Avis récents dans Hannibal, Missouri

The best B&B experience of our lives à Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

Rockcliffe Mansion is an extraordinary Greek Revival mansion, filled with Tiffany windows and lamps, most of the excellent furnishings original to the house. And it was very comfortable as well, comfortable bed and temperature, and the sunflower showerhead rivals any modern shower. The reason for this, and the best part of the experience were the unrivaled hosts, Warren and Juan. They anticipated all needs and comforts. And they were generous with their time, giving us a personal tour, and joining us for the whole delightful wine and cheese service on the grand porch overlooking the Mississippi. They are justifiably proud of the painstaking restoration they've undertaken, chasing missing original pieces countrywide, and full of knowledge (and humor) about the grand Mansion. They served an outstanding multiple course breakfast too. We could not have enjoyed this more, and eagerly look forward to our return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really charming à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2017

We stayed on a Sunday night so the lobby was unattended with materials clearly displayed for check in along with our room key. The lobby and common areas are decorated with curated antique and newer art. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was small (queen bed and one chair and dresser) but with a lovely modern spotless bathroom. The bed was comfortable (thought the floor slanted - not unexpected in an older building). We carried our bags upstairs, so that's perhaps not to everyone's taste. There is a breakfast room with cold cereal and milk, instant oatmeal, bread and peanut butter, and juice in a gallon jug in the fridge. There is a single serving coffee maker and tea bags. There is a coffee shop off the lobby if you want something more substantial. Overall, a fun stop and something different than a brand name chain stop off the highway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Place à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

This place was so cute and very clean. We loved the rooms and the staff was so friendly. We will stay there again for sure and recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Friendly owners Beautiful Place à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

Was in town with My Wife and Kids saw nothing but Smiles from restaurant waitresses and owners and everyone else we came into contact with. Beautiful town and wonderful people. Craig & Lora Schererville Indiana .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun, Eclectic Place on the Square à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

Spent one night here on our way to Hannibal, MO. Was a nice change from chain hotels. We stayed in the Lincoln Room. It was a nice size, and the bed was comfy. I rated onsite dining as unsatisfactory because there is really no onsite dining to speak of. However, there are dining options very nearby on the town square.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Leisurely Stay à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2017

Stayed here the night before we went to the Mississippi River to see the bald eagles. Staff was helpful and let us know how to enter the building when we knew we'd be arriving late. Large room with a lovely view of the courthouse. Very quiet and unique hotel--brick walls on the inside of our room. Excellent coffee shop right next door!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


December Best Friends Weekend in Hannibal à Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time on our stay at the Garden House B&B. We met up with our best friends for a weekend get-away. Saturday night we had the beautiful common areas to ourselves. Chris provided us with two amazing b'fasts. We also dined at his bistro which you have to try out. You won't be sorry with a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Business Stay! à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2016

I come to central IL regularly for business reasons. I normally stay at the location that suites my expense budget as recommended by the online booking sites. The William Watson Hotel is such a breath of fresh air, compared to any other place I have stayed. Remodeled and decorated to perfection. Very comfortable with a great coffee shop next to the lobby. Easy walk across the street to good dining. I stayed three nights and was able to get plenty of work completed in the spacious room. It was an excellent choice as a central location for my area business stops. Very pleasantly surprised and will continue to book this location in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most elegant place à Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2016

We planned a last minute weekend getaway across Missouri in late October and we are so fortunate that someone had cancelled their function at Garth, so we could get a room. We stayed in the Woodside Room on the 3rd floor of the main house, and we took as few trips up and down the lovely stairway as few times as possible. The entire mansion is elegantly decorated with vintage and very interesting items. It is a virtual museum on every level. The grounds are lovely as well as interesting with the alpacas and llamas outside. Julie and John are gracious hosts, with Julie being the beaming character of humor and interesting general conversation. We felt very much at-home there, and secure with the limited code-only access to the mansion. The breakfast is an incredible multi-course spread. This whole setting made this such a special weekend get-away for us. I hope we get to go back and do it again someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In town for a wedding! à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and it was suggested that we stay here! I'm glad we did! This place was historic, but in fantastic shape. The service we received was phenomenal! If we are ever in the area again, I will remember this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Getaway à The Dubach Inn (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

Fantastic Place to stay! We rented out the entire house and used one of the many sitting rooms to visit, drink wine (that we brought), and laugh. Wonderful breakfasts and a couple of small trips to the main streets for other meals. Kristine and Steve were both very helpful and we enjoyed talking and laughing with them at breakfast. In my opinion, the room rates are right on target!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight stay à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Found the hotel online and booked it. Arrived late at night and was met by owner who showed us the room and gave us the key. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Spacious, clean and new looking. Staff was very outgoing and helpful. The only bad thing for me was no elevator. Would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Great place to base out of for trips to Pittsfield. Cool historic hotel on the square. Cafe next door had great breakfast and coffees, etc. Walk to a couple of good dinner places. I will stay there again when I return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay for family reunion weekend à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

