Holualoa Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

beautiful home

4,4 sur mars 31, 2015

The property was truly astounding -- both the grounds and the structure. Wonderful sunset view. It is easy to come and go as you please. I appreciated the free use of their snorkel gear. My only criticism is that the walls are very thin. All 3 nights that we stayed there we could hear a neighbor having a late night discussion or phone conversation.


A for Amazing

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

Aloha all. The best part about reading all the reviews previously published is, now that I've stayed here for 3 nights, is that every compliment, description and accolade is absolutely true and I couldn't agree more with them. I live on Oahu so for me it was just a long weekend getaway. Well I got away and then some. Thanks so much to all the staff, you all define what hospitality is all about. I'll be back! Karl


Wow!

5 sur décembre 16, 2012

Outstanding ratings don't quite do the Holualoa Inn justice. There is a most definite WOW factor from the first turn into the driveway (thus, the "wow" rating option used on their own internal survey). Every aspect from Kat's greeting with the cold washclothes and freshly squeezed liliquoi juice to Crystal's amazing breakfasts; 4 mornings, each one a unique masterpiece of presentation and flavor. The art/furniture/location/staff made our stay most memorable. (ps, if the Gardenia room is available, it's well worth the additional splurge. The views are spectacular!!) cs


Another World

5 sur juin 14, 2012

The inn is more beautiful in person than pictures can express. There is a feeling of being off the beaten path and in another world. I loved the small and intimate feel. The food is wonderful, the views incredible, the sounds peaceful. I could go on in much detail....but you should go and experience it yourself....I don't want to spoil the surprise. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all the flowers, the coffee, the fruit orchard, etc. and just relaxing in the surroundings. This was the perfect setting for our wedding. Thanks to everyone at the inn for making our stay memorable.....this is the most unique/best place we have ever stayed!


Beautiful site for a wedding!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding at the Inn as we are so in love with this place! Whether you want a luxurious get away or want a wedding venue, this is the place in Kona. It's tucked away above the city where it's cool and peaceful. Every detail is perfect down to the bed linens! Love the staff and everything about the Inn. Special thanks to Noe who helped make our event perfect in every way!


Paradise Found

4,4 sur avril 14, 2012

Partner & I stayed here for three nights at the end of our Big Island vacation. We had previously stayed here five years ago and were anxious to go back. It is a paradise, but a wee bit over our budget (thus only three night stay). Must save more money for longer stay next time. Staff was outstanding (hey Kat!!) and breakfast wonderful. Ahhh....memories of Kona coffee overlooking the coast. Mahalo!


Elegant perfection in the real Hawaii.

5 sur avril 07, 2012

This place was exquisite. A gorgeous house, elegantly appointed, immaculately clean. Every detail is thought out for guest convenience. The staff is helpful, friendly and talkative, but never imposing. Delicious breakfast, very generous. The property looks down from a lofty height to Kona Town and the ocean and is surrounded by farmland and orchards, in the midst of charming Holualoa, an artist haven. Yet it is only minutes from great beach activity sites. The most comfortable bed I've ever experienced. I can't wait to go back!


Dreaming......

5 sur février 06, 2012

The only sad thing about the Holualoa Inn is that we have to leave today. I'm crying! We've traveled all over the world in the past 30 years and stayed in many lovely places but the Holualoa Inn is truly outstanding. There is absolutely nothing that owners and staff have not thought of to make their guest experience the best. The inn itself is a glorious retreat filled with comfortable furniture and glorious flowers and every comfort you could hope for. Dreamy beds and linens grace spacious rooms filled with art and elegant island decor and "love notes" from the staff. From their kitchen and Chef Brian come delectable breakfasts and afternoon treats. Leave yourself plenty of time on your vacation to the island of Hawaii to just be here, sit and absorb, read a book, watch the sunset, enjoy the balm of the warm breezes, get a massage outside in the cabana, refresh in the pool, walk among the coffee and banana and citrus trees. In the mean time, we will dream of coming back.


Great retreat

4,6 sur décembre 28, 2011

Great retreat; very helpful staff; best breakfast in Hawaii


Holualoa Inn B & B is stupendous

5 sur octobre 21, 2011

The most wonderful B&B my husband Ron & I have ever stayed in


A wonderful place to call home

5 sur août 17, 2011

As soon as my husband and I drove down the private driveway to the Holualoa Inn, I knew we were home. The property is landscaped so beautifully, and the house itself is a sight that you have to see in person. Kathryn greeted us with cold washcloths and freshly squeezed juice. This was the beginning of the great attention the Innkeepers will give you. (They will, if you let them, spoil you rotten!) Kathryn gave us a wonderful tour of the home and encouraged us to explore the property grounds. We stayed in the Gardenia Suite and absolutely loved it. The sitting room gives you beautiful views of the Kona Coast; the private balcony gives you views of the white pineapple garden and the hale luana (massage pavilion). Check out the gardens for bananas, avocados, coffee trees, ancient trails and much more. Also, don't miss the labyrinth and the peace you will feel there. Wait till you see and taste the breakfasts! The fruits and juices are so fresh; the hot meal absolutely fabulous. My favorite was the Hawaiian toast stuffed with lilikoi cream cheese, topped with homemade papaya marmalade and drizzled with homemade lilikoi syrup. I mentioned earlier that the Innkeepers can spoil you rotten. Let them! Need a dinner or lunch reservation? They can do that for you plus get you a great table. Want to bring lunch to the beach or have a private dinner at the Inn? Chef Brian can prepare that for you for a reasonable price. My only regret at the Holualoa Inn was not staying there longer while we were on the Big Island. I'm looking forward to returning home.


Dream Honeymoon

5 sur août 17, 2011

We stayed for a week long Honeymoon, and the Holualoa Inn far exceeded our expectations. The room, outdoor pool area with grill, many, many places to relax and enjoy the beauty of Hawaii were all phenomenal. The food was beyond amazing, we tried so many fruits and dishes we'd never tried before, and every little detail about the inn was perfection. We loved the spectacular views from the Gardenia Suite, and all the little extras like free wireless internet, daily fresh baked snacks, cookies and mango, papaya juice. The staff is incredible, so helpful, relaxed and nice. There was absolutely nowhere we could have gone that would have been a happier Honeymoon for us. We hope to stay again for a future anniversary.


Exelente! Very Nice!

4,6 sur mai 01, 2011

Aloha Noelani and Bryan, Our stay in the coffee room was the bomb! Very clean and nice! Me and my husband Cesar had a nice relaxing time,and thank you so much for the romantic package! Breakfast was excellent and the chef amazing work! We recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone! Thank You! Candy


A Magical Inn

5 sur avril 29, 2011

Simply beautiful in every respect Situated on the volcanic slopes of the Kona coffee belt with a terrific view over the Pacific Ocean, you will sleep forever and regret every moment wasted,it is as close to perfection as you can imagine with the most agreeable of hosts who will assist you in every way possible. Grace had waited years for Hula lessons and was not disappointed and this is also highly recommended. You will never know what you have missed if you dont spend a while in Holualoa Thank you,thank you from the bottom of our hearts


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience!

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2011

My wife and I just finished a 3 night stay in the Gardenia Suite at the Holualoa Inn and couldn't be happier with the experience. Brian and the rest of the staff took excellent care of us. Brian's breakfasts were the best food we have had on the island. The beauty and quality of the inn and the surrounding property are unmatched. Mahalo Brian!!


An unexpected delightful gem!

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

From the first telephone contact with the General Manager Noelani to the personnel that give 200% of their talents and pleasant demeanor to their guests. Truly a gem! - Jana Mar


Our Favorite B and B

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

This bed and breakfast provided a wonderful view and was very relaxing. The frogs do sing at night, but it only adds to the charm of the rainforest scenery. Breakfast is excellent and can be brown bagged, if you have an early trip. Fresh fruits, juices, syrups, jams and eggs await you in the morning! The staff is great about accommodating every need! The grounds are very quiet with multiple places to relax and read or just enjoy the view. The beds are very comfortable and have sturdy pillows, not like the hotel pillows that sink when you lay your head down. Be prepared for the change in altitude when going in between the city of Kona and the inn (about a 1000 foot drop). The pool provides a great place to relax while your body adjusts to the altitude, if you are not used to it. Overall I recommend it to anyone who likes the comforts of home when travelling!


