Avis récents dans Henry, Illinois

Peaceful relaxation à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

Wish we had an extra day to enjoy more of the beautiful location and activities offered. Food was excellent. Room was very nice. Able to relax in a natural setting, Owners, Denny and Jan, are knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Would highly recommend and hope to return for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Great hosts and great food! Make sure to be present for the fish feeding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway place à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

My husband and I were trying to get away from the city and relax in a quiet, beautiful place. Mission Oak Inn was perfect. Cozy room, everything super clean. Jan and Denny are great hosts. The service and food was excellent! We enjoyed our walks in a beautiful nature and all kinds of birds ( especially hummingbirds ). We will definitely come back to spend some more time there! I've already recommended the place to our friends. Joanna

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect geteway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

It was a great experience. Beautiful, tranquil place. Excellent service, food and cleanliness. Just two hours away from Chicago. A perfect place for couples to relax, enjoy each other and the nature around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Total Relaxation" with Gourmet Food B & B à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Super Hosts--Jan and Denny Wonderful Meals with Chef Denny Relaxing "in the Country" B & B with nice Trails, abundant Bird Life, great Private Fishing Lake, Two Super Clean and Comfortable Modern Rooms

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Country Retreat à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

This place has everything! Outstanding cleanliness, service and food. Attention to detail in everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love our stay à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

We always enjoy our stay here at mission oak inn. The food is always amazing and the rooms are very clean. Love enjoying the peaceful outdoors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best present I have ever recieved à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2017

Our stay at Mission Oak Inn was my Christmas present. My husband found a babysitter for our children and choose our dinner for the night. I was excited for a night away, but these evening was above and beyond what I had expected. Everything as clean and orderly, the grounds were well cared for, and the atmosphere was relaxing. The food was phenomenal and filling! We are planning on making this an annual Christmas present to ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

A great place to stay! We loved it. Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds, wonderful delectable foods! We loved it! Denny and Jan were so wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary stay à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Very memorable. Denny and Jan were such a blessing! We hope to stay again soon! The food was very delectable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2017

Jan and Denny Reed have an incredible facility and provide an outstanding experience. It is clear they are called to serve and are using the gifts God has given them. We have never experienced better hospitality. They are at ease with both returning and new guests, making the meal experience relaxed and comfortable. They foster communal conversation and respect boundaries of those who need the solitude or time away. Alan & Carole Willadsen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

This is the best Bed & Breakfast. Denny and Jan are wonderful hosts, Denny is a great chef and the environment is peaceful and beautiful. This is our 3rd time to go to Mission Oak and have never been disappointed. We stay in the Bird Lovers Suite which is very cozy and has a beautiful view of the pond. You can't go wrong staying here for a romantic getaway with your spouse.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We visited on a Friday night. Our room was ready when we arrived. We enjoyed the path around the pond and enjoyed watching the fish and seeing the beautiful fall colors. A plate of fresh cookies was waiting for us when we entered our room. They were delicious! We especially love the Jacuzzi in the lodge suite. It was so peaceful and quiet. Breakfast is amazing as always. It's the perfect overnight or weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Haven à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

Another October visit to Mission Oak Inn for us lived up to every expectation... Hosts Denny & Jan Reed were as gracious & energetic as ever. And, the already very modern inn continues to improve. Check out the website for pictures & commentary of the new lake being added. Should you go, I heartily recommend you opt to dine there for your dinner(s) in addition to the included gourmet breakfasts. You can select from many tasty options. Serving sizes are very very generous but more importantly, meals are delicious. The Inn property is quite sizable & well-groomed, offering the opportunity for hikes around the lake as well as a bit more challenging path through the woods. Canoes are available as well as a pontoon boat for rent. The location is far enough off the beaten path to be very peaceful & quiet, yet not at all remote. Very relaxing rejuvenating stay once more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely BnB in IL countryside à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

The room and atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. Jan and Denny were great hosts to make us feel extremely welcome and good company. Denny's delicious dinner and breakfasts were always something to look forward to and the lovely scenery helps connect with nature and slow down from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. No question of doubt you should stop by to slow down and enjoy life at slower pace. -Clayton & Rachel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Fall Stay à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

This was a repeat visit for my wife and I. We've always thoroughly enjoyed a stay here & this was no exception. Hospitality is absolutely first rate, premises is beautiful, breakfasts & dinners were exceptional and generously proportioned. We fished & found nice sized bluegill abundant. Saw large bass and catfish too but our bait was too quickly taken by the bluegill. This is a very relaxing peaceful "out in the country" environment with groomed lawns, lots of trees, and wildlife to be seen for those that watch. Hosts Denny & Jan Reed are friendly and hospitable in every way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Remote,quiet and super clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay. Great food. à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

Loved the homemade desert and breakfast. All the food was awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific stay at Misdion Oak Inn! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

We had a wonderful 1st stay at mission oak inn. Denny's steak dinner was delicious and prepared just to our liking. It's great they accommodate food sensitivities. My husband commented he'd never stayed anywhere where the owner had built everything. The doors, kitchen, trim, bed, night stands, floors, DVD carousel, bathroom mirror/shelf- it's very neat! The mission oak style is beautiful. And Denny's carvings...what talent! Jan has kept everything spotless. It was a great stay and we hope to make it back when the weather is nicer for walking and fishing. It was a cold and windy February day but being inside forced us to slow down a bit. We highly recommend this sweet B&B in Henry, Illinois.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing hosts, delicious food! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

Come here if you want to enjoy genuine hospitality and delicious cooking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Love It! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

Awesome getaway. Relaxing and refreshing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A VERY high standard à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

Jan and Denny are phenomenal hosts! We spent two nights relaxing there between Christmas and New Years. It was not our first visit and they remembered to check/confirm our food preferences. We've stayed at a handful of B&Bs before, but none measure up to the quality of this facility, the delicious homemade taste of the food, or the incredible hospitality--in a true Christian sense--of the Reeds.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2015

Delicious food! Denny and Jan were wonderful hosts, warm and welcoming! The setting is so beautiful and peaceful and quiet. We really enjoyed our time spent there relaxing. We plan to return someday and recommend it highly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

This was our fifth or sixth stay at this wonderful little B&B. It's always a pleasure. Clean, relaxing, beautiful location, friendly hosts, and absolutely delicious food. It is well worth your time to treat yourself by staying here at least once.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's always wonderful! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2015

Another trip to Mission Oak Inn was a wonderful getaway for our anniversary. Our evening meal was fabulous...Denny is a true Master Chef, and breakfast was great too. Add in the calm and relaxed atmosphere and lovely setting, and you won't want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So Homey! à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

Denny and Jan make Mission Oak Inn feel so comfortable and welcoming. I'd never want to stay anywhere else!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best ever B&B à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2015

Mission Oak Inn is the best in all categories, bar none! Wonderful people, great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Denny and Jan thank you for the awesome night stay. Your Inn is beautiful and food is awesome. God Bless. Jim and Nancy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

Lake very good for fishing from the shore. Room very cozy and clean. The breakfast was amazing! Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing B&B à Mission Oak Inn (Henry, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2015

The home and property is simply beautiful and very relaxing. We stayed in the Lodge Suite and enjoyed soaking in the whirl pool tub. The room features mood lighting and was perfect for a romantic getaway. The food was fantastic, Denny is an amazing cook. We look forward to visiting again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mission Oak Inn (4,89)
Haut
check }