The Watson Hotel was a great place to stay with family members. There are great areas for visiting - the kitchen, the living room, and outdoors. Having the Free Press Coffee Shop right next door was very convenient for great coffee and amazing breakfast and lunch selections. The staff is amazing and helpful. One member helpfully printed out my airline boarding pass. They have great recommendations for dining choices. Our family enjoyed this historic hotel!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Authentic à Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We were a bit put off by the condition of their gardens in front of the house. The house does need some restoration on the outside but that did not impact the lovely interior which was perfect for the era of its construction. The Innkeeper was gracious and his knowledge of the home's history was given with devotion. When we learned that the Innkeepers also owned LaBinnah Bistro, we know the quality of the bistro would be a reflection of the Inn and we were right!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this B and B! à Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

Had a great time- incredible food! This is a beautiful home with a great history!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful William Watson à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

I have stayed at the William Watson several times when I visit family in the area. The historic hotel is on a beautiful square with one of the most interesting 19th C. Courthouses in the country. The owners are so helpful and easy to work with. Rooms are immaculate, a couple of good restaurants within 1/2 block, plus they have their own coffee shop next to the hotel lobby. I love staying there it is a real surprise for such a small town. KH, from Kansas City.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute as a button! Clean & friendly. à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

We stayed at the William Watson Hotel while in town to ride ATV's at the Hearland Lodge in Nebo about 20 min away. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back. Cute rooms, very clean, so much character and charm! We didn't get a chance to try the coffee shop that is attached, but it smelled great and was also very cute.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Debbie & Norm's Stay à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

2,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

While the room was nice, we didn't have an exterior window. The bathroom was large and the good water pressure for the shower. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing getaway à Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

this was the 2nd stay for myself and my husband. Such a relaxing place to be. The mansion is just amazing and so beautiful, and I love that you are sleeping in a museum. Our hosts are so gracious and make everyone feel welcome. To learn the history of this mansion just adds to the enjoyment. Their tour is a must. There are so many things to do close by and then to come back here and just relax on the porch and see the view is just breathtaking. Highly recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique Accomadations à Kennedy's Red Barn Inn (Perry, Missouri)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

Jack was a very gracious and accomodating host. Very unique accomodations- renovated old barn, very rustic and "country". Plenty of added room with kitchen and living room community space.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. à William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly Retreat à Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Truly the Best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The innkeepers, Julie and John are so warm and friendly that you feel like you have known them for years. One of these days, I am going to beat Julie playing Mexican Train Dominoes. LOL The Garth Mansion rooms are all beautiful, but different. It is our goal to stay at least 1 time in each. This should take us many years as we tend to repeat some of them. The breakfasts have all been delicious, and watching the llamas and alpacas while dining is so relaxing and enjoyable. On a scale of 1 to 10 the Garth Mansion is a 1,000,000 Don't miss it !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Retreat à Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Several years ago, I stumbled upon the Garth Woodside Mansion website while looking for an anniversary weekend getaway. It was the first time my husband and I had been to a b&b and it remains our favorite place to stay! The rooms are beautiful, relaxing and full of historical details; the cottages have more modern details but are equally beautiful and relaxing. If you are looking for the ultimate romantic getaway, look no further than the dowager cottage! It is fully appointed with every detail you could wish for. Breakfasts are outstanding. But the feature which keeps us coming back is the warmth and friendly hospitality of the innkeepers, John & Julie. They will make you feel welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our home away from home à Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the Garth Mansion for the past 8 years. I first discovered the mansion on a B&B website, when I was looking for a place to take my wife for our anniversary. I knew that my wife would fall in love with the place as soon as I saw it. I was right. We both fell in love with the place. Julie and John are wonderful host, and always make us feel at home when visiting. We have stayed in 7 of the 8 rooms, and our next visit will make all 8! John and Julie are much more than inn keepers, and we have several occasions where we all sat around in the restaurant, and enjoyed a nice glass of wine and conversation. My wife and I have spent numerous nights walking around the mansion, checking out all the antiques and history of The Garth Mansion. We always look forward to our 1-2 trips there a year. The breakfast is top notch. Julie is quite the cook, and very creative with her breakfast. I would highly recommend The Garth Woodside Mansion to anyone wanting a nice peaceful, quiet, romantic weekend. This place is out home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat guests! à Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

We have been staying at Garth since 2010, it is the reason we visit Hannibal. I stumbled upon it on a whim and we fell in love. My husband and I make sure to visit at least once, sometimes twice a year. The home is beautiful, rooms are clean and the property is just serene, not to mention the food....DELICIOUS! The innkeepers, John and Julie, are the best hostesses, they always make us feel at home. I recommend Garth Mansion to anyone looking for a Romantic getaway. We have stayed in the mansion as well as the cottages. The cottages offer the ultimate private getaway, bring a few snacks and you'd never have to leave! Always a delight, and always counting the days until we can go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}