A perfect combination of charming staff, beautiful surroundings and comfort

5 sur septembre 02, 2010

We have stayed at a lot of hotels and B&Bs in a number of different countries and we have never encountered such a perfect combination of charming staff, beautiful surroundings and comfort. We would definitely recommend the Holualoa Inn to anyone. It is a beautiful place and the staff are wonderful. We arrived there by chance because we had been woken up by our hotel in Kona and told to evacuate because of a possible tsunami. We drove out of the city while the sirens started to wail warning everyone to leave. The highways were busy and the police were out in force. It was a very stressful time. When we arrived at 7:30 a.m. at the Inn it was actually closed for a few days of maintenance but the staff opened it up for us and treated us like kings. They were so nice. My wife and I were so lucky to have found the place. The food was amazing and the Inn itself was beautiful. We have gone out of our way to tell our friends and family about the Inn. We would recommend it to anyone.


Incredible

4,6 sur août 03, 2010

We are going back for our third stay there. Incredible facility with tremendous woodwork, decor and grounds. A fantastic breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and one of the best restaurants on the island right across the road.


Our Hawaiian paradise

5 sur mars 13, 2010

Holualoa Inn was simply the best B&B we've ever visited. The layout of the Inn is such that although there were other guests, it seemed as if we were staying at our own private island retreat. Only 15 minutes from Kailua-Kona, you'll feel like you're in another world. We stayed in the Gardenia Suite with panoramic views of the Kona coast. The view was rivaled only by the one from the rooftop gazebo, our favorite morning spot. The bed was as comfortable as any we've slept in and stepping into the rock shower was like being treated to a foot massage each day. Sheets and towels rivaled those we've had in 5-star hotels. We also appreciated the double sinks and special touches like fresh flowers by the bed and handmade soap. Breakfast was served in one of the common rooms with incredible views at a communal table that facilitated interesting conversation with other guests. Brian's breakfast treats were outstanding starting with fresh juices, Kona coffee and a large plate of local fruits including several we'd never tried before. This was followed by a hot entree that was different and delicious each morning. For dinner, Holuakoa Cafe is about 1/4 mile away offering dinner several nights a week and there are numerous restaurants in Kailua-Kona. The staff provided great restaurant suggestions and procured reservations for us. There is also a guest kitchen for those who feel ambitious enough to cook. When we did wander off the property, the staff provided us with snorkel gear, excellent suggestions for snorkeling spots as well as tips on where to stop along the way for shopping and dining. We also treated ourselves to a Couples Massage in the open air gazebo. The therapists were amazing. It was a perfect way to wrap up our first, but certainly not our last stay. Holualoa Inn renewed our love of the Big Island. We can't wait to go back!


Holualoa Inn

5 sur mars 04, 2010

Holualoa Inn is located on a coffee plantation overlooking Kailua-Kona and the Pacitic Ocean. Without a doubt, our stay there was the best bed and breakfast experience we have had. The inn itslef is beautiful - Island/ Asian architecture that maximizes the views and gives a feeling of luxury and peace, and beautiful interior furnishings featuring Asian art and antiques. The staff is one of the great attractions of this place -- gracious and welcoming, but not intrusive. (They leave in the evening, with only a caretaker in another building on the property.) The breakfast showcases a lot of the fruit growing in the surrounding gardens and was excellent the two days we were there. The town of Holualoa has little to offer but Kailua-Kona is only a few minutes a way.


Truly the best accommodations I've ever stayed at!

5 sur janvier 31, 2010

My partner and I stayed at this beautiful in for six days, to celebrate our 25th anniversary. From the moment we arrived, we knew this was a special place. The staff of Holualoa Inn seem like a family and they welcomed us in as new family members. From the delicious breakfasts to recommendations for sightseeing and dining to the beautiful rooms and gardens, every aspect of this inn was a pleasure. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, generous sitting area , lots of closet space, and a big bathroom. The shower was a true joy. It was large enough for two people :) and actually had decent water pressure - a rarity in just about all hotels, let alone b-n-bs! The towels are especially worth mentioning. They were so soft and thick, we actually asked where to buy them to replace our towels at home. Our room also had a french door leading out to a secluded balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens. Other notable aspects of the Inn include the rooftop gazebo with a stunning view of Kona, a crystal clear pool, many quiet spaces in and around the Inn for reading and relaxing, and even a labyrinth for those who want to get lost in thought. And, the breakfasts were delightful. Each morning started off with a variety of fresh fruits and then a scrumptious treat like lilikoi-scented cream cheese stuffed French toast or eggs florentine are just a few examples. I guess you can tell we really liked this place, huh? :) I wholeheartedly recommend Holualoa Inn for any occasion, but it really is a treat for a special celebration.


forget Kohala mega hotels

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2010

assuming that you're looking for a quiet, very nice/romantic getaway......look no further. Convenient, yet very secluded and elegant.


Perfect alternative to a resort hotel on the Big Island

5 sur janvier 21, 2010

The Holualoa Inn is incredible; the website video and photographs truly represent this gem in the coffee district. Beginning with a hearty welcome, the staff provide everything one desires and assure that every day will be equally enjoyable. Brian's delicious two-course breakfasts are different each morning, served in the commodious dining room with lovely views, the table set with attractive tableware (changing frequently). Refreshments are set out in the afternoon for self-service, a welcome treat after explorations in the area. The furnishings of the Inn are beautiful and the public areas inviting for any desire--swimming, viewing the scenery, reading in quiet corners, even playing the piano. The grounds are pleasant for strolling, providing glimpses of tropical plants like coffee, bananas, limes. These foodstuffs are used in the Inn. Housekeeping is prompt and non-obtrusive. The small number of guests insures privacy and opportunity for serene relaxation. We stayed in the Hibiscus room, which affords a beautiful view of the Kona Coast and gorgeous sunsets. We will certainly return on our next trip to the Big Island.


This is the perfect place that you want to stay a secret!

5 sur janvier 18, 2010

My fiance and I had the most wonderful stay at the Holualoa Inn recently. We were amazed by the outstanding service (the staff feel like family, and you feel at home there), the fresh homemade cookies and tropical juices made from fruit on the property, the soft towels and bed linens, and the lovely, clean rooms. The views of the ocean and Kona below are stunning, and breakfast each morning is served with such a personal touch and is a "true" breakfast -- two courses, not continental. We really appreciated some of the personal touches (such as robes, bug spray, earplugs (not that you would need them), and other thoughtful things you might need in the rooms). You can also use their washing machine, and make your own dinners if you choose to stay in. There are enough places to hang out at the house that you do not have the feeling that you are staying with a lot of other couples/visitors. There is a wonderful restaurant down the road, as well. It was a very special experience, not like a formal B&B and certainly not like a hotel, though you feel pampered and have personalized attention throughout. The fantastic staff also gave us great recommendations for local spots to check out. We had a hard time leaving, and will tell our friends about it!


Fabulous

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

This is a wonderful relaxing place with a marvelous group of staff that care for you as if you were family. My first time in a B&B and this would sell me on the whole premise. Wonderful breakfasts


quiet elegance in a Hawaiian garden

5 sur octobre 24, 2009

immaculately kept. Beautiful setting with spectacular views of the ocean and cool breezes. great place to unwind and relax with a book.


Glorious B&B

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

Breathtaking views, stunning building, peaceful ambience, delicious breakfast. We hope we can come again,


Paradise Found

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

This is the most romantic, idealistic place to unwind and relax in with breath-taking views from and outstanding 'inn' that for us classed as 7 stars. Luxury for every aspect. "Heaven is here"


The best B&B we've ever stayed at

4,8 sur août 01, 2008

Holualoa Inn is quite simply amazing - the house is gorgeous and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hospitality and attention to detail were unbelievable. Noe and Chella answered all our questions and helped us plan activities. They truly showed the spirit of "Aloha". We will definitely stay here the next time we visit!


Holualoa Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $365 - $595
  • Avis (30) 4,9
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8083241121
  • Fax 1-8083222472
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003921812

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut