemade french toast, eggs and sausage prepared by Jack, and was served on the screened in deck area. The view of the wooded lot was so relaxing. We would highly recommend Pigeon Creek Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely fantastic! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

We loved our 3 night stay 8/25-28 at the Baert Baron Mansion! It is a pristine Victorian mansion that hosts Vic and Anna restored to its original beauty complete with exquisite furnishings and decor. We were warmly welcomed and our room, the Baron's Room was lovely and oh so comfortable. Anna 's breakfasts were delicious and served in the dining room on vintage dishes and crystal. And a delightful suprise was the incredible desserts she brings to your room in the evening! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional! à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2017

Nicely hidden away from the hustle and bustle. Welcoming and accommodating host whose culinary skills will delight. Perfect getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Sweetest of the Sweet à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

This was my first B&B. My only regret is that I chose this one because now I can never accept anything less. The grounds, the hospitality, the food, the décor, the rooms, the location. All top notch. All excellent. All perfect. Anna greets you with a hug then makes you a delicious breakfast served on a charger, on a serving dish, on a plate. Very fancy. Ask Vic for anything. Consider it done. There is an immensely large veranda that wraps around the front of the house. Very comfortable and inviting. Talked to another couple there that have stayed at many B&B's. They said this was about as good as it gets. They have stayed at many that were not nearly this level of excellence for this type of accommodation. Cons: Hot water in bathroom sink could use some tweaking. (Ironically, the huge, opulent shower was fine for hot water.) I stayed in the DR. BAERT SUITE. Super large room. Unbelievably comfortable bed. Huge bathroom. But toilet could use a separate door (or sliding door). It's wide open to the entire bathroom. I'm one of those "there should be some mystery to a relationship." That's after one year or thirty. Neither of these are even close to be being deal breakers. Just small, tiny nit-picking cons.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pigeon Creek Inn Review à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

Have to say my wife and I had really enjoyed this Inn. Jack is a great host and a great cook. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say we will return. The bed is fantastically comfortable, and the Jacuzzi was a treat. Like I said, we will return in the near future. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Baert Baron mansion bed and breakfast this past weekend. We could not have asked for anything more. Our hosts Anna and Vic were so kind and pleasant and had thought of every last detail. From an excellent breakfast, to bikes for us to ride and even dessert at night. We will definitely go back. We felt right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for couples! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

We stayed in the Baron Suite this past weekend, what a great experience! We had an add-on package with dippers strawberries, cheese and fruit at night, and breakfast in the room. The food looked and tasted incredible! Such strong attention to detail in all aspects: decor, food, garden, service, etc. The hosts are genuine and nice people, friendly and very focused on the guests. I'm sure we will be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

What an amazing place!! Everything was perfect!! Couldn't ask for a more romantic get away!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sets the bar very high à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2017

This was my wife and I's first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. It could not have been better. Anna and Vic have most certainly spoiled us for any future B&B stay. The room was perfect, the breakfast, snacks and late night deserts were outstanding and they are quite simply very good people, who make you feel like you as welcome as visiting family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Celebration à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

I found Pigeon Creek Inn to be a hidden treasure. Rooms were exactly as the website showed, very relaxing, quiet, clean place. My husband & I stayed 3 nights & each breakfast was wonderful. Jack made every guest welcomed and went beyond accommodating. Rooms were spacious and lovely and the view of the woods amazing. Loved watching he birds from the living room windows. A must stay whenever you are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent stay in Honeymoon Suite à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

Great location, service, and accomodations

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stress relief à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Thank you Cheri for a well deserved stay. The property was very beautiful, quiet and serene. Everything was clean from walking into the B&B to entering my room. The Hacienda room was beautiful. This B&B deserves another reward for its comfortable home away from home atmosphere. I will definitely visit again. The neighborhood is also quiet and if you are not dining at the B&B, local resturants are not hard to find. I love going to a place that is true to their website.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Private, relaxing and close to lake. Perfect weekend getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pricey but worth it! à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Setting was absolutely beautiful. Peaceful & private. Not your antique-filled, doily-covered B&B. Only criticisms: Body wash in shower was very masculine smelling. Would prefer something none-fragrance. Also, a king-size bed needs king-size pillows.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best kept secret à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

