Avis récents dans Hilo, Hawaii

Fabulous Hilo B&B full of old charm à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

This was our very first Bed & Breakfast and we couldn't have been happier. My only regret is we only could stay one night. I would have loved to have been able to explore Hilo more and this B&B was a perfect place to stay. Matthew is a gracious host and made a fabulous breakfast with lovely fresh fruit and freshly squeeze juice from trees which I think he said were at his farm. All delicious. Our room was the lava room. It is located in the basement but this is not your grandmother's basement! This is a walkout basement with pretty private patio off the sliding door. Room was beautifully appointed and the bed was the best! So comfortable!!!! I did have to remember to watch my step when leaving the bathroom, but it was a really fun bathroom with rain shower. Thanks Matthew for the best first experience at a B&B we could have ever hoped for. Hope to be back one day!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


View à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2018

The best part of staying at the Bay House was eating breakfast on our own porch area and watching the sunrise over the water.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible property in an amazing location! à Volcano Village Lodge (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

I spent a few days at Volcano Village on my way from Hilo to Kona. It was the PERFECT place to stop on my journey of the island. From the moment I arrived I felt like I was home. A peaceful relaxing oasis in the rain forest! Minutes away from Volcano National Park I was able to visit the park during the day and also in the evening when you clearly see the lava lake. Kelsea gave me directions to a Black Sand Beach 30 minutes South of the property. The snorkeling and privacy at the beach was like nothing I've ever experienced! This property is a must for anyone visiting The Big Island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

I loved this B&B. Loved the owner, they went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. The location was perfect too. I would go back stay there in a heartbeat. I am hoping I can stay here again one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and friendly old world charm à Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

We stayed two nights in the Hawaiian Room at the Old Hawaiian and loved our time there. The B&B is conveniently located within a 5min drive of Hilo town and the beautiful Rainbow Falls and less than an hour to the Volcano National Park. The room was lovely and bed incredibly comfortable - we had a great sleep both nights and felt fully rested for the day ahead. Lory made a great breakfast including fresh fruit from their own fruit trees and we loved meeting their dog Daisy who was adorable! (If you're not a dog person fear not as she stayed inside until we asked to meet her). We wouldn't hesitate at all staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful room, great location, amazing breakfast, awesome host à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2017

My wife an I stayed at Hilo Bay Hale B&B for only one night, but once we saw the room, we really wanted to stay longer. We slept in the Lava Room, which is situated in the basement and therefore a bit hard to find at first. This room is furnished in Japanese style with a very comfortable King-sized bed and a great bathroom with the best rain shower ever. The breakfast was amazing with many items to choose from. The host was very friendly and really made us feel right at home. I would definitely highly recommend this place to anybody visiting Hilo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for a visit to Hilo side! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2017

We spent three nights here and loved it. Bayside has 3 guest rooms right on the bay. Each has its own lanai with the sound of the surf below where you can relax in the morning with your breakfast or the evening as you unwind. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Our hosts were friendly and accomodating! Bayside is located right across the bridge from downtown Hilo. It is an easy 45-60 minute drive to Volcanoes National Park, and a short drive in the other direction to the Botanical Gardens. We stayed in the Palm room and loved it. Windows on 3 sides, spacious and very relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay In Hilo à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2017

We had such a great time at the Hilo Bay Hale! If we could go back tomorrow we would, the staff was so friendly, accommodating and helpful with advice for our time on the Big Island. If you are going to Hilo stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Hilo Stau à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

We had a great time. Small place with 3 rooms overlooking the bay. No restaurant but you could bring to your private lanai. I definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Hilo à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

Wonderful B&B in an easy and convenient location in Hilo. Christine was welcoming and accommodating in helping us with needs and questions. Stayed in the Palm Room, which was very private. Easy to come and go at your leisure without feeling you were disturbing anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

We loved the room and the beautiful waterfall and serenity of the inn. Breakfast could be improved. Same breakfast the days we stayed. Would be nice to have eggs offered. Other than that, would recommend to couples or families.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2017

During our trip to Big Island we wished to live some days in a typical Hawaiian house and we have been totally satisfied: our room (Lava Room) was big, clean, surrounded by trees, we remeber the kindness of the owner, breakfast in the lanai and the warm atmosphere of the kitchen! (and we could also park the car inside the yard)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4 nights in hilo à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Spend 4 nights in Hilo Bay House,to visit Volcano National Park and Lava Viewing. Very friendly Host Tina and her husband Tom. We felt like at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice rooms and quiet area! à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

The room was spacious and clean with a/c! A nice beach was a very short walk away

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Gem in Hilo à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

This is an amazing place to stay in Hilo. Very peaceful, with a small creek flowing through the backyard. Walkable to downtown and easy access to things nearby Hilo. Very friendly and accommodating hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Da KINE BnB in Hilo! à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2017

Great location. Beautiful building and gardens. Outstanding, different breakfast every day. Delightful staff. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Found this last minute and got really lucky à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

We booked an Airbnb that was not what it was advertised, so we scrambled for a couple nights stay and found the hill bay hale . Our room was charming, old Hawaii, clean, and had a private deck overlooking a landscaped backyard with a stream and koi pond. what a value being right in town, and we got this great breakfast that Micheal made to boot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Bay House/Harbour Room à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 03, 2017

Large pleasant rooms, ample parking, spacious common area, delicious and full size breakfast, ocean-side and ocean-view, private, access to recreational items, comfortable bed, use of refrigerator and microwave, close to downtown via the Singing Bridge, considerate owner/host. Fans and cross-breeze, no air-conditioning. Earplugs provided due to coqui (noisy invasive frogs).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Neighborhoood Gem à Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Lory, mahalo for offering a wonderful stay. The Sunshine Room provided a great respite from Honolulu and a chance for us to get better acquainted with the surrounding neighborhood we plan to call home in 2019. We enjoyed crossing paths with the other guests and exchange travel notes and tips about Hilo and the Big Island. Breakfast was a treat of fresh fruits from the expansive property. Our ice cream and egg fruit seedlings are budding nicely. A gem of a property that contributed to a wonderful staycation and sort of homecoming. We look forward to soon calling Hilo home. A Hui Hou! -Richard & Kalani

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Lowry and Stewart have a great place. The breakfast was very good, like trying the local fruits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Kulaniapia Falls à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2017

My stay exceeed my expectations. It was myself, my wife and my 13 year old son. The room was comfortable and the views breath taking. It was very quiet and relaxed. My son enjoyed swimming in the pool below the falls. My wife is planning for us to return. There is no on site dining but I understand that there are plans to add one in the next year. Plus you are only a 10 minute ride to Hilo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise near Hilo à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2017

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls was a hidden gem of our vacation. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The staff was oh so helpful and friendly. The only problem one might have is that the rooms are not air conditioned. But we found it perfectly fine. The gardens and waterfall with pool was fantastic. It was my wife's favorite day of our trip to Hawaii. The only onsite dining is breakfast which includes many fruits and nuts grown on the grounds.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Hawaiian Room à Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

We stayed in the Hawaiian Room and the views of the garden were beautiful. Lory serves fresh fruit from the garden for breakfast and know the area well (great dinner recommendations). The other guests were wonderful to chat with on the Lanai at breakfast. Close to all the activities we wanted to do in Hilo. Beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. Glad we could stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb stay à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

We stayed a few nights at this in. It could not have been more comfortable and thoughtful. The basics were all there -- very comfortable bed, above-expected closet space, excellent clean housekeeping, in-room coffee service, etc. The host go above expectations in a great breakfast, helpful items when traveling (e.g. stuff for the beach; restaurant recommendations.) Beautifully decorated to evoke the tropical atmosphere. This is not glitzy beach-front resort, but a very charming and comfortable stay that feels like real Hawaii.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Hilo Bay Hale! à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

My husband and I only stayed here for one night (Lava Room) and we really loved it. We easily could have stayed there multiple nights if our travel plans had allowed it. The lava room is awesome, with a really unique bathroom. The backyard is a serene oasis and was a delightful surprise. Breakfast was personable and delicious, with a wide variety of options, including fresh fruit from the owner's farm. Truly a great place to stay (and close to the delicious Rainbow Bread at Low's International Food)!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location and Value Cannot Be Beat à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2017

This was a wonderful place to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Ira and the staff at the cafe and gallery are friendly and helpful but never intrusive. Especially after the gallery and cafe close for the day, the property is very peaceful and private. The fridge was well stocked, and we appreciated the abundance of coffee. We wish we could transplant the shower to our own house. It's wonderful. The hot tub is also a nice touch. It only takes about a 3-4 minute drive to get into Volcano National Park from the cottage, making it a great home base for hiking and nighttime lava viewing. There are also a few good restaurants right down the street in Volcano Village. There's private parking and a separate gate for accessing the cottage, so you can come and go easily. We really can't say anything bad about this place, and we would love to return someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location - Breakfast not so much à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2017

Loved this place, water fall right-out side our little cabin. Holiday Inn Express style breakfast. Make your own toast, cereal, waffles, coffee... self serve, you have 60 minutes or you miss out. There is a full kitchen with a cook who doesn't cook? Staff was nice, helpful and friendly. Grounds were very clean and organized. We stayed in the Jade Cottage was cute, very small but worked for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


big island vacation à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2017

Good Location to reach the NP and Mona Kea We can recommend the cottages

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved this B&B..remote but close to everything in Hilo à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

The staff were warm, the breakfast was lovely and the grounds were a delight for a walk. Our only mild concern was trouble getting completely comfortable on the mattress and pillows despite the adjustment features. We would stay here again, for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B just outside Hilo à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2017

I stayed at Bay House with my wife for 3 nights. The B&B is a 5-10 minute walk into town so well situated for food and shopping. We booked the Harbour Room, with a nice view over the sea and away from the road, so quiet. The room was clean and well equipped, with a shared lounge area. The breakfasts were good which were made up fresh for us to eat on our lanai. If we go back to Hilo we would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }