Avis récents dans Hillsdale, New York

great visit à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

we had a great visit here. the b and b is beautiful and very nice and well kept. food was great. Deborah was responsive, warm, welcoming and had a lot of ideas of what to do in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


19th century charm à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

We have been staying here for years and will continue to return for as long as we can. The proprietor is not only charming but is a top flight professional, not to mention a terrific cook. A "don't miss" experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Get-away à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2016

Even though it was February and there was no snow in the Berkshires, I took my husband on a weekend get-away to the Inn at Green River. I am so glad I did. We had a wonderful time. The inn was cozy, comfortable and immaculate. Deb made us feel right at home and her breakfasts were delicious! It felt like we were staying at a friend's house (a friend who makes sure you have a good time)! We look forward to returning in the summer or fall months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very, very comfortable weekend! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

I awoke with the pink sun & the snow. Very peaceful. Wonderful & cozy breakfast. Fabulous service! Deborah was very sweet! Would love to come back in the Fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay during the holidays! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

My husband and I returned home yesterday from our stay at the Inn at Green River. When we arrived, Deborah greeted us with a welcoming smile which was only a hint of the gracious hospitality to come. The inn is beautiful with a blend of contemporary and traditional decor, and spotlessly clean. Combined with the quiet, rural setting, the inn evokes a serenity which renews the soul. Deborah is the perfect innkeeper, offering a delicious breakfast, guidance for the day's activities if needed, and yet respecting the guests' privacy. I only wish that Texas were closer so that I could return annually!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Beautiful à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as an overnight getaway intending to ski at Catamount. Our luck, Catamount was closed due to high winds; however, we decided to take advantage of our reservation for a quiet night away from 3 children :) The hospitality was amazing, the room was just perfect, and our breakfast was beyond anything we expected-certainly not a "continental breakfast". We would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Retreat à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2010

We stayed at this Inn and it was extremely relaxing and very comfortable. Located in the quiet woods and close to Great Barrington. The owner is lovely and makes you feel at home and is a fabulous cook. We recommend this Inn and will go back and stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend in Hillsdale ! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2010

This Inn was great! Deborah, the Innkeeper, arranged a cheesemaking class for us, and it was very interesting and fun. She also told us of a short cut to get to Tanglewood that saved us a lot of travel time. Breakfast was terrific, and the hospitality was superb! It was nice and quiet and very well kept.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A True Gem! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2010

We found a true gem! After three days in NYC, we were looking forward to a cozy, relaxed, country experience and that is exactly what Deborah provided. Our room (and the Inn) was tastefully decorated and very clean. Deborah welcomed us and made dinner reservations for us at what turned out to be an excellent restaurant. Breakfast was superb, as was our walk afterwards. We will definitely be coming back and highly recommend the Inn at Green River!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On a quiet country road à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2010

Pleasant inn; peaceful and gracious. innkeeper was very helpful in giving directions to get to venue that was crowded. Breakfast pretty and tables set up so that you could chat with other guests. Rooms were air conditioned, but not dining area -- difficult during record-breaking heat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sophisticated, elegant comfort à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2010

We were delighted with all aspects of our three night stay. Deborah is the consummate innkeeper - there with great advice when asked, unobtrusive when you are relaxing in her lovely living room, sun porch or garden. A few miles out of the way but well worth it - so quiet and charming. The rooms are all exquisitely done, with elegant fabrics and furnishings, and new bathrooms. Deborah has an eye for detail, color and texture - you won't find teddy bears and pink bows here. And the breakfasts - homemade scones, yummy frittatas and omelets, a crepe-like pancake with a center of sliced pear. Cooked fruit every day - baked apple, baked plum. This is a very special place and we'll definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Berkshire B & B à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2010

This was our first B & B experience. The innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. She took time to give us advice on sites to see and restaurants to visit. Her suggestions were terrific. The inn itself was very cozy. The rooms had updated bathrooms which were very clean. The grounds were well kept. The breakfasts were delicious. We were very pleased.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Setting, A Wonderful Innkeeper à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2010

The Inn at Green River is in a setting as lovely and peaceful as the name suggests. The rooms are furnished with antiques and the breakfast room is glass enclosed. I ate watching birds and butterflies. Debra, the innkeeper, is a perfect hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Satisfying honeymoon stay; great yard in back à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2010

My new wife and I had a wonderful three day stay here on our honeymoon. The room was fairly large, the whirlpool was as well. We loved the big yard in the back, complete with a variety of chairs and a very comfortable hammock. The breakfasts were very good; the innkeeper did a very good job accommodating my dietary requests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A One Night Stop At The Inn at Green River On Our Way to Boston à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2010

Upon our arrival, the innkeeper invited us to join other guests for tea. She sat with us, suggested places for us to go to dinner. She served us a wonderful breakfast - sat and talked to us and made sure we knew how to get to the main highway. Very friendly person.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Green River à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2010

Deborah (innkeeper) was informed, warm and wonderful, but the thing we were most impressed about was the decor, condition and feeling of our room - we loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay when visiting Tanglewood à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2010

Deborah was a gracious host, with an in-depth knowledge of all area sites, restaurants, and shops, as well as the best routes to get around. Breakfasts were breathtaking! Room was very clean and decorated to be cozy, comfortable, and relaxing. While staying here, we felt welcomed and at ease. We will most certainly visit the Inn at Green River again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a relaxing stay à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2010

We had a wonderful and much needed stay. The inn is quiet and inviting and deborah is a wonderful host (and she cooked up an awesome breakfast) the room was great and the atmosphere is very relaxing. We will be back again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2010

We had a great time while staying here. It's a beautiful inn with a rustic country feel to it. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was more than happy to accommodate my vegetarian diet. Deborah was very pleasant and helpful during our stay. She helped us find restaurants and made our reservations for us--it was Valentine's day and a lot of places were full, but she still got us reservations at a great restaurant. Our room was great, very comfortable and clean, and I loved that it had a fire place and whirlpool tub!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Berkshires B&B - Great Service à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2010

Very comfortable, clean rooms and wonderful breakfasts! Deborah, the innkeeper, is very knowledgeable and helpful regarding nearby points of interest. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Going Back For More! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2010

Inn at Green River was more than expected. This our first time at a B&B and we are def going back! We loved it so much! Our hostess was wonderful, rooms were gorgeous, breakfast was amazing! We give it 5 out of 5 stars! We are recommending Inn at Green River to everyone we know! Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas at this Lovely B&B à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2009

We decided to leave the city and spend a real White Christmas in the country side. Inn At Green River had provided us more than we expected. Our room ( Merrill ) is spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. I specially enjoyed the fireplace after the whole day out in the cold. We usually have problem sleeping tight at hotels, but we both slept so well in that king size bed. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful! Deborah is warm, attentive and very knowledgeable with the area, gave us great recommendations on sight seeing routes as well as where to dine in the evening. Looking forward to our next visit in Spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gluten Free friendly à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2009

From the time I made the call to book the reservation until we left after our getaway, I was thrilled with the attention my husband and I received at this lovely inn. I am on a gluten free diet and informed Deborah at the time of my reservation. She questioned me quite extensively about what I could and couldn't eat and I was very reassured that she understood my needs. During our stay she didn't just hand us a book of menus when we asked for dinner recommendations, she talked to us about each restaurant we were interested in to make sure we knew what to expect at each establishment. She called and made reservations for us when we decided where we were going. She informed me of the breakfast menu and reminded me that it would be gluten free. In the morning, when I had a question about the sausage ingredients she came right out with the box so I could confirm that they were gluten free. Breakfast was excellent!! We had a great time chatting and eating with the other weekend guests. The house is cozy and welcoming. There were even warm cookies waiting in the foyer when we arrived! (Unfortunately they weren't gluten free but my husband confirmed they were delicious). Deborah was gracious without being intrusive. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and would definitely visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will Stay Again à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2009

Beautiful house, furnishings, decor and grounds. Deborah is delightful, very helpful and a great cook! I will stay here again if I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2009

We stayed at this inn in Hillsdale near the Mass border when visiting our son at college. The decor was charming & tasteful, breakasts delicious & beds very comfortable. Highly recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, warm and relaxing à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2009

This inn has beautiful rooms and furnishings and lovely grounds. Deborah is warm and friendly and able to provide the info you need to really be able to enjoy your stay in the area. And her breakfasts are divine. We were very, very happy with the accomodations and service, and loved chatting with the other guests over breakfast. We would definitely stay with Deborah again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Spot... à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2009

Convenient location for Tangerwood and all Berkshire activities. Lovely decor and very comfortable and spacious public space, as well as sleeping room. Delightful owner and excellent breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for Tanglewood à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2009

Charming old farmhouse with updated bathrooms. We were very comfortable here. Deborah is a helpful, friendly host. She served us a wonderful breakfast each morning and gave us good directions for each site we visited. I wish we could have spent time enjoying her beautiful grounds, but we were too busy seeing the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tanglewood Lodging à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2009

This is a very comfortable getaway for those visiting Tanglewood. Deborah can give you the back route to Tanglewood, which eliminates lots of waiting in line for parking. The breakfasts are wonderful and company very congenial.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Inn At Green River (4,55)
Haut
check }