Prairieside is Grandville's best kept secret. Having lived in the Grand Rapids area all of my life, I must have driven by the location hundreds of times without realizing this gem is here. Secluded in a residential/business area you find an oasis from your everyday cares and a place to really relax. Everything thing they do at PS is tailored for your comfort and relaxation. They can help you find things to do if you like to keep busy or (as we chose) just leave you alone and let you unwind. Jennifer, the Inn manager and also chef for our stay, made and served our breakfast of fruit, scones, and huge omelets that were delicious and filling. She told us we were the only guests that day and asked what we would prefer for breakfast the next morning. After giving us a few choices we went with the waffles. Great choice. Starting again with fresh fruit, muffins and juice, the main plate was 2 Belgian type waffles with butter and warm maple syrup. There was also whipped cream with strawberries if you like. Accompanying the waffles were bacon wrapped asparagus spears with parmesan cheese. Perfectly done they were little packages of goodness that are to die for. Jennifer knows and does her job well. Kudos and thanks to Jennifer. Cheri and Paul have done a fantastic job designing and remodeling the Inn. You can tell that a lot of forethought went into each room to make it truly unique. Every facet of our stay was fantastic. Room and common areas were super clean and well kept. Noise was non-existent even on a road that was quite busy at times. Next time you are in the Grand Rapids/Grandville area, try the Prairieside Suites and forget the Amway Grand or JW Marriott. You can probably save some money. PS doesn't have valet parking but the parking is free and just steps from your door. Plus there is the breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome!!! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

The innkeepers are amazing, great cooks, very welcoming, and we felt very comfortable there!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Another wonderful weekend At Baert Baron Mansion. This is our third year and owners Anna and Vic are the greatest people. Warm and cozy, stress-free and laid back. And close to Holland State park and a beautiful beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

Our first time away and we loved every minute of it! Great food, great staff, beautiful grounds and loved our room! Will be staying again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B & B à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before. Anna and Vic made us feel very welcome and at ease. Truly gracious hosts. Not to mention the excellent desserts every night. Anna and Vic, thank you for sharing your home with us. The Bakers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the right amount of privacy and coziness à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

The rooms were very comfortable and private. The room was like a hotel but the feel and breakfasts were what one would expect from a B&B. Delicious breakfasts and great atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

Great weekend get-away. So clean and peaceful. Close to Holland and easy access to many things to do. Vic and Anna are excellent hosts. Treat you like family, only better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


36th Anniversary à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

For our 36th anniversary, my husband booked a beautiful room at the Baert Baron Mansion. We were not disappointed. Everything was over and above expectation. Anna and Vic bent over backwards to please us - even so far as to serve us breakfast in our room one hour earlier than normal to accommodate our schedule. My husband purchased an extra "indulgence" package which pleased and pampered me. I can't wait to come back and stay with Anna and Vic, who treated us like family. We couldn't stay long this time, but I want to come back and just sit on their porch, drink lemonade, and read a good book.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could not ask for better experience à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

A hidden gem.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb accommodations! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2017

Great getaway! Quiet, relaxing, beautiful historical building. Owners were charming and went out of their way to meet all our needs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Restful and Refreshing à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

My husband and I came to Pigeon Creek for our 12 year anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. Jack was a joy to connect with. He was extremely helpful in helping us to navigate the land. Our room was perfect. It was like being in a treehouse, yet with a Jacuzzi tub. We really enjoyed the setup of the room. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Jack is a great chef and even has a professional chef jacket. We were treated well and had a great weekend. There was music playing in the open area at all times which was welcoming. We highly recommend Pigeon Creek Inn. We also recommend eating at Boatwerks. We definitely plan to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My 50th Birthday Weekend Stay à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Baert Baron Mansion! Enjoyed a 2 night stay for my 50th birthday. The home is amazing. So full of history and the hosts Vic (although we didn't meet Anna) became family! He took great care of us and it was a great to have him join us for dessert time and breakfast each morning. I wish I could post pictures - I took a lot of them. The home is beautifully restored. Anna and Vic doing all the work! Highly recommend staying there!!! Thanks for the friendship and great memories! We will return! Jenn & Joe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional room and amenities. à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2017

Beautiful room. Extraordinary decorating and unique personal touch. Average breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

We visited Holland, Michigan for the Tulip Festival and had the good fortunate of lodging at the Baert Baron Mansion in Zeeland (a short 15 minute drive from Holland). Our stay was EXCEPTIONAL! The mansion is beautiful, the hosts are very warm and friendly, and the breakfast and dessert provided were absolutely delicious! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this beautiful B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast Experience in Michigan à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2017

Baert Baron Mansion is a lovely Victorian with a delightful history with modern convenience and luxury. The hosts were delightful as well. Attention to details was extreme from the fresh flowers in the room to the period furniture pieces to the artfully served delicious food on beautiful dishes. The hosts treat guests with a warmth that is refreshing. They were welcoming and available with area information and stories from the mansion's past. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, welcoming and charming home à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

From the moment we pulled up to the Baert Baron Mansion we were delighted. The charming front porch beckons visitors. The whole house exudes Victorian elegance, but with a warmth that makes you feel right at home. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, and the cheesecake dessert in the fridge was a delightful surprise. Breakfast was delicious. Our hostess was lovely. We felt like we had known her for years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }