Avis récents dans Henry, Illinois

geogerothersommer à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2018

Was a gift from our son and daughter in law for 50th anniversary. What a peaceful and quiet place to be so pampered. Did boat and fish with results....not the big ones and none jumped in the boat. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and although we did not dine there would love to go back for more of Dennys cooking. Great place to take a breather, refocus on the important things. Beautiful peaceful setting with the comforts of home with more pampering,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


8th Anniversary Getaway! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2018

Denny and Jan were a delight to work with from the time I booked our reservation. Jan double checked on things to make sure they were just right before we arrived. Dessert upon arrival was very nice. They were accommodating the whole weekend to our gluten free preference. The property was serene and a perfect setting for outdoor activities like canoeing, hiking, fish feeding and eating their picnic dinner on the deck over the lake. Breakfast both mornings was delicious with unique offerings each morning. They had games available to use, super soft robes for after the whirlpool and overall, great hospitality and amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You won't find a better place à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2018

The best in our books. Beautiful place, both inside and out. You couldn't find better hosts and the cooking is out of this world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay and guests à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2018

We've stayed here multiple times and keep coming back for the relaxation, fabulous innkeepers, and fun guests. Each occasion we meet great people and catch a few fish. Jan and Denny are always accommodating and treat you like long time friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet Meals & An Escape for a Retreat à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2018

Everything was perfect for my 2 night stay and time off my bicycle, plus nutritious breakfasts, dinners and snacks that were a surprise for me to receive! The room is clean, comfortable and perfect size. The meals met my allergy requirements. The property is relaxing and beautiful with all its bird feeders and pond of fish. Great place! So glad to have spent time here. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2017

We enjoyed a relaxing night with dinner in our room, a soak in the hot tub, and a watched a movie from Mission Oak's collection. The cookies in our room when we checked were great and the chocolate cheese cake and pumpkin dessert were to die for! Breakfast is yummy as always. It was so quiet and relaxing. Just what we needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful relaxation à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

Wish we had an extra day to enjoy more of the beautiful location and activities offered. Food was excellent. Room was very nice. Able to relax in a natural setting, Owners, Denny and Jan, are knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Would highly recommend and hope to return for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Great hosts and great food! Make sure to be present for the fish feeding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Mission Oak Inn was much more than we could have even imagined. The view, accommodation and value was unbelievable. We will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway place à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

My husband and I were trying to get away from the city and relax in a quiet, beautiful place. Mission Oak Inn was perfect. Cozy room, everything super clean. Jan and Denny are great hosts. The service and food was excellent! We enjoyed our walks in a beautiful nature and all kinds of birds ( especially hummingbirds ). We will definitely come back to spend some more time there! I've already recommended the place to our friends. Joanna

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect geteway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

It was a great experience. Beautiful, tranquil place. Excellent service, food and cleanliness. Just two hours away from Chicago. A perfect place for couples to relax, enjoy each other and the nature around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Total Relaxation" with Gourmet Food B & B à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Super Hosts--Jan and Denny Wonderful Meals with Chef Denny Relaxing "in the Country" B & B with nice Trails, abundant Bird Life, great Private Fishing Lake, Two Super Clean and Comfortable Modern Rooms

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Country Retreat à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

This place has everything! Outstanding cleanliness, service and food. Attention to detail in everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

We have stayed at Mission Oak Inn many times and it has always been outstanding!. The location is very peaceful, the rooms are very nice and quiet, the food is fantastic, and Jan and Denny are both very personable and welcoming. I would recommend this to anyone who likes peace and quiet, great food and conversation, and a great value!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love our stay à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

We always enjoy our stay here at mission oak inn. The food is always amazing and the rooms are very clean. Love enjoying the peaceful outdoors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best present I have ever recieved à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2017

Our stay at Mission Oak Inn was my Christmas present. My husband found a babysitter for our children and choose our dinner for the night. I was excited for a night away, but these evening was above and beyond what I had expected. Everything as clean and orderly, the grounds were well cared for, and the atmosphere was relaxing. The food was phenomenal and filling! We are planning on making this an annual Christmas present to ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

A great place to stay! We loved it. Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds, wonderful delectable foods! We loved it! Denny and Jan were so wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


February Getaway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The hiking trail was beautiful, the grounds were peaceful and the food was delicious. Mission Oak Inn exceeded my expectations all around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary stay à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Very memorable. Denny and Jan were such a blessing! We hope to stay again soon! The food was very delectable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2017

Jan and Denny Reed have an incredible facility and provide an outstanding experience. It is clear they are called to serve and are using the gifts God has given them. We have never experienced better hospitality. They are at ease with both returning and new guests, making the meal experience relaxed and comfortable. They foster communal conversation and respect boundaries of those who need the solitude or time away. Alan & Carole Willadsen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mission Oak Inn à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2016

Denny and Jan are outstanding hosts and do everything they can to make your stay a relaxing and enjoying one. The whole place is beautiful and serene. Breakfast is provided each morning and it was delicious both days. We also ate dinner there each night and everything from the salads and bread to the entrees and then dessert was extremely tasty. We can't wait to go there again and hope to be able to at least once a year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

This is the best Bed & Breakfast. Denny and Jan are wonderful hosts, Denny is a great chef and the environment is peaceful and beautiful. This is our 3rd time to go to Mission Oak and have never been disappointed. We stay in the Bird Lovers Suite which is very cozy and has a beautiful view of the pond. You can't go wrong staying here for a romantic getaway with your spouse.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We visited on a Friday night. Our room was ready when we arrived. We enjoyed the path around the pond and enjoyed watching the fish and seeing the beautiful fall colors. A plate of fresh cookies was waiting for us when we entered our room. They were delicious! We especially love the Jacuzzi in the lodge suite. It was so peaceful and quiet. Breakfast is amazing as always. It's the perfect overnight or weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Haven à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

Another October visit to Mission Oak Inn for us lived up to every expectation... Hosts Denny & Jan Reed were as gracious & energetic as ever. And, the already very modern inn continues to improve. Check out the website for pictures & commentary of the new lake being added. Should you go, I heartily recommend you opt to dine there for your dinner(s) in addition to the included gourmet breakfasts. You can select from many tasty options. Serving sizes are very very generous but more importantly, meals are delicious. The Inn property is quite sizable & well-groomed, offering the opportunity for hikes around the lake as well as a bit more challenging path through the woods. Canoes are available as well as a pontoon boat for rent. The location is far enough off the beaten path to be very peaceful & quiet, yet not at all remote. Very relaxing rejuvenating stay once more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely BnB in IL countryside à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

The room and atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. Jan and Denny were great hosts to make us feel extremely welcome and good company. Denny's delicious dinner and breakfasts were always something to look forward to and the lovely scenery helps connect with nature and slow down from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. No question of doubt you should stop by to slow down and enjoy life at slower pace. -Clayton & Rachel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Fall Stay à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

This was a repeat visit for my wife and I. We've always thoroughly enjoyed a stay here & this was no exception. Hospitality is absolutely first rate, premises is beautiful, breakfasts & dinners were exceptional and generously proportioned. We fished & found nice sized bluegill abundant. Saw large bass and catfish too but our bait was too quickly taken by the bluegill. This is a very relaxing peaceful "out in the country" environment with groomed lawns, lots of trees, and wildlife to be seen for those that watch. Hosts Denny & Jan Reed are friendly and hospitable in every way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Remote,quiet and super clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay. Great food. à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

Loved the homemade desert and breakfast. All the food was awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific stay at Misdion Oak Inn! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

We had a wonderful 1st stay at mission oak inn. Denny's steak dinner was delicious and prepared just to our liking. It's great they accommodate food sensitivities. My husband commented he'd never stayed anywhere where the owner had built everything. The doors, kitchen, trim, bed, night stands, floors, DVD carousel, bathroom mirror/shelf- it's very neat! The mission oak style is beautiful. And Denny's carvings...what talent! Jan has kept everything spotless. It was a great stay and we hope to make it back when the weather is nicer for walking and fishing. It was a cold and windy February day but being inside forced us to slow down a bit. We highly recommend this sweet B&B in Henry, Illinois.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing hosts, delicious food! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

Come here if you want to enjoy genuine hospitality and delicious cooking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mission Oak Inn (4,89)
Haut
check }